thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 16,787 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2021 (12%)
3
307 (1.8%)
2
27 (0.2%)
1
10 (0.1%)
14K+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

S

Sasa
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent very easy"

Merchant Choice

Good product

R

Rebecca H.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fine"

Merchant Choice

stated Zeta was the best waterproof/stinkproof dog collar

Product Choice

my dogs love the beach

J

Joyce S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best price online."

Merchant Choice

Color and price

Product Choice

Waterproof

D

Diana F.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website"

Merchant Choice

Google

Product Choice

Dog is 22 pounds and did not like the dog trailer. I have been looking for an alternative for a few years.

J

Jason P.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick!"

Merchant Choice

Online

Product Choice

Looks good on video

M

Marcia A.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"appreciate that you have other merchandise for outdoors and dogs, we have 3 standard poodles and they need more exersise"

Merchant Choice

tired of amazon

Product Choice

Ive wanted one forever

J

Joshua J.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy, wish you had gold."

Merchant Choice

Google

C

Catherine B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hope this works for the beach ....oceanwater"

Merchant Choice

Water

Product Choice

Matching leash/collar

D

Duane G.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was easy to navigate."

Merchant Choice

For the hiking items you sell.

Product Choice

Me and my dog are going to hiking this year so I needed some stuff for her and me.

B

Barb B.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy to navigate the web page and love the videos!"

Product Choice

Our dog loves to run and I don't so hope biking with him will give him some running!

C

Clifford S.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, so good."

Merchant Choice

BTL seems like the best, safest option.

Product Choice

We want to bike in the safest manner with our cattle dog.

M

Meredith B.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent shopping experience"

Merchant Choice

They have the best field tested products

Product Choice

We saw the products out and about on some pups and had to have the same gear

J

Janmie B.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"
R

Richard F.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
M

Matt P.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great family run business that takes pride in customer service and what they send out to their customers! I will definitely keep up with the website to see what other innovative products they come out with next! 5/5 experience!"

Merchant Choice

to support a small, family-owned business instead of a big corporation like amazon, Walmart, petsmart.

Product Choice

our dog has an incredible amount of energy and needs something more than just a walk, run, or "play time"

P

Paula S.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy. Thx."

Merchant Choice

Neighbor recommended

T

Tim B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy, videos were helpful and felt organic."

Merchant Choice

google search

Product Choice

liked the design more than the front fork metal basket option.

R

Rachel G.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the products so far"

Merchant Choice

googled it and the collar i chose (forgot the name) caught my eye and i decided to give it a try for my little dog who likes to roll in gross stuff. I'm hoping it'll be easier to clean than the nylon collars what always have to go in the laundry.

Product Choice

waterproof and looks like it can be wiped off after my dog rolls in gross stuff

G

Gwen
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lots of information available on the website."

Merchant Choice

Recommended by a customer

Product Choice

Recommended by a customer

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►