theraspecs.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,702 Ratings

5
2988 (80.7%)
4
552 (14.9%)
3
132 (3.6%)
2
19 (0.5%)
1
11 (0.3%)
2,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(37)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

theraspecs.com

About Us

TheraSpecs glasses provide relief for individuals with light sensitivity, often a result of chronic conditions such as migraine, epilepsy, traumatic brain injury (TBI) or concussion. Based on decades of published medical research surrounding FL-41 glasses, TheraSpecs are precision tinted to filter the harmful light that can trigger these and other light sensitive conditions to provide natural migraine relief without the negative side effects of medication or wearing sunglasses indoors. Even better, there are several styles of migraine glasses and photophobia glasses to fit your style. Protect yourself with TheraSpecs today.

K

Kristin L.
03/29/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great that I could enter my HSA. Easy ordering experience. Thanks
B

B A.
2 weeks ago , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

your service is always great and the Fl-41 lenses have been a life saver.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

We're so happy to hear that, Barbara! It's great that our glasses have given you relief for your light sensitivity symptoms. If we can do anything for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you! -- Greg B.
D

Dane S.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a pair of the outdoor glasses last month to help with my migraines and it has been fantastic. Just ordered an indoor pair as well!

Public Comment

Nice! That's what we love to hear, Dane. Hopefully you love the indoor pair as much as the outdoor glasses. Thank you for your awesome support of TheraSpecs. -- Greg B.
R

Ruby
3 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have a great company. I now have both the indoor and the outdoor TheraSpecs and have been impressed with them both and with your company. Excellent customer service!

Public Comment

Yay! That's fantastic, Susan—we're thrilled to hear that our glasses have made a positive difference in your life. It's our pleasure to help you find relief for your light sensitivity and wish you all the best going forward as well. -- Greg B.
R

Roberta S.
1 month ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love my wear over indoor Thera Specs! I can use my computer without getting headaches. Now Im getting the outdoor ones to aid my migraine problems with light.

Public Comment

Thank you for coming back, Roberta! We are so thankful for your support and hope you find just as much relief with the outdoor pair. -- Greg B.
J

JW
04/22/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to find what I was looking for and quick to order. Theraspecs are great. They really help prevent me from getting migraines when I'm outside in the sun.

Public Comment

Thank you for your review, JW! We know how painful sunlight can be in triggering migraine attacks, so it's really fantastic that TheraSpecs have given you such meaningful relief. Please let us know if we can help at all going forward. We wish you all the best! -- Greg B.
E

ERIN G.
04/20/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing customer service. Great product.

Public Comment

Thank you Erin! It's our pleasure to help people like you find relief, and we're glad you have had such a positive experience. -- Greg B.
M

Margaret S.
04/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have used TheraSpecs previously and found them very helpful.

Public Comment

That's wonderful, Margaret! I'm glad to hear that you have experienced relief with our glasses and hope it continues for you. Please let us know if we can improve your experience at all going forward. -- Greg B.
G

Gen
03/30/2020 , WI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very grateful. The migraines have quit since I began wearing these eyeglasses. Customer service was especially considerate and help.ful

Public Comment

This is amazing, Gen! We're so happy that TheraSpecs have cut down on the frequency of your of migraine attacks and any light sensitivity you experience. It's been our pleasure to help you find meaningful relief and hope it continues for you. -- Greg B.
G

Gordon M.
03/22/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I opted for the outdoor tint, the sunglasses perform as described and better than I actually believed they would.

Public Comment

That's fantastic, Gordon! It's always a treat to hear our customers find more relief than they expected with TheraSpecs. We hope things continue to improve for you! -- Greg B.
P

Patricia L.
03/13/2020 , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to complete the order. Looking forward to delivery of Theraspecs.
We received the two pairs of Theraspecs this week.
My husband had eye surgery and his eyes have been very sensitive to light.
He says that he is very pleased with both the indoor and outdoor glasses and they effectively reduce the glare of lights and make reading on an ereader much better.

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing, Patricia! We're so glad that your husband has already seen a positive difference with TheraSpecs in the few weeks he has had them. We wish him well in his continued recovery from eye surgery. Thank you for trusting in us! -- Greg B.
K

Katrina L.
03/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered my first pair of Theraspecs 4 years ago, I am replacing them as I need a script in my sunglasses. I won't go outside without them!

