tipmrebuilders.com Reviews

About this Company

MAK'S TIPM Rebuilders is committed to providing the highest quality rebuilds and repairs of Totally Integrated Power Modules (TIPMs), which is the fuse and relay box found in all Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM vehicles produced since the early 2000's.   Our engineering approach and mastery of the technical specifications allows us to provide a rebuilt TIPM equal or better than new, at a fraction of the price sold by Chrysler Dealers.   We pride ourselves on providing free diagnostic consultation and the highest level of customer service and support, even when discovery shows the true problem lies elsewhere and we can help a customer solve their problem without buying a TIPM.     

Filter

2,061 Verified Customer Reviews

2,061 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1735
(84.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
206
(10%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
(3.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(1.2%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
446
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
80
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

MAK'S TIPM Rebuilders is committed to providing the highest quality rebuilds and repairs of Totally Integrated Power Modules (TIPMs), which is the fuse and relay box found in all Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM vehicles produced since the early 2000's.   Our engineering approach and mastery of the technical specifications allows us to provide a rebuilt TIPM equal or better than new, at a fraction of the price sold by Chrysler Dealers.   We pride ourselves on providing free diagnostic consultation and the highest level of customer service and support, even when discovery shows the true problem lies elsewhere and we can help a customer solve their problem without buying a TIPM.     

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cannon
Today , CA

Instructions were very clear, this company actually cares about their image and the product it produces. Very thankful for my TIPM!

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2010 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692298
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2010 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692298
Read more reviews about this product

Today

Easy install

Worked great! Super clear directions!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Autie R.
Today

shipping was fast and product worked great price was much better than the dealer.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan T.
Today , Texas

Great product with easy to use instructions

Product Choice

This is the product I required

Company Choice

Easy payment options

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Read more reviews about this product

Today

Great product

Great product video instructions supplied by maks made instalation a breeze and easy to follow.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer GREG W.
1 day ago

Two thumbs up.

Company Choice

Expert knowledge and very helpful. Unlike the dealer and ordering part through mopar.

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2011 Dodge RAM 2500 / 3500 Diesel - Part # 04692318
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2011 Dodge RAM 2500 / 3500 Diesel - Part # 04692318
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

A little pricey, but they all are the about the same in price. It was plug and play. Very easy to install and the how to video was very helpfull.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian
1 day ago

Once I found your e mails in my "junk" files all was good. Today is installation day, so will advise if I have any other problems.

Product Choice

Ny Nitro had an intermittent blower motor issue, which I solved with a TIPM from the junkyard, but the door locks and washer fluid motor did not work with the new to me TIPM, so I made the decision to spend a lot of money on an old car

Company Choice

Didn't want a repair, wanted a rebuilt unit


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JEANETTE L.
1 day ago , NY

Great service. Product provided worked!

Product Choice

We own a Auto repair shop and vehicle was diagnosis needed this part replaced.

Company Choice

First time experience went well so purchased a second time. I took a chance the first time.

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2007 Dodge RAM 2500 / 3500 Diesel - Mega Cab with 4WD Part # 04692115
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2007 Dodge RAM 2500 / 3500 Diesel - Mega Cab with 4WD Part # 04692115
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

Good Product.

This is our 2nd TIPM purchasing from MAKS and both have worked great. The package was received when promised.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeremy P.
2 days ago , KS

Fast service

Product Choice

No longer supplied by the manufacturer.

Company Choice

Positive history with the company.

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2010 Chrysler Town & Country / Dodge Grand Caravan / Journey - Part
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2010 Chrysler Town & Country / Dodge Grand Caravan / Journey - Part
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Top notch company. Fast service. We have bought many TIPM's form them.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert B.
2 days ago

Great experience

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2013 - 2014 Chrysler Town & Country / Dodge Grand Caravan / VW Routan / RAM
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2013 - 2014 Chrysler Town & Country / Dodge Grand Caravan / VW Routan / RAM
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Works great easy to install and great probuct


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Archie A.
2 days ago

So far has been great

Customer Service
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leslie (.
2 days ago

Exactly as promised. Very quick shipping.

