TheraSpecs glasses provide relief for individuals with light sensitivity, often a result of chronic conditions such as migraine, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury (TBI) or concussion. Based on decades of published medical research surrounding FL-41 glasses, TheraSpecs are precision tinted to filter the harmful blue light that can trigger these and other light sensitive conditions to provide natural relief without the negative side effects of medication or wearing sunglasses indoors. Even better, there are several styles of migraine glasses and photophobia glasses to fit your style. Protect yourself with TheraSpecs today.

Filter

6,642 Verified Customer Reviews

6,642 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5476
(82.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
889
(13.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
212
(3.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(0.4%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
103
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
5,000+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

TheraSpecs glasses provide relief for individuals with light sensitivity, often a result of chronic conditions such as migraine, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury (TBI) or concussion. Based on decades of published medical research surrounding FL-41 glasses, TheraSpecs are precision tinted to filter the harmful blue light that can trigger these and other light sensitive conditions to provide natural relief without the negative side effects of medication or wearing sunglasses indoors. Even better, there are several styles of migraine glasses and photophobia glasses to fit your style. Protect yourself with TheraSpecs today.

Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Daniel
05/24/2021

Bought these for our daughter who suffered badly from migraines. She is considered disabled because lights trigger these headaches. Since she has been wearing them both inside and outside.she has gotten a part-time job. She is getting her life back thanks to Theraspecs.

Company Response

Wow, this is amazing, Daniel! We are so happy for your daughter—knowing that she is able to live her life the way she wants and with less pain means the world to us. Helping people like her are why we do this! We hope things continue to improve for her! -- Greg B.

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Meghan B.
3 weeks ago , New York

Easy to navigate website, easy to make a purchase. I have vestibular migraines, and today just bought my third pair (have indoor, outdoor, and now night driving). These glasses have helped me with my photophobia from screens, sunlight, and headlights. Cannot recommend TheraSpeca enough!
Have now used my night driving glasses multiple times and am thrilled with them. They take the edge off the glare of the lights, allowing me to drive at night again after 5 years.

Company Response

Wow, this is wonderful news, thank you for sharing Meghan! We so appreciate your support over the years, and it's simply awesome to hear just how much our lenses have improved your life and helped your symptoms. Let us know if we can do anything for you going forward! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joelenette M.
01/23/2024

Excellent glasses. Excellent service in every area.

Company Response

Thank you, Joelenette! We're glad you've had positive experiences with our products and our team. Let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shari
01/09/2024

This is my fourth order from Theraspecs. I have terrible photophobia and their glasses have eliminated about 90% of my migraines!

Company Response

Amazing! What a huge improvement, thank you for letting us know how much our glasses have helped you, Shari! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any needs in the future. -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice F.
08/31/2023

Love these glasses. Call them my Rose colored glasses for the song. Makes all things beautiful

Company Response

You just gave a great tagline: "Makes all things beautiful" Thank you Alice! :) Seriously, we appreciate the love and support and are so thrilled to hear how TheraSpecs have improved your life. If there is anything we can help you with going forward, please let us know! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachelle Z.
08/14/2023

Love theraspecs! They have been great!

Company Response

Thank you Rachelle! We're so happy that TheraSpecs have had such a positive effect on your health. If you need anything in the future, please reach out! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terra M.
08/06/2023

Thank you for existing. You made my life bearable when I fist realised I had visual snow and photophobia. It was new and scary and light was and is very painful. You helped me feel more like myself again. Thank you!

Company Response

This absolutely made our day, thank you Terra. It means so much to our team to know that our glasses have this kind of impact on your life. We're thrilled to know that the outside world is a little less scary and painful for you. If you need anything at all in the future, please let us know! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne
07/20/2023 , IL

Very easy to purchase online. Greatly appreciated the email on reduced price. LOVED receiving them in a heavy duty glasses case!!! These help to reduce the number of migraines I get each month!

Company Response

This is amazing, thank you for sharing Anne! We're glad they have helped cut down on the numer of migraine attacks you experience, and it's great to hear you liked the case! We know that added protection for your glasses can be important :) Let us know if you need anything else going forward! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tina R.
07/17/2023

Love this compnay - the customer service, the glasses, the website....everything!

