tipmrebuilders.com Reviews

About this Company

MAK'S TIPM Rebuilders is committed to providing the highest quality rebuilds and repairs of Totally Integrated Power Modules (TIPMs), which is the fuse and relay box found in all Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM vehicles produced since the early 2000's.   Our engineering approach and mastery of the technical specifications allows us to provide a rebuilt TIPM equal or better than new, at a fraction of the price sold by Chrysler Dealers.   We pride ourselves on providing free diagnostic consultation and the highest level of customer service and support, even when discovery shows the true problem lies elsewhere and we can help a customer solve their problem without buying a TIPM.     

Filter

2,755 Verified Customer Reviews

2,755 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2346
(85.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
266
(9.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
(3.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
(1.1%)

Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
599
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

MAK'S TIPM Rebuilders is committed to providing the highest quality rebuilds and repairs of Totally Integrated Power Modules (TIPMs), which is the fuse and relay box found in all Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and RAM vehicles produced since the early 2000's.   Our engineering approach and mastery of the technical specifications allows us to provide a rebuilt TIPM equal or better than new, at a fraction of the price sold by Chrysler Dealers.   We pride ourselves on providing free diagnostic consultation and the highest level of customer service and support, even when discovery shows the true problem lies elsewhere and we can help a customer solve their problem without buying a TIPM.     

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
J
John
2 days ago , WA

Received order in less than a week and only took minutes to install.

Product Choice

Need a TIPM to fix my fuel pump relay problem.

Company Choice

Seemed like the best option.

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2007 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 56049717
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2007 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 56049717
Read more reviews about this product

2 days ago

Fixes issues with TIPM

Exactly what I needed to fix my Jeeps fuel pump relay issue.


G
Gary P.
3 days ago

Very happy with your service. Tipm works great. Thank you
.

Product Choice

I wanted mine rebuilt it is low mileage and in good condition

Company Choice

Genos garage and internet search


D
David H.
3 days ago , TX

my TIPM still isn't working and I'm sending it back to be checked again. i have listed on the sheet all of the issues I'm having so that maybe it can be repaired. also thought it was weird that i had to pay $1 to return my TIPM for you to check it again.

Customer Service
4/5

Product Choice

seemed to be the best choice for repair.

Company Choice

had the best recommendations


C
Chris C.
4 days ago , KS

Great overall experience. Purchased on-line and provided my VIN for programming. Received my item in a timely manner. Didn't have any issue with installation or working.

Product Choice

Mostly due to the warranty and the great price.

Company Choice

Best buying options with warranty of item.

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Read more reviews about this product

4 days ago

Great product. Comes with everything you need to just plug and go (if you purchase the programing). Work great so far on my 2008 Jeep Wrangler.


A
Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

WHEN CALLED FOR UPDATE AND TO SEE IF TIPM WAS RECIEVED. THEY COULD NOT GIVE ME ANY INFORMATION. SAID THEY WOULD EMAIL ME FROM TECH. NEVER RECIEVED EMAIL.

Customer Service
1/5

J
Jim C.
6 days ago , WI

Needed a rebuilt TIPM called spoke with technician from maks, verified they did have it on stock, completed purchase, delivered to my home.

Product Choice

Rebuild in stock warranty

Company Choice

Had part most did not


R
Ram 1.
6 days ago , CA

Was great fit fixed my problem and am sending my old one off for the 50$

Product Choice

I had a bad tipm in my ram

Company Choice

Best feedback and prices


H
Haskell B.
1 week ago , VA

TIPM came all instructions inside. Take your time , simple install but be meticulous TAKE YOUR TIME!!

Product Choice

Other products were over priced and no warranty.

Company Choice

Best price best customer service and responsivness.

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge Durango / Jeep Grand Cherokee EXPORTED VEHICLES ONLY - Part # 68089320 / 68244854
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge Durango / Jeep Grand Cherokee EXPORTED VEHICLES ONLY - Part # 68089320 / 68244854
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 6.4

Reason for purchase diagnosed as bad TIPM ( check engine light for P005 on start up of Jeep . AC / heater blower motor stopped blowing) Product fit as discribed . Followed the instillation instuctions from start to finish about one hour . Not laborious, and straight forward. Set the clock back on my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 . Did ot realize how much was was untill I installed the the new TIPM.


