thelogox.com Reviews

About this Company

LogOX is a family-owned American company manufacturing innovative and ergonomic solutions for the forestry, sawmill, and firewood industries. We're also the inventors of the patented LogOX 3-in-1 Forestry MultiTool, WoodOX Sling ergonomic firewood carrier, and Hearth Bin adjustable firewood rack. All of the products that we manufacture and sell are proudly 100% Made in the USA. American Tools for Woodsmen is more than just our slogan, it's an ironclad promise of quality and dependability to our customers.

We all know that firewood harvesting, maintaining your woodlot, and heating with firewood is a rewarding experience but at the end of the day, it's incredibly time-consuming and causes a lot of strain on the body. While we enjoy our time in the woods as much as anyone, what we didn't enjoy was wasting time and effort with hand tools like cant hooks, pickaroons, and timber tongs that hadn't been improved in hundreds of years. So we set about creating a multiple-use forestry tool that could not only replace 3-4 tools, but be ergonomically built to do the same work with less strain and more efficiently. From that effort, our first product, the LogOX 3-in-1 Forestry MultiTool was born. We followed up with the WoodOX Sling to replace our cumbersome firewood carrier bag, which evenly distributes the weight of the logs across the body rather than putting it all on one arm. We also created the Hearth Bin firewood rack, the only one of its kind to be fully adjustable so that it can fit on narrow hearths or stand-alone near your fireplace. To go with our own patented products, we've also added a curated selection of other innovative American-made products that are sure to help you, as we say, from Harvest to Hearth.

To learn more, check out this story about our company's beginnings, values, and future projects.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

122 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

LogOX is a family-owned American company manufacturing innovative and ergonomic solutions for the forestry, sawmill, and firewood industries. We're also the inventors of the patented LogOX 3-in-1 Forestry MultiTool, WoodOX Sling ergonomic firewood carrier, and Hearth Bin adjustable firewood rack. All of the products that we manufacture and sell are proudly 100% Made in the USA. American Tools for Woodsmen is more than just our slogan, it's an ironclad promise of quality and dependability to our customers.

We all know that firewood harvesting, maintaining your woodlot, and heating with firewood is a rewarding experience but at the end of the day, it's incredibly time-consuming and causes a lot of strain on the body. While we enjoy our time in the woods as much as anyone, what we didn't enjoy was wasting time and effort with hand tools like cant hooks, pickaroons, and timber tongs that hadn't been improved in hundreds of years. So we set about creating a multiple-use forestry tool that could not only replace 3-4 tools, but be ergonomically built to do the same work with less strain and more efficiently. From that effort, our first product, the LogOX 3-in-1 Forestry MultiTool was born. We followed up with the WoodOX Sling to replace our cumbersome firewood carrier bag, which evenly distributes the weight of the logs across the body rather than putting it all on one arm. We also created the Hearth Bin firewood rack, the only one of its kind to be fully adjustable so that it can fit on narrow hearths or stand-alone near your fireplace. To go with our own patented products, we've also added a curated selection of other innovative American-made products that are sure to help you, as we say, from Harvest to Hearth.

To learn more, check out this story about our company's beginnings, values, and future projects.

Filter
WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Joe C - 12/19/2023

Ergonomic and well made. I can carry more wood easily downstairs with this than I could with a bin or side bundle. The flashlight is a nice touch also.

Joe C

12/19/2023 - New York

fast shipping, quality product


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Josh G - 10/16/2023

Best log carrier

This is the log carrier to get. Forget the ll Bean monogrammed stuff... this will save your back and your time when getting logs from outside. Wish I'd bought this in the first place


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Kevin M - 07/23/2023

So much easier to gather and carry a larger bundle of firewood with less strain.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Michael P - 06/07/2023

Great product

Great product


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Herb T - 02/13/2023

Great product!

Works great, easy to carry load of wood. Sling is well made.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Amanda D - 02/03/2023

Carry more wood into the house comfortably

Just the thing to carry split wood up the stairs and into the house. Comfortable and secure. So happy I got one!

Amanda D

02/03/2023 - Pennsylvania

We love LogOx products and use them on my our property frequently.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Tony F - 01/10/2023

Fantastic product, if a tad expensive

This is an awesome way to transport wood - everyone in the family can use it and benefits from it. It’s a little expensive from what it is, but I don’t mind supporting a great company.

Tony F

01/10/2023 - WA

LogOx is a small company with small company service - if you have an issue or want to make a change you speak directly to the owners. The products are fantastic - exactly as advertised.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Phil J - 12/30/2022

makes hauling wood safer especially since i have balance issues

Phil J

12/30/2022 - Minnesota

delivery on time


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Gary G - 12/29/2022

A bit small , returned

Gary G

12/29/2022 - Oregon

Buy the bundle package and it's great


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Paul T - 11/22/2022

This was a gift to my daughter. I don't know if she has used it yet.

Paul T

11/22/2022 - NH

When I got to your website you offered me a $10.00 discount if I signed up for emails etc. Yet, the discount was never applied. Bad on you.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Gregory B - 11/22/2022

The firewood sling is built to last.

Gregory B

11/22/2022 - Wisconsin

I've ordered from them in the passed. Quality product, fast shipping


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Joshua W - 08/16/2022

Looking forward to using this new tool in the coming Michigan winter. Looks like another quality USA designed and manufactured product from our friends at LOGOX! Big fan and we are spreading g the word.

Joshua W

08/16/2022 - Michigan

Positive overall


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

James - 07/21/2022

A++++

I love this product. Why didn't I think of it?

James

07/21/2022

Excellent quality


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Gord P - 04/02/2022

Now THIS is how to carry your firewood!

Good quality built product and a back-saver. So much easier to get the firewood from the stack to the wood stove! Highly recommend it!

Gord P

04/02/2022 - ON

Easy and quick- thanks!


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Matt S - 03/14/2022

Does as described, relives strain of carrying wood from the pile.

Matt S

03/14/2022 - NH

Easy checkout, fast shipping.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Andrew J - 02/09/2022

A back saver!

Best ergonomic way to carry firewood. Since i have a bad back, this carrier was a must buy.

Andrew J

02/09/2022 - NY

Great company that cares about their customers.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Thomas B - 02/04/2022

Great Idea!

Expensive but well made. Tired of those carriers that don’t make it through a single season. This does make carrying a load of wood in easier.

Thomas B

02/04/2022 - Mississippi

Little pricey but great products, high quality, fast shipping, no regrets, happy with all purchases.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Kassie H - 01/20/2022

Great wood carrier

Nice heavy duty wood carrier. Well made and makes carrying wood so much easier! Thanks

Kassie H

01/20/2022 - AZ

Purchased online


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Damon B - 01/09/2022

Another outstanding tool

Brilliantly simple and ergonomically functional. I missed the included flashlight in the product description so that was a cool bonus. Great company and products. I also have the full forestry set and their ltd run LT Wright Genesis bushcraft kinife; truly outstanding tools

Damon B

01/09/2022 - MA

I think I've ordered about 4 times and now want to order the hearth side log rack. All good. Thanks for all you do I appreciate it.


WoodOX Sling
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
WoodOX Sling
See more product reviews

Adam C - 01/07/2022

Great product, but not a stand-alone solution. Need an indoor rack to complete system.

Well made product. Definitely makes carrying wood easier. Requires an indoor wood rack as its very difficult to take off and set on the floor while full.

Adam C

01/07/2022 - IN

Easy shopping experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   thelogox.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024