The Zebra is the nation's leading, independent insurance comparison site. With its dynamic, real-time quote comparison tool, consumers can identify insurance companies with the coverage, service level, and pricing to suit their unique needs. The Zebra compares multiple insurance companies and provides agent support and educational resources to ensure consumers are equipped to make the most informed decisions about their home and auto insurance.

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, The Zebra has sought to bring transparency and simplicity to insurance shopping since 2012 ā€” it's "insurance in black and white."

Filter

2,361 Verified Customer Reviews

2,361 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2012
(85.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
247
(10.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
(1.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(1.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1871
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
307
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
86
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1696
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
392
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Zebra is the nation's leading, independent insurance comparison site. With its dynamic, real-time quote comparison tool, consumers can identify insurance companies with the coverage, service level, and pricing to suit their unique needs. The Zebra compares multiple insurance companies and provides agent support and educational resources to ensure consumers are equipped to make the most informed decisions about their home and auto insurance.

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, The Zebra has sought to bring transparency and simplicity to insurance shopping since 2012 ā€” it's "insurance in black and white."

Filter
P
Peter M.
Today

My Zebra CSR Maribel Wilkens was absolutely Outstanding and wonderful... She had GREAT Product knowledge and advised me on some great options on premiums and monthly payments.....She's a Keeper!!

P Kofi

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

M
Michael A.
2 days ago

Mandy was amazing, explained everything clearly and promptly.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

R
Robin B.
5 days ago , IL

The service was great, an im very pleased with the help an plan i got. Thank you!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

C
Columbia C.
5 days ago , IL

Courteous, quick, fast and professional. Great experience!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

D
Dolores G.
1 week ago , MI

She was extremely helpful, interested and determined to get me insured. Her patience is really amazing. Her mood stayed positive, and she kept me positive. I'm sure that she is one of your top agents which is one of the reasons your business is successful. I appreciate her. You can hear he smile in her voice!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

J
John D.
1 week ago

Kristen was phenomenal. Zebra is 100% as advertised a genuine breathe of fresh air. I will be recommending Zebra in the future.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

C
Charles R.
1 week ago

Great

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Agent
4/5

J
Jaclyn B.
1 week ago , TX

Was very helpful in finding me the cheapest price and all the discounts he could get me. Also answered all my questions and made me comfortable with the plan i chosen witch saved me $42

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

D
Diana H.
1 week ago

Jennifer was helpful, efficient and friendly. enjoy her service.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

G
Glenn B.
1 week ago

Fairly quick, professional, and the price was affordable. Overall, I was happy with my experience.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

J
Jeremy B.
1 week ago

Mmmmmm goood!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

M
Madison F.
1 week ago , NV

I found Gabriel to be very pleasant to talk to as he also was very informative. Thank you for your help.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
1/5
Agent
5/5

A
Iā€™m happy with Zebra
1 week ago , PA

I was very pleased with the assistance we received from Aaron Alcala and Logan Wilkinson. They were both extremely helpful, and made the process easy to navigate.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

B
Bernadette P.
1 week ago , OK

Overall a positive experience.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Agent
4/5

L
Lisa R.
1 week ago

Amazing customer service!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

J
Jorge H.
2 weeks ago

Great service. Recommended

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

R
REBECCA P.
2 weeks ago

Customer Service was top notch, the premium changed twice for no explanation but all in all a good experience

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Agent
5/5

D
Douglas K.
2 weeks ago , SC

Except for the program not going to the end and kicking out, everything was great. Even the licensed insurance agent was awesome.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

R
Richard K.
2 weeks ago

Quick and easy was very satisfied

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Agent
4/5

L
Linda
2 weeks ago , GA

Zebra's process on line was quick but the star of the process for me was working with your agent Joe Williams. I am not great with form filling and bureaucracy and he was able to sort out a snag and make the whole process conclude efficiently and smoothly! If your other agents are as good as him, brilliant! Thank you.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023