trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO

Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Wendel D - 09/28/2022

Great

Wendel D

09/28/2022 - WA

Great


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Crew H - 12/30/2021

Reasonably priced cork roadbed is hard to find today. I would think your entire stock would sell out quickly.

Crew H

12/30/2021 - GA

Great


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Jon M - 10/29/2020

Train Sets Only, is excellent over all.

Midwest cork is the best roadbed that I have used in my 52 years of model railroading.

Jon M

10/29/2020 - IL

Very easy website to navigate.


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Dean A - 04/20/2020

+

Dean A

04/20/2020 - PA

fast


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Michael E - 04/06/2018

Same quality as always. Easy to use too.

Michael E

04/06/2018 - IL

Had what I needed at a good price.


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Tim W - 02/15/2018

Excellent product, easy to use.

Tim W

02/15/2018 - PA

Easy website to order from, quick transaction, shipped quickly. Very pleased with the service.


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Jerry D - 01/26/2017

Highly Recommended

Great product and very quick service! Thanks!

Jerry D

01/26/2017 - MI

Great site, good product selection, very competitive prices, and quick shipping policy! Sincerely, Jerry


Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Midwest Products 3' Section Cork Roadbed (25) - HO
See more product reviews

Rick W - 05/05/2016

Midwest Cork Case of 25 Sections

Midwest products makes the best cork for use with roadbed. Foam is ok and sound deadening but it doesn't have the strength and durability that cork does. Buying a box of 25 strips is a better deal than buying the smaller 5 pack boxes. Especially if you got a lot of feet to cover. And the extra cork does come in handy. Can use it to built up grade crossings and bring structures up to track level.

Rick W

05/05/2016 - AZ

Quick & easy with no fuss. My local store had the items needed listed on there own web store but they didn't have the items I wanted in stock and had no idea when it would come in ? Train Sets Only had the exact items I needed and beat the other web store in pricing too !! And shipping was extremely fast also ! Some sites take a week or two or even longer. They got my order to me with in days. Anyone one reading this and unsure about ordering from Train Sets Only need not worry. Their good people and take pride in making sure their customers are treated well and are satisfied. You can't go wrong here !!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022