trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,547 Ratings

5
4486 (80.9%)
4
892 (16.1%)
3
150 (2.7%)
2
11 (0.2%)
1
8 (0.1%)
4,000+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(97)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

H

Henry V.
Today , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"N/A"

Product Choice

N/A

J

Julian H.
Today , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of the slickest, most intuitive shopping sites"

Product Choice

Competitive pricing, reasonable shipping, good stock

J

John B.
1 day ago , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great, quick service."

Product Choice

Wanted a holiday train kids could play with.

John B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
R

Rick K.
1 day ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time on site, quick and easy browsing, selecting, and placing order. Delivered on time and carefully packaged. "

Product Choice

Needed to replace or upgrade parts of an old set, which will look a whole lot better when I finish adding the purchased items.

Rick K. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
B

Brian W.
2 days ago , NV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time so far so good"

Product Choice

best selection

S

Sylvia H.
3 days ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website. Easy checkout"

Product Choice

Needed for my layout

J

Jonathan C.
3 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy check out"

Product Choice

It's something I've been wanting to get for a while but just hadn't gotten around to it

A

Anson M.
3 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website"

Product Choice

recommendations

J

Jeff N.
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very simple to process my order and the items arrived in a very timely manner & well packed. Five stars!"
J

JANET G.
4 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping is easy with good choices and prices."

Product Choice

Collecting wooden Thomas trains for child.

F

frederick B.
4 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great customer service. easy ordering"
R

Robert M.
4 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Outstanding"

Product Choice

Build a test track using both DC and DCC with overhead Centenary

B

Brian L.
4 days ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found an engine that is not available anywhere else."

Product Choice

Starting a new hobby and was happy to find these products. Grandfather was B&O engineer so I'm always looking for that line.

Brian L. has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide
W

William H.
5 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall my experience was good. The product arrived as promised and was just what we needed. "

Product Choice

I had trouble finding a company that carries this product.

William H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
C

Cheryl R.
5 days ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent!"

Product Choice

Had exactly what I wanted!

E

Edward H.
5 days ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys are GREAT!!!!!!"

Product Choice

It's what I use

S

Sandra G.
5 days ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use, hope backorder isn't too long!"

Product Choice

On my grandson's list

D

Denise S.
5 days ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick and easy!"

Product Choice

We own a pop-up trailer and camp

C

Cindy S.
5 days ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Price was right."

Product Choice

Shipping wasn't a deal breaker

Cindy S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
S

Satisfied P.
6 days ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No problems making the purchase"

Product Choice

Looks like my grandson will have fun with it.

Satisfied P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►