trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Bachmann Strike Force - Standard DC -- EMD GP40, 3 Cars, Track Oval, Power Pack - HO  - 00752
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Strike Force - Standard DC -- EMD GP40, 3 Cars, Track Oval, Power Pack - HO - 00752
See more product reviews

Yannick T - 5 days ago

Super achat bon prix

Très satisfait sauf que train set devrais avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste

Yannick T

5 days ago - QC

Très satisfait sauf que vous devriez avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste


Bachmann 52' Depressed-Center Flatcar - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Strike Force (Desert Ca
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 52' Depressed-Center Flatcar - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Strike Force (Desert Ca
See more product reviews

Yannick T - 5 days ago

Très Content

Très satisfait sauf que train set devrais avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste

Yannick T

5 days ago - QC

Très satisfait sauf que vous devriez avisé les acheteurs du Canada qu'il devrons payé une autre taxe pour les douanes ça m'a coûté 47,00$ de plus au bureau de poste


Bachmann True Blast Plus Sound Unit - Williams™ -- Fits Williams GE Dash 9 - O  - 00259
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann True Blast Plus Sound Unit - Williams™ -- Fits Williams GE Dash 9 - O - 00259
See more product reviews

John L - 6 days ago

I am Totally Disappointed

I purchased this Bachmann True Blast to add sound to my Post War Lionel Union Pacific 2023 Anniversary Edition B Unit. I followed the instructions completely as indicated. It was a simple 2 wire wiring procedure, Red Wire to the Pick-Up Roller and the Black Wire to the Frame or Ground. I placed the B Unit on the track for testing and as soon as I slowly powered up track and the True Blast Unit started to Smoke. I am a Electrical Engineer and I been working with Electronics for years so this was a very simple installation. So the bottom line is that I am out $80 dollars for a defective True Blast sound module that totally let me down...

Merchant Response

trainsetsonly.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
John L

6 days ago - NJ

I will call TrainSetsOnly and see if the can send me a replacement True Blast Unit. BUT, I think they will blame me for installing it incorrectly and refuse to replace this unit.


Bachmann Country Church (Assembled) w/Figure -- 3-1/4 x 2-1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Country Church (Assembled) w/Figure -- 3-1/4 x 2-1/2" 8.3 x 6.4cm - N
See more product reviews

Bonnie T - 6 days ago

The church came in and its very nice. Its on my layout now. Thank you.

Bonnie T

6 days ago - FL

This was very pleasant and easy transaction.


Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
See more product reviews

Gary Logsdon - 04/01/2022

The track cleaning car works as described. With the replaceable pads, it should last me a long time.

Gary Logsdon

04/01/2022 - CO

Excellent selection of products, and competitive prices.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022