theperfectrug.com Reviews

About this Company

The Perfect Rug is a leading online custom rug company in North America, specializing in customized rug sizing, shapes, and borders. We have beautiful organic natural fiber materials including 100% wool, Sisal, Jute and Seagrass. Our large inventory also includes stain resistant materials for high traffic areas and outdoor rugs.  At The Perfect Rug you'll find free samples, free shipping, and free design consultations. Our extensive experience in the custom area rug industry means you know you’re receiving the best value, selection, and quality available.   Browse our site https://www.theperfectrug.com  or call  877.722.5284  to speak with one of our customer service representatives. 

Filter

8,193 Verified Customer Reviews

8,193 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6961
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
979
(11.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
204
(2.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
6,500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Perfect Rug is a leading online custom rug company in North America, specializing in customized rug sizing, shapes, and borders. We have beautiful organic natural fiber materials including 100% wool, Sisal, Jute and Seagrass. Our large inventory also includes stain resistant materials for high traffic areas and outdoor rugs.  At The Perfect Rug you'll find free samples, free shipping, and free design consultations. Our extensive experience in the custom area rug industry means you know you’re receiving the best value, selection, and quality available.   Browse our site https://www.theperfectrug.com  or call  877.722.5284  to speak with one of our customer service representatives. 

Filter
M
Maureen
Today , GA

My area rug arrived just the way I pictured it! Love the availability to change the border color. It looks fantastic in my living room.

Product Choice

For the specific size.

Company Choice

I needed a specific size area rug for my living room. Prices were great and it was easy to order.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer tricia A.
1 day ago

Fantastic

Product Choice

Salon owner

Company Choice

Great reviews


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathe J.
4 days ago

Brook answered the phone and helped me complete a free sample order -- also appreciated.

Product Choice

I am looking for an indoor -outdoor rug for a shared elevator lobby in NYC.

Company Choice

You on-line site appealed to me.


J
Jim H.
5 days ago , FL

The Perfect Rug was great to do business with. They have such a big selection, it took sometime to decide on the right carpets. The customer service was A+.

Company Choice

I wanted two custom carpets.


R
RM
5 days ago

We are very happy with our new kitchen rug. We could not find just the right dimensions anywhere else to fit the space between our island and stove area. The Perfect Rug is, in a sense, PERFECT. Thank you.

Product Choice

Colors and fabric.

Company Choice

Custom order and fair price.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KJane S.
1 week ago

The products look good, I'll know more when the samples arrive

Product Choice

It's what I need at this time

Company Choice

I'm choosing from several companies


B
Beaumier I.
1 week ago , CO

This was my first time working with The Perfect Rug! I came across your company during a general google search for runners and loved that you had so many customizable options at an affordable price point for my client.

Product Choice

The design worked well with the other existing rugs in nearby spaces, could be customized to the exact size I needed and had a quick lead time in comparison to other custom rugs.

Company Choice

Price and custom options


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jill D.
1 week ago

Easy to calculate potential out of pocket expenses


M
Mike D.
1 week ago , MO

Almost perfect. Custom shape that probably was somewhat difficult to follow. One slight deviation from my template but otherwise very nice.

Company Choice

Only company that would try to do my custom shape


C
Carolyn
1 week ago , UT

We love the two rugs we ordered and their customer service was excellent. I had a question about my serged border colors and the designer helped my decide. The rugs are very pretty and seem quite durable.

Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

Color, design

Company Choice

Internet reviews


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joan S.
2 weeks ago

Loved the rug sample I received previously but would like to look at more border samples a little lighter than moon rock

Product Choice

Color and has a sheen not found in other products

Company Choice

Love the sisal rug sample


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandra B.
2 weeks ago

Great website presentation

Product Choice

We need a custom rug to go in front of a straight sectional. They don’t exist.

Company Choice

Samples. When we can see and feel for a large purchase we can get it done


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christa U.
2 weeks ago

nice site, cool way to test materials/get free samples, easy to find the natural materials.

Product Choice

natural (meaning no or fewer chemicals!!!!!!

Company Choice

free samples


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SHEILA B.
2 weeks ago

Your website is very easy to navigate.

Company Choice

Custom sizes


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cindy B.
2 weeks ago

I like the fact that you send free samples

Product Choice

The rug I ordered from you before was a sisal rug of excellent quality… came fast and I should add that you gave great customer service!

Company Choice

I have purchased a rug from your company before


N
NKelly
2 weeks ago , MI

We ordered a large custom rug. When the rug arrived it had small snags randomly all over the rug. From far away the rug looks fine but up close you can see all the imperfections. I contacted customer service and was told that the rug was perfect when it left them and that all they could offer me was a self help video on how to repair snags. It is unfortunate that after spending a large amount of money I now have a rug that isn't in good condition. The company should reconsider how they roll the rugs for shipping and include some sort of protector as they roll it so it doesn't snag.

Customer Service
2/5

Company Choice

We needed a very specific size rug.


M
Matt
2 weeks ago , CO

We picked out a color for the border based on the website color and it turns out the color in reality was not the same, so customer service reached out and let us know the color didn't look good with the color of the rug, they offered to change the border and even gave us some options with pictures to pick from. Excellent customer service!


D
Designer I.
2 weeks ago , WA

I ordered a custom sized rug and it took forever. I had to contact customer service twice to find out where my rug was and when it was being made and delivered. They took much longer than the time they say they will due to covid delays. When it finally arrived it was such a different color than the website. I contacted them with a photo of the rug next to the image on their website. They responded back saying it was not returnable and the color variation is due to the dye lot. I think there is more than a color difference between a brown rug that I got and a grey rug that I selected that cannot be explained by a dye lot.

Customer Service
1/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

easy to use website

Product Choice

color, material, size

Company Choice

google


L
Lisa
2 weeks ago , FL

Best purchase. The rug was thick and beautiful, better than I expected. I would Definitely buy again!

Company Choice

Selection

Product Choice

Gorgeous!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022