trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,758 Ratings

5
4654 (80.8%)
4
925 (16.1%)
3
158 (2.7%)
2
12 (0.2%)
1
9 (0.2%)
4,500+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(104)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

D

David H.
Today , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great "

Product Choice

bought an Atlas layout to build

G

Gary W.
Today , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great price, easy to order"

Product Choice

I just bought a DCC engine and a DC train set so I needed to upgrade the controller to handle both engines.

Gary W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann E-Z Command® DCC Controller

View this product

Have not used the product, waiting for other products so I can setup train sets

R

Rod C.
1 day ago , KS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
P

Patrick P.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wide choice of brands and options, good prices and easy check-out. Also, considering the distance, USA to UK, speedy delivery. All in all, I am pleased with my purchase."

Product Choice

Well regarded brand, best suited to my need.

A

Adam B.
1 day ago , DE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great site and selection"

Product Choice

I love the types of engines this site has.

Adam B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann EMD SD70ACe w/Sound & DCC - Heritage Editions -- Norfolk Southern #1070 (Wabash; Bl

View this product

Exactly what I expected and what I was looking for. Very nice engine to add to my collection.

T

Tom T.
2 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Product Choice

Needed for train layout, lowest price

W

Walter D.
2 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to move around and order. If you want only HO, the system helps one to lookup just HO. Nice."

Product Choice

Starting my 11th layout, Christmas Theme. I retired in 2012 and my wife passed 3 1/2 years ago, and I need something to do, so thought I'd start a new layout.

B

bruce B.
2 days ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"QUICK AND EASY"

Product Choice

PRICE AND AVAILABILITY

G

George W.
3 days ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"well pleased"

Product Choice

Love for small trains

D

Dennis O.
3 days ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick turnaround"

Product Choice

price

Dennis O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics Grand Valley HO Scale Layout Combo Pack

View this product

great value

G

Gary D.
3 days ago , BC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"little slow going thru the motions but it makes sure the order is right and gives time to change it if necessary works for me"

Product Choice

cause i needed them, dumb question, cost effective but could be lower, shipping is way to expensive thanks president trump

Gary D. has reviewed 6 products. Click to view Click to hide

Kadee #242 Universal Snap-Together Insulated Draft Gear Box -- 10 Pair - HO

View this product

spend the money

nit picky and difficult to snap together but worth it in the end

Kadee Coupler Height Gauge - Kit -- Includes No.5® & #58 Scale Coupler - HO

View this product

worth the money and effort great buy

whats to review it works

Kadee Plastic Screws -- 2-56 x 1/2" Long (12)

View this product

great buy

metal would have been better for my application but you use what you can get a hold of at the time

Kadee Tap and Drill Set (2-56)

View this product

great buy

much needed tool for gear box repair worth the cost

Kadee Fiber Washers -- .010" Thick (gray)

View this product

whats to say its a washer

they fit

Kadee Fiber Washers .015" Red (48)

View this product

pretty obvious

they fit

R

Roy G.
3 days ago , ND

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found what should work for my purposes"

Product Choice

Size of layout with enough detail to require some thinking and challenge my engineering skills.

Roy G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Minimum-size Twice Around Plan - Code 83

View this product

Ready to build.

It will be some time before the track is layed, the switch machines are installed, the system is wired and the first train begins rolling over the set-up. Looking forward to many hours of interesting engineering before I can begin to learn the requirements for operating two trains simultaneously over the tracks.

B

Brian B.
4 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome company with great customer service"

Product Choice

My son wanted this

Brian B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann Budd 85' Full-Length Dome w/Lights - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- Amtrak (Phase III

View this product

My son absolutely loves this train car.

D

Doug S.
5 days ago , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"

Product Choice

Fits with my N Scale Train Set

Doug S. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics Woodland Station - Landmark Structures® -- Kit - 4-1/32 x 2-15/16" 10.2 x 7.4

View this product

Woodland Scenics Lubener's General Store -Built and Ready N Scale - BR4925

View this product

Very pleased with all of these products. Fun to build too!

Walthers Cornerstone Mountain Lumber Co. Sawmill -- Kit - N

View this product

R

Ronald S.
6 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good info about type of track (outdoor vs indoor) etc."

Product Choice

Best price that I could find + info about product.

M

Michael B.
6 days ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Pretty nice site. It's nice to be able to shop for stuff that's hard to get."

Product Choice

Hard to find item

J

John P.
6 days ago , Essex

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy to purchase, although I had to wait a couple of months for it to be delivered as I live in the UK. This was not Train Sets Only's fault, it was because it was out of stock and they were waiting for them to come from the manufacturers."

Product Choice

A great deal and completed my set.

John P. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Walthers Mainline 85' Budd Diner - Ready to Run -- Canadian Pacific (silver, maroon) - HO

View this product

Pleased with my purchase

As I live in the UK, I find it quite difficult to buy anything for my Canadian model railway. Trainsets Only managed to get the Budd Diner, which I needed to complete my set.

Walthers Mainline Passenger Car Exterior Detailing Kit - HO

View this product

Very pleased with the kit but a bit fiddly fitting.

Walthers Mainline Passenger Car LED Interior Lighting Kit - HO

View this product

Difficult fitting the first one but once that one was completed, they gradually become easier to fit.

J

James H.
1 week ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick and easy"

Product Choice

Its what I needed to complete work on my layout

R

Rene L.
1 week ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a hobbyist Is been always pleasurable. THANK YOU"

Product Choice

They were chosen to complement my collection

C

Charles L.
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"plenty of stock / easy to navigate"

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►