totalcarcheck.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

https://totalcarcheck.co.uk

What do we do?

We help people check the history of a vehicle before they buy it to help them avoid making a costly mistake.

How did it all begin?

The company was founded by David James, after his parents were the victims of a stolen car scam which led to them losing £4,000 and causing incredible stress and heartbreak, in first having to prove their innocence to the police and at losing such a vast, irreplaceable amount of money.

He began on a journey to make it easier and more affordable for UK car buyers to check the history of a vehicle.

Total Car Check was born to help people avoid losing lots of money buying vehicles that weren't all that they seemed to be.

We met lots of people who had horror stories about buying used cars and all because getting a used car check was so expensive.

What's our goal?

To offer a Total Car Check for the lowest price we possibly can.

We don't think you should have to pay the sky high prices to find out if the car you are looking to buy has a hidden past.

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

3,697 Verified Customer Reviews

3,697 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3196
(86.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
359
(9.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
(2.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(0.9%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3206
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
355
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
85
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3209
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
342
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
396
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
354
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

https://totalcarcheck.co.uk

What do we do?

We help people check the history of a vehicle before they buy it to help them avoid making a costly mistake.

How did it all begin?

The company was founded by David James, after his parents were the victims of a stolen car scam which led to them losing £4,000 and causing incredible stress and heartbreak, in first having to prove their innocence to the police and at losing such a vast, irreplaceable amount of money.

He began on a journey to make it easier and more affordable for UK car buyers to check the history of a vehicle.

Total Car Check was born to help people avoid losing lots of money buying vehicles that weren't all that they seemed to be.

We met lots of people who had horror stories about buying used cars and all because getting a used car check was so expensive.

What's our goal?

To offer a Total Car Check for the lowest price we possibly can.

We don't think you should have to pay the sky high prices to find out if the car you are looking to buy has a hidden past.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mazen D.
11/12/2019 , Sussex

Easy to buy & easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian
11/12/2019

Simply great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ketan M.
11/11/2019

the overview status is fail but this maybe due to the car dealer leasing the car from supplier, bit alarming but needs to be read a few times


overall nothing else wrong with the car

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer claire
11/08/2019

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan G.
11/08/2019

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Baz
10/28/2019

You're the best, sweet darling, no ones ever gunna let you down

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon C.
10/27/2019 , london

I can't get the Gold voucher code to include a valuation in my check which is a major problem if you are looking to buy the car and don't want to rely on Parkers for your valuation. I have carried out 8 searches and only 1 has a valuation included.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mohammed Z.
10/26/2019

Great Service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/25/2019

Site easy to navigate. Product check thorough and provides peace of mind.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/22/2019

efficient

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward A.
10/21/2019

Great service - the free initial check and then very reasonable in-depth report for peace of mind. Recommended!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/20/2019

Wish I’d bought the multiple offer with hindsight!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
10/18/2019

You've not even given me time to read the report!!

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
10/18/2019

You've not even given me time to read the report!!

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary M.
10/16/2019 , Worcestershire

Great value, and great easy to understand detail.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Darren S.
10/12/2019

Nice to know the truth about my vehicle

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian C.
10/11/2019

Awesome

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/10/2019

Quick and easy to use. Valuable information.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/10/2019

verry good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott S.
10/07/2019

Great site

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023