trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
See more product reviews

Gary Logsdon - 04/01/2022

The track cleaning car works as described. With the replaceable pads, it should last me a long time.

Gary Logsdon

04/01/2022 - CO

Excellent selection of products, and competitive prices.


Bachmann Replacement Track Cleaner Pad -- Fits Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar 160-16366 Serie
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Replacement Track Cleaner Pad -- Fits Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar 160-16366 Serie
See more product reviews

Gary Logsdon - 04/01/2022

These pads should last quite a while, well made.

Gary Logsdon

04/01/2022 - CO

Excellent selection of products, and competitive prices.


Bachmann Plasticville Classic Kit - Signal Bridge -- Non-Operating - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Plasticville Classic Kit - Signal Bridge -- Non-Operating - HO
See more product reviews

Chuck S - 03/24/2022

Can be used as non-Operating, or install LEDs to make them true working signals.

I bought this to go over 2 tracks. I installed LED's instead of inserting the plastic signals. This is an easy way to make working signals wiht out paying the high price for working signals.

Chuck S

03/24/2022 - OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want. Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.


Bachmann Non-Operating Block Signal -- Black pkg(4) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Non-Operating Block Signal -- Black pkg(4) - HO
See more product reviews

Chuck S - 03/24/2022

Great product, and if you want, they are easy to upgrade to a working signal.

I have bought these several times. They are designed as non-operating, but I drill out the plastic signals, and install LED's. They are way cheaper, and I use the working signals to indicate which way the trach switches are thrown.

Chuck S

03/24/2022 - OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want. Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.


Accu Lites SNAPS! Wiring Connector for Tortoise Switch Machine -- 12V - 6 Pack  (fits older pre-
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Accu Lites SNAPS! Wiring Connector for Tortoise Switch Machine -- 12V - 6 Pack (fits older pre-
See more product reviews

Chuck S - 03/24/2022

Most reliable connections available for Tortoise switch machines.

I have used many ideas for connecting Tortoise switch machines. I finally found these Accu Lite Snaps. It makes all wiring easy, and reliable. If a switch machine fails, you just unplug it, replace it, then plug the new one in. These have life much easier.

Chuck S

03/24/2022 - OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want. Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022