thomasfx.com Reviews

Filter

366 Verified Customer Reviews

366 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
270
(73.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
78
(21.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(4.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
297
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
273
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews
Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregg P.
1 week ago

Should be found under "Stage Fog"

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle D.
2 weeks ago

This is my first time shopping thus far and once I get my order then I can give a comment.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kristian Y.
11/28/2022

thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie V.
06/15/2022

Couple of glitches on the shipping autofill but it worked out in the end.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer richard L.
04/14/2022

love your products

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the excellent review, Richard.  So glad to hear you love our products!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
02/01/2022

Very Helpful and positive

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike M.
11/09/2021

cool

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Douglas U.
10/04/2021

Prices are fair, I expected the higher cost for shipping but it's better than what I found in other areas. And you have product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Douglas, for your excellent review. We appreciate your feedback.

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brooklyn
09/22/2021

Great lay out, but if you add an idea to when we receive the package when checking out that would be awesone. I didn’t see any. As you know some times it is an addition to script last minute on a low budget thus needing to make decision accordingly!
Have a good day!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thanks, Brooklyn, for your outstanding review and your helpful feedback.  We are looking at how we can add timing estimates for shipping options - it is difficult because it can vary widely with global shipping services, depending on the destination, and this information is not supplied in real time along with the shipping quotes.

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer richard K.
09/08/2021

thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim O.
02/14/2021

Went easy so far let you know how it went.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kevin
01/07/2021

couldnt reach anyone to discuss credit card payment issue

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Merchant Response

thomasfx.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John B.
11/06/2020

Checkout took more effort than expected. Perhaps it was my non-Canadian credit cards?

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael H.
08/12/2020

Good organization. Straight forward purchase

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bradley V.
08/09/2020

FFFF powder is hard to get. Flint Locks love it

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deb F.
07/31/2020

Thank you to Betty for providing me interior measurements to ensure my iPad would fit.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/30/2020

So incredibly helpful and friendly

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cliff W.
07/28/2020 , AB

Thomas F/X has the specialized products that I use as either accessories or as effects in my photography, and I'm pleased and grateful to be able to deal with them to further my vision as an artist.

Cliff W. Kirchhoff
C. W. Kirchhoff Photography

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/27/2020

Great Products

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer greg
07/14/2020

THANKS GREAT SITE

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023