trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

6 Product Ratings and Reviews

Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO  - 00501

Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(67%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(17%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About This Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO  - 00501
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501
See more product reviews

Nick M - 11/27/2021

Excellent train set from trains sets only

I was surprised at the quality of the rolling stock and the locomotives in this set. The EZ track is great- I am going to build a layout with it. DCC unit works very well.

Nick M

11/27/2021 - NJ

So far I am very pleased!! I found train sets only by accident and glad I did. The service was prompt - the website was understandable and easy to navigate. Prices are not crazy. I plan to order something else from them soon.


Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO  - 00501
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501
See more product reviews

Steve S - 03/12/2020

None

Steve S

03/12/2020 - MI

None


Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO  - 00501
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501
See more product reviews

Amjad H - 12/20/2018

Good set but doesn't seem to have enough tracks bundled with. Have to buy additional tracks to make a decent layout.

Amjad H

12/20/2018 - IN

It was quick and easy to shop. Hopefully best price too.


Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO  - 00501
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501
See more product reviews

Grampa - 12/18/2018

Pretty good set

As a returnee to trains from a minor interest many years ago this set fit my need to have a train for my grandkids. The DCC is easy for them to operate and everything seems to work well together. The only thing is that I apparently didn't read the fine print well enough and found that these locos don't have sound. So it seems that the only advantage of DCC here is the ability to operate two loco's at once, something that is beyond the abilities of a 5 or 7 year old.

Grampa

12/18/2018 - CA

Easy to navigate site and locate items


Bachmann - Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO  - 00501
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann - Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501
See more product reviews

Jack C - 02/21/2018

Bachmann - Digital Commander Deluxe Train Set HO - 00501: great product, great price!

This is a very affordable to get into DCC trains. The set up for the control of locomotives was simple and fast.

Jack C

02/21/2018 - ON

I was very happy with my dealings with "Train Sets Only" and received exactly what was advertised; no nasty surprises.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit trainsetsonly.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022