thecurtainshop.com Reviews

About this Company

The Curtain Shop has been in business since 1953 and is owned by Deborah Beam.  Our home base is in Raleigh North Carolina, online only. The Curtain Shop is more than curtains, although we have a dazzling collection of curtains, drapery, valances and other window treatments for every room inside and outside your home.  We also have custom made products from Pinch Pleated Sheers to Ready Made Curtains, Drapery, Bedding and Accessories.  All Custom and Almost Custom products are made in America.

Filter

598 Verified Customer Reviews

598 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
502
(83.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
(12.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

The Curtain Shop has been in business since 1953 and is owned by Deborah Beam.  Our home base is in Raleigh North Carolina, online only. The Curtain Shop is more than curtains, although we have a dazzling collection of curtains, drapery, valances and other window treatments for every room inside and outside your home.  We also have custom made products from Pinch Pleated Sheers to Ready Made Curtains, Drapery, Bedding and Accessories.  All Custom and Almost Custom products are made in America.

Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barry G.
5 days ago

Thanks! Cool website.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mindy R.
6 days ago , Virginia

Very easy company with which to work!

Spring Pressure Single Rod  - Kirsch
Spring Pressure Single Rod - Kirsch
Read more reviews about this product

6 days ago

Rods held the curtains I planned on using very well.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Douglas A.
1 week ago , Ohio

Great Experience. Called first to make sure it was what we wanted, and great customer service!

Grasscloth Lined Pinch Pleated (dual header) Drapery Pair
Grasscloth Lined Pinch Pleated (dual header) Drapery Pair
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

We looked around locally for drapes like these, and couldn't find anything near the quality and price of these. Also, the lady at the Curtain Shop was very helpful on making sure we purchased the right size and that they would work for us. And they also made sure shipping was free. Great place to buy curtains and we will be back!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Julie D.
1 week ago

Beautiful Variety of styles of Lace!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer KAREN L.
1 week ago

Easy to navigate site and select items desired.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christine C.
1 week ago

Quick & easy


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debra L.
1 week ago

Easy to order. Looking forward to receiving my order in perfect condition in a timely manner.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda N.
2 weeks ago

Order was smooth


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary E.
2 weeks ago

Quick, easy…love it


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer P. L.
2 weeks ago

Beautiful


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda G.
2 weeks ago

easy to find what I needed!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carole D.
2 weeks ago

Excellent so far


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paula S.
2 weeks ago

This is an easy to use website. I love the feature that shows fabric enlarged. Easy to order the size needed.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer B.
2 weeks ago

I would have liked to find a coupon but I didn't.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sheri A.
2 weeks ago , OH

The ordering process was easy, and concise. I'm over 70, and don't use computers much, but I got through the order process quickly.

Adirondack Tier Curtain Pair - Clearance
Adirondack Tier Curtain Pair - Clearance
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Great curtains!

I just needed one more pair of these curtains. I have a large kitchen with a lot of windows. They’re light and very bright. I love them.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sharon M.
2 weeks ago

Good easy to navigate


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary C.
3 weeks ago

Shipping is a little expensive but I’m happy to find to length of curtain rod I need.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy S.
3 weeks ago

Quick and easy


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peggy S.
4 weeks ago

No comment yet.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristi W.
4 weeks ago

Fast process so far


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023