Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

9,373 Verified Customer Reviews

9,373 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7701
(82.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1397
(14.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
241
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
154
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5

5000+ 5-star reviews
5 years collecting reviews

About This Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeanette C.
1 day ago , CO

It was easy, with lots of choices. Great!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marvin M.
2 days ago , TX

.

Product Choice

Replacement


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve A.
2 days ago , PA

User friendly and easy - plus great price!

Product Choice

Addin to existing train layout


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James B.
2 days ago , IL

great prices and definitely going to buy from here again

Woodland Scenics Paul's Fresh Produce - Assembled - AutoScenes® - HO  - AS5561
Woodland Scenics Paul's Fresh Produce - Assembled - AutoScenes® - HO - AS5561
See more product reviews

James B. - 1 week ago

Woodland Scenics Playtime (HO Scale)  - A1921
Woodland Scenics Playtime (HO Scale) - A1921
See more product reviews

James B. - 1 week ago

Woodland Scenics Realistic Water 16 oz  - C1211
Woodland Scenics Realistic Water 16 oz - C1211
See more product reviews

James B. - 2 days ago

worked really good


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philip P.
3 days ago , NY

So easy! And, you had the stuff I wanted at great prices! WIN!!!

Product Choice

Cork bed is just a must

Bridge is super cool looking.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit trainsetsonly.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021