thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,592 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2003 (12.1%)
3
299 (1.8%)
2
26 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.1%)
14K+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

A

Alethea
4 days ago , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Like the quality! Just a suggestion. I would have liked to seen on the website the sizing of the tags compared to either a ruler or other collars... Lol... I am a woman and don't know all the measurements. LOL . Other than that awesome experience."

Merchant Choice

My daughter referred me to you

Product Choice

Product that was looking for

G

Gregory A.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great so far"

Merchant Choice

Looks like a good outfit that cares about its customers and has good products

Product Choice

They look they'll fit my dog's and my needs

S

Sandy I.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"

Merchant Choice

I scrutinize ratings on all websites for validity prior to making any purchasing decisions and found the ones related to your product to be well founded. (If that’s the proper term) I am finishing up treatment for breast cancer and unfortunately my dogs have suffered because I have been unable to give them the exercise they need. I saw a man in my neighborhood biking his very small, senior Rat Terrier and he just putted around the block at his little dogs pace and I was sold. It was great to see him take such care of his little dogs needs. I have a medium sized Fox Terrier (and a dachshund/Rat Terrier mix) who needs more than just playing ball in the backyard. I can’t wait to start excercicing the both of us. As for my little girl, she very much loves walks and with proper adjustments and extra harness, she too will get some much needed exercise. Thank you very much. ( oopsy, I need to add a harness)

D

Devon
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far very good. Really like the available graph for measurements for an exact fit."
K

Kathleen F.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"all departments and options labeled well"

Merchant Choice

They had the exact dog collar I was looking for and it was on sale

Product Choice

My dog currently has this same type collar but it is too small for her now. She needs the bigger one.

A

AJ R.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks you for having so much information about biking"

Merchant Choice

I like that in your instructions there is a disclaimer for persons who choose to willingly disregard safety not to purchase your products. It showed me more caring about the pet than the profit. (and also the many references to paying attention to your pet)

Product Choice

I have only ever known to bike my dogs with a leash and I was about to start engineering my own more stable leash for my two beasts and was glad to find someone had already designed one. And it is made in America

E

Eleanor B.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great!"
L

Larry M.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love that you use Paypal!"

Merchant Choice

It came up in an MSN search for personalized dog treat containers. You had exactly what I wanted!

Product Choice

New puppy...….wanted personalized container to celebrate his arrival!

B

Bonnie L.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website. Ordering was quick and easy. No confusion on my part as to what was required."

Merchant Choice

Price for the product I was looking for

Product Choice

Paw protection for my dogs - summer and winter.

D

Dior H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really wanted to order more but they were out of stock on two of the three items I wanted. But I'll be back to support a family owned business."

Merchant Choice

Family owned

Product Choice

Liked that it is a rechargeable light

S

steve
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good."

Merchant Choice

Good selection of waterproof collars.

Product Choice

waterproof collar

A

Alan B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection of high quality products that are practical!"

Merchant Choice

Great selection of high quality products

Product Choice

Needed waterproof color for beach and bike leash for highly active Border Collie

J

Jarrett S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hard to find these jackets."
S

sheri R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"it was easy"

Merchant Choice

The Company is amazing!!!

Product Choice

My 3rd set of Zeta waterproof collars. I love them. My dog is a swimmer and all I do is Wipe to clean and no stink!!!!

R

Richard H.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent help choosing unfamiliar products"

Merchant Choice

Product guides

T

Theresa R.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice quality for the price. Used with a 60 lb. dog on a hike and worked well. Not too heavy but still substantial. Found what I was looking for very quickly. There were choices and options."

Merchant Choice

Did a Google search

Product Choice

Looking for a longer waist leash for hiking. Hard to find.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys are amazing"

Merchant Choice

Our past orders have been awesome

Product Choice

We already have one but the dog grew out of it

K

Kathleen F.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"love your collars!"

Merchant Choice

returning customer for years

Product Choice

durable

M

Mark P.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Merchant Choice

Returning customer

Product Choice

Beach and ocean activity

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►