thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17,749 Ratings

5
15K+ (86%)
4
2124 (12%)
3
326 (1.8%)
2
29 (0.2%)
1
14 (0.1%)
15K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(244)
4
(22)
3
(11)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

B

Bev
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy to find what I wanted. Prices are affordable.
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Gift

Product Choice

Gift

S

Sam C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I’ve tried pouches, packs and even a basket without luck. It may seem luxurious to some but consider this. I like to bike and camp. I can’t keep my dog in the tent when I’m biking. See the dilemma? This will allow me to stay out of hotels and vacation rentals, stay in the safer more distant outdoors and maintain the bond I’ve worked so hard on developing with my dog.

Merchant Choice

I googled “ bicycle dog seat pro “ and found your site. The product selection is very specific which tells me you care about client happiness and try to sell only the best of the best. Very smart, I think.

Product Choice

I watched several YouTube videos and was impressed with the engineering and quality components.

F

Frank S.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love the dog bike seat. We have a 28 pound French bulldog and he fits in it perfectly and loves it. Was wondering if you guys ever thought about putting the same seat material as you have on the bottom of the seat for the dog up top where they put their paws so they can grip on the something instead of sliding. Make it might be more comfortable for them and especially more assurance. Just another heads up with bulldogs their necks are very wide and the harness you guys send with it will not fit around the neck so I adapted something. I bought two of the seat belt d-ring straps that go around each side and back through themselves and bought a regular harness at Walmart that has the two connecting rings on it that after I clip hang to the left and the right and I attached the d rings from the seat belt straps and it works perfectly. I could send a picture if you want I'll try to attach one thank you
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Best choice

Product Choice

Looks well built

K

Kelly G.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've never had a bad experience and I trust your service and I know I'll get a quality prodcut.
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

I've used you for years! Love your service and selection....

Product Choice

I've bought this from you for years! It's the best harness for our Frenchie...

A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy peasy!

Merchant Choice

Product sounds good, nice that you are family owned.

Product Choice

Reviews/videos.

M

Mirella V.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thorough information and liked how to video.

Merchant Choice

Researched Internet for "best"

Product Choice

Liked what I learned after reading ball the information and watching the video.

R

Robin E.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So looking forward to this... If I have any issues with assembly or anything else, can I call and talk with someone?

Product Choice

The video was really helpful, and i LOVE that it is not on the front handlebars, not behind the seat, but rather on the bar there between me and handlebar. It really seems SUCH a great product. I look forward to it so much.

V

Valerie E.
3 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I prefer gray over black if possible.

Thank you!
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Reviews

Product Choice

I have a carrier that mounts to the front of my bike but makes balancing difficult.

P

Pat K.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

super easy

Merchant Choice

my bike seat

Product Choice

safety and weight limit

A

Amy B.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fast and easy

Merchant Choice

So I can ride with my Love pup!!

Product Choice

The basket carriers do not fit my bike and I think they would sag.

D

Diana K.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Googled time

Product Choice

Have the seat

A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fine except alot styles were out of stock.

Merchant Choice

Previous customer.

Product Choice

Durable and not smelly after usage>

S

Sandra H.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The web site was easy enough to make everything very fast.

Merchant Choice

I liked this particular dog tag design

Product Choice

It appears to be designed to stay securely on the collar.

L

Lori A.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy!

Merchant Choice

Personalized Items

Product Choice

Been Looking

T

Tina M.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is our second buddy rider, we love this seat!
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Return customer

Product Choice

On line

L

Linda H.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Enjoyed the videos.

Merchant Choice

Looking for a rustproof collar....your name says it all.

Product Choice

I hope they are really rust proof! Our Border Collie has a white neck that is usually orange from her rusty collar. She plays by the pool ( not in it ) everyday

A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy and lots of fun:)

Merchant Choice

because they rock!

Product Choice

so my little dog wouldnt drown when i flip my kayak:)

S

Sarah E.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy ans simple!
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

it was highly recommended

Product Choice

my dogs swim alot and their fabric collars get very stinky so I wanted something durable that will last.

B

Brianna D.
6 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very user friendly website! Very satisfied with the color and dog tag! Will be ordering from you guys again!
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

Very interested in the waterproof collar, tired of buying collars over and over again when they just get dirty and stinky

Product Choice

Because it offered a collar and name tag which we just moved and needed a new one!

Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►