The HOTH is an SEO company that provides white label services to agencies, consultants and affiliates. 

We specialize in content creation, link building, and local SEO. 

Filter

3,625 Verified Customer Reviews

3,625 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3091
(85.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
341
(9.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
124
(3.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(1.2%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The HOTH is an SEO company that provides white label services to agencies, consultants and affiliates. 

We specialize in content creation, link building, and local SEO. 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie R.
11/30/2021 , NL

This order took far too long to complete. When I would follow up for an update I was told someone would be in touch for an update within 2-3 days. When 2-3 days passed I followed up again and was told the same thing. In short, the whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth. I won't be recommending The Hoth or using them again. Very underwhelmed.

Company Response

Hey Jamie,

I hope you're doing well today!

Thank you for your feedback. Here at The HOTH we greatly value the client experience and I deeply apologize that you feel we missed the mark with our communication here. 

I completely understand the frustration and I will be reiterating to the support team the importance of following up with updates as soon as possible. The average TAT for this product is around 21 days and I do see that yours took around a month. I apologize that the completion time was slightly over the estimated time of arrival for this order, as this is not usually the case.

I would love to assure you that we work hard to make sure our content is of the highest quality possible and we are as transparent as possible when it comes to the ETA of our orders. Again, we're very appreciative of your feedback and will most definitely be taking it into account.

Please let me know if there's anything I can do to better your client experience! 

You can reach out to me via [email protected].

Best,

Balladine 
Support Team Lead

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jose H.
11/21/2021 , Florida

We have a bad experience with content written service. The page content order was really bad. Look like the VA that they use for my content use a software to do the job because did not make any sense. I approve the pass order to move on and forget about it.

Company Response

Hi Jose, 

I hope you're doing well today! I just wanted to reach out and thank you for your feedback. Here at the HOTH, we put a strong emphasis on the client experience and I deeply apologize that you feel we missed the mark here with our Web Copy product. We are always looking to improve upon our products and services, and client feedback is always taken into account when making these improvements.

Again, I apologize that you feel we missed the mark with the quality of your content. I'm not sure what you mean by VA, but I can assure you that we do not use software to write our content. Our content is written by highly vetted freelance writers that go through an extensive onboarding process before being hired by the HOTH.

Moreover, our Web Copy product allows for unlimited revisions. We are always more than happy to make changes to any aspect of your content that you are unhappy with. You can do so by rejecting your content and providing a quick note as to what you would like changed, or by emailing support with any changes you would like made. We can also always reassign your order over to a different writer to complete a rewrite for you from scratch.

Please let me know if there's anything I can do to help improve your user experience. You can reach out to me at [email protected].

Best,

Balladine

Support Team Lead

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arif B.
11/13/2021 , Vic

Would be great to give more advise on the packages

HOTH Business Listings
HOTH Business Listings
Read more reviews about this product

11/13/2021

Cant go wrong with HOTH Business Listings

Looking great for my Business!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pablo A.
11/01/2021 , FL

Service like their product is excellent. I recommended this product to other people. thank you

11/01/2021

Great service and value. they are always there to help and make sure you are getting top notch service


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Keith R.
10/15/2021 , GA

They did a good job helping me build links


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jonathan
10/12/2021 , AR

The Hoth has the worst PPC service I have ever used. They also bait you into signing a contract so you're stuck paying them after you've discovered how terrible their service is.

Company Response

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our PPC service. I know that you've been in contact with your Campaign Manager Sean since this review, and I hope everything has since been clarified as our billing team, client experience team and senior-level management have all worked as hard as we could to best remedy this situation for you.

Please feel free to reach out to [email protected] with any other questions or concerns and we'd be more than happy to help.

Best,

Balladine Fichtner-Morgan
Client Experience Concierge

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
10/07/2021 , CO

I am very disappointed and frustrated. I feel like I am being pushed through a mill. My project manager is trying his best but everything is so automated there is very little room for customization. I picked The Hoth because of all of the great reviews but I feel let down. I am pretty easygoing and not one to complain but this is a big investment for me.

Company Response

Hi David,

I hope you're doing well today! 

We received your feedback in regards to disappointments with HOTH X communication and process. We really appreciate your feedback and are greatly sorry that we missed the mark.

