trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Bachmann E-Z Track? w/Nickel Silver Rail & Gray Roadbed -- 5
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann E-Z Track? w/Nickel Silver Rail & Gray Roadbed -- 5" Straight pkg(6) - N
See more product reviews

Kathleen D - 1 week ago

Exactly what I needed to go along with the Crossing Gate. I had to reconfigure the track and needed two straight pieces of track for the Gate.

Kathleen D

1 week ago - TX

Great store to find what you need and good information about what is needed to set things up. I purchased the Crossing Gate and their suggestion to have a straight piece of track on either side to make it work correctly helped. I did have to buy additional pieces to reconfigure my tracks, but was worth it to see it working properly. Thank you for the information.


Bachmann E-Z Track Accessories -- Crossing Gate (Operating) - N  - 44879
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann E-Z Track Accessories -- Crossing Gate (Operating) - N - 44879
See more product reviews

Kathleen D - 1 week ago

What an addition to the train. It was cute then, but now its even cuter. Can't wait til the grandkids actually see it in person. Everyone that had seen it gets a kick out of seeing it in action. Thank you to whoever invented it!!!

Kathleen D

1 week ago - TX

Great store to find what you need and good information about what is needed to set things up. I purchased the Crossing Gate and their suggestion to have a straight piece of track on either side to make it work correctly helped. I did have to buy additional pieces to reconfigure my tracks, but was worth it to see it working properly. Thank you for the information.


Bachmann E-Z Track? w/Nickel Silver Rail & Gray Roadbed -- Assorted Short Straight Sections 6 Piec
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann E-Z Track? w/Nickel Silver Rail & Gray Roadbed -- Assorted Short Straight Sections 6 Piec
See more product reviews

Kathleen D - 1 week ago

I bought these because I had to reconfigure the train track since I added the Crossing Gate. Perfect to complete the track to accommodate the Gate. Glad you had these available.

Kathleen D

1 week ago - TX

Great store to find what you need and good information about what is needed to set things up. I purchased the Crossing Gate and their suggestion to have a straight piece of track on either side to make it work correctly helped. I did have to buy additional pieces to reconfigure my tracks, but was worth it to see it working properly. Thank you for the information.


Bachmann GG1 Electric w/Sound & DCC -- Pennsylvania Railroad #4829 (Brunswick Green, yellow, Feath
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann GG1 Electric w/Sound & DCC -- Pennsylvania Railroad #4829 (Brunswick Green, yellow, Feath
See more product reviews

Bruce T - 2 weeks ago

Exactly what I remember on the PRR IN MY HOME TOWN.

Bruce T

2 weeks ago - PA

My husband was very excited to find the exact engine he wanted. Payment was easy and convenient.


Atlas HO Code 83 Super Flex Track (1 section)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas HO Code 83 Super Flex Track (1 section)
See more product reviews

David E - 3 weeks ago

I used just this one section of Flex Track to use in a display outside our apartment unit at Summit Vista, a senior retirement community in Taylorsville, Utah

David E

3 weeks ago - UT

A good experience


Atlas Code 83 Curved Turnout - Customline? Mark IV -- Left Hand - Inside Radius 22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 83 Curved Turnout - Customline? Mark IV -- Left Hand - Inside Radius 22", Outside 30" -
See more product reviews

Jim D - 03/10/2024

Needed one more to complete staging yard.

Jim D

03/10/2024 - MT

Best price and free shipping.


NCE Power Cab DCC Starter System - North American Version  - 25
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NCE Power Cab DCC Starter System - North American Version - 25
See more product reviews

Jim D - 03/10/2024

donated this one to a museum.

Jim D

03/10/2024 - MT

Best price and free shipping.


Kato Silver Streak Zephyr Starter Set -- Chicago, Burlington & Quincy (silver, black) - N  - 106-0
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kato Silver Streak Zephyr Starter Set -- Chicago, Burlington & Quincy (silver, black) - N - 106-0
See more product reviews

Jason S - 03/09/2024

Love my new Zephyr train set!

Ordering was very simple and they had the set I was looking for at a great price. The product was shipped quickly and it arrived in perfect condition.

Jason S

03/09/2024 - CA

Had what I wanted in stock at a good price. Shipped quickly and safe.


Atlas Super-Flex Code 80 Track?, Black Ties 29-1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Super-Flex Code 80 Track?, Black Ties 29-1/2" long (1 section) - N
See more product reviews

charles Y - 02/28/2024

Good choice for DC or DCC..

I prefer using the Atlas Code 80 N scale track for my layout. Very cost effective.

charles Y

02/28/2024 - MT

Prompt shipping


PECO North American-Style Code 83 -- Inspection Pit - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
PECO North American-Style Code 83 -- Inspection Pit - HO
See more product reviews

Nathan L - 02/27/2024

Great details, easy assembly

Nathan L

02/27/2024 - MI

Great site, good prices


Bachmann 26-Piece Graduated Trestle Set - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 26-Piece Graduated Trestle Set - N
See more product reviews

Colby M - 02/15/2024

good looking piers. You will need to glue or attach some way to track. No hooking mechanism also you will need someway to attach to the ground.