Company Response

Thank you Tina! It means a lot that your experience has been top notch all the way around. We're proud to help people like you every day, and appreciate your support! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew W.
07/09/2023

Amazing product, makes living with light sensitivity much easier

Company Response

Yes! This absolutely makes our day, thank you Matthew! We love knowing that so many people are living better lives with less pain and other symptoms because of our glasses. Your support means a lot to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Skyler C.
07/07/2023

I bought wear over theraspecs some time back and I am eager to get this prescription pair because they have been a life changer. I have debilitating migraines triggered by my photosensitivity that were constantly triggered even by small amounts of ambient light. Theraspecs cut down my migraine attacks drastically so I can actually function and live my life. You all are awesome, keep doing what you’re doing!

Company Response

We appreciate you coming back to get a prescription pair, thank you Skyler! We're thrilled to hear that the WearOver glasses had such a positive impact on your migraine attacks and symptoms. Your stories are what inspire us every day, and we will absolutely keep it up :-) Thank you again for your support! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joanna
07/06/2023

Excellent product -- lost my original glasses but glad I could re-order it and it has served me well for over 2 years so time to get a new pair!

Company Response

Thank you Joanna! It's a bummer you lost your original pair, but we are so happy to know that it was worth coming back to get a replacement pair. Hope you are enjoying the new TheraSpecs just as much! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael
07/06/2023

Easy so far, love my TheraSpecs !! I have been wearing them around the clock ten years

Company Response

Wow, this is amazing! It's so great to hear that TheraSpecs have been a part of your light sensitivity toolkit for 10 years, thank you Michael! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bianca G.
06/22/2023

So helpful. Love this company for their product and customer service.

Company Response

That means a lot to us, thank you Bianca. It's wonderful knowing that we are able to help people like you experience newfound relief and protection. You're the reason we love what we do! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathy
06/04/2023

TheraSpecs does everything right. They are led by geniuses. :)

Company Response

Now you got us blushing, thank you Kathy :) We are successful because of wonderful customers like you who have been so supportive over the years. Thank you for continuing to inspire us to do great work for people with light sensitivity! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Annika C.
05/24/2023 , North Carolina

Access of the website was easy, making the shopping experience quick. I love my indoor Theraspecs.

Company Response

Thank you Annika! We're thrilled to hear that your indoor glasses have been giving you relief and protection for your symptoms. We appreciate you giving TheraSpecs a try! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa
05/19/2023

I brought the indoor glasses and absolutely loved them. I am getting an outdoor pair as I can't find any in NZ that are as light and well shaped as the Theraspecs

Company Response

Thank you for your support, Melissa! We're so happy to learn that our indoor glasses have been giving you relief, and we can only hope the outdoor pair is helpful for you too. -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Connie L.
05/13/2023

I love my Stella sunglasses. Going to try the wrap around !!
I couldn't drive with out them. The sunlight hurts so bad.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy B.
05/05/2023

Love theraspecs. Lost mine on a trip last week and don’t mind buying new ones. These have been life changing for my brain injury and chronic migraines. They are also super light weight and comfortable. The fit is amazing and I am extremely hypersensitive person so this is really saying a lot. Buy the Audrey’s, you won’t regret it.

Company Response

Thank you Amy! That's wonderful to hear that our Audrey-style glasses have been so important for your symptoms. We're sorry you lost them recently, and hopefully the new pair gets there quickly so you don't have to go too long without them. Regardless, we appreciate your awesome support of TheraSpecs! -- Greg B.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tonia
05/02/2023

My new glasses are so comfortable, I can wear them all day, every day! I can finally go into stores without worry of an instant headache from the florescent lights. Seriously, buy these! I hesitated because of the price, but now I see that it was completely worth it.

Company Response

Wow, what a great review, thank you Tonia! The combination of comfort and relief for our customers is all we can ever ask for! And thank you for shouting it from the rooftops—we want to help as many we can feel the same way as you :) -- Greg B.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024