trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

10,196 Verified Customer Reviews

10,196 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8428
(82.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1482
(14.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
251
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5000+ 5-star reviews
6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary Logsdon
04/01/2022 , CO

Excellent selection of products, and competitive prices.

Product Choice

limited availability elsewhere

Bachmann Replacement Track Cleaner Pad -- Fits Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar 160-16366 Serie
Bachmann Replacement Track Cleaner Pad -- Fits Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar 160-16366 Serie
Read more reviews about this product

04/01/2022

These pads should last quite a while, well made.

Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
Bachmann Track Cleaning 50' Plug-Door Boxcar - Ready to Run -- Baltimore & Ohio 478554 (blue
Read more reviews about this product

04/01/2022

The track cleaning car works as described. With the replaceable pads, it should last me a long time.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kaylee
04/01/2022 , NC

Great company to work with!

Product Choice

Needed to supplement track that came in a train set.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chuck S.
03/24/2022 , OH

I've made 5 orders with Train Sets Only. Easy to find what I want.
Easy check-out. Great prices. They have a good inventory, so I've never had to Back-Order anything yet.

Product Choice

I've ordered 2 of these items before, and needed more. I also found something I've wanted and the price was OK.

Bachmann Plasticville Classic Kit - Signal Bridge -- Non-Operating - HO
Bachmann Plasticville Classic Kit - Signal Bridge -- Non-Operating - HO
Read more reviews about this product

03/24/2022

Can be used as non-Operating, or install LEDs to make them true working signals.

I bought this to go over 2 tracks. I installed LED's instead of inserting the plastic signals. This is an easy way to make working signals wiht out paying the high price for working signals.

Bachmann Non-Operating Block Signal -- Black pkg(4) - HO
Bachmann Non-Operating Block Signal -- Black pkg(4) - HO
Read more reviews about this product

03/24/2022

Great product, and if you want, they are easy to upgrade to a working signal.

I have bought these several times. They are designed as non-operating, but I drill out the plastic signals, and install LED's. They are way cheaper, and I use the working signals to indicate which way the trach switches are thrown.

Accu Lites SNAPS! Wiring Connector for Tortoise Switch Machine -- 12V - 6 Pack  (fits older pre-
Accu Lites SNAPS! Wiring Connector for Tortoise Switch Machine -- 12V - 6 Pack (fits older pre-
Read more reviews about this product

03/24/2022

Most reliable connections available for Tortoise switch machines.

I have used many ideas for connecting Tortoise switch machines. I finally found these Accu Lite Snaps. It makes all wiring easy, and reliable. If a switch machine fails, you just unplug it, replace it, then plug the new one in. These have life much easier.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Manuel S.
03/23/2022 , CA

Very nice easy process. Thank you.

Product Choice

Very good prices


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Harry E.
03/22/2022 , CO

Easy

Product Choice

I'm out


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022