thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 18,522 Ratings

5
15K+ (86%)
4
2197 (11.9%)
3
346 (1.9%)
2
32 (0.2%)
1
16 (0.1%)
15K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(315)
4
(25)
3
(13)
2
(3)
1
(12)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

B

Burton L.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Product Choice

Have been searching for this type of device

Merchant Choice

Recommended by a user

D

Dana S.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy

Product Choice

like the product

Merchant Choice

had what I was looking for

B

Barbara M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to place order.

Product Choice

The bike seat I chose seemed to be the one that suits my situation best. I like the way that it attaches on the bar between the handle bar and the bike seat that the biker sits on. Seems to make the most sense regarding balance.

Merchant Choice

Only place I could find the product I was looking for.

G

Grace M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site for dog harnesses. I was trying to find a quality product for a small dog.

Product Choice

Easy step in, quality, reviews and color choices.

Merchant Choice

I searched for best dog harnesses and the product had this website link for purchasing

L

Leslie B.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Many items I wanted are out of stock, but I look forward to getting them in the future.
V

Vicki M.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

videos were super helpful and have been happy with purchases so far

Product Choice

your video recommendations

Merchant Choice

seemed dog focused & had good tutorials for a novice

W

William H.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy and great hopefully if works great!

Product Choice

The only reason was for the position of the dog. The price is to high but I love my dog so I guess I'm the one taking the bath on this one$

Merchant Choice

Because of the position on the seat post! I raced mountain bikes for years and the placement allows the dog to sit freely with the rider vs being turned back and fourth with the front steering. Also it keeps the dog from being in a basket that rubs the front tire.

A

Anne
5 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ordering was easy and it was nice to receive personal thanks for the order as well as order updates. My order arrived exactly on time.

Product Choice

I chose the harness because it is American made.

Merchant Choice

I chose The Dog Outdoors because the products looked like good quality.

Anne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

ComfortFlex Sport Harness

View this product

This harness is well made and very comfortable for my dog. Absolutely no underarm chafing and freedom of movement. Just love that it is American made!

A

Andre S.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This will be awesome for our pup

Product Choice

We have been looking for a way to take our pooch with us and this is exactly what we were looking for.

Merchant Choice

It had exactly what we needed

Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►