tomy.amuzainc.com Reviews

About this Company

TOMY has been a pioneer in biotechnology since 1958, providing high-quality instruments and superior services to labs around the world. Our focus on enhancing human lives through science has led us to design products specifically for research labs that help researchers concentrate on their work.

Our highly functional and intuitive lab equipment, including autoclaves and centrifuges made by experts in Japan, enables labs to run smoothly, allowing researchers to focus on their research. We believe that the right equipment helps labs run better, and we work closely with labs to find custom solutions that meet their needs.

TOMY's products and services are simple, reliable, and available worldwide, with Amuza Inc. serving customers in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. Amuza is committed to providing superior customer service, ensuring that our customers have access to the information they need to make informed decisions about autoclaves and centrifuges.

At TOMY, we believe that every lab can be run efficiently, and we strive to be the go-to resource for understanding autoclaves and centrifuges. Our commitment to superior customer service means that we are always available to help our customers with their needs. We believe that our products and services can make a positive impact on research, life, and the world, and we are proud to be a part of that.

Filter

14 Verified Customer Reviews

14 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(78.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(14.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
11

5-star reviews

About this Company

TOMY has been a pioneer in biotechnology since 1958, providing high-quality instruments and superior services to labs around the world. Our focus on enhancing human lives through science has led us to design products specifically for research labs that help researchers concentrate on their work.

Our highly functional and intuitive lab equipment, including autoclaves and centrifuges made by experts in Japan, enables labs to run smoothly, allowing researchers to focus on their research. We believe that the right equipment helps labs run better, and we work closely with labs to find custom solutions that meet their needs.

TOMY's products and services are simple, reliable, and available worldwide, with Amuza Inc. serving customers in the United States, Canada, and Mexico. Amuza is committed to providing superior customer service, ensuring that our customers have access to the information they need to make informed decisions about autoclaves and centrifuges.

At TOMY, we believe that every lab can be run efficiently, and we strive to be the go-to resource for understanding autoclaves and centrifuges. Our commitment to superior customer service means that we are always available to help our customers with their needs. We believe that our products and services can make a positive impact on research, life, and the world, and we are proud to be a part of that.

Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chris B.
2 weeks ago

I ordered two products, and so far, everything has gone smoothly.

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/09/2022

NONE

Would Recommend
5/5

09/09/2022

None


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marshall T.
08/05/2022 , CA

Their tech support knew what the problem was with our Tomy Autoclaves and suggested the correct part to fix them.

Would Recommend
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Response

tomy.amuzainc.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

08/05/2022

Caster Stoppers - Expensive but worth it.

It cost $105 for the 12 rubber feet and $48 to ship it to me Fedex 2-Day, which took in total two weeks after the order was placed. The feet work to lift the unit to address a design flaw in the Tomy SX autoclaves whereby the foot switch does not have enough clearance for full actuaction.


S
Sophia B.
03/22/2022

Good

Would Recommend
5/5

03/22/2022

Love autoclaving

Great gets the job done woohoo


A
Anonymous Customer
02/09/2022 , IA

Received prompt customer service with every issue. The same customer service agent (Jordan Bobbs) handled the initial sale and maintained an open line of communication to resolve any issues right away.

Would Recommend
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

02/09/2022

Great for research

Good value for a research lab where money and space are critical. Fulfills the same functions as autoclaves five times the cost and twice the size.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Erin P.
06/21/2020

very easy to find what I wanted and to place the order

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jorge O.
11/20/2019 , MD

great company hope to but other stuff from you

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Multi Spin Battery-Powered Mini Centrifuge
Multi Spin Battery-Powered Mini Centrifuge
Read more reviews about this product

11/20/2019

the package arrived in a timely manner


T
Theresa
08/06/2019 , OR

Love the top loader autoclave! Great upgrade from our old Market Forge autoclave.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

08/06/2019

Top Loader

Love the top loader over our old Market Forge.


Y
Yongbo
08/06/2019 , NJ

So far everything is great. Had a great shopping experience and services. Right now the product is working very well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

08/06/2019

Great Buy

Great Buy


D
David
08/06/2019 , TX

Excellent! Would buy again.

Would Recommend
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

08/06/2019

Everything works well. The cycle is not as fast as I was expecting but works for our application. The only thing that worries me is the exposed temperature sensor. It has not happened yet, but I fear one careless removal or placement of an autoclave basket can break the sensor. We use a good amount of distilled water and it is easy to access near the autoclaves. It would be preferable not to have to add tap water to the system.


R
Rifat
08/06/2019 , NY

Overall good experience except the warranty Registration

Would Recommend
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Hello Rifat,

thank you for sharing your TOMY customer experience via Shopper Approved.

Regarding the warranty registration, your autoclave was successfully registered for the standard 1-year warranty for parts and labor.  We do not send a physical warranty certificate, as all products are automatically registered under the warranty plan and the information is securely saved in our system.  Shall a need ever arise for servicing, you would simply need to contact our customer service with your autoclave's serial number so that we could verify your equipment warranty.

If you would like to contact us concerning anything, you can email us at [email protected] or reach us by phone at 858-800-3900.

Thank you again for your inquiry and please do let us know if you have any questions or concerns concerning your TOMY autoclave.

Thank you,
Jason
Your TOMY Representative

08/06/2019

Good Performance so far, Customer service didn't response well still didn't get the Warranty registration response sent all the paperwork they asked? Not Sure who to contact if needs service

Company Response

Hello Rifat,

thank you for your comment- we appreciate your feedback.

Regarding warranty registration, all TOMY product is automatically covered for 1-year warranty on parts and labor.

If any issue happens to arise, you simply need to contact us and provide the serial number of your equipment; the manufacturer and distributor keep records of your purchase and can arrange for any service and parts that your equipment may need.

For immediate assistance, please contact us via our site at tomy.amuzainc.com or email us directly at [email protected].

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate your concerns and work to address them in any way that we can.

With Best Regards,
TOMY Customer Service Team


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MARLANA B.
07/16/2019

GOOD

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary D.
07/05/2019

clear ordering process

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ana P.
06/10/2019

I was able to find what I was looking for, and checking out was easy.

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024