thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17,680 Ratings

5
15K+ (85.9%)
4
2119 (12%)
3
325 (1.8%)
2
29 (0.2%)
1
14 (0.1%)
15K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(229)
4
(22)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

L

Liz D.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find what I need

Merchant Choice

Found it

Product Choice

Need it for wheelchair

D

Donny W.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the site!!

Merchant Choice

The authenticity of the family!

Product Choice

Safe for my little guy!!

T

Tamara D.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate website

Merchant Choice

Found you online and its the only seat I found for my small dog.

Product Choice

The only seat I found for my dog.

M

madia P.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent

Merchant Choice

first one I looked at

Product Choice

I think my dog is finally ready to try this

J

John G.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good Collars and easy shopping site.

Merchant Choice

I have ordered the Zeta Collars before from you.

Product Choice

They clean easy and last long. The one that I am now replacing is about 5 years old and starting to crack.

S

Stacey R.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Great reviews

K

Kathy O.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy

Merchant Choice

Quality

Product Choice

Quality

C

Chris
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick

Merchant Choice

Product functionality

Product Choice

Product functionality

M

Marie H.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

VERY EXCITED, I LOVE TAKING MY TOY POODLE WITH ME EVERYWHERE .
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

GREAT REVIEWS

Product Choice

I WAS ALWAYS AFRAID MY DOG WOULD FALL OUT OF MY BASKET AND IT WAS DIFFICULT TO STEER STRAIGHT WHEN SHE WOULD SHIFT HER SEATING POSITION.

S

Sharmyn R.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The no smell personalized collars are a great product. Super durable and 100% water proof. My dogs get a lot of compliments.
K

Krista H.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple and the videos for each product is very helpful.

Merchant Choice

Hoping to finally find our goto, longest lasting collar for our lab who love the water.

Product Choice

All previous collars get so dirty and stinky over a short period of time. Hoping this will be “the one”!

M

Mark P.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use website. Great demonstration video for Buddyrider.

Merchant Choice

The Buddyrider is exactly what I'm looking for. Now, let's see if my dog is as interested in it, as I am.

D

Doug M.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your site is REALLY helpful. I was trying to decide between the Walky Dog Plus and the Bike Tow Leash, and your detailed product descriptions and guidance were very useful. Thank you!

Merchant Choice

I wanted to support a family-run American business (rather than throw more money at Amazon...). Keep up the good work!

Product Choice

I'm hoping that it's the better option, but based on your description (and warranty) I think I'm covered either way. ;-)

A

andrea J.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good. very informative

Merchant Choice

liked the videos and that it's a family owned company. also like the links to brandon mcmillian

Product Choice

two very active dogs. female adolescent Siberian huskies. rescued them a few weeks ago. they love to run and I don't. so this is my alternative when I'm not walking them

A

Anna L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy

Merchant Choice

I liked the youtube video on the product and the shipping was free

Product Choice

reviews online

N

Niki B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate

Merchant Choice

Looks like quality product

Product Choice

Looks comfortable for my puppy

A

Ann V.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I couldn't find the actual size specs for the bike buddy. That would be helpful for checking to see if the carrier will fit comfortably on the bike.

Merchant Choice

I liked the videos and openness of the information. very well done. I also like supporting small business, so I give you credit for going the extra mile to test things and show them in use.

Product Choice

we have tried baskets and they have broken or didn't make our older dog feel secure. we are looking for something to handle a 15lb older dog. we have a younger one that will handle the basket ok for now, but if the buddy works we will get another.

L

Laura T.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This looks like a great product

Merchant Choice

Found online

Product Choice

Its exactly what we need

N

Naser A.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is amazing product

Merchant Choice

My beagles like to spend all times outdoor

Product Choice

Smart and useful

Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►