trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,234 Ratings

5
5910 (81.7%)
4
1103 (15.2%)
3
195 (2.7%)
2
16 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.1%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(121)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

M

Michael S.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Stock easy to search and find item(s) wanted

Product Choice

product fits current project

Michael S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann 18' Wood Boxcar w/Murphy Roof - Spectrum® -- Data Only (gray) pkg(2) - On30

View this product

product is as described, great price, fast delivery

D

david L.
1 day ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EXCELLENT!!!

Product Choice

PRICE,AVAILABILITY,NO TAX,QUICK SHIPPING

S

steve S.
2 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy Thank You

Product Choice

I like it

J

Jeffrey M.
3 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm just always satisfied with the selection and service.

Product Choice

It will fit for what I'm looking to do on my layout.

E

Ellis O.
3 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You are faster about getting orders shipped compared to other Hobby&$) companies that I have ordered from

Product Choice

I like all the just plug products

A

aaron A.
3 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service was great! Very helpful

Product Choice

Great customer service and quality

S

Sharon G.
3 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy

Product Choice

gift for birthday

J

John L.
3 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website provides a variety of options to fit within your train layout.

Product Choice

My son and I choose the products for his HO layout

John L. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics Top Coat Asphalt 4 oz - ST1453

View this product

Provides a realistic look for parking lots and areas between buildings

Walthers SceneMaster Railroad Yard Crew -- pkg(6) - HO

View this product

Atlas Code 83 22" Radius Snap Switch ® - Remote -- Right Hand - HO

View this product

Great turnout for commuter rail passenger vehicles.

D

Dan D.
3 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good

Product Choice

to work on my lay out

Dan D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann Northwoods Logger Train Set - G

View this product

over all good product, only negative sound switch broken.

S

Stephen Z.
4 days ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

Needed for layout

B

Bruce B.
5 days ago , NH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great so far
R

RICH C.
5 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

EASY TO ORDER

Product Choice

HAVE USED BEFORE

J

John M.
6 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fine so far

Product Choice

Quality, used as a child

A

Aniello P.
6 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As usual very satisfied!
S

Steve S.
6 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy

Product Choice

price

M

Mark M.
6 days ago , WV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, your website is great and easy to use. I always shop here for my trains and supplies!
W

William B.
6 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm impressed with my shopping experience on here.

Product Choice

I'm currently working on an expansion for my layout, and I needed some more track on hand for this project.

J

Joe P.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

second order very happy with first will try again

Product Choice

testing kits

C

Cheryl B.
1 week ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just what I was searching for!

Product Choice

Doing a custom train layout

J

Jim D.
1 week ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great prices . Nice Selection.
Loading Page Animation

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►