thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17,235 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2072 (12%)
3
319 (1.9%)
2
28 (0.2%)
1
12 (0.1%)
14K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jenny is quick to respond and the customization is wonderful!

Merchant Choice

I love customization and I was able to get exactly what I wanted.

A

Amy V.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clear instructions and good visuals for all the choices. I’m excited

Merchant Choice

My dogs and I hike everyday and sadly my Floki likes, no, LOVES to roll in dead stinky disgusting stuff. Therefore I’m constantly washing he and his collars.

Product Choice

I thought fun to have his name on collar

S

Susan L.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fast and efficient

Merchant Choice

saw someone using it and asked

Product Choice

its what I'm looking for

R

Rachelle S.
3 days ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find item. Free shipping is always appreciated!

Merchant Choice

Friend recommended

Product Choice

Friend recommended

A

Ashley N.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have placed multiple orders with the Dog Outdoors. I have always been satisfied with my orders and customer service is great. Will continue to purchase from this family run small business.

Merchant Choice

Good previous experiences

Product Choice

Love the slide on tags - no jingling.

C

Christine W.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome unique selection of anything you need for your dog. Exceptional quality you can trust. So happy to have found this company--I am a lifetime shopper now!

Merchant Choice

Looked like a great product. My sister sent me info on the walky dog for my bicycle and thought I would try it. LOVED IT!!

Product Choice

My order today just completes things I have wanted for my dog and a replacement cord--she is a strong pulling dog!!!

M

Michael
4 days ago , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate

Merchant Choice

Great people

Product Choice

Great product

C

Chelsea L.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

questions answered promptly

Merchant Choice

I love to do activities with my best friend outdoors

Product Choice

I am in need of something in front of me to visually see my dog when riding a bike. He is older with a heart murmur that is now limiting our walking distances. Looks like a perfect solution, cant wait to try it!!!!

J

Jessica
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good

Merchant Choice

The stabilizer strap for the walky dog...

J

Jon A.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Authorized Dealer

Product Choice

Reviews

J

John V.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Some of the fields were difficult to see on my IOS device. I was still able to complete the order on my iPad however.

Merchant Choice

It was the only place I could buy a new Buddyrider dog seat.

Product Choice

It seems to be the best option for my dog(14yr old). I’ve tried back pack style carriers but it seems to cause discomfort with my buddy so I think this option well allow him to ride with me to work more comfortably.

J

Jamie H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything arrived the way I ordered it. I do wish there was a way to put the phone number on the collar as well as the name.

Merchant Choice

Waterproof collar

Product Choice

Waterproof

B

Ben S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Merchant Choice

They had what I wanted.

Product Choice

It was what I wanted.

S

Shauna
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lots to pick from, fun colors! Love the water proof collars and slide on dog tags!

Merchant Choice

recommend by friends

Product Choice

I got a water proof collar for my dog, and my mom just adopted her own dog! Wanted her to have a cool collar also!

R

robin C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank You for providing my pup with winter warmth.

Merchant Choice

Made in the USA

Product Choice

Looks warm, and cozy

J

Jason G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site overall

Merchant Choice

The guides and "about us" section, along with the satisfaction guarantee.

Product Choice

From the guides section, this was marked as durable if my dog jumps into bushes, which he does constantly.

R

Roger S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy. Just a few necessary information and you're done.

Merchant Choice

They were the only company that had what I really wanted.

Product Choice

It's the best product on the market for your dog to ride with you on your bike safely.

N

nicole S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ok so far
Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►