trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 8,193 Ratings

5
6714 (81.9%)
4
1231 (15%)
3
218 (2.7%)
2
17 (0.2%)
1
13 (0.2%)
6,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(142)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

D

Douglas G.
1 day ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!

Product Choice

Availability & price

T

Tom B.
2 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy but thought it was free shipping

Product Choice

Looks like good quality

L

Lonnie E.
2 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website is very easy to navigate and find what I'm looking for. I think the prices are very good and I like the free shipping as well. I think I will start shopping here for all of my model railroading needs

Lonnie E

Product Choice

My 9 year old grandson likes steam engines that have realistic sound and this particular one was colorful. Bachmann N scale locos are very reliable as well

C

clifford S.
3 days ago , west sussex

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Made it thru' OK but I am 74 and my eyes fail at times.

Product Choice

I like unusaul models and my model rail road is freelance and I hope this vehicle will fit in with 1950's theme

R

Richard B.
3 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fast and easy

Product Choice

needed for my layout

R

Rich M.
4 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great choices - good sales price

Product Choice

building my own HO passenger cars and needed good wheels

H

Harlen P.
5 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy Peasy shopping for Train accessories.

Product Choice

Needed it.

E

Edward S.
5 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been interested in model trains since I got my first set of Lionel O gauge at Christmas, 1952. Circumstances prevented me from ever setting up my own layout but I've attended all the shows and museums. Decided now to start. Due to limited space, N scale is the way to go. I've been shopping all the sites and felt that Train Sets Only offers the best deal.

Product Choice

I could not decide what my theme would be: Old West, run down city, small town, etc. I decided on small town and since I live in Illinois, the Metra was a good choice. Also, it came with track and power supply, so I didn't have to anguish about what to buy.

J

Jeffrey M.
5 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent shopping experience
T

THOMAS F.
6 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy, however, you should consider PayPal

Product Choice

needed a rail car cleaner

S

steve S.
1 week ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good

Product Choice

I wanted them

G

Gary W.
1 week ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and fast

Product Choice

Need for layout

C

Cameron C.
1 week ago , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Checkout was easy and actually exists... unlike USA Train's website. Please add more photos of the products. I would like to know what the box looks like and what the train looks like on actual rails. Not just a stock image...

Product Choice

It was Kato, and it was a train set!

C

Craig P.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to add some scenery to my layout.

Product Choice

These trees look nice.

A

Allen L.
1 week ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ok

Product Choice

Price

Allen L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann Baldwin 2-4-4-2 w/DCC - Spectrum® -- Wood Cab, Painted, Unlettered (black, graphite, re

View this product

none

will order here again .

D

Daniel H.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent !

Product Choice

price & quality

H

Harry G.
1 week ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found what I was looking for. Need

Product Choice

Needed to match the same type of track.

S

steve S.
1 week ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good

Product Choice

Wanted one

M

Michael C.
1 week ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate, had all that I was needing

Product Choice

Product reputation

C

Charles S.
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate the Paypal and affordable shipping choics

Product Choice

New module

Loading Page Animation

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►