thetapaslunchcompany.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to The Tapas Lunch Company.  We are UK importers of

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

23,330 Verified Customer Reviews

23,330 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18K+
(79.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3884
(16.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
817
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
88
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(0.2%)

Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6069
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
434
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
113
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2847
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
591
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5622
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
834
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
167
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
479
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
18K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to The Tapas Lunch Company.  We are UK importers of

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marta C.
04/13/2021 , Bristol

Good experience overall

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew S.
04/10/2021 , London

Very pleasant

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jamon Iberico (Guijuelo) Boneless 750 - 850 g Approx.
Jamon Iberico (Guijuelo) Boneless 750 - 850 g Approx.
Read more reviews about this product

04/11/2021

Delicious

Extra Quality Spicy Chorizo Hoop 500g
Extra Quality Spicy Chorizo Hoop 500g
Read more reviews about this product

04/11/2021

Delicious

Extra Quality Salchichon Hoop 500g
Extra Quality Salchichon Hoop 500g
Read more reviews about this product

04/11/2021

Delicious


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Isaac
04/09/2021

I forgot to add something to my order and got in contact with the tapas lunch company team. They were friendly and extremely helpful, creating an easy link so I could pay for the added item before it was promptly shipped and delivered.

The products were high quality and well packaged and I will be (and am) ordering again.
Thank you!

Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5
Jamon Iberico (Guijuelo) Boneless 750 - 850 g Approx.
Jamon Iberico (Guijuelo) Boneless 750 - 850 g Approx.
Read more reviews about this product

04/09/2021

An authentic taste of Spain!

I have had the privilege to work and live in Spain and I often get the craving for an authentic taste of Spain. This jamon iberico is the BEST jamon I have tasted outside of Spain itself and I mean that as the highest of compliments. Delis and supermarkets fail to capture the taste and texture of freshly carved jamon and this was a real treat and I think excellent value for what you get. Boneless and easy to carve, the thinner the better, the jamon I received had a beautiful blend of high grade fat, sumptuous softer meat and a layer of rich, darker cured meat from the edge of the leg. This served a lot of portions and when you compare to buying smaller packs of slices that can dry out more there is no comparison in terms of quality and value. I'm about to order another. Would highly recommend to anyone!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ana F.
03/31/2021 , London

Great service

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D.O. DE LA VERA Smoked Mild Paprika 75 g
D.O. DE LA VERA Smoked Mild Paprika 75 g
Read more reviews about this product

04/01/2021

Great quality

Burgos-Style Fresh Cheese 200 g
Burgos-Style Fresh Cheese 200 g
Read more reviews about this product

04/01/2021

really good

Galletas Maria (Fontaneda) 800g
Galletas Maria (Fontaneda) 800g
Read more reviews about this product

04/01/2021

traditional cookies


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mathilde
03/20/2021

Excellent site and excellent products. I would recommend to people I know

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

03/20/2021

Great for tapas night

Great with patatas bravas

Octopus-style Tentacles (Squid) in Vegetable Oil 110 g. Easy-Open
Octopus-style Tentacles (Squid) in Vegetable Oil 110 g. Easy-Open
Read more reviews about this product

03/21/2021

Great for tapas night

Tasted amazing


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer GUROL O.
03/18/2021 , ENGLAND

The delivery arrived on time with a very secure packaging. I had so many compliments so far. The price range is quite reasonable too.
I am looking forward to make more business with The Tapas Lunch Company.
Thank you so much for the great service!

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Manchego Cheese D.O., 6 Months, 3 kg
Manchego Cheese D.O., 6 Months, 3 kg
Read more reviews about this product

03/18/2021

I had so many compliments from my customers who has tasted the cheese. Thank you so much.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda H.
03/15/2021

Great flavour. Easy to use website, well priced and would buy again.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice K.
03/15/2021

What a great website! Delivery was very quick and exactly when we were told to expect it.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Fig and Almond Fruit Cake 250 g
Fig and Almond Fruit Cake 250 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/16/2021

Delicious!

Membrillo (quince) Triangles 170g.
Membrillo (quince) Triangles 170g.
Read more reviews about this product

03/16/2021

A wonderful website full of goodies

Lovely idea


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandy Z.
03/15/2021 , Hampshire

Smooth delivery, will buy from this website again

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Squids Pieces in their own ink 110 g. Easy-Open
Squids Pieces in their own ink 110 g. Easy-Open
Read more reviews about this product

03/15/2021

Taste good, love it!

Hardly to buy this kind of products in UK supermarket, happy to buy it online.

Stuffed Baby Squid in their own Ink 110 g
Stuffed Baby Squid in their own Ink 110 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/15/2021

Taste good, love it!

