theperfectrug.com Reviews

About this Company

The Perfect Rug is a leading online custom rug company in North America, specializing in customized rug sizing, shapes, and borders. We have beautiful organic natural fiber materials including 100% wool, Sisal, Jute and Seagrass. Our large inventory also includes stain resistant materials for high traffic areas and outdoor rugs.  At The Perfect Rug you'll find free samples, free shipping, and free design consultations. Our extensive experience in the custom area rug industry means you know you’re receiving the best value, selection, and quality available.   Browse our site https://www.theperfectrug.com  or call  877.722.5284  to speak with one of our customer service representatives. 

Filter
Filter
Ginger Island Cinnamon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ginger Island Cinnamon
See more product reviews

Lynn D - 10/25/2022

Gorgeous outdoor rugs in custom sizes

My clients are extremely happy with the appearance and custom sizes of these rugs. This particular one looks exactly like real sisal.

Company Choice

Custom sizes and beautiful products.

Product Choice

Client request for outdoor rugs. The natural sisal look in an outdoor rug was my choice for their home.

Lynn D

10/25/2022 - North Carolina

Customer service was easily available and very helpful.


Senegal Natural
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Senegal Natural
See more product reviews

John P - 10/21/2022

Perfect - As ordered

Company Choice

Reviews

Product Choice

Perfect for me

John P

10/21/2022 - GA

Great experience


Timbuktu Cedar
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Timbuktu Cedar
See more product reviews

Joe M - 09/23/2022

Great for high traffic areas.

I used this as a runner. It is very durable fabric almost like a door mat. It is perfect for a house with lots of traffic and two hairy dogs.

Company Choice

I went into Carpet Emporium because they advertise that they will make area rugs out of any carpet you choose. The salesman didn't seem to want my $$ money. He suggested this company.

Product Choice

I felt that a synthetic material would wear well and clean up splits easily.

Joe M

09/23/2022 - CA

The shade is a bold choice that looks great in the living room that has no other blue in it. I called Brooke twice with dumb questions and she was very helpful and pleasant.


Tanzania Chambray
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanzania Chambray
See more product reviews

Joe M - 09/23/2022

This blue is a beautiful and courageous choice. It is a "dusty grayish" color. It does not show dog hair, I have alot. One dog already threw up on the carpet and it cleaned up like a dream. Did not soak in. Synthetic material and feels great non bare feet. Love it!

Company Choice

I went into Carpet Emporium because they advertise that they will make area rugs out of any carpet you choose. The salesman didn't seem to want my $$ money. He suggested this company.

Product Choice

I felt that a synthetic material would wear well and clean up splits easily.

Joe M

09/23/2022 - CA

The shade is a bold choice that looks great in the living room that has no other blue in it. I called Brooke twice with dumb questions and she was very helpful and pleasant.


Otto Charcoal
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Otto Charcoal
See more product reviews

Paul C - 09/20/2022

Gorgeous rug....Perfect size, color and texture....Makes our living room so attractive and unified.

Company Choice

You had just what I was looking for.

Product Choice

same. I couldn't find just what I wanted anywhere else.

Paul C

09/20/2022 - MN

good customer service. As soon as I got my sample I knew this was the rug for us. Some delivery issues were addressed quickly.


Bikram Midnight
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bikram Midnight
See more product reviews

Martin C - 09/16/2022

Very nice product.

Company Choice

Internet recommendations

Product Choice

I like the color

Martin C

09/16/2022 - TX

Excellent


Heirloom Mistral
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heirloom Mistral
See more product reviews

FELICIA K - 09/15/2022

Don’t hesitate to buy!

I love my rugs! I have been buying from this company for a few years. We moved and needed a few more so I chose this pattern for my gray bathrooms, they are so cushy under my feet!

Company Choice

Ordered before.

Product Choice

Needed a specific size.

FELICIA K

09/15/2022 - Indiana

Easy!


