trailerpartsdepot.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

7 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames

Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(57%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(14%)
Filter
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

Chad M - 10/22/2023

It works, but as others have stated. it needs a second point of contact to the jack. I modified it and added a second point of contact. If you don't and your trailer is heavy, it will bend the jack away from the mounts. After adding a second point of contact by drilling and countersinking for a second set of screws, it works great now.


Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

Mr. T - 07/14/2022

There needs to be another connection point of the extension bar to the jack plate. Only having one for each bar allows the trailer frame to flex and separate from the jack and bend the extension bar, which is not good.

Mr. T

07/14/2022 - OH

No directions with the item on how to install. There is issue with the design


Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

MPopa - 01/27/2022

Fit my 6"x3" aluminum trailer tongue with Fulton Jack

MPopa

01/27/2022 - MT

Customer service clarified weights for shipping and assisted with ordering.


Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

Mr. R - 04/09/2021

Most jack kits fit a 4-5" frame. Mine is 6" and none of the readily availble fit without drilling holes in my aluminum frame. I am pleased that your kit fit my needs without any further modifications to either your kit or my frame. I was able to install the tongue jack using your kit quickly and it fit perfectly.

Mr. R

04/09/2021

Have been surfing the Internet for several weeks trying to find the item I just ordered from you. Refreshing to locate a dealer who offers/stocks the "hard-to-find" parts.


Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

Mr. M - 05/22/2020

Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames

Product did exactly what it was supposed to. Fit my 6 inch trailer frame flawlessly.


Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 11/01/2019

GOOD IDEA

Anonymous Customer

11/01/2019 - TX

tpd is great


Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tongue Jack Adapter Extension Kit For 6" Frames
See more product reviews

Laura - 07/29/2019

Great idea, but doesn’t fit my bracket. I had to modify it to make it work, which should not be necessary when paying $25 including shipping. Also, instructions would have been helpful.

Laura

07/29/2019

This product needs instructions and modifications.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   trailerpartsdepot.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024