trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
Filter
Woodland Scenics Plaster Cloth  - C1203
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Plaster Cloth - C1203
See more product reviews

Joseph B - Today

Makes scenery building easier.

Joseph B

Today - CA

Great


Walthers Cornerstone Cornerstone Series(R) Walking Beam
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Cornerstone Series(R) Walking Beam "Horse Head" Oil Pump - HO
See more product reviews

Bob - 2 days ago

Fun little kit. Gears needed a little fine tuning.

Bob

2 days ago - TX

You guys have some of the best prices on the internet. Thank you


Walthers 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Union Pacific? - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Union Pacific? - HO
See more product reviews

Bob - 2 days ago

Good looking boxcar. Steel wheels

Bob

2 days ago - TX

You guys have some of the best prices on the internet. Thank you


Big Jig Toys Water Tower  - BJT124
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Big Jig Toys Water Tower - BJT124
See more product reviews

Monica M - 1 week ago

Grandson was extremely happy, he is fascinated by any sort of water towers.

Monica M

1 week ago - MI

just discovered this! Very happy with purchase.


Atlas Grand Valley Track Pack -- For Woodland Scenics Grand Valley Layout (#785-1483, Sold Separat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Grand Valley Track Pack -- For Woodland Scenics Grand Valley Layout (#785-1483, Sold Separat
See more product reviews

D. RICE - 1 week ago

Missing items during shipment

On time delivery but just opened to find track joiners were missing. They are quite small so I assume they fell out during shipping. Can someone please fix this

D. RICE

1 week ago - IL

Fantastic selection


Walthers Mainline GE ES44AC Evolution Series GEVO - ESU Sound & DCC -- CSX #953 - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Mainline GE ES44AC Evolution Series GEVO - ESU Sound & DCC -- CSX #953 - HO
See more product reviews

Aaron J - 1 week ago

Nice engine

Engine works great, really cool engine. Just make sure you pay attention if using on DC layout. Burned up decoder board 45 min after putting it on the track.

Aaron J

1 week ago - IN

Great customer service. They answered all questions we had leading up to the purchase made. We'll definitely do business with train sets only again!


Bachmann 250-Ton Crane Car & Boom Tender - Silver Series? -- Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe (Black, s
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann 250-Ton Crane Car & Boom Tender - Silver Series? -- Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe (Black, s
See more product reviews

Eric R - 2 weeks ago

A neat addition to my collection of freight cars. Quality for a Bachmann is ok, but can't beat the price. Good experience with Train Sets Only.

Eric R

2 weeks ago - MI

Easy online shopping. I ordered a Walther's mainline loco and was much cheaper than from Walther's.


Walthers Mainline EMD SD70ACe - ESU? Sound & DCC -- Union Pacific? #8312 (Armour Yellow, gray; Red
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Mainline EMD SD70ACe - ESU? Sound & DCC -- Union Pacific? #8312 (Armour Yellow, gray; Red
See more product reviews

Eric R - 2 weeks ago

Was defective out of the box. First Walthers brand loco I've purchased. Hopefully this is a fluke. Working with Walthers to get returned and repaired. I have five other locos across several brands which work flawlessly. Good experience with Train Sets Only...this isn't their fault.

Eric R

2 weeks ago - MI

Easy online shopping. I ordered a Walther's mainline loco and was much cheaper than from Walther's.


Bachmann Santa Fe Flyer E-Z Mate HO Train Set - HO scale  - 00647
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Santa Fe Flyer E-Z Mate HO Train Set - HO scale - 00647
See more product reviews

Raymond O - 2 weeks ago

I was surprised to find the only difference in these 2 sets was that this set did not have 2 strait tracks only a circle. The train and cars were very nice

Raymond O

2 weeks ago - MI

Easy to go through your web site nice selection


Bachmann Thoroughbred HO Scale Train Set  - 00691
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Thoroughbred HO Scale Train Set - 00691
See more product reviews

Raymond O - 2 weeks ago

The train and cars were very nice

Raymond O

2 weeks ago - MI

Easy to go through your web site nice selection


Big Jig Toys Crazy Track (2)  - BJT164
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Big Jig Toys Crazy Track (2) - BJT164
See more product reviews

Karen M - 2 weeks ago

Fun track addition to any Big Jig train set!

