The Zebra is the nation's leading, independent insurance comparison site. With its dynamic, real-time quote comparison tool, consumers can identify insurance companies with the coverage, service level, and pricing to suit their unique needs. The Zebra compares multiple insurance companies and provides agent support and educational resources to ensure consumers are equipped to make the most informed decisions about their home and auto insurance.

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, The Zebra has sought to bring transparency and simplicity to insurance shopping since 2012 — it's "insurance in black and white."

Filter

2,260 Verified Customer Reviews

2,260 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1924
(85.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
238
(10.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(1.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(1.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1788
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
297
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
80
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1627
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
374
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
156
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Zebra is the nation's leading, independent insurance comparison site. With its dynamic, real-time quote comparison tool, consumers can identify insurance companies with the coverage, service level, and pricing to suit their unique needs. The Zebra compares multiple insurance companies and provides agent support and educational resources to ensure consumers are equipped to make the most informed decisions about their home and auto insurance.

Headquartered in Austin, Texas, The Zebra has sought to bring transparency and simplicity to insurance shopping since 2012 — it's "insurance in black and white."

Filter
J
Jeanne M.
1 week ago , SD

The best decision I made in a long time was to use Zebra! It was easy and amazing, and I saved money on insurance!!
Great service!
Thank you so much!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

P
Page P.
2 weeks ago

My contact person Meribel was very helpful. She lowered my rates and IO was super pleased.

Thank you
Page

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

S
Sergio R.
2 weeks ago , TX

Maribel was very friendly and very self explanatory with all the detail

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

M
Michael P.
2 weeks ago , AL

The only problem we have is that the auto insurance is only being shown with 1 insured name and doesn't include my wife, who did all the leg work in getting the quotes. Now we're being told we have to wait till renewal 12/29/2023 to request her to be added. In all the 36 years we've been married we've never had this problem.
Also the PO Box of Mortgagee is listed incorrectly on Home Insurance. My wife pointed it out before signing docs. Hopefully it will get corrected.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Agent
4/5

L
Lee A.
2 weeks ago , NJ

My agent was extremely helpful and he understood my concerns.
He found me a plan that is just right for my needs. Very helpful
and cheerful. It was a very good experience for me. I will
definitely use the Zebra again!! :)

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

D
Dayna C.
3 weeks ago , TX

Kelsey was very attentive to my needs and easy to talk to making the experience easier.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Agent
5/5

D
David W.
3 weeks ago , IL

I spoke with Alex, had a great experience with him. He answered all my questions. Did a Great job for me, a I will be recommending him to other family members.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

W
Wade N.
3 weeks ago

Excellent service, price went up and policy limits/features/quality went down but this is mostly my fault

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

T
Tiffany A.
4 weeks ago , GA

Amber Virgil was amazing she was patience and definitely got me what I thought was great pricing again it was a toughy and she fulfilled my expectations im very pleased she made the experience she truly one of a kind she was not just 'an insurance salesperson' she had a polite conversation through it used humor and made ease of what could Of been stressful situation she a true gift and deserves to be mentioned THANK YOU LADY AMBER VIRGIL

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

C
Connie W.
10/22/2022 , NC

My Zebra experience was great--My agent Blake was very professional and very patient. He did an outstanding and complete job at finding me great rates--I saved $360 on home and auto together! That's a lot of lunches! Thanks!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

B
Brian W.
10/21/2022

Was looking at 830$ a month for 2 vehicles and they helped me get it to 455$.really friendly people to talk to.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

L
Linda J.
10/20/2022 , MS

My experience with The Zebra was very positive. My agents were very helpful and calmed my dread of going through a process, that actually turned out to be a very pleasant one. The agents were professional and kind.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

D
Deborah C.
10/18/2022 , MD

Fast and pleasant service. Agent extremely helpful. Thank you Princess.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

R
Robert
10/18/2022 , FL

This is the first time I have ever had a stress free conversation with an Auto Insurance Agent.

Thank You Tanya

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

W
William T.
10/13/2022 , PA

I was a bit disappointed that i didn't get the $62.00 quote price that was found for me.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Agent
5/5

D
Danny G.
09/30/2022 , IN

They were. So so professional both of them were every one of them that I talk to on the customer service was amazing and I really appreciate both of them that had helped me got me on my vehicles for right now on my insurance I appreciate you all so very very much this is Danny g a s a w a y it's a blessing to know that you can be able to talk to friendly and amazing fantastic customer service thank you so very much to everyone of you and have a blessed and fantastic weekend

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

B
Bryce J.
09/27/2022 , FL

my agent snapped, was quick and easy and straight to the point and found an incredible rate. very thankful

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

A
Ashley E.
09/22/2022 , AL

I'm so glad I used the Zebra to help me get another insurance company. I absolutely love working with my agent and definitely recommend them to anyone looking to compare quotes or just to find a new insurance agency.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

M
Margaret L.
09/20/2022

na

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Agent
5/5

H
Harold B.
09/16/2022 , FL

Very good. The agents were knowledgeable and worked very quickly to meet my needs.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Agent
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022