thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,796 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2021 (12%)
3
307 (1.8%)
2
27 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.1%)
14K+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website"
J

JEANETTE J.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"anxious to see if this is a good fit for Jed!!"
R

Rachel G.
1 day ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the waterproof dog collar and the slide on name tag. The jingles on the collar are annoying so it's good to have this tag. My dog tends to roll in a lot of things on our farm so this collar will be easier to clean. "

Merchant Choice

googled it and the collar i chose (forgot the name) caught my eye and i decided to give it a try for my little dog who likes to roll in gross stuff. I'm hoping it'll be easier to clean than the nylon collars what always have to go in the laundry.

Product Choice

waterproof and looks like it can be wiped off after my dog rolls in gross stuff

V

Vincent B.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"
M

Michele
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy"

Merchant Choice

Saw YouTube video

Product Choice

Want a stable way to ride with my dog

R

Risa
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very quick and easy"

Merchant Choice

Google search.

Product Choice

My Corgi goes 80 mph and injures his toes frequently. We play a lot. Hopefully these boots will help protect his toes.

M

Melanie E.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to shop."

Merchant Choice

Purchased before and love the quality

Product Choice

Replacing old collar and getting new leash

D

Deborah G.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick"

Merchant Choice

Looking for buddy bike carrier

Product Choice

I have a dog and want bike balanced

P

Patti B.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering process Good product description"

Merchant Choice

Internet search

Product Choice

Collar claims to be no odor

R

Ron
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You do a great job of reviewing and demonstrating your products. It makes the purchase decision process much easier."

Merchant Choice

Because of the mentioned reviews.

Product Choice

It seemed the best fit for our situation.

S

Sasa
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent very easy"

Merchant Choice

Good product

R

Rebecca H.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fine"

Merchant Choice

stated Zeta was the best waterproof/stinkproof dog collar

Product Choice

my dogs love the beach

J

Joyce S.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best price online."

Merchant Choice

Color and price

Product Choice

Waterproof

D

Diana F.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website"

Merchant Choice

Google

Product Choice

Dog is 22 pounds and did not like the dog trailer. I have been looking for an alternative for a few years.

J

Jason P.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick!"

Merchant Choice

Online

Product Choice

Looks good on video

M

Marcia A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"appreciate that you have other merchandise for outdoors and dogs, we have 3 standard poodles and they need more exersise"

Merchant Choice

tired of amazon

Product Choice

Ive wanted one forever

D

Duane G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was easy to navigate."

Merchant Choice

For the hiking items you sell.

Product Choice

Me and my dog are going to hiking this year so I needed some stuff for her and me.

J

Joshua J.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy, wish you had gold."

Merchant Choice

Google

C

Catherine B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hope this works for the beach ....oceanwater"

Merchant Choice

Water

Product Choice

Matching leash/collar

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►