trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,895 Ratings

5
4766 (80.8%)
4
946 (16%)
3
161 (2.7%)
2
13 (0.2%)
1
9 (0.2%)
4,500+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(104)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

R

Robbie
Today , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy, shipped within 24 hours."

Product Choice

I love Bachmann's sound value package, Great Sound!

Robbie has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann Dash 8-40CW w/DCC & Sound -- Norfolk Southern #8379 - N

View this product

Smooth running locomotive with nice sound, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Bachmann Dash 8-40CW w/DCC & Sound -- Canadian National #2162 - N

View this product

Smooth running locomotive with nice sound, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

M

Marvin M.
Today , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul is a great help to me having just got back in trains . Good pricing and easy web site."

Product Choice

On recommendation.

W

William W.
3 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use & find items."

Product Choice

Needed to design specific location on my layout.

William W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Track Planning Template Set - HO

View this product

Choose the right track & accessories for a great layout!

Essential guide in choosing, installing & developing your layout. Besides scenery track performance and utility is probably the most important & critical element in your layout. Bad track installation or using the wrong type of track or implement equals poor performance, derailments & frustration. Just the opposite if it is done right the first time, tested and proven before the first bit of scenery is applied or first operating session is run.

M

Mary
5 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exactly what I was looking for!"

Product Choice

Need it for a project

Mary has reviewed 6 products. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics Built & Ready® Landmark Structures® -- Corner Porch House - 5-5/8 x 4-5/8"

View this product

Woodland Scenics Country Cottage - Landmark Structures® -- Kit - 3-3/4 x 5-7/16" 9.5 x 13.8cm

View this product

Walthers Cornerstone Framed Ranch Tract House - Kit -- 5-1/2 x 4-1/8 x 2-1/4" 13.9 x 10.4 x 5.

View this product

Walthers Cornerstone Ranch Tract House -- Kit - HO

View this product

Walthers Cornerstone Mission-Style Bungalow -- Kit - 4-15/16 x 5-9/16 x 2-13/16" 12.5 x 14.1 x

View this product

Woodland Scenics Home Sweet Home - Built-&-Ready Landmark Structures® -- Assembled - 4-1/4 x 7-1

View this product

Great detail!

C

Chuck B.
5 days ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Got excellent support from Paul in technical support!"

Product Choice

Recommendation from Paul.

W

William K.
1 week ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
H

Herm W.
1 week ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy Peasy"

Product Choice

Availability and price

D

David S.
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience!"

Product Choice

Needed a place to put my police figures.

David S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Life-Like 5th Precinct Police Station Kit - N

View this product

Great place to put those train hopping hobos.

Great kit. Parts are big enough and do not to cause any problems. It also easy to customize.

A

Alan M.
1 week ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Selection and fast delivery-Great!!!"
E

Edward D.
1 week ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great price on decoder"

Product Choice

up grading to sound

R

Roger H.
2 weeks ago , WY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great job"
S

Stephen M.
2 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good selection and price."
A

anthony M.
2 weeks ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the shopping is always easy"
H

Howard R.
2 weeks ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great, website takes you right where you want to go"

Product Choice

Using them now

M

Marlon R.
2 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience but a bit confusing as to the checkout process."

Product Choice

Came across your site while doing a Google Search for the product.

D

Dana
3 weeks ago , ME

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Items have been exactly as described. Discounts are applied without any hassle."

Product Choice

Needed for the era of my layout.

Dana has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann 1860 - 1880 Wood Coach - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Painted, Unlettered (red)

View this product

Came quicker than expected and exactly as expected.

Bachmann 1860 - 1880 Wood Combine - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Painted, Unlettered (red&#4

View this product

Looks great.

P

Paul A.
3 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Checkout appears easy and product arrived in a timely manner"

Product Choice

Appears to be perfect for the initial portion of my layout. Sidings will become mainlines to future expansion.

Paul A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Minimum-size Twice Around Plan - Code 83

View this product

Good price

Product arrived on time and in great shape. Instruction book included should greatly assist in setup.

A

anthony
3 weeks ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering and shipping was excellent as always"

Product Choice

I thought it was better than it was

anthony has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics City & Industry Building Set -- Kit - 15 Buildings & Details - HO - S1486

View this product

not all that pleased with this product. Bldgs not painted no roofs & terrible instructions

R

Ross D.
3 weeks ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul is really helpful, plus prices are really competitive and lot of times less expensive than elsewhere and very good selection of products and ease of finding them."

Product Choice

To continue building my layout

V

Vivian K.
3 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy convenient check out"

Product Choice

The airstream trailers

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►