theskierslounge.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

We are a knowledgeable ski and snowboard business near Horsham, who love getting the best out of our time on the mountains. Our origins are former winter sports retailer Edge & Wax, a multiple award winning ski shop with it's sister store Bliss Snowboards. The Skier's Lounge has built on this knowledge to offer a premium wintersports workshop and boot fitting services, whilst also offering a range of specialist servicing and tuning products.

Filter

411 Verified Customer Reviews

411 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
357
(86.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(2.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
89
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
358
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
348
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
80
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

We are a knowledgeable ski and snowboard business near Horsham, who love getting the best out of our time on the mountains. Our origins are former winter sports retailer Edge & Wax, a multiple award winning ski shop with it's sister store Bliss Snowboards. The Skier's Lounge has built on this knowledge to offer a premium wintersports workshop and boot fitting services, whilst also offering a range of specialist servicing and tuning products.

Filter
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Penta
10 hours ago

Quick and easy to find exactly what I wanted, thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rob S.
1 day ago

Love shopping at the Skiers Lounge, always a good price and good range especially for Hestra gloves

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas
1 day ago

This is a rating for the order process.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
1 day ago

Easy and quick website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul
1 day ago

Great price for Helstra gloves

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nicholas H.
2 days ago

Straight forward

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
4 days ago

Easy website to navigate and purchase goods

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Warrick
5 days ago

Very informative

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian R.
6 days ago

perfect

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
6 days ago

most helpful reply to my e mail

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen
1 week ago

Ordering was straightforward

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marion
1 week ago

Easy to order and plenty of
Size options.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nigel
1 week ago

Good so far

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kath
1 week ago

Second pair of socks bought for my son who says they are the best ones he has had

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dee
1 week ago

Very easy, would like to bring ski bot with me to get bindings sorted. Hope that’s ok?

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen
1 week ago

Clunky web site, not able to reject cookies

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for the review Stephen, I am sorry you found the website clunky, luckily as per our reviews most don’t but I will pass that onto the developer. Regards the cookies whenever you visit our website for the first time a cookie advisory comes up saying the site runs on cookies. You can decline but the site will not work. If you look on our cookies information (bottom of any page of our website) we need cookies to help with the management of the shopping basket and checkout process. This ensures the site is usable for the majority, and also helps us with our security. We are not alone with this approach, and have to make the site as usable for as many people as possible and not ideal for one person. We are not Amazon after all, we are a small independent ski shop :) Thanks again and I hope you still enjoy your purchase!

Scott

Owner


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
1 week ago , Hampshire

Good site, Fast delivery. Only issue is the battery set is different to your site description - it is higher capacity, and 10mm thick not 8mm. Seems to work OK.
Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review. The battery has actually been upgraded recently hence the slightly bigger width but it should offer longer life for the same price and will be compatible. It will take a few minutes longer to charge. Thank you, Scott - The Skiers Lounge


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martin
3 weeks ago

I had a chat about the product first with very helpful friendly advisor.Easy online ordering.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Skiwax Kit  Edge and Wax Starter Kit for Waxing and Tuning Skis
Skiwax Kit Edge and Wax Starter Kit for Waxing and Tuning Skis
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Very pleased with the kit and service. Just a pity there's not a basic service guide and more comprehensive instructions on the edging tool. Simple when you know. That's the manufactures fault not Skiers lounge. A bit like buying a board game with no rules. Staff at Skiers lounge very friendly on the phone. I recommend the shop to anyone.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alan
3 weeks ago

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
Holmenkol Waxing Table AlpineNordic 20 Workshop Table
Holmenkol Waxing Table AlpineNordic 20 Workshop Table
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago

Good product but expensive


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steve
3 weeks ago

Great place and great service, we will use you a lot more in future.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024