Public Comment

Thank you for supporting us, Katrina! We're so happy that TheraSpecs have made such a profound impact on your life, we love being part of your light sensitivity toolkit! :) -- Greg B.
R

RoseColouredGlasses
03/11/2020 , ON Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to browse. Found what I needed, and I've had the specs for a little over a week and love them. This was a great purchase and easy to understand what I was getting from the detail on the website.

Public Comment

First off, we love the username :-) Second, thank you for sharing your experiences! We're so glad you're already seeing and feeling a difference with TheraSpecs. It's so much fun to hear how our customers enjoy that immediate improvement. Wishing you continued to relief too! -- Greg B.
V

Valerie G.
03/09/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not only are the Therspecs amazing high quality and beyond my expectations, but the customoer service is as well! I plan in the future to recommend these glasses to anyone needing, like myself, affordable relief from migraines and all problematic lighting including fluorescents, screens, and sunlight!

Public Comment

Thank you for the compliments Valerie! We truly make it our mission to help people get out of the dark and find the kind of customized relief from light sensitivity that they need. We definitely appreciate the recommendations too, every little bit helps us advance our mission! -- Greg B.
C

Carla M.
03/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I LOVE THIS COMPANY AND ITS PRODUCTS. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS LIKE NON OTHER.

Public Comment

Thank you so much, Carla! We're so happy you've found TheraSpecs helpful for your light sensitivity, and we appreciate the kudos about our service—you're the reason we love what we do! -- Greg B.
K

Karie P.
03/05/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have had Photophobic Epilepsy all of my life and fluorescent lights are a huge trigger for auras and intense petit mal seizures. I was recently gifted a pair of Wrap-Arounds by a friend who observed how restricted my life was. There are fluorescent lights EVERYWHERE. I was really skeptical, but they work! It is like night and day. I just ordered a pair of Wear-Overs to wear over my prescription glasses. I can suddenly go places!

Public Comment

Wow, that's amazing Karie! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences, we're genuinely thrilled that our glasses have had such a profound impact for you. We absolutely LOVE that you are able to get out more! Wishing you continued relief! -- Greg B.
V

Vernitta M.
02/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very satisfied with my TheraSpecs

Public Comment

That's great, Vernitta! We're so glad TheraSpecs have made a positive improvement in your light sensitivity and that you love them! If we can do anything in the future, please let us know. -- Greg B.
E

Elizabeth D.
02/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought my first pair of inside TheraSpecs because I was having migraines with aura. I failed every medication and feared it would eventually affect my job. They ranged from three to five days a week. The bright sun, flashes from headlights at night, and looking at my cell phone induced an hour long loss of vision. Since I got the glasses I have not had a migraine in 9 days. I have experienced all the usual triggers but no migraines. It has to be the glasses that worked. I had no other solutions left to try. I just order two more pair. Worth every penny.

Public Comment

Wow, Elizabeth! We are floored by your review here and cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experiences (and for your continued support with ordering two new pairs!). It is our genuine privilege to help people like you find relief, and so we are touched that TheraSpecs have meant so much for you. Thank you again! -- Greg B.
J

Jessica B.
02/16/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far they have been amazing...a little tight on the nose, but my eye doctor was able to adjust them for a better fit!

Public Comment

This is fantastic to hear, Jessica! It's wonderful that TheraSpecs have made a positive difference in your light sensitivity, and we love that you were able to get them fitted by your eye doctor. Many of our customers do not realize that this is one option to improve the fit, so thank you for sharing! Of course, if we can help at all in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to our team. All the best! -- Greg B.
R

Reyna
02/10/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The TheraSpecs were great! They are a gift for my friend whose eyes get irritated by bright indoor lights. She loved them. Thanks!

Public Comment

Thank you so much for following up, Reyna! What a thoughtful gesture you made on behalf of your friend, and it's even better that she loved them! We're glad you both have had such a positive experience with TheraSpecs. -- Greg B.
Loading Page Animation

See more theraspecs.com Reviews

Visit theraspecs.com ►