thewindowsourceofathens.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 30 Ratings

5
26 (86.7%)
4
2 (6.7%)
3
1 (3.3%)
2
1 (3.3%)
1
0 (0%)
26 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thewindowsourceofathens.com

D

Dee
09/09/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great job!
P

Pamela R.
08/31/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tyler came to my house for a quote and had the lowest prices. The whole process has been amazing and the employees in the office are always willing to help. I am recommending them to everyone I know!
M

Mary A.
08/30/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Window Source of Athens made window shopping easy. From start to finish, they were professional and reliable. I would recommend The Window Source of Athens.
R

Robert B.
03/22/2017 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very painless process. All information was spot on and installation was very quick and professional. Windows look great.
T

Tim S.
02/16/2017 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very well satisfied with the work performed today. The guys were very courteous and did an excellent job, I would highly recommend you guys to anyone else needing Windows,
I

Irl A.
02/09/2017 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Exceptional service. Very respectful and knew exactly what they were doing!
R

Ryan B.
01/23/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

By far the best service in the area. This company is honest and will stand behind their work for a lifetime. If you're looking for window replacement you have come to the right place!
A

Anonymous Customer
01/23/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Informative and easy to work with from the salesman to the day of the install.
D

Danny R.
01/23/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Professional in every way possible. Introduction to the. Ompany and product. As well as a very knowlegable sales team. Instalation was great and timely.
A

Anonymous Customer
01/23/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional. Honest & thorough. Very pleased with my overall experience with Window Source.
D

Decatur H.
01/17/2017 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall, we were quite frustrated with this company. We ordered 10 Windows, and a couple doors. The crew that first came out did a sloppy job installing the Windows (sealing material, etc.), and they ripped a couple screens. We were left without 2 of the Windows we ordered because 1 was forgotten and the other was the wrong size. They had already taken the window out of our kids' room, so they very sloppily caulked it LOOSELY on. In fact, two days later, our 5 year old nearly pushed the window out by accident, which was frightening, as he was on the 3rd level of our home! We blocked that area off while we waited more than a month for the remaining Windows. When the Windows came in, we were scheduled for them to come out on a Friday. My husband took off work, and we cleared space in both rooms so they could access the window area. An hour after they were supposed to come, we received a call saying the installer guy was sick, so we rescheduled for Monday, which they knew was MLK Jr. Day. We had planned to go out of town that weekend, but we stayed because of the Friday scheduling and then the Monday appt. On Monday, 45 minutes after they were supposed to arrive, we received a call saying that the office was closed on MLK Jr. Day, so we needed to reschedule. Needless to say, we were extremely frustrated! We also had planned to have our foyer painted on Monday, but had rescheduled that for Tuesday (later moved to Wednesday) because of the issues scheduling with this window company. In addition to all this, the first time the crew came out, they accidentally threw away our garage door opener, which meant we had to hunt through the back of their truck for an extra 30-45 minutes before they left. This has been an incredibly frustrating experience, and Given our overall experience, I would not recommend this company. I DO want to say, however that the crew of 2 brothers who came out to finally install the Windows were excellent. They were nice, efficient and professional.

Merchant Response

thewindowsourceofathens.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

D

Dee D.
01/13/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone was extremely helpful. Windows were installed and cleaned up was handled. They look great! Will use again. For other services
A

Anonymous Customer
01/13/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great job. Worked like the Windows were going in their on home. Thanks
T

Terry R.
01/12/2017 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The sales staff was great . Trey was very informative, professional and knows his stuff. He was not at all pushy, unlike competitors. Austin was amazing in customer service. We got 4 estimates from other companies and Window Source was the best price for the same or superior quality. The installation crew was similarly superior! The Windows have changed the appearance and energy efficiency of our ho,e tremendously! I highly recommend Window Source.
L

Lavonne D.
11/01/2016 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone was knowledgeable and helpful through the whole process.
A

Anonymous Customer
10/21/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great job
A

Anonymous Customer
10/19/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I highly recommend Window Source of Athens. Tyler sold us during his presentation. He was very knowledgeable and after sitting through others presentations there was no question. Very reasonably priced. We had 27 single pane windows and upgraded to double pane. We could tell a huge difference in the inside temperature as they installed them. My house looks amazing and I'm so proud of them. William did an excellent job and is so meticulous. He pays close attention to details and went over and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied with his work. If you're thinking about getting new windows, call them....you'll be glad you did. The office staff are also very kind and easy to talk to.

Cathy W.
W

Wayne N.
10/19/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The overall time it took to get the windows in stock and installed was far more then originally told it would take. And as of this writing we still have not gotten one of the sashes replaced. we was told it would take 2-4 weeks, then were told 6-7 weeks, and it has now been going on 10 weeks... still no sash!
J

James S.
09/16/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Window source of Athens is the best group of people I have ever had work on my home. Austin in the main office was polite, knowledgeable, and very constant with updates. Tyler, the salesman, was not pushy and didn't attempt to sell us anything we didn't need and only offered his expert opinion. Everything was perfect, including the professional and clean instalation team as well as the high quality product itself. I wouldn't change a thing. Truelly a 5 star outstanding company. Will recommend time and time again.
C

Cheryl B.
09/15/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Tyler was great to work with. He did not make us feel pressured to buy on the spot. We ended up going with The Window Source because of the no pressure demo and his knowledge on the products and installation process. Give Tyler a call if you want the best buying experience.
Loading Page Animation

See more thewindowsourceofathens.com Reviews

Visit thewindowsourceofathens.com ►