Karen M

2 weeks ago - CO

Website easy to navigate. Pictures on website were excellent to see closeups of smaller items included in train sets. Shipping was very prompt, even during holiday season and tracking/delivery notifications very timely.


Walthers Mainline Thrall Rebuilt 40' Well Car - Ready to Run -- Trailer-Train DTTX #53347 (yellow,
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Mainline Thrall Rebuilt 40' Well Car - Ready to Run -- Trailer-Train DTTX #53347 (yellow,
See more product reviews

Steve - 2 weeks ago

Great detail and a fantastic addition to complete my intermodal!

Steve

2 weeks ago

Great products to choose from at an affordable price


Big Jig Toys Fairy Figure Eight Train Set  - BJT022
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Big Jig Toys Fairy Figure Eight Train Set - BJT022
See more product reviews

Karen M - 2 weeks ago

Nice train option for young girl

Cute pink train set for granddaughter that lets her have her own train, easily distinguishable from her brother's, yet they can also combine sets for cooperative play. Easy for her to put together; was immediately a favorite toy at Christmas.

Karen M

2 weeks ago - CO

Website easy to navigate. Pictures on website were excellent to see closeups of smaller items included in train sets. Shipping was very prompt, even during holiday season and tracking/delivery notifications very timely.


Big Jig Toys Town and Country Set  - BJT015
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Big Jig Toys Town and Country Set - BJT015
See more product reviews

Karen M - 2 weeks ago

This train set was a huge hit at Christmas!

Grandson loved getting this set! It's his first train set, and he takes it apart and reconfigures the setup constantly since he can do it by himself. Wide selection of add-on pieces available will be great birthday gifts.

Karen M

2 weeks ago - CO

Website easy to navigate. Pictures on website were excellent to see closeups of smaller items included in train sets. Shipping was very prompt, even during holiday season and tracking/delivery notifications very timely.


Woodland Scenics Train Mechanics (O scale)  - A2721
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Woodland Scenics Train Mechanics (O scale) - A2721
See more product reviews

Markus R - 3 weeks ago

Fairly priced and cheaper than the competition.

Markus R

3 weeks ago - PA

Best price I could find on the Internet Convenient website.


85' Budd Dome Coach - Ready to Run -- Southern Pacific? (Daylight) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
85' Budd Dome Coach - Ready to Run -- Southern Pacific? (Daylight) - HO
See more product reviews

Andrew M - 3 weeks ago

Well-detailed passenger car for a good price.

Andrew M

3 weeks ago - MN

Good service, selection, and pricing.


Atlas Universal Rail Joiners (48) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Universal Rail Joiners (48) - HO
See more product reviews

Andrew M - 3 weeks ago

Works great with atlas track and peco turnouts. Easy to use.

Andrew M

3 weeks ago - MN

Good service, selection, and pricing.


Bachmann Alco RS3 - Sound and DCC - Sound Value -- Boston & Maine (blue) - HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bachmann Alco RS3 - Sound and DCC - Sound Value -- Boston & Maine (blue) - HO
See more product reviews

Alvin F - 3 weeks ago

was looking for B&M loco for awhile

Alvin F

3 weeks ago - NH

excellent


Walthers Cornerstone Cornerstone Series? Central Gas & Supply - Kit --  HO
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walthers Cornerstone Cornerstone Series? Central Gas & Supply - Kit -- HO
See more product reviews

Kelly C - 3 weeks ago

I would order from the again.

Kelly C

3 weeks ago - OH

Will order again


Atlas Code 100 Plastic Rail Joiners - HO (24)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Atlas Code 100 Plastic Rail Joiners - HO (24)
See more product reviews

Andrew M - 3 weeks ago

Great way to isolate track segments. Easy to use.

Andrew M

3 weeks ago - MN

Good service, selection, and pricing.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trainsetsonly.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023