thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17,023 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2046 (12%)
3
313 (1.8%)
2
28 (0.2%)
1
13 (0.1%)
14K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

I

Irene M.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order desired article"

Merchant Choice

Had what I was looking for

Product Choice

Looked Ike a safe product

E

Evah C.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple and quick."

Product Choice

I need the kind of collar you are selling

D

Diane M.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So happy to find exactly what I'm looking for! Needed the Comfort harness and a leash that would absorb shock as she lunges in an attempt to run when she sees a squirrel."

Merchant Choice

Had a great experience when using you before.

Product Choice

Quality and specificity.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really appreciate the ability to compare several products, and make an educated decision on what works best. The instructional videos are quite helpful!"

Merchant Choice

Support local business!!!!

Product Choice

I think it's exactly what I'm needing to enjoy riding my bike with my dog.

E

ELIZABETH B.
3 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There are no words that could ever sufficiently express how truly sublime my shopping experience with The Dog Outdoors has been--and will continue to be!!"

Merchant Choice

Uhm, why NOT?

Product Choice

Made in USA, good-looking, durable, waterproof

S

Stonna
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The videos are so helpful."

Product Choice

I have such an appreciation for Lali making these straps!

M

Mary C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering"

Merchant Choice

Made in the USA

I thought the dog vest was made in the USA but realized it made made in Vietnam. A little disappointed in it but overall good service.

Product Choice

Great rating

J

John S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"website easy to navigate"

Merchant Choice

found nice looking jackets for dogs

Product Choice

looks good for snow

K

Karyn
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience and excited to receive my products!"

Merchant Choice

Awesome customer service

Product Choice

I want good products to bike with my dogs

P

Pat A.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So Happy to find the waterproof collars!"

Merchant Choice

For this specific collar

Product Choice

No smell

T

Teasha F.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order on my phone"

Product Choice

It is what I am looking for

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Informative"
J

John C.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order."

Merchant Choice

Found the product I was looking for.

Product Choice

To add comfort to dog harness and address chafing.

L

Lucy
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website! Thanks"
C

Charles U.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to do. Received a generous discount and a toy for Rigby! "

Merchant Choice

Reasonable prices and quick delivery.

Product Choice

Helps Rigby's paws.

V

Vicky P.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was very easy reordering this product"

Product Choice

Needed to find strap covers that fit the harness we have

C

Carolyn C.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy"

Merchant Choice

came up on a video for the dog bike tow and was informational plus I can directly order from

Product Choice

I want my dog to be behind me when I bike on the single track with with him, especially when my 8year old and I mountain bike. As well slightly back and to the side or behind when on the bike path across from our house.

L

Lisa C.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website"
K

Kim
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to use site"

Merchant Choice

did a google search for top dog jackets

Product Choice

looks warm

Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►