thermotex.com Reviews

About this Company

Thermotex Therapy Systems Ltd. (Thermotex) is North America’s top provider of far infrared therapy products for proven pain relief. A family-run and Canadian business, Thermotex has earned customer trust for more than 26 years through the uncompromised scientific efficacy, safety and quality of its products. In-step with this commitment, Thermotex products are registered as medical devices with the FDA and Health Canada and continuously meet the standards required to earn ISO certifications. Thermotex is versatile in application, designed for people, pets and horses; all products are united in their far infrared heat technology that targets pain and inflammation at the source. Centred on empathy and understanding for its customers' unique journeys with pain, Thermotex systems safely and effectively provide relief to individuals experiencing muscle and joint pain from injury or symptoms of arthritis, bursitis, lupus, fibromyalgia, various autoimmune conditions and more. The gentle heat penetrates 2.36 inches (10x deeper than traditional heating pads) to increase circulation, draw in natural properties that promote the body’s healing (such as nutrients, oxygen and proteins), reduce inflammation and soothe pain. Through every challenge with pain, Thermotex exists to provide safe, reliable and effective relief. 

Filter
Filter
Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
See more product reviews

Rasha F - 3 days ago

Amazing product, would recommend it to everyone!

I bought a few platinum pads before as gifts for family members and they all loved them! This time it was for a friend who’s recently had knee surgery and is also suffering from chronic back pain! The platinum pad has already helped relieve his back pain while bed ridden and made him sleep well at night, pain free. Thank you for an amazing product that never fails to impress!

Rasha F

3 days ago - Alberta

Amazing service.. on the phone , in person at warehouse or online!!


Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
See more product reviews

Mary - 4 days ago

Not Sure, Weighing my decision

I feel it is clumsy in using, like the flexibility of a heating pad. Just now went to the web and asked for a comparison of heating pad and far infrared heat. Up popped many reviews including Bob and Brad. I was considering returning. Dealing with a pinched nerve at L4-L5-S1. Now I will keep for my artritihis and muscles, etc. AT 85 yrs. young can use it for those areas, knowing I am doing more for the body than the heating pad. Would encourage 1. enclosure of information on the web, like Bob and Brad's comparison AND 2. enclose in the product, pictures of how to wrap and use on different parts of the body vs having to go to the computer to look it up until I go through the initial learning stage. Question...are there only two straps made for use with the product? Trying to figure out how to hang from my shoulders!

Company Response

Hello Mary, thank you for your comments! Please call us toll free at 1-800-975-0253 to discuss how best to use your Platinum to provide you with optimal treatments to suit your needs. When you call, we can also arrange to send you an extra strap to make it easier for you to use your pad on your upper back for help with treating your shoulders. 

Mary

4 days ago - AR

See my original entry


Thermotex Gold Far Infrared Heating Pad – Low Back, Hips, Hamstrings, Feet, Sit Bones
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Thermotex Gold Far Infrared Heating Pad – Low Back, Hips, Hamstrings, Feet, Sit Bones
See more product reviews

William C - 1 week ago

The product could have been more flexible

Company Response

Hi William, Thank you for taking the time to review your purchase of a Gold model. Our products heat to temperatures between 108 and 116 degrees Fahrenheit to provide deep penetrating therapeutic benefits. The Gold model has a single infrared heat insert that does not flex or wrap. It is ideal for treating larger muscle areas such as the back. Our Platinum product would allow more flexibility if that is what you need. 

William C

1 week ago - NY

Product does get very hot as advertisement says but should be more flexible


Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
See more product reviews

Nadine J - 1 week ago

I am pleased with my purchase and have noticed an improvement in the areas I’m using it for. My daughter used it for severe menstrual cramps and it totally got rid of them! I wish it was more malleable and not so bulky to use but am learning to manage with it.

Nadine J

1 week ago - Alberta

I am please with my experience thus far.


Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Thermotex Platinum Far Infrared Heating Pad – All Purpose
See more product reviews

Lezle F - 1 week ago

While I am using the Thermotex Heating Pad, my pain is relieved. Therefore, I use it often.

Lezle F

1 week ago - ID

I'm buying this for my personal use. Sure hoping it works!


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   thermotex.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022