thedogtor.net Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 573 Ratings

5
562 (98.1%)
4
9 (1.6%)
3
1 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.2%)
500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(68)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(563)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(560)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(63)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(53)
4
(8)
3
(8)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogtor.net

A

anissa
11/04/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Several years ago when I purchased the compassion plan, there was no expiration on the ESA letter. Now, it requires an additional payment every year. When you change your policy, it should only apply to new clients, not those that purchased before the policy was changed.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

Merchant Response

thedogtor.net tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Public Comment

Hello Anissa,

We are terribly sorry for this having happened. On the Pricing Plans on our website, under the Compassion Plan, it has always stated "Discounted Annual Fee to Update Letter." Furthermore, at the end of the questionnaire that you completed, it also states that with the Compassion Plan, there is an annual discounted rate. Again we are sorry that you missed that. Please send us an email directly. We would like to do whatever we can to make this better. There's a reason why you came back to us to update your ESA letter, because we are the best! However, a 1 star, does not show that or prove that. Please contact us directly.
L

lucas B.
10/31/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/15/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Dogtor totally changed my life! I am so grateful to have my emotional support animal. Thank you Dogtor!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Katty N.
07/26/2018 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you, for all your support and excellent customer service.

They respond very quickly and I can't be more satisfied with their services.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

A. L.
05/26/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for providing this service. In my personal experience no other facility has offer such high level of care and compassion as your facility has.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Marina K.
05/24/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Dogtor team has always been very responsive and understanding of my circumstances. I'm happy to continue to use their services for a hassle-free experience! Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Carolyn M.
05/18/2018 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The questionnaire was thorough. The intake person responded to my questionnaire and gave me some good suggestions to help with my condition. I chose the Compassionate Plan and got my letter soon after. The renewal fee is much less than the initial plan. I answered some questions regarding my anxiety and received my letter. I had a misunderstanding using the internet to pay for my letter to be updated. I contacted customer service and they were quick to correct the situation. I am a very satisfied client and I plan to continue with them for years to come. I highly recommend the Dogtor.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Carolyn M.
05/08/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

For the most part, it was easy. I had to fill out a questionnaire, after which I was contacted by their staff letting me know that I qualified for a prescription letter. I purchased the Compassionate Plan last year because that was the most cost-effective plan in the long run. The renewal process was not as smooth for me because they invoice through PayPal and PayPal was not very clear when they sent me a receipt. I ended up paying for a rush delivery that I did not need or want. And it really is rush because I got the letter before I could straighten out the error and get a refund. I recommend the Dogtor. They are professional, efficient, and fast. I would just caution you to be very careful when renewing the letter so that you don't make the mistake of ordering a rush delivery unless you really need it. For me it was a waste of $49.95. I will be more careful next year. I contacted Customer Service and they promptly refunded the money. I an very satisfied with the Dogtor.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Taylor C.
05/02/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Convenient, simple, and reasonably priced!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/27/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

There was some confusion when I updated my ESA Letter. I didn't understand the way they have the PayPal set up so I accidently clicked on a link to have it sent rush order, which costs $49.95. But I contacted them and they promptly refunded my money. I am completely satisfied and intend to keep them for all my needs regarding my Emotional Support dog. I highly recommend this service! I am completely satisfied.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jeffrey F.
04/27/2018 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Dogtor has helped with my ESA in moving into a new place with unexpected events needing an ESA support. Great Job!
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
C

Cecily A.
04/26/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys are amazing and I cant thank you enough for all that you do for people who have mental illness in keeping their animals no matter what the breed may be. Thank you so much.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jeffrey S.
04/09/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm very please so far!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/03/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've felt very comfortable dealing with The Dogtor and would recommend them to anyone needing their assistance. They are very professional and respond to any inquires very quickly.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kimberly T.
12/19/2017 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

thedogtor.net is a very helpful service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robert S.
12/17/2017 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dogtor is a top-notch organization. Excellent medical care at a reasonable price. Very fast. Highly recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mia R.
11/23/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was excellent, a very quick, no-hassle way to get in contact with a certified professional and get the support and help needed to acquire an emotional support animal letter. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who can use this service, and I will use it again should I need to renew or register a new pet. I had to ask for a special request of an additional letter tailored specifically to my University's requirements for having an ESA in my dorm, and after recieving my standard letter, I contacted the Dr. and she wrote me an excellent letter that met all the requirements I needed within 24 hours. Loved working with her, highly recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Roberta
11/22/2017 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful in helping me get my ESA for traveling.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/22/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This process is very user friendly. Painless and worth it! I have never had any difficulties traveling with my ESA.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mayra T.
11/09/2017

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys have been great and have helped me tremendously. Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more thedogtor.net Reviews

Visit thedogtor.net ►