trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Steven R - 01/22/2024

These traction tires work very well to replace those that have deteriorated on many brands of locomotives.

Steven R

01/22/2024 - NY

Easy and fairly quick


Lionel Smoke Fluid, Unscented  - 6-83280
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lionel Smoke Fluid, Unscented - 6-83280
See more product reviews

Mary M - 01/16/2024

It completed his Christmas

Your company was the only one willing and able to help me get the smoke in time for Christmas. My brother is very ill and when I heard he lost his smoke and wouldn't be running his train this year it was important to try and fix it. Your company made his Christmas special.

Mary M

01/16/2024 - MD

This will probably be my brother's last Christmas and he lost his smoke. I know so little about his trains, but they are incredibly important to him and I appreciate being able to purchase this item and hope it's correct. I read the about you and believe you are a legitimate company who cares about product and service.


Bachmann 4-6-4 Hudson - WOWSound? and DCC -- New York Central 5413 (black, graphite, As-Delivered
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 4-6-4 Hudson - WOWSound? and DCC -- New York Central 5413 (black, graphite, As-Delivered
See more product reviews

Cathy B - 01/10/2024

Nice locomotive but your track must dead perfect at the joints or it will derail as I am having to remove ballast and twick the joints.l think if I realized this 4-6-4 was that sensitive on the track I might of got a 4-4-0 as I think lacking the third driver wheel might of been more forgiving track otherwise nice product

Cathy B

01/10/2024 - NC

Very easy to place order


Bachmann Norman Rockwell Christmas Express -- 0-6-0, 3 Cars, 47 x 38
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Norman Rockwell Christmas Express -- 0-6-0, 3 Cars, 47 x 38" E-Z Track Oval, Power Pack -
See more product reviews

Lori B - 01/09/2024

Nice Christmas train!

Nice Christmas train set! It wasn't compatible with our Trump train, but nice nonetheless.

Lori B

01/09/2024 - CA

We liked the Christmas train, hoped it would work with our Trump train (it did not), and it was priced better than most.


Labelle Industries Plastic Compatible Motor Oil - 1/2oz  14.8mL -- Light Weight
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Labelle Industries Plastic Compatible Motor Oil - 1/2oz 14.8mL -- Light Weight
See more product reviews

LeeAnn H - 01/07/2024

Great buy!

exactly what we needed and arrived very fast!

LeeAnn H

01/07/2024 - NC

Easy to find what I wanted with great price


Bachmann Thomas with Annie and Clarabel Set - HO  - 00642
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Thomas with Annie and Clarabel Set - HO - 00642
See more product reviews

Cheryl H - 01/06/2024

Grandson was very xcited

Cheryl H

01/06/2024 - AB

Very easy to shop


MRC Railpower 1300 Power Pack - AA300
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MRC Railpower 1300 Power Pack - AA300
See more product reviews

Charles H - 01/04/2024

Exceptional product, exceptional service.


Bachmann Thomas the Tank Engine (with moving eyes) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Thomas the Tank Engine (with moving eyes) - HO
See more product reviews

Carla D - 01/03/2024

Thomas the Tank

Thomas works nicely on my tabletop track. He has a tendency to slip off the track, so is not suitable as a toy for young children. He pulls a maximum of two cars and needs a level track. The children do enjoy watching him go around the track.

Carla D

01/03/2024 - MO

Cute tabletop addition.


Bachmann E-Z? Railer - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann E-Z? Railer - HO
See more product reviews

Tracy B - 01/03/2024

re-railer's are king

try putting HO train cars on the tracks...........without one of these re-railers.........is like having a footbal tail gate party without jack daniels..........it just almost cant be done. tracy

Tracy B

01/03/2024 - TX

bla bla bla it was fine i guess


Bachmann Pullman-Standard PS-1 40' Steel Boxcar - Ready to Run - Silver Series? -- Northern Pacifi
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Pullman-Standard PS-1 40' Steel Boxcar - Ready to Run - Silver Series? -- Northern Pacifi
See more product reviews

Jim D - 12/31/2023

Quick and easy to get on layout.

