trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Busch Gmbh and Co Kg Building Light -- 14-16V pkg(2)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Busch Gmbh and Co Kg Building Light -- 14-16V pkg(2)
See more product reviews

Kenneth P - 2 weeks ago

Don't underrate the importance of lighting

PERFECT for lighting up building interiors. Easy to use, and reliable

Kenneth P

2 weeks ago - IL

Easy to order. The correct order was promptly delivered. What more could a new customer want?


Bachmann Strike Force - Standard DC -- EMD GP40, 3 Cars, Track Oval, Power Pack - HO  - 00752
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Strike Force - Standard DC -- EMD GP40, 3 Cars, Track Oval, Power Pack - HO - 00752
See more product reviews

Brian B - 2 weeks ago

Great value train set

I recently started setting up a train set for the first time in decades, and this was a great starting point. I bought a few extra sets of track to go with it and it was enough for a nice layout. The locomotive runs great and has a fantastic look.

Brian B

2 weeks ago - IL

Fantastic store with excellent customer service. The selection and price of items is very impressive. Definitely my go to place for train set items.


Bachmann Coastliner Train Set - HO  - 00734
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Coastliner Train Set - HO - 00734
See more product reviews

TJ F - 2 weeks ago

CSX TRAIN SET

My son came from the east coast wanted a CSX train set. This was the best price around.

TJ F

2 weeks ago - OK

It was fine


Bachmann 18' Wood Offset-Cupola Caboose - Ready to Run -- Durango & Silverton - On30
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 18' Wood Offset-Cupola Caboose - Ready to Run -- Durango & Silverton - On30
See more product reviews

Heinz - 2 weeks ago

Good product, excellent service

Good quality product, exactly as described.

Heinz

2 weeks ago - BC

I am very satisfied with the service trainsetsonly.com provided. The checkout process was easy, the product was well-packaged and shipped fast.


Atlas Code 100 - Lefthand Manual Snap-Switch - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 100 - Lefthand Manual Snap-Switch - HO
See more product reviews

Dennis B - 2 weeks ago

Perfect replacement

Used it as a replacement for a very old turnout that had a short in it. Perfect fit, works great.

Dennis B

2 weeks ago - NY

I'm just hoping this is a #4 turnout.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022