Colby M

02/15/2024 - MO

Fast and Easy Transaction.


MRC Tech 7 Ampac 780 Power Pack  - 0001278
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
MRC Tech 7 Ampac 780 Power Pack - 0001278
See more product reviews

Glenn M - 02/14/2024

Excellent product

Glenn M

02/14/2024 - NY

Great


Bachmann E-Z Mate Mark II Magnetic Knuckle Couplers -- Medium Shank 12 Pair - N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann E-Z Mate Mark II Magnetic Knuckle Couplers -- Medium Shank 12 Pair - N
See more product reviews

Norm W - 02/14/2024

Just what I needed. Thanks.

Norm W

02/14/2024 - CO

All Good.


Chooch Enterprises Single Cut Stone Bridge Abutment -- Single Track 3-1/2 x 3-3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chooch Enterprises Single Cut Stone Bridge Abutment -- Single Track 3-1/2 x 3-3/4" - HO
See more product reviews

John F - 02/09/2024

Chooch Enterprises Single Cut Stone Bridge Abutment -- Single Track

Perfect for my needs. Once installed in tge landscape and weathered it will look great!

John F

02/09/2024 - WV

Site is clear and easy to navigate to find products I'm wanting.


Central Valley 72' Single-Track Plate Girder Bridge -- Kit - 10 x 2-1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Central Valley 72' Single-Track Plate Girder Bridge -- Kit - 10 x 2-1/2" 25.5 x 6.3cm - HO
See more product reviews

John F - 02/09/2024

Bridge was just what I needed for my layout. Once it’s painted and weathered it will be a nice feature.

John F

02/09/2024 - WV

Site is clear and easy to navigate to find products I'm wanting.


Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single-Track Railroad Through Girder Bridge -- Kit - 4-7/32 x 2-3/8 x 1
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single-Track Railroad Through Girder Bridge -- Kit - 4-7/32 x 2-3/8 x 1"
See more product reviews

John F - 02/09/2024

Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single-Track Railroad Through Girder Bridge -- Kit

Just the right size for a small spot in my layout. Easy to assemble!

John F

02/09/2024 - WV

Site is clear and easy to navigate to find products I'm wanting.


Walthers SceneMaster International 4900 Truck - Assembled -- Dual-Axle Refrigerated Van (white cab
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers SceneMaster International 4900 Truck - Assembled -- Dual-Axle Refrigerated Van (white cab
See more product reviews

Joe S - 02/09/2024

Nicely detailed, with a reasonable price, less than $10! All I have to do now to make it more realistic is add "grime" and graffiti!

Joe S

02/09/2024 - NJ

My order was shipped via the USPS. Somehow, somewhere the USPS "lost" my package. I contacted TrainSetsOnly, and they reshipped my order a few days later. This shipment was via UPS which arrived 2 days later. Thank you! And then 3 days after the second shipment was delivered, the USPS "found" my original order. I contacted TrainSetsOnly and they asked me to bring it back to the post office for "return to sender". No other questions asked. Again, I say Thank You for making this simple for me.


Walthers SceneMaster International? 7600 3-Axle Flatbed Truck - Assembled -- Yellow Cab, Black Fla
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers SceneMaster International? 7600 3-Axle Flatbed Truck - Assembled -- Yellow Cab, Black Fla
See more product reviews

Joe S - 02/09/2024

Great detail, turned the truck over and all details: engine, drivetrain, fuel tank and storage bins all evident. It's almost detailed as many high end locomotives. The black mirrors on each side of the cab have are nicely painted to look like they contain real mirrors, they are not mirrors, but they look great!

Joe S

02/09/2024 - NJ

My order was shipped via the USPS. Somehow, somewhere the USPS "lost" my package. I contacted TrainSetsOnly, and they reshipped my order a few days later. This shipment was via UPS which arrived 2 days later. Thank you! And then 3 days after the second shipment was delivered, the USPS "found" my original order. I contacted TrainSetsOnly and they asked me to bring it back to the post office for "return to sender". No other questions asked. Again, I say Thank You for making this simple for me.


Kato Curved Roadbed Track Section - Unitrack -- 30-Degree, 13-3/4
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kato Curved Roadbed Track Section - Unitrack -- 30-Degree, 13-3/4" 348mm Radius pkg(4) - N
See more product reviews

Robert W - 02/07/2024

Worked great

Worked great

Robert W

02/07/2024 - IL

Great store great service


Kato Straight Roadbed Track Section - Unitrack -- 2-7/16
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Kato Straight Roadbed Track Section - Unitrack -- 2-7/16" 62mm pkg(4) - N
See more product reviews

Robert W - 02/07/2024

Worked great

Worked great

Robert W

02/07/2024 - IL

Great store great service


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024