We here at The Ski Bum are super excited to bring you the latest new products from the top companies in the action sports industry. We pride ourselves on service, knowledge and selection; we have been serving action sports enthusiasts since 1974. We carry ski and snowboard equipment, outdoor clothing and outdoor accessories from brands like The North Face, Burton Snowboards, Patagonia, Spyder and more. We are the area's leading action sports store, our racks are stuffed with the latest and greatest new outdoor gear to make this an epic year on the slopes or just around town. Check out our online shop for everything you need to hit the slopes or just stay warm this winter. We offer FREE SHIPPING on most orders over $49. So shop here at our online ski shop or stop in to either Ski Bum location and gear up.

Filter

1,173 Verified Customer Reviews

1,173 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1020
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
123
(10.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(1.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
334
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

We here at The Ski Bum are super excited to bring you the latest new products from the top companies in the action sports industry. We pride ourselves on service, knowledge and selection; we have been serving action sports enthusiasts since 1974. We carry ski and snowboard equipment, outdoor clothing and outdoor accessories from brands like The North Face, Burton Snowboards, Patagonia, Spyder and more. We are the area's leading action sports store, our racks are stuffed with the latest and greatest new outdoor gear to make this an epic year on the slopes or just around town. Check out our online shop for everything you need to hit the slopes or just stay warm this winter. We offer FREE SHIPPING on most orders over $49. So shop here at our online ski shop or stop in to either Ski Bum location and gear up.

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lana K.
Today , MN

YOUR WEBSITE HAD A GREAT SELECTION.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen M.
1 day ago , OK

Dandy!


A
Atgale
2 days ago , NY

Great experience overall and shipping is SO QUICK! Love it!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jodi U.
3 days ago , PA

User tough

Merchant Response

theskibum.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.

H
Hanh N.
6 days ago , CA

I purchased some items I needed in about 10 days and my order was delayed without notification. I asked about 5 days after the order confirmation when it would arrive and It took a day or two to get a response back and said it was marked for possible fraudulent charges and will get back to me asap on the reason, I haven't received in any notice from my bank or credit card issuers for the fraud. And my order was cancelled without any other reason and I'm disappointed.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
2/5

Company Response

Sorry this order was put into review by the fraud prevention company that we use to protect both us and our buyers from the potential of credit card fraud. Once we were aware of this hold, we contacted the fraud company but did not get a response back in time to get the order to the customer by their trip, so we had to cancel the order. We are working to make this response time quicker to avoid this in the future. Unfortunately, we need to use this service due to the rampant credit card fraud on the internet. We wish we did not have to do this to protect both ourselves and our buyers but unfortunately, we do. 


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan L.
6 days ago , NY

Had what i needed


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen G.
1 week ago , CA

Excited to get this jacket! I have been looking for this color:)


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Damian W.
1 week ago , VT

Clean and easy to find


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank H.
1 week ago , NH

Excellent website and very easy to use and order products from!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Troy J.
2 weeks ago , KS

so far, so good

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mitchell S.
2 weeks ago , VT

I was very impressed with the ease of shopping, especially considering the shop is ski bum, my goal in life!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael H.
2 weeks ago , CA

smooth


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Neha P.
3 weeks ago , TX

lots of options


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tarek A.
3 weeks ago , NC

Great shopping experience. Very fast processing and shipping speed. Greatly appreciated.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen W.
4 weeks ago , WA

Thanks friends! Excited to get these mitts for an upcoming snowshoe adventure!!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shawn T.
4 weeks ago , DE

Can’t wait to get this order


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tana W.
12/24/2022 , WA

Quick and easy checkout

Product Satisfaction
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lawrence
12/22/2022 , WV

Found a very hard find pair of ski pants I looked all over for.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon B.
12/22/2022 , NY

Easy site to use


J
JennyC
12/20/2022 , SC

Great experience and amazing price-fast shipping. Will definitely order from here again.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023