thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,718 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2015 (12.1%)
3
303 (1.8%)
2
26 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.1%)
14K+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

D

Darci
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good"

Merchant Choice

All the great info available in one place i.e videos

Product Choice

Looks easy for me to install myself. Didn't want to kill myself biking with my dog with a running leash.

L

Lauren H.
2 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate. Good website."

Merchant Choice

Honestly just a Google search, but love that they are based in Austin!

Product Choice

I prefer my dogs to not have tags that hang down

A

AIMEE C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great website, easy to navigate."

Merchant Choice

trying to find an escape- proof dog harness for my dog who easily backs out of several others that we have already tried

Product Choice

same as above

M

Michael C.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Looking forward to receiving your product and posting amazing pictures and videos of a dog that will do anything @taztheschnauzer thank you"
J

Juanita A.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and convenient"

Merchant Choice

Your product is what I wanted

Product Choice

A friend has one and loves it

K

Karen D.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy!"

Merchant Choice

have ordered from you before

Product Choice

because we need them for our wildlife rescue center in Bolivia.

T

Tim D.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great designs. Easy shopping."

Merchant Choice

Did search for USA made harnesses.

Product Choice

Innovative. Great videos. Paypal.

N

Nathan J.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Been getter no then all over Military Family here so we move a lot unfortunately these are great"

Merchant Choice

Last along time

C

Charlie B.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use and forms are clear."

Merchant Choice

Your products work

Product Choice

My boy got a middle aged body and out-grew his harness. I am training to walk the Camino de Santiago in 2022. He'll keep me company while I train.

E

Ed P.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good."

Product Choice

Looked Comfortable. Did not like buying non USA Items.

D

Darryl G.
6 days ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. Great selection and easy web interface. Took the equipment out for a first hiking run and all worked great. Zero issues. As a reference on the EzyDog Summit Pack, we have a 45lb German Pinscher and the small fit him great."

Merchant Choice

Web searches. Found them to have good quality products for a fair price all in one location.

Product Choice

Research and reviews

J

Janice P.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ok so far"
J

Jeanne F.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy"

Merchant Choice

Google

Product Choice

100% gtd

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great! Made in USA!"

Merchant Choice

Videos and quality

Product Choice

qualtiy and demo videos

M

Mary B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The details are always spot on"

Merchant Choice

Repeat customer

Product Choice

I have had this collar for my lab and am getting this for our newest family member

M

Mary L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to learn about product features."

Merchant Choice

YouTube

Product Choice

Best on market

A

Ann B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy. good website, lots of product information and useful videos.."

Merchant Choice

Friend has the Walky Dog for her pup.

Product Choice

Looks like a good harness for use with Walky Dog.

C

Cindy A.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love your products and the videos that showcase them!!!"

Merchant Choice

The only website that had what I needed. But then I saw your family story and it was a done deal!

Product Choice

Our dogs need protection fro thorns at our lakehouse

J

Janet D.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the BEST site!! The other items ordered have lasted for years! So when i now need to replace my leash, definitely come back to this site."

Merchant Choice

Previous orders

Product Choice

Previous good luck with leashes from this site

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►