theskierslounge.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

We are a knowledgeable ski and snowboard business near Horsham, who love getting the best out of our time on the mountains. Our origins are former winter sports retailer Edge & Wax, a multiple award winning ski shop with it's sister store Bliss Snowboards. The Skier's Lounge has built on this knowledge to offer a premium wintersports workshop and boot fitting services, whilst also offering a range of specialist servicing and tuning products.

Filter

464 Verified Customer Reviews

464 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
403
(86.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
49
(10.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(2.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
403
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
394
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
90
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SHERYL
12/17/2022

so far everything was easy to do. looking forward to this as I lost the one I bought in Chamonix years ago!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frederick
12/16/2022

Easy to navigate the site and they have what I was looking for at a reasonable price, so far, so good... When the order is despatched and I have it, I will add something more

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rosemary
12/16/2022

Hopefully will get exactly what I was looking for

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nathan
12/16/2022

Fantastic

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Hestra Gloves Army Leather Heli Ski 5 Finger Unisex Glove in Black
Hestra Gloves Army Leather Heli Ski 5 Finger Unisex Glove in Black
Read more reviews about this product

12/17/2022

Fantastic gloves

Fantastic gloves


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James
12/14/2022

Quick, simple and clear

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Graham
12/14/2022

Very easy website to navigate and very easy payment process

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Georgie
12/13/2022

Quick and easy, efficient service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Hestra Army Leather Heli Ski and Snowboard Mitten Unisex Grey
Hestra Army Leather Heli Ski and Snowboard Mitten Unisex Grey
Read more reviews about this product

12/13/2022

These are wonderfully warm. Only thing I would say is that the sizing is very big. I followed all the instructions to work out my size, but after receiving this product I think I could easily have sized down one or two sizes based on the extra material around my hand!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dr K.
12/13/2022

easy site

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Will
12/12/2022

Very good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ric
12/11/2022

The informative videos about the products were the best I have seen anywhere both in quality of information and quality of production

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Response

theskierslounge.co.uk tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Hestra Army Leather Heli Ski and Snowboard Mitten Unisex Green
Hestra Army Leather Heli Ski and Snowboard Mitten Unisex Green
Read more reviews about this product

12/12/2022

This item is a gift and has not been worn yet but the quality of the mitt is immediately evident. Solid construction and beautiful appearance. It’s for my wife who really struggles with cold hands and I bought these after online reviews and the incredibly helpful videos from Scott on the skiers lounge website. Teamed these shells with the glove inner and merrino (heavy) liners. Let’s hope they are enough to keep her warm

Hestra Wool Pile  Terry Glove Liners  5 Finger
Hestra Wool Pile Terry Glove Liners 5 Finger
Read more reviews about this product

12/12/2022

This item is a gift and has not been worn yet but the quality of the liner is immediately evident. Solid construction and they feel warm. It’s for my wife who really struggles with cold hands and I bought these after online reviews and the incredibly helpful videos from Scott on the skiers lounge website. Teamed these with the heli ski mitt shells and merrino (heavy) liners. Let’s hope they are enough to keep her warm


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
12/11/2022

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer michael
12/11/2022

Very helpful an knowledgeable bunch

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard
12/10/2022

It was all good until you insisted I leave a comment in this box, none of you companies seem to see how irritating it is to be constantly asked this question.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pauline
12/09/2022

Very easy and quick.Excellent.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nigel
12/08/2022 , Swadlincote

easy to use site

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Ptex Repair Candles for Ski and Snowboard Bases Black  10 Pack
Ptex Repair Candles for Ski and Snowboard Bases Black 10 Pack
Read more reviews about this product

12/08/2022

Great price

They don’t fit the ptex repair gun, however they work well by other means.

Company Response

These are NOT designed to fit the P-Tex Repair guns, these are repair CANDLES for lighting, the repair RODS we sell are the correct item for a repair gun, so it appears the incorrect product was purchased, I hope this helps :)

Ski Mender RP105 Ski and Snowboard Base Repair Tool  EU Plug
Ski Mender RP105 Ski and Snowboard Base Repair Tool EU Plug
Read more reviews about this product

12/08/2022

Great price.

Need to ensure you have the 12mm ptex sticks for the nozzle to pull through. The base defect also has to be deep enough for the molten ptex to take. Then the product does what it claims!


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary
12/08/2022

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter
12/05/2022

Good website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
12/04/2022

First order so far ok

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven
12/04/2022

Quick and easy to purchase

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fiona
12/03/2022

Have ordered before and have been happy with the service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Directions Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024