trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Woodland Scenics Shaper Sheet™ Plaster -- 1/2 Gallon  1.89 Liter  - C1180
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Shaper Sheet™ Plaster -- 1/2 Gallon 1.89 Liter - C1180
See more product reviews

Dave V - 09/29/2022

Compliments the shaper sheet nicely.

Dave V

09/29/2022 - CA

Easy site to navigate. Competitive prices


Woodland Scenics Shaper Sheet™ -- 18 x 72
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Shaper Sheet™ -- 18 x 72" Roll - C1179
See more product reviews

Dave V - 09/29/2022

Saves a lot of time and it’s easy to work with.

Dave V

09/29/2022 - CA

Easy site to navigate. Competitive prices


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Wendel D - 09/28/2022

Great

Wendel D

09/28/2022 - WA

Great


Bachmann Strike Force - Standard DC -- EMD GP40, 3 Cars, Track Oval, Power Pack - HO  - 00752
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Strike Force - Standard DC -- EMD GP40, 3 Cars, Track Oval, Power Pack - HO - 00752
See more product reviews

Yannick T - 09/22/2022

Super achat bon prix

Très satisfait sauf que train set devrais avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste

Yannick T

09/22/2022 - QC

Très satisfait sauf que vous devriez avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste


Bachmann 52' Depressed-Center Flatcar - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Strike Force (Desert Ca
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 52' Depressed-Center Flatcar - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Strike Force (Desert Ca
See more product reviews

Yannick T - 09/22/2022

Très Content

Très satisfait sauf que train set devrais avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste

Yannick T

09/22/2022 - QC

Très satisfait sauf que vous devriez avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste


Bachmann Country Church (Assembled) w/Figure -- 3-1/4 x 2-1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Country Church (Assembled) w/Figure -- 3-1/4 x 2-1/2" 8.3 x 6.4cm - N
See more product reviews

Bonnie T - 09/21/2022

The church came in and its very nice. Its on my layout now. Thank you.

Bonnie T

09/21/2022 - FL

This was very pleasant and easy transaction.


Circuitron Tortoise Drilling Template
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Circuitron Tortoise Drilling Template
See more product reviews

Tim S - 09/18/2022

Excellent product. Well worth the purchase.

Tim S

09/18/2022 - MI

Easy to use


Bachmann Replacement Track Cleaner Pad -- Fits Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar 160-16366 Serie
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Replacement Track Cleaner Pad -- Fits Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar 160-16366 Serie
See more product reviews

Gary Logsdon - 04/01/2022

These pads should last quite a while, well made.

Gary Logsdon

04/01/2022 - CO

Excellent selection of products, and competitive prices.


Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
See more product reviews

Gary Logsdon - 04/01/2022

The track cleaning car works as described. With the replaceable pads, it should last me a long time.

Gary Logsdon

04/01/2022 - CO

Excellent selection of products, and competitive prices.


Bachmann Plasticville Classic Kit - Signal Bridge -- Non-Operating - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Plasticville Classic Kit - Signal Bridge -- Non-Operating - HO
See more product reviews

Chuck S - 03/24/2022

Can be used as non-Operating, or install LEDs to make them true working signals.

I bought this to go over 2 tracks. I installed LED's instead of inserting the plastic signals. This is an easy way to make working signals wiht out paying the high price for working signals.

Chuck S

03/24/2022 - OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want. Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.


Bachmann Non-Operating Block Signal -- Black pkg(4) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Non-Operating Block Signal -- Black pkg(4) - HO
See more product reviews

Chuck S - 03/24/2022

Great product, and if you want, they are easy to upgrade to a working signal.

I have bought these several times. They are designed as non-operating, but I drill out the plastic signals, and install LED's. They are way cheaper, and I use the working signals to indicate which way the trach switches are thrown.

Chuck S

03/24/2022 - OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want. Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.


