thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,916 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2033 (12%)
3
311 (1.8%)
2
27 (0.2%)
1
11 (0.1%)
14K+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

R

Robert L.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Merchant Choice

You had the product I was looking for.

C

Catherine O.
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very simple, easy to navigate and understand what collar to buy."

Merchant Choice

Google search for waterproof dog collar. US company.

Product Choice

Video comparing the 3 collars.

M

Matt V.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the Dog Outdoors!!"

Merchant Choice

Past experience

Product Choice

Returning customer

E

Eileen
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy checkout"

Merchant Choice

Had the collars we liked.

A

Amy M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the videos on your website and the good product descriptions."

Merchant Choice

Have purchased before.

Product Choice

Quality

K

Kristi K.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping experience was fast and easy. I will definitely shop with this company again soon. Thank you"

Merchant Choice

The product looked well made

Product Choice

I loved the bright color and it looks comfortable and durable

K

Krista P.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website. Good description of products."
V

Valerie T.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Looks like a well made product."

Merchant Choice

Searched for a dog bike seat

Product Choice

Quality and only seat that sits in center of gravity so looks like a safer ride.

B

Betsy H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate your website. Great explanations. Thank you Scott and Jenny!"

Merchant Choice

Helpful when buying my lab a Ruffwear fleece-lined rain jacket.

Product Choice

Recommended by Whole Dog Journal

G

Guadalupe M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lots of nice quality merchandise"
P

Pam
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Merchant Choice

You had what I wanted in color I wanted

Product Choice

I’ve been looking for something like this for awhile

C

Christine M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As always, the shopping experience was easy."

Merchant Choice

I can easily find American made products that are also durable.

Product Choice

It's made in America and suits my dog's needs.

L

Leah
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy to find what i was looking for"

Merchant Choice

so far best price and the color/material of the item

Product Choice

I train my dog for search and rescue and needed something that wouldn't get caught on material/things outdoors

H

Heidi D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered from your company for at least 8 years and have always been satisfied. Thank you for everything!"

Merchant Choice

I have ordered in the past.

Product Choice

Your waterproof collars are so durable

C

Carrie
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome products, just what I was looking for for my 2 beach loving Aussies. Ordering made easy"

Merchant Choice

Product selection

Product Choice

Needed collars and leashes that would not rust

C

Colette L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy and great products"

Merchant Choice

Have ordered from them before and like the products

Product Choice

these are replacement collars (I've had the current ones for 3 or 4 years and they just are not in great shape). I'm also excited about the tag on the collar as my little cairn has lost countless tags!

M

Magnolia A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"

Merchant Choice

Interesting product

Product Choice

My dog seemed to enjoy riding with me.

L

Laurence G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and have what I was looking for"

Merchant Choice

I have bought my first harness and other products that I can not find locally.

Product Choice

They fit my dog great

K

Kandis T.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website and great product selection!"

Merchant Choice

Found online liked selection and pricing

Product Choice

Need waterproof dog collar

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►