Hardly to buy this kind of products in UK supermarket, happy to buy it online.

Stuffed Baby Squid in Vegetable Oil 110 g
Stuffed Baby Squid in Vegetable Oil 110 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/15/2021

Taste good, love it!

Hardly to buy this kind of products in UK supermarket, happy to buy it online.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian D.
03/13/2021 , Newport

Excellent as always

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Frozen Spanish Omelette 700 g
Frozen Spanish Omelette 700 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/13/2021

Much better than the ones you get in the supermarkets

Leche Frita (Custard Squares) 500g
Leche Frita (Custard Squares) 500g
Read more reviews about this product

03/13/2021

Great to get these in the UK


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris
03/11/2021

Great range of Spanish foods, Spanish beer would be nice

Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
3/5
Cured Ham (Serrano) Slices 100 g
Cured Ham (Serrano) Slices 100 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/12/2021

Very tasty

Salchichon Slices 70 g
Salchichon Slices 70 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/12/2021

Really nice

Padron Peppers Tub 200g
Padron Peppers Tub 200g
Read more reviews about this product

03/11/2021

Some quite spicy but very tasty


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marty
03/10/2021 , Kent

Delivery not received in expected time. No special offers like free shipping when spending a certain amount.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
4/5
No Added Sugar Hard Turron 200 g
No Added Sugar Hard Turron 200 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/10/2021

A Great Product For Those Cutting Fown On Sugar!

Gorgeously sweet and authentic tasting, although be careful not to eat too much as it can cause some digestive discomfort!

No Added Sugar Soft Turron 200 g
No Added Sugar Soft Turron 200 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/10/2021

Gorgeously sweet and authentic tasting, although be careful not to eat too much as it can cause some digestive discomfort!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maria G.
03/07/2021 , Devon

My order arrived very quickly and had been very carefully packed to ensure the products were in perfect condition.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KWM
03/02/2021 , Hertfordshire

Quick & easy. Item exactly as described. Great quality. Fulfilled as promised & expected. Easy to do business with & will buy again!

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Serrano Ham Full Leg 18-24 Months Curation 7kg.
Serrano Ham Full Leg 18-24 Months Curation 7kg.
Read more reviews about this product

03/02/2021

Great buy!

Item exactly as described. Fulfilled promptly & as promised. Thank you


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ramon R.
03/02/2021 , Bristol

Large range of products, easy to use, good quality. Recommended

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennie E.
03/01/2021

I was unable to use the 5% discount code you had offered me after my last shop. Kept saying it was invalid. Otherwise everything was fine.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

thetapaslunchcompany.co.uk tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Manzanilla Olives Stuffed with Anchovies 1.4 Kg
Manzanilla Olives Stuffed with Anchovies 1.4 Kg
Read more reviews about this product

03/01/2021

Cost effective purchase in comparison with smaller size options.

Conserved Garlic 300 g
Conserved Garlic 300 g
Read more reviews about this product

03/01/2021

Beats everything in terms of quality and price.


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Heidi D.
02/28/2021 , Wales

overall, easy to navigate, great product and well packaged so delivered safely and undamaged

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5
Terracotta Tapas Dish 12 cm (No Handles, Straight Sided)
Terracotta Tapas Dish 12 cm (No Handles, Straight Sided)
Read more reviews about this product

02/28/2021

Exactly as expected

Look great and as you can use them in the oven, great to serve from at the table too.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Liz C.
02/28/2021 , Flintshire

The website is brilliant and the range of authentic Spanish food is amazing and all reasonably priced. Having spent all my childhood summers in rural Andalucia, I so pleased to be able to enjoy proper Spanish food in Wales!

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5
La Casera Gaseosa 1.5 Litre
La Casera Gaseosa 1.5 Litre
Read more reviews about this product

02/28/2021

I was so pleased to be able to order my favourite Spanish soft drink.

Fresh Spanish Omelette with Onion 700 g
Fresh Spanish Omelette with Onion 700 g
Read more reviews about this product

02/28/2021

Its perfect! I love tortilla and can never seen to make it as well at home so loving that I can still have enjoy a proper taste of Spain. A great price too.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer M.
02/28/2021

Looks an ok website

Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Extra Virgin Olive Oil Codegenil 5L
Extra Virgin Olive Oil Codegenil 5L
Read more reviews about this product

02/28/2021

Extra Virgin Olive Oil from Cordoba - Premium Product

Just what we were looking for


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elaine T.
02/28/2021 , Herts

Great company

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
La Casera Gaseosa 1.5 Litre
La Casera Gaseosa 1.5 Litre
Read more reviews about this product

02/28/2021

Love it

On its own or as a mixer Casera is perfectly delicious.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022