Only have to change couplers and adjust and it is ready to go.

Jim D

12/31/2023 - MT

easy and free shipping. Wish I knew that the last order.


Atlas Code 83 #4 Custom-Line Turnout-Righthand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 #4 Custom-Line Turnout-Righthand - HO
See more product reviews

Jim D - 12/31/2023

Just right

I have many of these. They work good when layout is tight.

Jim D

12/31/2023 - MT

easy and free shipping. Wish I knew that the last order.


Atlas Code 83 #4 Custom-Line Turnout-Lefthand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 #4 Custom-Line Turnout-Lefthand - HO
See more product reviews

Jim D - 12/31/2023

Just right

I have used many of these. They work good

Jim D

12/31/2023 - MT

easy and free shipping. Wish I knew that the last order.


Bachmann 1860 - 1880 Wood Combine - Ready to Run - Silver Series? -- Painted, Unlettered (yellow)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 1860 - 1880 Wood Combine - Ready to Run - Silver Series? -- Painted, Unlettered (yellow)
See more product reviews

Joseph - 12/25/2023

"A Little Old Fashion, But That's All Right" (Sir Rod)

I'm happy. I'm running it on a early 1950's layout, was worried it would look out of place. On my railroad, it works out fine

Joseph

12/25/2023 - NC

Easy to work with...reasonable prices.


Atlas Code 83 #4 Custom-Line Turnout-Lefthand - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 #4 Custom-Line Turnout-Lefthand - HO
See more product reviews

Richard R - 12/20/2023

Received exactly as purchased.

Richard R

12/20/2023 - OH

Trainsetsonly had the products that I was looking for at the lowest prices.


Atlas Universal Rail Joiners (48) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Universal Rail Joiners (48) - HO
See more product reviews

Richard R - 12/20/2023

Received exactly as purchased.

Richard R

12/20/2023 - OH

Trainsetsonly had the products that I was looking for at the lowest prices.


Walthers Track Code 83 Nickel Silver DCC-Friendly #6 Double Crossover - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Track Code 83 Nickel Silver DCC-Friendly #6 Double Crossover - HO
See more product reviews

Richard R - 12/20/2023

These crossovers were the lowest price of all my internet inquiries.

Richard R

12/20/2023 - OH

Trainsetsonly had the products that I was looking for at the lowest prices.


Bachmann Super Chief Train Set -- Santa Fe - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Super Chief Train Set -- Santa Fe - N
See more product reviews

Adikus S - 12/07/2023

Really fun and detailed set. all components were great. really liked being able to add other sets and to a bigger layout

Adikus S

12/07/2023 - LA

Sight is comfortable to use. creating a page that just contains your specific search is a little word challenging


Atlas Scenic Ridge Track Pack -- For Woodland Scenics Scenic Ridge Layout Kit (785-1482 sold separ
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Scenic Ridge Track Pack -- For Woodland Scenics Scenic Ridge Layout Kit (785-1482 sold separ
See more product reviews

Adikus S - 12/07/2023

The great layout worked to help me get my layout started—clear easy directions. I wish it had described the actual size of the layout. I had to modify some to fit within the 6-foot area I had.

Adikus S

12/07/2023 - LA

Sight is comfortable to use. creating a page that just contains your specific search is a little word challenging


Bachmann The Stallion Train Set -- Norfolk Southern - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann The Stallion Train Set -- Norfolk Southern - N
See more product reviews

Adikus S - 12/07/2023

Product's where packed well and shipped very quicly the sight was conferrable to use.

Really fun and detailed set. all components were great. really liked being able to add other sets and to a bigger layout

Adikus S

12/07/2023 - LA

Sight is comfortable to use. creating a page that just contains your specific search is a little word challenging


Bachmann Rail Chief Train Set -- Burlington Northern & Santa Fe - HO  - 00706
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Rail Chief Train Set -- Burlington Northern & Santa Fe - HO - 00706
See more product reviews

Anthony B - 11/16/2023

Great way to be introduced into the HO train world

Anthony B

11/16/2023 - IN

A lot of FUN! Very informational company, help me understand how I wanted to grow my train hobby


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024