thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 17,247 Ratings

5
14K+ (85.9%)
4
2072 (12%)
3
319 (1.8%)
2
28 (0.2%)
1
12 (0.1%)
14K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thedogoutdoors.com

About Us

The Dog Outdoors is a business started by husband and wife, Scott & Jenny. Below is their story...

Back in 2007, we were both working at a tech company in Austin,TX and our only "babies" were our two pups (Miniature Schnauzer) Brinkley and (Lab/Pointer mix) Parker. Parker was chewing up everything in the house. Daily hour-long walks were not enough for him. He needed to RUN.

We were desperate to find a way to exercise Parker when Scott found the Italian designed

P

Patricia W.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No comment
A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site and easy navigation. PayPal payment method really made it easy and quick!
K

Ken A.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site is easy to use.

Merchant Choice

You have the best dog bike seat option for us and our dog on the web from what we can tell in the posted material.

Product Choice

Looks most practical, comfortable, and safe with the dog in front (visible all the time) and secured. Looks like it will transfer between our two bikes pretty easily.

J

Jamie H.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The collar and slide on name tag Are wonderful! The collars don't turn so you can see the dogs name at all times. So far they seem durable.

Merchant Choice

Google

Product Choice

Waterproof

Jamie H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Standard Slide On CollarTag - Stainless Steel

View this product

Great purchase

It fits perfect !

A

Anne M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast & easy.

Merchant Choice

I wanted to find some type of attachment for my bike so I could bring my dog on bike rides. The buddy rider is the best product out there. I have been showing all my friends the video. I’m so excited to get it. I love that this is a small company.

Product Choice

It looks like a well made product and the most secure way to bike ride with my little dog. I love the video.

P

paul W.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GREAT

Merchant Choice

web search

Product Choice

experience

D

Dagoberto O.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great and easy website with a lot of good information
J

Jon A.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Merchant Choice

Authorized Dealer

Product Choice

Reviews

R

Randall W.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good

Merchant Choice

product available

Product Choice

ordered same item as Christmas gift Now want one for my dog

B

Beverly A.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quite easy and proceeded smoothly

Merchant Choice

Looked up top rated dog coats and found your site

Product Choice

because of it's warmth rating and I am hoping it is easy to put on an unhelpful dog

J

Julie M.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love your website
H

Hayley
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

so far quick and easy, I was told it would be.

Merchant Choice

My mom bought her water dogs collars from here and recommended that it would be a great purchase for my water dog as well!

Product Choice

My dog is always in the water, and the customization is adorable!

J

JoAnn B.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to use

Merchant Choice

credit from return of the Buddy Rider

Product Choice

needed and looked very well made

A

Absence G.
6 days ago , ID

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site overall

Merchant Choice

The guides and "about us" section, along with the satisfaction guarantee.

Product Choice

From the guides section, this was marked as durable if my dog jumps into bushes, which he does constantly.

B

Beverly H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your apparel seems like it's more durable than others!

Merchant Choice

This jacket seems like it will be a good fit for our pit bull!

A

Amanda
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful measuring info for size of collars

Merchant Choice

Recommended by family member

Product Choice

Needed a new collar that would last for our growing puppy

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Jenny is quick to respond and the customization is wonderful!

Merchant Choice

I love customization and I was able to get exactly what I wanted.

A

Amy V.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clear instructions and good visuals for all the choices. I’m excited

Merchant Choice

My dogs and I hike everyday and sadly my Floki likes, no, LOVES to roll in dead stinky disgusting stuff. Therefore I’m constantly washing he and his collars.

Product Choice

I thought fun to have his name on collar

R

Rachelle S.
1 week ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find item. Free shipping is always appreciated!

Merchant Choice

Friend recommended

Product Choice

Friend recommended

Loading Page Animation

See more thedogoutdoors.com Reviews

Visit thedogoutdoors.com ►