Island Colors Boucle Charcoal Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Colors Boucle Charcoal Black
See more product reviews

Daniel B - 08/03/2022

Perfect


Sea Bright Dune
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sea Bright Dune
See more product reviews

mc - 07/29/2022

Great looking rugs

mc

07/29/2022

Some delays, but nice rugs


Tattersall Midnight
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tattersall Midnight
See more product reviews

Laura Z - 07/29/2022

Great Quality and Value

Perfect fit and color - love their rugs


Cameroon Natural
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Cameroon Natural
See more product reviews

andrea C - 07/28/2022

Like rug but I don't think the measurements were correct

Company Choice

customize

Product Choice

what I was looking for

andrea C

07/28/2022 - sc

I don't feel like the measurements are right


Heirloom Grecian
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heirloom Grecian
See more product reviews

JOHN - 07/23/2022

protecting our hardwood floors

a little pricey but high quality

Company Choice

searched on iternet

Product Choice

loved the free sample you sent us

JOHN

07/23/2022 - Alabama

the lady on the phone was really nice and helpful


Twist Ash Grey
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Twist Ash Grey
See more product reviews

Jonathan D - 07/22/2022

Great product


Bikram Midnight
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bikram Midnight
See more product reviews

Sheryle G - 07/22/2022

Rugs to Write home about

These were carpets are lovely and the fact that I could have them cut to order is terrific. Thank you.

Company Choice

Because I can order the exact size I want.

Product Choice

I wanted a wool rug

Sheryle G

07/22/2022

Your website as easy to use and I love your samples.


Sound Waves Chrome
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sound Waves Chrome
See more product reviews

Boston H - 07/21/2022

Worth the wait

The rug was exactly as ordered and looks great. Did take longer than anticipated but the company has changed their website to reflect current conditions.

Company Choice

Custom sizing

Product Choice

Decor

Boston H

07/21/2022 - MA

The company didn't create the right expectations upfront at ordering. I had expected a much quicker shipment.


Shazia Stripe Bone
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shazia Stripe Bone
See more product reviews

Liza J - 07/16/2022

Loved the rug itself but the serging thread was not the color that was ordered and did not match the rug. Clearly there was no quality inspection while serging, or before shipping the rug. My options were packing it back up to ship back for reserging or transporting to my own local carpet store for reserging and getting reimbursed for the cost. Both options were inconvenient but I opted for the latter for a quicker turnaround. While I was reimbursed for the cost, it would have been nice to receive an additional discount to acknowledge the company’s mistake as this required a lot of effort on my end. Next time I will order from a local store.


Las Palmas Ocean
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Las Palmas Ocean
See more product reviews

Sharon W - 07/15/2022

Perfect rug!

I could not be happier with my rug! So beautiful, great quality, and an unbeatable price for a custom piece! I am getting tons of compliments! Customer service was terrific! I 100% recommend this company!

Company Choice

Price, variety, and ability to customize

Product Choice

Matched my decor

Sharon W

07/15/2022 - NJ

Great experience! Great product!


Boucle Stone
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boucle Stone
See more product reviews

Aimee B - 07/11/2022

High quality, thick rug with nice no slip backing. Will order again from this company.

Company Choice

Needed an oddly sized rug for our camper.

Product Choice

Samples were lovely.

Aimee B

07/11/2022 - OR

Great


Island Colors Boucle Charcoal Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Island Colors Boucle Charcoal Black
See more product reviews

JP - 07/08/2022

Happy with Custom Order

I have purchased several small rugs from The Perfect Rug store in the past. I feel that they have a nice selection of rugs to choose from and it is great to have the added convenience of being able to shop from home. If needed, you can order samples and customer service has been helpful in answering questions. Best of all, you can order the size you need through custom ordering which is what I had to do with all my orders. The Island Colors Boucle is of good quality and the "Charcoal Black" is a rich, black color. The edging matches perfectly and well-made. I chose the latex back. It stays in place of a hard surface but does slide a little if placed on a rug. I may look into getting a tape suitable for rugs to secure it better. Shipping was fairly quick (About 3 weeks) given the supply chain/shipping issues we are experiencing in this country as of late. Overall, I am satisfied with my order and the service through The Perfect Rug.

Company Choice

Past customer

Product Choice

Pricing, color and quality

JP

07/08/2022 - KY

Noted in review--nice selection, ease of ordering, helpful customer service, custom sizing available


Costa Rica Remix Heather Grey
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Costa Rica Remix Heather Grey
See more product reviews

Christina J - 07/07/2022

Very helpful staff and I love my new rugs!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   theperfectrug.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022