thedogtor.net Reviews

Filter

573 Verified Customer Reviews

573 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
562
(98.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(1.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
563
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
560
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
53
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer anissa
11/04/2018

Several years ago when I purchased the compassion plan, there was no expiration on the ESA letter. Now, it requires an additional payment every year. When you change your policy, it should only apply to new clients, not those that purchased before the policy was changed.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

Company Response

Hello Anissa,

We are terribly sorry for this having happened. On the Pricing Plans on our website, under the Compassion Plan, it has always stated "Discounted Annual Fee to Update Letter." Furthermore, at the end of the questionnaire that you completed, it also states that with the Compassion Plan, there is an annual discounted rate. Again we are sorry that you missed that. Please send us an email directly. We would like to do whatever we can to make this better. There's a reason why you came back to us to update your ESA letter, because we are the best! However, a 1 star, does not show that or prove that. Please contact us directly.

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer lucas B.
10/31/2018

Very helpful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/15/2018

The Dogtor totally changed my life! I am so grateful to have my emotional support animal. Thank you Dogtor!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Katty N.
07/26/2018 , FL

Thank you, for all your support and excellent customer service.

They respond very quickly and I can't be more satisfied with their services.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer A. L.
05/26/2018

Thank you for providing this service. In my personal experience no other facility has offer such high level of care and compassion as your facility has.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marina K.
05/24/2018

The Dogtor team has always been very responsive and understanding of my circumstances. I'm happy to continue to use their services for a hassle-free experience! Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolyn M.
05/18/2018 , MI

The questionnaire was thorough. The intake person responded to my questionnaire and gave me some good suggestions to help with my condition. I chose the Compassionate Plan and got my letter soon after. The renewal fee is much less than the initial plan. I answered some questions regarding my anxiety and received my letter. I had a misunderstanding using the internet to pay for my letter to be updated. I contacted customer service and they were quick to correct the situation. I am a very satisfied client and I plan to continue with them for years to come. I highly recommend the Dogtor.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolyn M.
05/08/2018

For the most part, it was easy. I had to fill out a questionnaire, after which I was contacted by their staff letting me know that I qualified for a prescription letter. I purchased the Compassionate Plan last year because that was the most cost-effective plan in the long run. The renewal process was not as smooth for me because they invoice through PayPal and PayPal was not very clear when they sent me a receipt. I ended up paying for a rush delivery that I did not need or want. And it really is rush because I got the letter before I could straighten out the error and get a refund. I recommend the Dogtor. They are professional, efficient, and fast. I would just caution you to be very careful when renewing the letter so that you don't make the mistake of ordering a rush delivery unless you really need it. For me it was a waste of $49.95. I will be more careful next year. I contacted Customer Service and they promptly refunded the money. I an very satisfied with the Dogtor.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Taylor C.
05/02/2018

Convenient, simple, and reasonably priced!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
04/27/2018

There was some confusion when I updated my ESA Letter. I didn't understand the way they have the PayPal set up so I accidently clicked on a link to have it sent rush order, which costs $49.95. But I contacted them and they promptly refunded my money. I am completely satisfied and intend to keep them for all my needs regarding my Emotional Support dog. I highly recommend this service! I am completely satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey F.
04/27/2018 , CA

The Dogtor has helped with my ESA in moving into a new place with unexpected events needing an ESA support. Great Job!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cecily A.
04/26/2018

You guys are amazing and I cant thank you enough for all that you do for people who have mental illness in keeping their animals no matter what the breed may be. Thank you so much.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey S.
04/09/2018

I'm very please so far!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
01/03/2018

I've felt very comfortable dealing with The Dogtor and would recommend them to anyone needing their assistance. They are very professional and respond to any inquires very quickly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kimberly T.
12/19/2017 , NY

thedogtor.net is a very helpful service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert S.
12/17/2017 , CA

Dogtor is a top-notch organization. Excellent medical care at a reasonable price. Very fast. Highly recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mia R.
11/23/2017

This was excellent, a very quick, no-hassle way to get in contact with a certified professional and get the support and help needed to acquire an emotional support animal letter. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who can use this service, and I will use it again should I need to renew or register a new pet. I had to ask for a special request of an additional letter tailored specifically to my University's requirements for having an ESA in my dorm, and after recieving my standard letter, I contacted the Dr. and she wrote me an excellent letter that met all the requirements I needed within 24 hours. Loved working with her, highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
11/22/2017

This process is very user friendly. Painless and worth it! I have never had any difficulties traveling with my ESA.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roberta
11/22/2017 , TX

Very helpful in helping me get my ESA for traveling.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mayra T.
11/09/2017

You guys have been great and have helped me tremendously. Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022