trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

11,467 Verified Customer Reviews

11,467 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9568
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1594
(13.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
270
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
177
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
9,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marilyn S.
1 day ago , ME

Easy and rfficient

Product Choice

My grandson is building his model railroad


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nat I.
1 day ago , IN

Easy, and they ANSWERED THEIR PHONE, which I greatly appreciated.

Product Choice

Only one that will work with my MRC DCC setup.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer david L.
2 days ago , PA

always nice to shop here

Product Choice

quality products


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Flora F.
2 days ago , TN

It was really good!

Product Choice

I love Toby the Tram Engine!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Douglas V.
3 days ago , NY

Excellent presentation and information

Product Choice

Having issue with Lionel fasttrack power connection to transformer


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Randy R.
4 days ago , WI

Good product, good price

Product Choice

Needed them


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mia E.
4 days ago , MN

I found what I was looking for.

Product Choice

Because I wanted it.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer joe D.
5 days ago , MO

NUMBER ONE IS PRODUCTS AND SERVICE

Product Choice

LIKE PRODUCT


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael B.
1 week ago , NY

very positive

Product Choice

my collection


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colby M.
1 week ago , MO

Fast and Easy Transaction.

Product Choice

Price was great.

Bachmann 26-Piece Graduated Trestle Set - N
Bachmann 26-Piece Graduated Trestle Set - N
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

good looking piers. You will need to glue or attach some way to track. No hooking mechanism also you will need someway to attach to the ground.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norm W.
1 week ago , CO

All Good.

Bachmann E-Z Mate Mark II Magnetic Knuckle Couplers -- Medium Shank 12 Pair - N
Bachmann E-Z Mate Mark II Magnetic Knuckle Couplers -- Medium Shank 12 Pair - N
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Just what I needed. Thanks.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Glenn M.
1 week ago , NY

Great

Product Choice

Need

MRC Tech 7 Ampac 780 Power Pack  - 0001278
MRC Tech 7 Ampac 780 Power Pack - 0001278
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Excellent product


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony M.
1 week ago , PA

So far, so good.

Product Choice

Availability


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John T.
1 week ago , IL

Nice selection

Product Choice

Had what I wanted


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer carl J.
1 week ago , MO

great

Product Choice

other site


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George B.
2 weeks ago , WA

Easy, good prices

Product Choice

reputation and price


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James G.
2 weeks ago , OH

ok so far


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John F.
2 weeks ago , WV

Site is clear and easy to navigate to find products I'm wanting.

Product Choice

Been looking for these items on several sites. Sizes I needed and generally good prices.

Chooch Enterprises Single Cut Stone Bridge Abutment -- Single Track 3-1/2 x 3-3/4" - HO
Chooch Enterprises Single Cut Stone Bridge Abutment -- Single Track 3-1/2 x 3-3/4" - HO
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Chooch Enterprises Single Cut Stone Bridge Abutment -- Single Track

Perfect for my needs. Once installed in tge landscape and weathered it will look great!

Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single-Track Railroad Through Girder Bridge -- Kit - 4-7/32 x 2-3/8 x
Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single-Track Railroad Through Girder Bridge -- Kit - 4-7/32 x 2-3/8 x
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single-Track Railroad Through Girder Bridge -- Kit

Just the right size for a small spot in my layout. Easy to assemble!

Central Valley 72' Single-Track Plate Girder Bridge -- Kit - 10 x 2-1/2"  25.5 x 6.3cm
Central Valley 72' Single-Track Plate Girder Bridge -- Kit - 10 x 2-1/2" 25.5 x 6.3cm
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Bridge was just what I needed for my layout. Once it’s painted and weathered it will be a nice feature.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joe S.
2 weeks ago , NJ

My order was shipped via the USPS. Somehow, somewhere the USPS "lost" my package. I contacted TrainSetsOnly, and they reshipped my order a few days later. This shipment was via UPS which arrived 2 days later. Thank you! And then 3 days after the second shipment was delivered, the USPS "found" my original order. I contacted TrainSetsOnly and they asked me to bring it back to the post office for "return to sender". No other questions asked. Again, I say Thank You for making this simple for me.

Customer Service
5/5
Walthers SceneMaster International 4900 Truck - Assembled -- Dual-Axle Refrigerated Van (whi
Walthers SceneMaster International 4900 Truck - Assembled -- Dual-Axle Refrigerated Van (whi
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Nicely detailed, with a reasonable price, less than $10! All I have to do now to make it more realistic is add "grime" and graffiti!

Walthers SceneMaster International® 7600 3-Axle Flatbed Truck - Assembled -- Yellow Cab, Black Fla
Walthers SceneMaster International® 7600 3-Axle Flatbed Truck - Assembled -- Yellow Cab, Black Fla
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great detail, turned the truck over and all details: engine, drivetrain, fuel tank and storage bins all evident. It's almost detailed as many high end locomotives. The black mirrors on each side of the cab have are nicely painted to look like they contain real mirrors, they are not mirrors, but they look great!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew W.
2 weeks ago , CA

Great Loyalty Program!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024