trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,869 Ratings

5
6434 (81.8%)
4
1192 (15.1%)
3
213 (2.7%)
2
17 (0.2%)
1
13 (0.2%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(136)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

M

Michael D.
1 day ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick service

Product Choice

Seems better than soldering onto switch machine it self

W

William M.
2 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A little difficulty getting gift certificate into cart. After that it was very easy.

Product Choice

For my son's birthday

D

dana G.
3 days ago , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great service help from staff

Product Choice

looking for these items

M

Mark S.
3 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good

Product Choice

Need them for my train layout. Better pricing.

B

Bill S.
2 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website is very easy to navigate and you know if its in stock as you click on each item
Bill S. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Code 83 Snap Track - Curved Sections -- 1/3 Section - 22" Radius pkg(4) - HO

View this product

Atlas Code 83 Custom-Line® Turnout w/Nickel-Silver Rail & Brown Ties -- #6 Left Hand - HO

View this product

Atlas Code 83 Custom-Line® Turnout w/Nickel-Silver Rail & Brown Ties -- #6 Right Hand - HO

View this product

J

James B.
2 days ago , WV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good price and instock

Product Choice

Only NCE suitable for O Scale

James B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

NCE 4 Amp, 9 function - D408SR

View this product

R

Ron H.
2 days ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy -- from Wishlist to checkout!

Product Choice

Army and Christmas HO Train sets

Ron H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann 40' 3-Dome Tank Car - Ready to Run - Silver Series® -- British American Oil BAOX #3769 -

View this product

Army Train must-have!

Perfect "Army green" tanker to go with my Army trains. Lightweight and rolls beautifully.

Walthers 40' Tank Car - Ready to Run -- Baker's Chocolate GATX #31057 (white, black, red) -

View this product

Santa Special

Perfect for Santa and his helpers!

D

dana
2 days ago , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good

Product Choice

recommendations

dana has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Complete Atlas Wiring Guide

View this product

loads information and excellent diagrams

C

Chad J.
3 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website

Product Choice

Interested in the General

G

Gary A.
3 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

My HO train set

S

Stephen H.
4 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent website

Product Choice

just what I needed

A

Alex B.
4 days ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found the passenger car I was looking for.

Product Choice

Wanted a passenger car for my On30 4-6-0.

P

Pedro S.
4 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good
B

bob E.
4 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good price on known product

Product Choice

atlas tracks are the best

M

Michael G.
5 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have the best selection, and actually have supply that you can ship to me!

Product Choice

I am building a new layout and you have what I need.

T

Theresa B.
5 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just what I was looking for - best product until adding shipping fees of course but still was best price I could find.

Product Choice

Grandson's birthday wish

Theresa B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Big Jig Toys CN Train

View this product

Great train - my grandson wanted a freight train and I know will love this one. Just wish shipping was a little less or free.

D

Donald A.
4 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found what I wanted very fast.

Product Choice

Grandson wants it for his birthday

Donald A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Model Power Bay Window Caboose - Ready to Run -- US Army (green) - N

View this product

Good and Fast

Very good price and very fast delivery. Thank you.

T

Timothy D.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to navigate website

Product Choice

price and availability

H

Herving V.
4 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was eazy to navigate But would liked to have some lamin aswers to help me eith my dission.

Product Choice

I liked them

Herving V. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Athearn HO RTR Old Time 2-8-0 w/DCC & Sound, B&O #1602

View this product

Great train

Walthers Mainline EMD SD60M w/2-Piece Windshield - ESU® Sound and DCC -- Union Pacific® #6311 (y

View this product

Beautiful train.

Bachmann E-Z Command® DCC Controller

View this product

G

Gerald
4 days ago , AR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's nice to order on line.There site is easy to use.

Product Choice

Needed it

Gerald has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Heki/Mini Forest Assorted Trees -- 1-1/2 to 3-1/2" 3.8 to 8.9cm pkg(40)

View this product

There are five trees that look to fake. Looked like they my go with garland.

JTT Scenery Products Woods Edge Trees, Pastel Green 2-2.5"" (20)

View this product

Nice

JTT Scenery Products Woods Edge Trees, Pastel Green 3-3.5"" (14)

View this product

What I was looking for

Loading Page Animation

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►