thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

About this Company

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

Filter

19,702 Verified Customer Reviews

19,702 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16K+
(86.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2313
(11.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
367
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
356
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
16K+

5-star reviews

11 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
1 day ago , Arizona

Site is very well organized and easy to navigate. Like the instructional videos

Merchant Choice

Quality products

Product Choice

Liked the quality of construction. Also variety of colors.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt V.
1 day ago , Wisconsin

Excellent!

Merchant Choice

I’m a big fan of the Dog Outdoors store. Love the mom & pop customer service & friendly staff. I’d rather give you my business than Amazon

Product Choice

Doggy Walk plus & comfort harness…. have purchased multiple times and I know the quality.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer J.
4 days ago , California

Love that this is a family owned and run company. Also that they seem to treasure their pets as family members much as I treasure my dog, Bucky…my best friend and loyal co-pilot.

Merchant Choice

Love how user friendly and oriented the owners make everything for you.

Product Choice

On a never ending quest for the right dog harness


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colleen S.
1 week ago , Illinois

Quick and easy!

Merchant Choice

Return customer

Product Choice

I bought a saltwater proof collar almost 3 years ago for my dog (who spends lots of time in Lake Michigan). It's the most durable dog collar I've ever purchased. I only needed to purchase a replacement because he was sprayed by a skunk at close range and my husband didn't even attempt to clean it before tossing it!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alice H.
1 week ago , Georgia

Quick and easy

Product Choice

It looks like an enjoyable experience with my dog .

Merchant Choice

I was specifically looking for this dog bike carrier


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne G.
1 week ago , Pennsylvania

Great experience

Merchant Choice

Nice product

Product Choice

Needed for my very old dog who is always cold.

Puffer Dog Coats - Sherpa Lined Water Resistant Dog Coat
Puffer Dog Coats - Sherpa Lined Water Resistant Dog Coat
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Nice thick, warm coat that is easy to put on and take off of my very old dog. It is the perfect size, covering his whole back down to the tail.


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank A.
1 week ago , California

Easy...

Merchant Choice

Saw one at fair...sold...

Product Choice

My dogs pretty old and wanted a more secured seating arrangement...


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jamie R.
1 week ago , Tennessee

Waited for almost a year before I realized the hot pink collar was back in stock. Finally got it and it's wonderful!

Merchant Choice

They were the only ones I searched that had this type of collar with the metal hardware… most use plastic or metal that rusts.

Product Choice

The no stink/ easy clean collar and it comes with metal hardware, not plastic that breaks.

SaltyDog Saltwater Proof Stainless Steel Dog Collars
SaltyDog Saltwater Proof Stainless Steel Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Love it!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lenore H.
1 week ago , Michigan

Ordering was easy, product looks nice

Merchant Choice

I liked the thicker tag that is threaded thru collar

Product Choice

I like the thicker tag that is threaded thru collar

Boomerang Double-Thick Slide On Dog CollarTag™ - Stainless Steel
Boomerang Double-Thick Slide On Dog CollarTag™ - Stainless Steel
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Great quality at a great price. Local pet store with exact same product would have been $20 with tax


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lia F.
1 week ago , Colorado

The order came quickly and looks great.

Merchant Choice

The company had the product we wanted.

Product Choice

We wanted a customized product and Dog Outdoors provided that.

Boomerang Standard Slide On Dog CollarTag™ - Stainless Steel
Boomerang Standard Slide On Dog CollarTag™ - Stainless Steel
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Love this Dog Collar Tag!

This company does a great job! The dog collar tag was delivered quickly and looks great. it was very inexpensive for a customized product.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen H.
1 week ago , Colorado

You were out of the camo collars

Merchant Choice

I have ordered a few times before

Product Choice

I have bought these before. Standard buckle fastening is hard to find


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maryann K.
2 weeks ago , California

Easy and fast

Merchant Choice

I used the product before. It’s my favorite for a swimming dog.

Product Choice

See above


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rowena O.
2 weeks ago , Virginia

Great website, easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. Great customer service and amanzing range of outdoor products.

Merchant Choice

Great quality and variety of outdoor items for our pets.

Product Choice

Beautiful patterns and free customization.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert S.
2 weeks ago , North Carolina

Fast and easy!

Product Choice

Want to run our dog!

Merchant Choice

You had what we wanted


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colleen B.
2 weeks ago , New York

Looking for a replacement coat for my dog

Merchant Choice

High visibility and your sizes, hopefully, are correct

Product Choice

High visibility


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony C.
2 weeks ago , South Carolina

Quick easy and came fast. Overall great purchase.

Merchant Choice

Needed a new dog tag that would last

Product Choice

Fit my needs


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen E.
2 weeks ago , Kentucky

Great product, easy to purchase, fast delivery

Merchant Choice

Good deal on what I was looking for

Product Choice

For durable and cleanable collars for my dogs

SunGlo Waterproof Dog Collars
SunGlo Waterproof Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

I know have green, blue and red and look fwd to when I'll need another color for my boys

Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great silent and durable collar and tag

Great name plate, I know have 3 and will eventually get more


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karin R.
3 weeks ago , Kentucky

Easy to find the water proof collar in the right size

Merchant Choice

Family owned American Business

Product Choice

My outdoor dog is frequently wet and muddy. This collar can be wiped off and clean again in no time. Having the name plate makes it so if our dog ever gets lost we can be easily contacted when found


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet R.
3 weeks ago , New York

I was sold after reading the reviews!! All sounded so promising.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KentuckyEd
3 weeks ago , Kentucky

Went with open box item to save some money

Product Choice

Much better than the handlebar basket I now use

Merchant Choice

The design seems to have more balance than handlebar mounts

3 weeks ago

We love it!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023