thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,650 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2010 (12.1%)
3
300 (1.8%)
2
26 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.1%)
14K+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

B

Brigitte
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy the only hard part is deciding which color"

Merchant Choice

This is my second time ordering their fabulous dog collars.

Product Choice

Great product

A

Annette B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every informative about items! Made it very easy to select best for my dog!"

Merchant Choice

Friends recommended you to us

Product Choice

Safety and enjoyment for my dog

F

Frank W.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience Reviews are helpful in making decisions"
A

Annonymous
3 days ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great, except the booster seat is out of stock. Hoping that is resolved quickly. Update: everything received. unfortunately, I am returning the Buddy Rider. My dog refuses to sit in it. All of the treats and coaxing in the world did not change his mind. He is a high anxiety dog. "

Product Choice

I researched and felt this was the best seat for our high anxiety pup.

T

Tod B.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"."
D

damian L.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good"

Merchant Choice

internet

Product Choice

excellent view and design

M

Mary A.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good!"

Merchant Choice

Explained what kind of harness to buy for escape artist dogs

Product Choice

Above reason

B

Barbara G.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy!"

Merchant Choice

Our family has several dogs with all of your collars! The collars are wonderful!

S

Steve E.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Merchant Choice

Sell the best Waterproof Dog Collars I have found anyplace, all made in the good old USA and for the best price. 1/2 the price of big box stores.

Product Choice

These outlast the dogs growth. Only issue I have ever had wit them is me purchasing the wrong size of the dogs chewing them off of each other. I have one nameplate that is 5 years old and is just a readable now as they day I get it. That says alot for the heard of very active labs we have.

A

Allison T.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good so far"
A

Anonymous Customer
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great quality!"

Merchant Choice

I have ordered the harness before and love it, it's so EZ!

F

Frank R.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for valuing the American worker the way I was raised to. I look forward to receiving my purchase."

Merchant Choice

American made product line

Product Choice

Same as above

R

Rachel
4 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We love the stink-proof collars!"

Merchant Choice

Great products

S

Susanne O.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the site well organized and easy to use. I hope the biking goes as smoothly"

Merchant Choice

family owned good info

Product Choice

ratings

H

Heidi H.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy"

Merchant Choice

Google search

Product Choice

Review recommendation

J

Joan S.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have ordered these harnesses before. They are great for Labradors."

Merchant Choice

existing customer

Product Choice

She grew out of her last harness

C

CARLEEN M.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website. I love all the education"
J

Juliette
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy order process. Thanks for putting the sizes in inches. :)"

Merchant Choice

Found randomly searching for fleece dog jackets.

Product Choice

My dog needs something good n warm. Had something similar before and can never find it anywhere...

S

Suzanne C.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good site. We’ll see if products work. Thanks"

Merchant Choice

Needed good fitting harnesses

Product Choice

No backing out. Good fit hopefully.

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►