trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,995 Ratings

5
4848 (80.9%)
4
959 (16%)
3
165 (2.8%)
2
13 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.2%)
4,500+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(106)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

P

Patricia G.
3 days ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth purchase so far"

Product Choice

I like it

A

Alex. L.
5 days ago , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

". . . website is very well designed . . . user friendly . . . have recommended to others ... a very satisfying shopping experience"
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

... general build up process for train ayouts

Alex. L. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics Scenic Accents® Figures -- People & Pesky Racoons - HO - A1875

View this product

a must have addition to any layout

. . . received just as described on 'Train Sets Only' website . . . an excellent and realistic addition to the model layout . . . professional craftsmanship work and highly detailed ... have recommended to others . . . will buy again

Woodland Scenics Scenic Accents® Figures -- City Workers pkg(6) - HO - A1826

View this product

a must have addition to any layout

. . . received just as described on 'Train Sets Only' website . . . an excellent and realistic addition to the model layout . . . professional craftsmanship work and highly detailed ... have recommended to others . . . will buy again

Woodland Scenics Scenic Accents® Figures -- Roofers pkg(6) - HO - A1828

View this product

a must have addition to any layout

. . . received just as described on 'Train Sets Only' website . . . an excellent and realistic addition to the model layout . . . professional craftsmanship work and highly detailed ... have recommended to others . . . will buy again

G

Gary W.
6 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy & quick"

Product Choice

Wanted to try these items on my sets

C

Craig B.
6 days ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome!"

Product Choice

It is cool!

K

Kenneth E.
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What I wanted was in stock at a price less than mfg retail."
T

Timothy J.
1 week ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use"

Product Choice

For hobby

G

Gaetano S.
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick and easy"
S

Sharon S.
1 week ago , ID

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had called before ordering and I got a friendly helpful man that make me ok about buying these products."
D

Dwight A.
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"been here before, always great"

Product Choice

some for me some for the kids and because if worked with these products

T

Timothy W.
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website to navigate, good prices, checkout simple."

Product Choice

Already use these products

Timothy W. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Code 83 Custom-Line® Mark IV Turnout w/Nickel-Silver Rail & Brown Ties -- #8 Left Hand - H

View this product

Have used Atlas throughout my project and very happy with the quality

Walthers Cornerstone 30' Single Track Railroad Deck Girder Bridge -- Low Level Kit - HO

View this product

This is my 4th Walthers bridge, very happy with each

Walthers Cornerstone Single-Track Railroad Bridge Concrete Piers pkg(2) -- Kit - 5-1/8 x 1-1

View this product

Works well where ever I use them.

D

Dennis D.
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website was easy to use."

Product Choice

Fit with scenery I'm working onl

J

jeff V.
2 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"so far so good"

Product Choice

gonna try it on the rails and see how this product works

jeff V. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Woodland Scenics Tidy Track™ Track Painter Paint Marker -- Rusty Rail - TT4581

View this product

so far we like the job these paint pens do, im sure air brushing would be faster.

R

Rodney L.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good user friendly site"

Product Choice

Just starting to build a track

J

Jeffrey B.
2 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy."

Product Choice

Have a power cab and needed another controller to compliment it.

R

Robert B.
2 weeks ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Product Choice

I want to have a true Christmas train for this year, candy canes work.

J

Jake C.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good service..could of been a little quicker with getting the order out I believe I had to wait a whole week till I got any notification.. "

Product Choice

Cuz I needed them for my layout

C

CHRIS A.
2 weeks ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Cheaper than on eBay (from you)..... I didn't realize these were so expensive. I remember when they use to include a DCC loco in a pack."

Product Choice

I need it for my DCC set I have collected but never used....

D

David T.
2 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."

Product Choice

Nice quality products.

L

Linda C.
2 weeks ago , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for the great experience. I look forward to seeing the train."
M

Marvin A.
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul is of great help, great place to do business."

Product Choice

Use code 80 track

Marvin A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Atlas Code 80 Terminal Joiners N (2)

View this product

Paul is always available to answer questions

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►