Please know that we are always available at [email protected] to discuss any and all questions or concerns. I have for sure noted your disappointment with our process and we will be using this feedback to better improve our products and services in an attempt to provide the best client experience possible.

Best,


Balladine Fichtner-Morgan
Client Experience Concierge

10/08/2021

Very Disappointed and Frustrated

Very disappointed and frustrated. I feel like I am being pushed through a mill. This is the second customer satisfaction survey I've filled out and nobody has contacted me. I chose The Hoth because of its reputation for great service and results. ugh... I am pretty easygoing and rarely complain.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Entique H.
10/07/2021

Easy to place orders


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ian J.
10/07/2021

Easy process


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rob
10/05/2021 , NY

Better communication with freelancers from Upwork or Fiverr

Company Response

Hey Rob,

I hope you're doing well today!

We received your feedback in regards to disappointments with HOTH X communication and process. We really appreciate your feedback and are greatly sorry that we missed the mark. We strive to have top-notch customer communication with our managed services, and we always want your CM to be available as a resource for any and all questions or concerns that arise.

Please know that your campaign manager Adrienne is always happy to chat via email or call, as well as your account manager Trevor, or any of our support team members. 

I know there were some issues with your initial blogger orders, is there anything we can do to make your experience better moving forward?

I went ahead and placed 50 HOTH Credits in your account to go toward your future orders. Please do not hesitate to reach out to Adrienne or me if any issues arise in the future! 

I look forward to hearing back from you to make sure things are running smoothly with your HOTH X campaign.

Best,


Balladine Fichtner-Morgan
Client Experience Concierge

10/05/2021

Poor Process & Communication

Poor communication. I don't think I made a good investment here.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Abdul B.
10/04/2021

The briefing process was incredibly difficult, not easy to provide information or stagger your briefing process. Terrible form structure for website page writing briefing. Very disappointed.

Company Response

Hi there,

I hope you're doing well today!

We received your feedback in regards to the difficulty of our Web Copy product's briefing process. I wanted to reach out and apologize for any inconvenience and confusion this has caused. We greatly appreciate your feedback and take client input very seriously. We're always looking to improve our products and services to provide the best user experience possible. 

I was wondering if you could further clarify what exactly you found to be difficult about the briefing process. Was it navigating to the order form that was difficult/lacking detail? Was it the actual order form? Any details would be greatly appreciated as I would love to relay this to the Web Copy team so we can further look into this.

I'm going to go ahead and place 20 HOTH credits into your account for taking the time to share this with us!

Looking forward to hearing back from you :).

Best,


Balladine Fichtner-Morgan
Client Experience Concierge

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elishama J.
10/02/2021

Ordering was quick and easy.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven F.
10/01/2021

We love working with the Hoth! Their suggestions and advice helped us create multiple, highly successful business building campaigns for our clients.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer K.
09/29/2021

I love this service and worth every penny :) I highly recommend


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim K.
09/29/2021

I've been using Hoth for many years.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert F.
09/29/2021

always an efficient checkout experience


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave R.
09/28/2021

Could be more clear from the beginning - e.g. what is Hoth syndication?

Company Response

Hi Dave,

I hope you're doing well today!

I just wanted to reach out to say thank you so much for your feedback. Here at The HOTH, we're always looking for ways in which we can better improve our products, services, and site! We highly value client feedback and are constantly using it to implement changes that allow for more clarity and efficiency.

We received your feedback noting the confusion surrounding what our Syndication product is. I met with the team and have been taking a look into the Syndication product page, and I can definitely see how this can be confusing. We greatly apologize for this confusion and are working on ways in which we could make the product page more straightforward.

Would you mind providing some more information as to where things felt unclear with our Syndication product so that we can ensure this issue does not arise in the future?

Looking forward to hearing back!

Best,

Balladine Fichtner-Morgan
Client Experience Concierge

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris L.
09/27/2021

Quick and easy to do.

09/27/2021

Nice and simple!

Sometimes we just need a little extra put into our SEO efforts, they make it nice and simple.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sprott M.
09/17/2021

So far, so good. Easy first step.


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fran E.
09/15/2021 , south carolina

Good service for the money.

09/15/2021

Decent content, but takes a couple tries

I requested a legal blog through the Blogger Pro tool. The first one didn't seem like "pro" writing at all. The second one was a lot better, but took a full week to re-do. They're a lot slower than they used to be.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023