trainsetsonly.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,114 Ratings

5
4954 (81%)
4
970 (15.9%)
3
167 (2.7%)
2
13 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.2%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(107)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

trainsetsonly.com

About Us

Train Sets Only is an Internet-based model railroad retailer carrying such brands as Accurail, Athearn, Atlas, Bachmann, Kadee, Lionel, Midwest Products, Model Power, MRC, NCE, Soundtraxx, Walthers, and Woodland Scenics. In addition to model railroad items, we also carry Thomas Wooden Railway and BigJigs Wooden Railway items.

Our number one goal is to provide exceptional customer satisfaction. We realize that our customers have many options when it comes to purchasing items for their model or wooden railroad. With that in mind, we strive to set ourselves apart by focusing on our customers, their needs, and their expectations.

R

Russell P.
Today , Ky

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Product Choice

To replace a dead unit

Russell P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

SoundTraxx PTB-100 Programming Track Booster

View this product

Fast service. Product works great.

D

Dene L.
1 day ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good so far."

Product Choice

Price and quality.

C

Carol B.
2 days ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and clear."

Product Choice

Googled.

F

Frank K.
2 days ago , UT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is easy to navigate"

Product Choice

I have Atlas track and switches on my existing layout and wish to expand with the Atlas brand

J

John P.
2 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Web site. Quick, efficient, and easy to follow."

Product Choice

Replacement unit for worn out one.

John P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Bachmann 2-6-0 - Standard DC -- North Pole & Southern #1225 (red, green, silver) - On30

View this product

Repeat Purchase by pleased user

This is my second NP&S. I was very pleased with the performance and durability of the first one I purchased nearly 20 years ago.

N

Natalie D.
3 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very fast, easy, found exactly what I was looking for."

Product Choice

Just what I wanted with a good selection of pieces, the best price compared to other places I looked at.

M

Michael C.
3 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy, no messing around. Just click and pay"

Product Choice

Best price out on the market

B

Benjamin F.
3 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"

Product Choice

What I needed, DC

Easily replaceable shell for BNSF H4 scheme (what I want)

S

Sam T.
4 days ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy-peasy."

Product Choice

needed for a project

C

carl B.
5 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well done - ease of use - A-ok!"
R

Robert G.
5 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good wait time for shipping still in question"
P

Philip C.
6 days ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy site to shop for all kinds of model railroad stuff"

Product Choice

Price

C

Christopher D.
6 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Only place I could find the step down coach in phase 3 paint job"

Product Choice

Only place I could find the step down coach in phase 3 paint job

D

DOUG M.
1 week ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You had everything I needed."
W

Walter G.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straightforward shopping experience."

Product Choice

What I wanted at the best prices I could find.

J

Jill C.
1 week ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great, no problem"

Product Choice

Need for scenry

G

glenn M.
1 week ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great to deal with"

Product Choice

needed these

M

Marvin M.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paul is always a great help with all questions. Great prices"
J

Joshua B.
1 week ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection and prices!"

Product Choice

I am building a train layout in my basement.

R

Robert S.
1 week ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This web site was easy to maneuver on and I found exactly what I was looking for."

Product Choice

I have four flat cars without stakes for the stake pockets. the stakes would be helpful in placing loads on these cars.

Robert S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Athearn HO Stakes, 40' Flat (12)

View this product

The flat car stakes make the car look more realistic and it helps to contain any load that i place on the flat car.

Loading Page Animation

See more trainsetsonly.com Reviews

Visit trainsetsonly.com ►