Accu Lites SNAPS! Wiring Connector for Tortoise Switch Machine -- 12V - 6 Pack  (fits older pre-
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Accu Lites SNAPS! Wiring Connector for Tortoise Switch Machine -- 12V - 6 Pack (fits older pre-
See more product reviews

Chuck S - 03/24/2022

Most reliable connections available for Tortoise switch machines.

I have used many ideas for connecting Tortoise switch machines. I finally found these Accu Lite Snaps. It makes all wiring easy, and reliable. If a switch machine fails, you just unplug it, replace it, then plug the new one in. These have life much easier.

Chuck S

03/24/2022 - OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want. Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.


Walthers SceneMaster Instant Horizons™ Background Scenes; 24 x 36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers SceneMaster Instant Horizons™ Background Scenes; 24 x 36" 60 x 90cm -- Hotel/Business
See more product reviews

Ernest R - 03/22/2022

I may have gotten the last one

It was exactly what I needed for my layout. Luckily Train Sets Only still had a few in stock as this is no longer made by Walthers. The shipment was well packaged but the inner box was slightly crushed obviously before shipping. The product inside had a little damage but not enough for me to send it back.

Ernest R

03/22/2022 - MA

Shipment got here quite quickly and communications were great. I will do business with trainsetsonly.com again.


Bachmann North Pole Express - Standard DC -- 2-6-2 Steam Loco, 2 Passenger Cars, Track Oval, Power
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann North Pole Express - Standard DC -- 2-6-2 Steam Loco, 2 Passenger Cars, Track Oval, Power
See more product reviews

michael M - 03/21/2022

Just what I needed to go around my christmas village.

michael M

03/21/2022 - TX

Great selection and easy checkout


Woodland Scenics Scenic Accents® Figures -- Jug Band - O  - A2743
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Scenic Accents® Figures -- Jug Band - O - A2743
See more product reviews

Kenneth H - 03/17/2022

A well-done set of figures...

The Jug Band is a great collection of characters who will fill more than one role on my modules. They are well crafted.

Kenneth H

03/17/2022 - CA

Good web site. Good graphics and enlarged views.


Walthers Mainline EMD F40PH Phase IIb - ESU Sound and DCC -- Amtrak® #338 (Phase III, equal red,
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Mainline EMD F40PH Phase IIb - ESU Sound and DCC -- Amtrak® #338 (Phase III, equal red,
See more product reviews

David H - 03/12/2022

Great locomotive

Runs very smoothly and quiet. The sound effects are excellent. It's very hefty which make for good traction pulling long trains.

David H

03/12/2022 - MD

Fast Shipping. Product arrived 2 days early.


Miniatronics 12-Position Prewired Power Distribution Block -- Rated at 15 Amps
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Miniatronics 12-Position Prewired Power Distribution Block -- Rated at 15 Amps
See more product reviews

R M - 03/11/2022

This is a great value for the $.

R M

03/11/2022 - MI

Very easy to shop and order


Bachmann Siemens ALC-42 Charger - WowSound® and DCC -- Amtrak 301 (50th Anniversary Scheme, blac
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Siemens ALC-42 Charger - WowSound® and DCC -- Amtrak 301 (50th Anniversary Scheme, blac
See more product reviews

John L - 03/10/2022

Great purchase.

Ran fantastic right out of the box. Beautiful details. Good sound.

John L

03/10/2022 - IN

Easy to order. Good price and fast delivery.


Bachmann The Night Before Christmas Train Set - G  - 90037
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann The Night Before Christmas Train Set - G - 90037
See more product reviews

Frank T - 03/08/2022

Good Quality, Looks Great!

Frank T

03/08/2022 - MA

Site is easy to navigate. Fast Delivery.


Walthers SceneMaster International® 4300 Crew Cab Dump Truck - Assembled -- White w/Railroad Maint
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers SceneMaster International® 4300 Crew Cab Dump Truck - Assembled -- White w/Railroad Maint
See more product reviews

Josh Z - 03/07/2022

Great price had no problems with it


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022