trainsetsonly.com Reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter

10,961 Verified Customer Reviews

10,961 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9117
(83.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1546
(14.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
263
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
170
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
9,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew F.
1 day ago , SC

Nice place to shop


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joel M.
2 days ago , NY

Website is easy to navigate, good products, good prices, reasonable shipping

Product Choice

They fit what I was looking for


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Allen B.
3 days ago , CA

Very good

Product Choice

Best price


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey J.
5 days ago , KS

Fast and easy great quality

Product Choice

Great quality


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William C.
6 days ago , NH

Great prices. Hope to receive item ASAP

Product Choice

On my wishlist


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victor P.
6 days ago , TX

Everything works well

Product Choice

To fit my cars


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer donald C.
2 weeks ago , TX

i know it's a mix of n and ho. came from your e-bay


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dean N.
2 weeks ago , CO

Well organized site and easy to use,
.

Product Choice

Wanted a small easy to use track set up;


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer timothy E.
2 weeks ago , WA

Kinda simple

Product Choice

It's what I was looking for


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph C.
2 weeks ago , VA

My shopping and buying experience was first rate. I contacted customer service with a question regarding the "torpedo tube" air tanks feature on the GP9's and corresponding road numbers which they promptly responded. Shipping was timely and the packaging job was well done. It is my hope that I will have another chance to purchase from them again. Overall I am a satisfied customer.

Product Choice

The Louisville and Nashville was/is my favorite railroad even though I am fond of many other roads. Moreover, Athearn Genesis products are benchmark products with years and years of satisfied and loyal customers. Furthermore, I've been waiting for a model train company to offer L&N locomotives with Mars lights, TT air tanks, DCC and Sound. Several of my fellow train club members have locos with the Tsunami 2 sound decoder and like how it performs. Basically, the AG loco has/had everything I was looking for in a L&N HO scale locomotive.

Athearn Genesis HO GP9 w/DCC & Sound, L&N #532
Athearn Genesis HO GP9 w/DCC & Sound, L&N #532
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

A great buy and a whole lot more!

I finally got the chance to set up and operate my locomotive. I'm part of a railroad club and recently all the members have been so busy with personal matters that our regularly scheduled op sessions and the like have not had enough members sign up to have a running session. With that said, this locomotive blew me away when I finally got it programmed to run. All of the sound features are spot on. The headlights and the Mars/gyralights are a prototypically very accurate. The speed control response is awesome. Everything about this locomotive is unbelievable. I can think of countless hours I spent at the depot in Pennington Gap, Virginia, listening to locomotives like this in the late 60' and early 70's. When this AG geep began its engine idling after startup, it took me back to all the sounds I heard back then and I had a chance to reconnect with my inner youth once again. What great memories it brought back. Thank you Athearn Genesis and Train Sets Only for a remarkable trip down memory lane. It made my purchase even more enjoyable and well worth the money. It was a "great buy"!!!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda P.
3 weeks ago , IL

Fast and easy.

Product Choice

Availability


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David F.
3 weeks ago , PA

Always have what i need and ship it fast.

Product Choice

Model train diarama


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brent C.
3 weeks ago , OK

Great product, easy to shop.

Product Choice

I need it.


W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Walter J.
3 weeks ago , IL

Smooth ordering process, love it!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer VZW
3 weeks ago , WI

easy to use

Product Choice

HO track was needed to finish a project

Atlas Code 100 Super-Flex TrackĀ® -- Nickel Silver, Black Ties, 36"  91.4cm Long Section - 5-Pac
Atlas Code 100 Super-Flex TrackĀ® -- Nickel Silver, Black Ties, 36" 91.4cm Long Section - 5-Pac
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Atlas flex track has good quality and works best for me in my model railroading


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Riley S.
3 weeks ago , NM

Great prices / all in stock


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Francis J.
3 weeks ago , CA

quick and easy


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brad D.
3 weeks ago , BC

You should have a Canadian outlet.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard C.
3 weeks ago , CA

Everything seemed simple enough, for this old man.

Product Choice

Needed a booster for adding a yard to my layout


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris A.
4 weeks ago , TN

I love ordering from here

Product Choice

Needed for my layout


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023