thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17,372 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2083 (12%)
3
319 (1.8%)
2
28 (0.2%)
1
12 (0.1%)
14K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

J

Janet A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Appreciated bike dimension requirements

Product Choice

Searching for carrier

P

Priscilla R.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Found What I was looking for, kinda hoped for first time shopper coupon or discount. Several things I would like to purchase in the future.

Merchant Choice

Offers good quality merchandise for the out door doggie experience

Product Choice

Cycle and want to have my buddy join

V

Virginia W.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty good. Your website is very friendly and it was easy to find what I wanted. I enjoyed the videos on how to measure my dog and the answers to my questions were right there.

Merchant Choice

I don't want to shop with amazon any more. Your prices were competitive and had the brands I wanted in one place.

Product Choice

I did some searching online for dog harnesses and bike leashes and these were the highest rated

J

Jeanne T.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy website to navigate with great videos to help in picking product

Merchant Choice

Quality

Product Choice

Quality

B

Brent M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excited to take our dog on rides

Merchant Choice

Wife asked for her bday

Product Choice

Have a cocker spaniel that we want to take on bike rides

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!

Merchant Choice

I actually saw a video for a dog harness and I liked the presentation so I went to the website!

Product Choice

Good ratings and see above.

M

Marjorie
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find. Easy too use.
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hope this product is as good as the video shows
L

Lisa L.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Our daughter told us about it

Product Choice

Water friendly....we live at the beach.

K

Kelly K.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Returning shopper pleased again.

Merchant Choice

I love their collars.

Product Choice

Labs need waterproof!

M

Madonna G.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Happy that you have just the bar! I can’t find mine anywhere!!!

Merchant Choice

You have the bar only. I didn’t need the full set.

Product Choice

I’ve used it before.

S

Susan E.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good info regarding size requirements.

Merchant Choice

looking for a BuddyRider

A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far, so good. I'm excited about the buddyrider!
K

Kimberly T.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast and easy!

Merchant Choice

Made in the USA

Product Choice

They're very colorful and unique

L

Lisa J.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love all the videos available to help me make be certain I was making the right choice.

Merchant Choice

Came up on internet search for Walky Dog Plus and I prefer to purchase through a small business.

Product Choice

High ratings on search and this store's recommendation of same.

S

Shelly F.
4 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a great experience shopping and purchasing from Dog Outdoors. Great products and selections and site is easy to use.

Merchant Choice

Truly a family business and care about their customers. Thank you!

Product Choice

Past experience, only collars I have purchased for my dogs. They last!

K

Kristina G.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really enjoy learning about this product from your videos

Merchant Choice

I like to support home family business

Product Choice

needed something for our two pups

A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Safe options

Product Choice

Safety and stability

S

Sandra H.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website easy to navigate

Merchant Choice

Just found it

Product Choice

My dogs swim

Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►