thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

About this Company

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

Filter

19,519 Verified Customer Reviews

19,519 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16K+
(86.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2292
(11.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
363
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(0.1%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
346
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
16K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tracey
Today , Pennsylvania

Ordering was easy and the item was shipped quickly. The coat feels well made and warm.

Product Choice

See above

Merchant Choice

I liked the dog coat styling and ease of use.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer PingH
Today , Oregon

smooth transaction and speedy processing.

Product Choice

for my new bike.

Merchant Choice

best price


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Roxann C.
Today , Pennsylvania

fun and easy


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ralin B.
1 day ago , Louisiana

Very easy instructions to follow

Product Choice

It attaches directly to collar

Merchant Choice

Dog kept getting name tag hung up and lost, he gets picked up often and address and phone number is important


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David W.
2 days ago , Massachusetts

The response to email and phone initially was very poor. Owner circled cack after delivery and was very fair in providing a partial refund for the poor initial experience. The product was received and appeared and performs as described. A very good quality item.

Customer Service
2/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
3 days ago , KY

I have Great Dane and live on a farm , the jacket keeps them warm but not durable , need something for dogs that run through a rough terrain and outdoor life

Product Choice

Because they sell a 5x jacket size that will fit my dogs

Merchant Choice

The only company that will fit a Great Dane

Alpine Coat Strap Extender - Add Extra 4 Inches
Alpine Coat Strap Extender - Add Extra 4 Inches
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Alpine Extreme Weather Puffer Coats
Alpine Extreme Weather Puffer Coats
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Not for Active farm dogs

After 4 days of my dog being outside it started to rip at the tail end

Alpine Extreme Weather Puffer Coats
Alpine Extreme Weather Puffer Coats
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer erin G.
4 days ago , Hawaii

Aloha, I think perhaps you are closed for pending T-Day holiday. I was chatting and trying to confirm EZYDOG Padded Chest Harness is made in USA. If NOT made in USA, please do NOT ship. Mahalo. e


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bonnie G.
6 days ago , Missouri

It was easy and the product arrived in a short time.

Product Choice

Size. However I find it difficult to dress my dog in just about everything.

Merchant Choice

Size and price

Alpine Extreme Weather Puffer Coats
Alpine Extreme Weather Puffer Coats
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

It works but the back leg straps discourage my pup from pooping. I font know how t omake it better.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nina S.
6 days ago , Ohio

Easy! I have ordered from here before. Great product!

Customer Service
4/5

Product Choice

Loved it for my other dog!

Merchant Choice

Used your stuff before

Waterproof Easy Clean Collars - Zeta Dog Collars
Waterproof Easy Clean Collars - Zeta Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Buy this!

Love this product! This is the second dog I have bought this for and they last forever!

Zeta Waterproof Dog Leashes
Zeta Waterproof Dog Leashes
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Love this! Check if out

So durable and easy to clean!

Boomerang CollarTags™ For Adjustable Dog Collars
Boomerang CollarTags™ For Adjustable Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

First time buying this so far so good!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Darlene S.
1 week ago , CA

Thanks for a seamless purchase.

Product Choice

High quality stainless steel parts and waterproof collar.

Merchant Choice

Best value for the best quality products.

Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Love the waterproof collar

Our dogs swim in the ocean on our daily beach walks so these waterproof collars are perfect for us!

Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Jingle-free tag perfect for 3-legged pup!

The jiggle-free ID tag on these collars are perfect for our three-legged dog since the way she hops was so loud and annoying with her old tag.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa S.
1 week ago , Ohio

Fast delivery. Nice collar, tag doesn't work right.

Product Choice

I wanted a collar with a built-in tag (not dangling) that was made in usa. Also wnated one that is easy to clean and waterproof.

Merchant Choice

Made in usa

Waterproof Easy Clean Collars - Zeta Dog Collars
Waterproof Easy Clean Collars - Zeta Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Nice color, fits, good material.

Boomerang Standard Slide On Dog CollarTag™ - Stainless Steel
Boomerang Standard Slide On Dog CollarTag™ - Stainless Steel
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

The tag itself is fine but when it’s on the collar it pushes the collar up. It sort of flattens the collar so it doesn’t lay right. Very disappointed.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chandrika J.
1 week ago , California

Just waiting for refund for my return, but all seems good!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Corinne O.
1 week ago , Minnesota

I ordered a product that ended up being out of stock. Not only was my order refunded but I received two free items in a different color to compensate for the mix-up. I highly recommend shopping here and will certainly be back myself!

Dog Poop Bag Carrier For Leash - Small Dog
Dog Poop Bag Carrier For Leash - Small Dog
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

Wonderful experience

This company provides such amazing customer service that it’s almost just a perk that the product is quality as well!

Nite Ize SpotLit LED Dog Safety Light
Nite Ize SpotLit LED Dog Safety Light
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gail T.
1 week ago , New York

user friendly

Product Choice

for warmth

Merchant Choice

listed as best place to get cold weather dog jacket

Super Puff Parka Dog Winter Jacket
Super Puff Parka Dog Winter Jacket
Read more reviews about this product

3 days ago

Love everything about this dog jacket! Great quality easy to put on, true to size (make sure to measure) and Chloe loves it. Highly recommend!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathryn W.
1 week ago , Massachusetts

Experience was smooth and easy to order from the site.

Merchant Choice

Because of the picture of the dog coats - they looked like exceptional quality - and they are!

Product Choice

Same as above , because of the great quality.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim T.
2 weeks ago , California

I like the products I have seen on the website. Plus the videos are helpful

Product Choice

The color chosen was my second choice, but very comparable.

Merchant Choice

I looked at other sites. They have competitive prices an good quality.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sue P.
2 weeks ago , Tennessee

Quick, easy, hassle-free, thanks!!

Merchant Choice

Best price and the jacket was exactly what I wanted, unlike others

Product Choice

the specific lining, color and had the size I need


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melody N.
2 weeks ago , Missouri

Was hoping for a first time discount.

Product Choice

Seemed the best for the weather

Merchant Choice

Internet search


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim P.
2 weeks ago , Texas

Great company!

Product Choice

Value and features I was looking for.

Merchant Choice

Local, family owned

SunGlo Waterproof Dog Collars
SunGlo Waterproof Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Best collars ever!

I love these collars! They are a great value and don’t get nasty when wet. My dogs are hard on things and like to lay in the dirt

SunGlo Waterproof Dog Collars
SunGlo Waterproof Dog Collars
Read more reviews about this product

3 weeks ago


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Colette L.
2 weeks ago , Armed Forces Europe

So nice to give business to a small family owned business. excellent customer service!

Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Personalized Nameplate Waterproof Dog Collar
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

I've had several of these and love them. No more losing name tags and these are so easy to wipe down. In wet, muddy, North Yorkshire they are the best.

EzyDog Padded Chest Harness
EzyDog Padded Chest Harness
Read more reviews about this product

10/26/2022


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022