W
Walter
1 week ago , FL

Definitely would do business with them again very helpful very helpful staff good service

Company Choice

You had excellent ratings and that's what I look for when I make a purchase


M
Michael J.
2 weeks ago , MS

Unable to comment fully and honestly until a professional does the install

Product Choice

Fits the truck I own

Company Choice

Convenient

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 with Gasoline / Flex Engines - Part # 68089323
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2012 Dodge RAM 1500 / 2500 / 3500 with Gasoline / Flex Engines - Part # 68089323
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Waiting to have my mechanic do the same install


A
Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago , WA

Was never notified you recived my shipment until after I got tracking that it was coming back to me. Could not contact anyone via website, email or phone.

Customer Service
1/5

S
shaun
2 weeks ago , GA

Excellent service

Customer Service
5/5

C
Christopher
3 weeks ago , SC

Took longer than expected. Called customer service and they took care of it.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

Needed it to be done

Company Choice

A coworker recommended them.


J
Jim
3 weeks ago , IN

Not satisfied with answers as to status of my order. Received incorrect info and seemed it took too long to receive my order.

Customer Service
4/5

Product Choice

Needed TIPM rebuilt.

Company Choice

Online research


J
Justin B.
3 weeks ago , NC

My recent experience with the TIPM repair service was a mixed bag. On the positive side, my vehicle is now up and running smoothly without any issues so far, which is a relief. However, the shipping time was exceptionally slow, requiring nearly three weeks for the repair. Communication throughout the process was lacking, leaving me in the dark about whether they received my TIPM and the specific issues it had. On the plus side, the price for the repair was quite reasonable compared to buying a new unit. Overall, it's challenging to provide a definitive rating. While I'm grateful to have my vehicle back in working order, I would caution others to prepare for potential delays and minimal communication.

Company Choice

You were the only website that showed me the repair cost and made it seem easy to do.


M
Michael
3 weeks ago , MO

Customer service was horrible.

Customer Service
1/5

Product Choice

Mechanic said I needed a new one

Company Choice

Didn't know where else to go

New OEM TIPM for 2016 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 68273365
New OEM TIPM for 2016 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 68273365
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Don't waste your hard earned money

I originally bought a new TIPM to help with a traction control issue. The new TIPM that I ordered caused more issues with my Jeep. I did the soft reset 3 times and a hard reset 2 different times. Tried to run the vehicle for an hour, but kept having the number 5 fuel injector malfunction. I swapped back to my old TIPM and all the errors except the previous traction control went away. I think the programming was wrong or this company doesn't quite do the things they claim to do. Felt like a total scam. Not worth the $1200+ that I spent. Good luck to anyone whom uses this company.


R
Rayvon
3 weeks ago , AL

It worked like a charm!

Product Choice

Good reviews and what I needed!

Company Choice

Rebuilder and great service!

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

WOW, great service! You saved me big buck$!

TIPM worked like a charm! I followed the instructions, as well as watched other youtube videos from mechanics. I compared the old with the new to make sure fuses matched up and removed unnecessary fuses. I made sure all the fuses were properly seated, because many had come loose in shipping (very important step). I waited the alloted time for the car and TIPM to mate, and started the engine. No more windshield wipers on and can't turn them off, and no more lights on and can't turn them off. Key point is to have MAKS program your TIPM to your VIN. Thank you MAKS!


W
warren C.
4 weeks ago , NL

Good persons to deal with, very honest ,a rarity in today's world ,keep on trying to please people,your work is worth doing.

Customer Service
4/5

Product Choice

The work had a warranty, they lived up to their word, I'am on my third TIPM.

Company Choice

You Tube ,it look like someone was trying to help the under dog,Thanks


R
Ricks S.
4 weeks ago , PA

Extremely happy with my purchase. Very easy to understand installation procedure. Very fast shipping

Product Choice

This is the part I needed to fix a customer's Jeep Wrangler

Company Choice

best price I could find and reviews were all good

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Very happy with this product and company. So far, everything is working great. Very easy to understand the instructions and very fast shipping. I just found this company and I have ordered TIPMs for 2 different vehicles. Will definitely purchase from you again.


C
Chris B.
4 weeks ago , TN

Great web site.

Company Choice

Web site and price and reviews and videos

Product Choice

price

Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Rebuilt OEM TIPM for 2008 - 2009 Jeep Wrangler - Part # 04692236
Read more reviews about this product

4 weeks ago

Happy Jeep Now

Received part on time and the rebuilt TIPM corrected my problem.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024