The SSL Store™ was founded in 2009 and is owned by the Internet security firm Rapid Web Services, LLC. Our headquarters is located in sunny St. Petersburg, Florida, and we have additional offices in The Netherlands, Turkey, and India.

As the world’s foremost provider of SSL security certificates and renewals, The SSL Store™ is one of the largest Platinum Partners of the world’s leading Certification Authorities (CAs), including Symantec, GeoTrust, Thawte, RapidSSL and Comodo.

Why Choose The SSL Store™

Anytime Support. Our expertly trained and experienced technical staff can walk you through purchase and installation, making the process as hassle-free as possible. 

  • Product Diversity: We carry a full-line of SSL security certificates from Symantec, RapidSSL, Comodo, GeoTrust, Thawte, and Verisign. 
  • Unbeatable Pricing: We’re constantly negotiating better deals with our CAs so that we can offer our customers better pricing. Our pricing remains among the most affordable in the industry, and we even offer our customers a Best Price Guarantee. 
  • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee: Unlike some of our competitors, who offer anywhere from 15 days to less, we offer a full 30 day money back guarantee on all of our certificates. 

Choose the world's foremost provider of SSL security certificates. For more information

Filter

8,898 Verified Customer Reviews

8,898 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6454
(72.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1861
(20.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
474
(5.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6755
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1621
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
364
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
714
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
228
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
112
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
6,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The SSL Store™ was founded in 2009 and is owned by the Internet security firm Rapid Web Services, LLC. Our headquarters is located in sunny St. Petersburg, Florida, and we have additional offices in The Netherlands, Turkey, and India.

As the world’s foremost provider of SSL security certificates and renewals, The SSL Store™ is one of the largest Platinum Partners of the world’s leading Certification Authorities (CAs), including Symantec, GeoTrust, Thawte, RapidSSL and Comodo.

Why Choose The SSL Store™

Anytime Support. Our expertly trained and experienced technical staff can walk you through purchase and installation, making the process as hassle-free as possible. 

  • Product Diversity: We carry a full-line of SSL security certificates from Symantec, RapidSSL, Comodo, GeoTrust, Thawte, and Verisign. 
  • Unbeatable Pricing: We’re constantly negotiating better deals with our CAs so that we can offer our customers better pricing. Our pricing remains among the most affordable in the industry, and we even offer our customers a Best Price Guarantee. 
  • 30 Day Money-Back Guarantee: Unlike some of our competitors, who offer anywhere from 15 days to less, we offer a full 30 day money back guarantee on all of our certificates. 

Choose the world's foremost provider of SSL security certificates. For more information

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vitalii M.
2 weeks ago

----

Would Buy Again
1/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer P S.
3 weeks ago

Painless simple process

Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stuart D.
10/24/2022

Very slick automation!

Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew B.
10/11/2022

All your web instructions seem to be for SSL Certificates - not EV Code Signing certificates - very confusing.

Would Buy Again
4/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer RMF
10/06/2022 , OH

Strange that you must pay for a cert before even going through the generation process.

Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stacey R.
09/28/2022

Given that openssl is available on Windows, Mac and Linux, it would be really nice to have clear instructions on creating the CSR using openssl rather than a web browser.

Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert S.
09/15/2022

vgood

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Domain A.
09/03/2022

Very Good

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne D.
09/01/2022

simple interface to renew.

Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregory S.
07/21/2022

Thanks

Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan B.
06/12/2022 , NC

Overall easy to use, and prices are good.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel
04/27/2022

I am very disappointed with user experience, lack of videos and inconsistent sign posting. The process which should take a few hours it taking weeks impacting my business.

Would Buy Again
1/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul H.
04/24/2022

Very smooth and clearly marked steps.

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Benjamin P.
04/21/2022

easy and fast

Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John B.
04/01/2022

As always, a fast and efficient ordering process

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Battogtokh
04/01/2022

Very easy and fast

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt G.
03/31/2022

So Far Quick and easy Thanks

Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sanket S.
03/16/2022

Mathi was very helpful. Good Service.

Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Avi A.
03/05/2022

the problem solved

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arup S.
02/26/2022 , West Bengal

VERY GOOD

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022