thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.8 Overall Rating

Based on 16,243
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Mark & Kim R | Submitted 22 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Great! Videos are super helpful and help me decide on the best product for us !”

Merchant Choice
While researching dog bike trailers a reviewer mentioned your company and the videos you had about the product.Although I didn't find the video about the bike trailer(you did have it available in an open box)I did watch others(primarily the buddy seat and bike leash systems) and decided on a new direction to address what we wanted to do accomplish with our dog and bikes.Very much interested in doing business with a small (family) business. Our dog(Maddie) is an 18lb Welsh Terrier that closely resembles your dog in the video ????.We know she will like the ride up front better than in a cart behind (lol)
Product Choice
Didn't know about this product until we discovered your company and the videos you make really help us make a decision ( I can be a little indecisive until I know more about something) Thanks ,and we plan to do more business with you guys in the near future
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 22 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“I really appreciate all the videos it helps a bunch!”

Merchant Choice
Previous customer
Product Choice
The videos
Lyndsey H | Submitted 21 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy website to use! Ordered for my boss' dogs. Now I will have to order for mine... too neat!”

Merchant Choice
Most characters available
Product Choice
Limited information on standard tags
Elsa D | Submitted 21 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Super easy website!”

Merchant Choice
Products are high quality and never disappoint!
Product Choice
Was looking for a dog tow leash for my bike.
Kathy H | Submitted 21 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Very easy to navigate and find exactly what I needed.”

Merchant Choice
I was looking for a way to exercise my dog without hurting myself. And I saw a few videos on line that directed me to this website.
Product Choice
Looks like it will allow me to exercise my dog and stay safe.
Kathleen F | Submitted 21 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy, user friendly site.”

Merchant Choice
Google search came up with your site
Product Choice
Similar to a child seat I’ve used successfully in the past
Geri G | Submitted 20 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Good experience with online order”

Merchant Choice
Found on internet
Product Choice
Comparable to Fido Fleece that I have used for many years that is no longer manufactured
Barbara k | Submitted 20 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Easyhave”

Merchant Choice
Have previously purchased this harness from them
Product Choice
Have previously used it for other dogs
y | Submitted 18 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“super easy website to use”

Merchant Choice
Have the product I needed
Product Choice
Welll made trusted gear; have bought previously for my other dog, and needed a new vest for the newest pup in the family
Patrick R | Submitted 18 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“so far so great , just ordered waiting on shipping confirmation and delivery.”

Merchant Choice
i chose The Dog Outdoors for their great references , low prices, and legitimacy of their caring for animals. it
Product Choice
gets very cold in northern california and I needed a functional warm coat for my 2 small dogs, the fleece wraps I ordered look perfect because they wrap around the dogs freeing their movements yet keeping them warm and well.Thanks guys.
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 18 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Videos very helpful and informative.”

Merchant Choice
Internet search for harness cover at good price.
Product Choice
Good price and quality.
Maverick's & | AR, United States | Submitted 17 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Excellent site, easy to use, sizing chart very helpful -- thanks!”

Merchant Choice
Happened to find you while searching for dog coat . . . and glad I did!
Product Choice
Got my budget and seemed like a quality product based on description -- now that I have it am very pleased with the coat.
candyce c | Submitted 17 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“originally ordered wrong item even though per size chart it should have fit.. returned item and now reordering correct size.. .. so far so good

Reordered the next size down and its WAY to small. Sending this back as well.”

Merchant Choice
quality and product was what I am looking for
Product Choice
i like the fact the coat is warm and covers her chest
Johanna B | Submitted 17 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Great”

Merchant Choice
gave me great options so I did not have search over many sights to find what I wanted
Product Choice
My previous dogs had Fido Fleece coats and I loved them. Since FidoFleece is no longer available, I wanted a coat that was similar
Sally N | IA, United States | Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Great site! Easy to use & great products for my dog. Thank you!”

Merchant Choice
More info available on your site from the initial
Google search.
Product Choice
Better quality & coverage to keep my dog warm in her first winter.
Jean F | WI, United States | Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy to use website. Easy checkout”

Merchant Choice
Good customer reviews
Product Choice
Product description meets my needs. Good reviews
Sarah | Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“I love the collars but I get quite frustrated when the sizes and colors aren’t in stock. It’s happened each time and I have numerous dogs so it’s a pain to not be able to order all at once. I wish there was a way to order it and when it comes in charge my card and send it to me. Other than that everything is AWESOME!”

Merchant Choice
I love the collars! I have hounds and goldens so water proof easy to clean is a must
Product Choice
See above- the collars are awesome
Jessica H | Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Quick and easy, found exactly what I wanted.”

Merchant Choice
Had the product I wanted in stock
Product Choice
They were top rated on a blog
Julio V | Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy Choices. Easy Check out”

Merchant Choice
Looked at different sites. You had better quality and price for my dog.
Product Choice
Looks to be a quality product.
Larry H | Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy to navigate site.”

Merchant Choice
I like small companies--
Product Choice
Appears to be perfect for our dogs outdoor activities
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018