theskierslounge.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

We are a knowledgeable ski and snowboard business near Horsham, who love getting the best out of our time on the mountains. Our origins are former winter sports retailer Edge & Wax, a multiple award winning ski shop with it's sister store Bliss Snowboards. The Skier's Lounge has built on this knowledge to offer a premium wintersports workshop and boot fitting services, whilst also offering a range of specialist servicing and tuning products.

Filter

464 Verified Customer Reviews

464 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
403
(86.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
(10.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
403
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
394
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

Filter
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Phil
03/15/2024

Easy to order, prompt delivery and good price.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Ptex Repair Candles for Ski and Snowboard Bases Black  5 Pack
Ptex Repair Candles for Ski and Snowboard Bases Black 5 Pack
Read more reviews about this product

03/15/2024

Quick and easy

Easy to order, quick delivery and very happy.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John
03/15/2024

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicholas J.
03/15/2024

Very easy to order

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James
03/14/2024

Excellent price and availability of a good product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexey
03/12/2024

Wonderful store

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen
03/12/2024

All good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
03/10/2024

Easy website to navigate and purchase goods

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Sidas Heel Lift for Ski Boots 6mm in Hard Compound
Sidas Heel Lift for Ski Boots 6mm in Hard Compound
Read more reviews about this product

03/10/2024

Easy to order and good delivery time


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen
03/10/2024

Clunky web site, not able to reject cookies

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
2/5

Company Response

UPDATE: As promised we have been working with our developer and now offer full cookies control when you visit our website. Thanks for your feedback which triggered us investigating this  further.

Thanks for the review Stephen, I am sorry you found the website clunky, luckily as per our reviews most don’t but I will pass that onto the developer. Regards the cookies whenever you visit our website for the first time a cookie advisory comes up saying the site runs on cookies. You can decline but the site will not work. If you look on our cookies information (bottom of any page of our website) we need cookies to help with the management of the shopping basket and checkout process. This ensures the site is usable for the majority, and also helps us with our security. We are not alone with this approach, and have to make the site as usable for as many people as possible and not ideal for one person. We are not Amazon after all, we are a small independent ski shop :) Thanks again and I hope you still enjoy your purchase!

Scott

Owner


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer K L.
03/10/2024

Very easy to navigate shopping experience and payment / delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brad
03/10/2024

Easy to use website!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard
03/08/2024

This was a great shopping experience due to the ease of use of your website. The attention to detail was excellent.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wynne
03/08/2024

Brilliant, straight forward.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen
03/07/2024 , Kebt

Ordering was straightforward.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
Falke SK4 Energizing Light Men Skiing Socks
Falke SK4 Energizing Light Men Skiing Socks
Read more reviews about this product

03/07/2024

Great Socks

I like the light compression offered by the socks.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kath
03/06/2024

Second pair of socks bought for my son who says they are the best ones he has had

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kate
03/06/2024

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
03/05/2024

Great price easy to use websiteb

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim
03/05/2024

Ok

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Penta
03/04/2024

Quick and easy to find exactly what I wanted, thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
03/03/2024

Great price for Helstra gloves

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
03/03/2024

Easy and quick website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024