Product Choice

My wipers would move every time you opened a door which was very irritating. Also I had an intermittent no start problem ( turn the key and nothing happens) replaced the starter and it kept doing it. Hopefully this tipm will have fixed it

Company Choice

Price and convenience

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2010 Chrysler Town & Country / Dodge Grand Caravan / Journey - Part
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2010 Chrysler Town & Country / Dodge Grand Caravan / Journey - Part
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Works as promised. My wiper issues are solved and hopefully my intermittent starting issues will not return. Easy install


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie C.
2 days ago , Ohio

Great value, super simple install. Instructions were top notch. Highly recommend

Company Choice

Reviews online were so positive.

Product Choice

Value for the money

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2008 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Excellent value, super fast shipping.

Saved me a lot of money.....worked perfectly at resolving the issue with my Jeep Wrangler. I would highly recommend.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carlos A.
2 days ago , CA

I found TIPM Rebuilders online and thought they offered a great product after realizing how expense a part from the dealer costs. They are very thorough and make the entire experience simple

USED OEM TIPM for 2008 Chrysler 300 / Dodge Challenger / Dodge Magnum and 2009 Dodge Challenger / Do
USED OEM TIPM for 2008 Chrysler 300 / Dodge Challenger / Dodge Magnum and 2009 Dodge Challenger / Do
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Fixed my crank but no start issue. I had to disconnect after initial install and reconnect everything to get the car to start, so try that if you’re still having issues after installation.


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hendrick V.
5 days ago

So far customer service has been great on how they followed up to ensure I got my tipm. I have installed as per instructed .. all locks work except one and windshield wiper rear window stays on for a long period before it rests but otherwise things seem to be working so far.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff G.
5 days ago , VA

Easy to order, clear instructions on how to return core, reasonable pricing when compared to other vendors.

Product Choice

I needed it to fix my vehicle.

Company Choice

Found your video on youtube and checked out your website for pricing.

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2010 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692298
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2010 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692298
Read more reviews about this product

5 days ago

I received TIPM on the expected date, great condition, and corrected my vehicle problem.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer J G.
5 days ago , Pennsylvania

Had a 2013 Grand Caravan TIPM with a bad fuel pump relay. I'm totally satisfied with the repair along with how easy it was to get my van back on the road.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

You were the only tipm rebuilder that said they had specialized testing equipment to diagnose my tipm issues. Also, you had the solid state relay for replacement instead of just an electro mechanical relay.

Product Choice

I knew my fuel pump relay was the issue and liked the idea of upgrading to a solid state relay.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela M.
6 days ago

Great service!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Not many options in Canada and MAK’s had good ratings.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ERIC L.
6 days ago , NM

Thank you MAKS for the rebuilt TIPM, it worked as described and fixed the no start issue on my 2007 Jeep Wrangler.

Product Choice

Quality.

Company Choice

Price.

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2007 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 56049717
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2007 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 56049717
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Plug n play, it was easy to install. It fixed my no start problem on my 2007 Jeep Wrangler.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dennis P.
1 week ago , Wyoming

I put it in and it solved more problem than I was even aware of. Like the heater works properly. The 4x4 wasn't working right and a few other things. Door locks windows and the trailer brakes. The owner of the truck keeps telling me more things everyday since I gave him the truck back.

Product Choice

Because you offered the reman with updated parts. Not just parts

Company Choice

Found the website just searching for a fuse box that wasn’t a crappy reman from cardone or Dorman.

REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge RAM 1500  / 2500 / 3500 with Gasoline / Flex Engines - Part # 680893
REBUILT OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 with Gasoline / Flex Engines - Part # 680893
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Put it in and it cured more problems than what I bought it for.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve M.
6 days ago

Solved my problems

Customer Service
4/5
USED OEM IPM Wire Harness Connectors / 2003 -2005 RAM Plugs C1-C7 (Complete Set)
USED OEM IPM Wire Harness Connectors / 2003 -2005 RAM Plugs C1-C7 (Complete Set)
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Quick shipping


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ashley W.
1 week ago , SC

Easy ordering

Product Choice

Fit our truck

Company Choice

Price and availability

USED OEM TIPM for 2010 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 - Part # 04692194
USED OEM TIPM for 2010 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 - Part # 04692194
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

It solved most of the problems


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022