trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

14 Product Ratings and Reviews

Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set

Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(79%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(21%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
New Bright Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Dale V - 12/14/2018

Awesome product and awesome company

Dale V

12/14/2018 - TX

Paul was very helpful and patient answering my question and concerns. I have referred numerous people to this business wanting to buy this Holiday Express train set. A must around the Xmas Tree! Thank You


New Bright Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Thomas B - 12/11/2018

perfect under tree decoration

We have had this same train for the past ten years. We lost part of the set and were pleased to find this still available. Very few changes. Works fine. Improved packaging. We like this product because it is more of a fantasy Christmas train than an actual scale model with some Christmas decorations.

Thomas B

12/11/2018 - az

experience was fine. The website was minimal but we knew what we were looking for. Bigger pictures would be good. Order placement, confirmation and delivery good. arrived a day early. No need to contact customer service. satisfied customers


New Bright Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Rick G - 11/30/2018

My family has this holiday train set from over 25 years ago. I bought this one for my son who is now in his own place to continue the tradition of having this train under the tree for the next generation. Thank you.

Rick G

11/30/2018

Website is quite easy to use and see products offered.


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Marlene G - 01/07/2018

Very pleased

Looks just like the picture


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Dennis M - 12/29/2017

A+++++++++++

Best price on the internet. A lot of train for the money.

Dennis M

12/29/2017 - TX

Lightening fast shipment, expertly packaged for shipment easy to navigate website, response to my email regarding an item was surprisingly fast and much appreciated


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Sandra C - 11/13/2017

Loved it

Sandra C

11/13/2017 - AZ

Fine


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Carla B - 10/30/2017

My New Bright Train Set

Very nice train set. I set it up just to make sure it was working. It was a little challenging at first but I eventually got everything to work. Love the train

Carla B

10/30/2017 - IL

It was Great. Thank you. I've been looking for this train for a very long time. Wish you also carried the all the accessories for the train set as well. I hope very soon


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

grace D - 12/27/2016

Wow! It's so beautiful, the tracks are a little off to clip in. My husband said it was a little long and he had to work with it. Boy o boy he loved it, neither the less!

grace D

12/27/2016 - IN

I was so happy it can in two days, and on time for the holiday!


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Rene S - 12/24/2016

The train is very pretty we are enjoying it

Rene S

12/24/2016 - FL

From the minute we place the order it was extraordinary


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Regina R - 12/23/2016

I love this train. So perfect for around my Christmas Tree.

Regina R

12/23/2016 - PA

When ordering, I found the experience extremely easy with prompt delivery in the exact time frame as promised. I would definitely order from them again.


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Herb E - 12/22/2016

This is a great train set and very hard to get. Great company to work with also. Had a minor problem and Paul in customer service took care of things right away. Will come back when other train needs arrive.

Herb E

12/22/2016 - FL

no problems. nice site


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Ronna - 12/06/2016

Love this train! Kids can't keep away from it!!

Bought for grandchildren after having this same train for years. Sounds on newer version are extremely loud; volume has to be adjusted each time it's turned on. A bit difficult to keep on the track with younger children - too attractive not to touch! :)) Still love this train as an addition to Christmas traditions!

Ronna

12/06/2016 - KY

Website was easy to follow and loved the lower price. Train shipped promptly and arrived as promised, and with the UPS tracking could see what day it would be delivered. Had never shopped with Train Sets Only but decided to purchase with them based on great customer reviews - and they were right! Would not hesitate to recommend Train Sets Only!!


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

Richard H - 11/11/2016

Perfect under the Tree

I received the Train Set earlier that expected,,, a good start. Item was packaged properly and came without any damage. Assembly was straight forward however a couple of tracks were extra hard to "click" together. Only complaint is that the Train starts out in high speed, must slow down for curves. All parts worked 1st time.

Richard H

11/11/2016 - IL

Item came earlier than expected. Packaging was good. Cool Big Train.


New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set  - 384
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
New Bright - Holiday Express G Scale Electric Train Set - 384
See more product reviews

ildiko M - 10/02/2016

Excelent service and shipping!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022