trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO

Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

alva C - 11/22/2018

worked perfect on 2 ho locomotives

alva C

11/22/2018 - AL

great,fast, eactly what I wanted . thanks,


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Milt P - 06/03/2018

The product worked out very good.

Milt P

06/03/2018 - IN

I would come back to train sets for others products. Milt


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Keith K - 06/25/2017

I have not used them yet. They look like they should do the job very well.

Keith K

06/25/2017 - WA

Very fast response to my order.


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Allen R - 04/28/2017

Worked for what I needed it for. Thanks

Allen R

04/28/2017 - WI

Quick shipping. Product as ordered. Thanks


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Joseph P - 02/23/2017

Excellent repair

Joseph P

02/23/2017 - NV

convenient, fast service.


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Sal - 01/08/2017

Worked well as advertised.

Sal

01/08/2017 - NJ

Very good, will offer from you again.


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

Milton - 11/11/2016

Product came as described and in a very timely fashion. I will be buying from this sit again.

Milton

11/11/2016 - VA

Great selection, easy checkout, I will recommend to friends and use again myself. Compared to most sites a very good experience.


Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Calumet Trains LLC - Super Traction Tires (20 Pack) -- Fits Diesels - HO
See more product reviews

james M - 08/08/2016

I have a life-like diesel engine and after I put on these tires, they didn't seem to be as thin as the original rubber tires and didn't fit really good in the wheel grooves. I had to modify them a little by using a fine file to bring them down lightly to fit. I'm glad I have them and seem to run better after modifying them a bit. Outside of that, they are better than the rubber ones that come on the engines, and I'm glad there are some type of replacements. Thank you

james M

08/08/2016

it was easy to find items and easy to order and setup an account,so far so good. thank you


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022