tipmrebuilders.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,041 Ratings

5
889 (85.4%)
4
104 (10%)
3
33 (3.2%)
2
6 (0.6%)
1
9 (0.9%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(206)
4
(34)
3
(16)
2
(8)
1
(14)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tipmrebuilders.com

About Us

MAK'S TIPM Rebuilders is committed to providing the highest quality rebuilds and repairs of Totally Integrated Power Modules (TIPMs), which is the fuse and relay box found in all Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM vehicles produced since the early 2000's.   Our engineering approach and mastery of the technical specifications allows us to provide a rebuilt TIPM equal or better than new, at a fraction of the price sold by Chrysler Dealers.   We pride ourselves on providing free diagnostic consultation and the highest level of customer service and support, even when discovery shows the true problem lies elsewhere and we can help a customer solve their problem without buying a TIPM.     

T

Teresa G.
1 day ago , NM

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast, easy, clear and fair price.

Company Choice

I just happen to find you by accident. I was at my wits end cause my truck would not start. You saved me

Product Choice

That is what was wrong with my truck. I could not afford the mechanic so I had to do it myself.

Company Response

Hello Teresa,

The very reason MAK's was founded is to be there for people who have been in the exact position you found yourself. We're thrilled to hear that your problem was swiftly and effectively solved by MAK's!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
Teresa G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 with Gasoline / Flex Engines - Part # 680893

View this product

Great product.

Works great so very happy. Thank you.

Company Response

Hello Teresa, 

    We are happy to hear that the TIPM you received works great for you. Thank you for your review.

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
V

Victor T.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Company Choice

Price quality

Product Choice

Mine was defective

Company Response

Hello Victor, 

Perhaps you could elaborate on your comment? DO you mean the unit you had in car before calling us was defective, or that you received a defective unit from MAK's?? If that is the case, please call us ASAP, so that we can resolve the issue swiftly.

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
J

John D.
2 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The guys were great ,helpful and was able to fix my wife's jeep with just a phone call after it was installed
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Fast service, warranty and stand behind your product

Product Choice

Needed a new one for my wife's jeep

Company Response

Hello John, 

I'm always glad to see review from someone that I personally assisted, and I thank you very much for your business and assessment of our work. Glad your wife's Jeep is back on the road with no issues.

-Eddie @MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
John D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2012 - 2013 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 68163903 / 68244879

View this product

Well worth the money

Best deal around. Several companies told us 4 to 6 weeks with reprogramming got the part from these guys in 4 days no problems no reprogramming thank you jeep works great

Company Response

Hello John, 

Thank you for the endorsement, and for your trust in MAK's!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
R

RG
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy instructions and installation
Great value for the product

Company Choice

Great value

Product Choice

I had OEM TIPM failure

Company Response

Greetings Ramon, 

Your review exemplifies exactly what our mission is. Providing quick, easy, reliable and AFFORDABLE solution to the dilemma so many are facing with TIPM failures and the subsequent debilitation to their vehicles. Happy to hear your Town & Country is free from it's demons!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
RG has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan / Chrysler Town and Country / VW Routan / VW Touareg -

View this product

Great value and easy instructions

Very easy instructions and installation Up and running in under 30 minutes

Company Response

Thanks for the testimonial Ramon, and for choosing MAK's!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
C

Christopher D.
4 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service

Company Choice

Easy purchase parts what exactly what I needed

Product Choice

Needed it

Company Response

Hello Christopher,

Nothing drives us more than a review from a happy customer!!! Thank you for choosing MAK's and reach out if need be in the future!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
R

RICHARD B.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

100%great

Company Response

Hello Richard, 

Thanks for choosing MAK's and for your evaluation of your purchase and experience. We hope that you reach out if there are any issues with your unit, or if you experience any new issues with the 2011 RAM 1500.

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders

RICHARD B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

REBUILT OEM TIPM for Gas-Fueled 2011 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 and 2012 Dodge RAM 2500 / 3500 - P

View this product

Great

It was exactly what I needed thanks

Company Response

Hello Richard, 

 Thank you for the endorsement of our products ease of installation and fitment. We take great pride in enlightening those who may not know there is salvation outside of dealership based repairs!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
C

Christopher A.
6 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service is very personable and informative. Called me back to s lol if I was a possible customer when I didn't leave a voicemail. Will definitely recommend this company
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

After talking to you customer service maks seemed to have streamlined the process and made me

Feel comfortable ordering their rebuilt part and installing mysef

Product Choice

The quality of the customer service and reviews I read.

Company Response

Hello Chris, 

Thank you for recognizing that we do go the extra mile in returning missed calls. The way we see it, voicemail or no voicemail, there was a reason you called and we would be remiss to not see if we can steer you in the right direction. Either through us if indeed a TIPM replacement is in order, or by pointing out some possible causes you may not have been aware of before just taking your money for a part you perhaps don't actually need yet.

And remember, if you need any post-install support on that 2003 RAM 2500, be sure to call us!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
K

Kim A.
6 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The entire process was stress free.
Very detailed easy to follow instructions from ordering to installation to core buyback.
Thank you

Company Response

Hello Kim!!

Always happy to hear that we managed to provide a seamless, painless and most importantly memorable experience for those facing the challenges of PJS(Possessed Jeep Syndrome). And of course we thank you for choosing MAK's!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
A

ALI A.
1 week ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No hastle

Company Choice

Always great products

Company Response

Hello Ali, 

It seems that this is not your first rodeo with us, so welcome back and thank you for your business!!
ALI A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2011 Dodge Grand Caravan / Chrysler Town and Country / VW Routan / VW Touareg -

View this product

Perfect condition

Company Response

Hello Ali, 

Glad to know you were pleased with your purchase, and we thank you for your business!!

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
P

Pat M.
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I emailed to confirm a vin/part number was assured that I was ordering the correct part thanks.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Cheaper and faster that a dealer

Product Choice

To repair my Jeep

Company Response

Hello Pat, 

Thank you for your business and for stating exactly what our goal is. To be the go-to option for those who have had enough of the pitfalls of dealership repair costs and wait times.

-MAK's TIPM Rebuilders
Loading Page Animation

See more tipmrebuilders.com Reviews

Visit tipmrebuilders.com ►