theblogstarter.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 50 Ratings

5
45 (90%)
4
5 (10%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
45 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(46)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(33)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

theblogstarter.com

J

jawam
10/12/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In this day and age of hastily composed blogs, and self-editing, we as readers are far poorer for the trend. Rarely does a blogger have (or take) the time to edit and a self-proclaimed writer/editor (please, save us from Amazon, and the plethora of self-published experts), we are lucky if English is their first language. Mr. Chow, thank you, the blogstarter.com primer was refreshing in its accuracy and remarkably easy to follow through each step of creating a blog through BlueHost with WordPress' template.
I would suggest, though, adding some warning about the BlueHost price breakdown page to your readers--it is intentionally misleading. I would love to go into more detail here but, fact is, I really should be calling the Attorney Generals' office with respect to the way they are misleading and taking more money than they indicate on their site and/or over the phone. Even after four phone calls, I still did not receive all the money that was due back. I like quite a lot about their site but would trust them with a ten ft. pole as it stands now. Thanks.
Recommend this Company
5/5
P

Pedro S.
10/11/2017 , VI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Para los tutoriales de Scott Chow para "Blog"; se me hacen bastante interesantes con mucho contenido.
Recommend this Company
4/5
R

Rajeev
10/10/2017 , Karnataka

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had asked a couple of queries to Scott and he answered them immediately and this helped me a lot in my decision making process
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
A

Annette H.
10/10/2017 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi my name is Lynette and I am a beginning blogger person I've never blocked before but the help and assistance that I got from Scott was so awesome he is very polite he's very knowledgeable and he's also very helpful he still helping me to
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dianne
10/03/2017 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is a very informative website. I have been using this as my guide to set up my blog.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

kenneth
10/03/2017 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very impressed by the responsiveness of theblogstarter. I am just getting started so I have basic questions. Sometimes I do not even know how to ask an intelligent or relevant question. I have been in correspondence with other blog sites. I have contracts with providers but they do not give me this level of support or service. This is really great. I like the detail and scope. Ken
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Mark
10/02/2017 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am new to the blogging family and needed help on attaching docs, the blogstarter.com was very helpful in getting me the correct information very quickly on the same day. I would recommend and will use him as my point of contact when I need help

Mark
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

John R.
09/30/2017 , Vic

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi my name is John Robson and I have never had any experience with building websites yet after reading Scott Chow's tutorial and watching his educational video i have almost got my website up and running it just needs a little tweaking and i am ready to go and this has happened all within a couple of days of contacting Scott Chow,i highly recommend anyone who is thinking of building a project please do yourself a favour and get in touch with Scott i am extremely satisfied.also his follow up communication is excellent.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Novlette
09/29/2017 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I learned of the blogstarter while researching how to blog.
I found the step by step guidelines clear as well the advise on how to make your blog attract traffic and repeat visitors
I was impressed when I wrote to him concerning a problem and he offered to help me with my blog. I did not immediately take up the offer and he sent me a follow up email with yet another offer.
I am very happy with both his response time and assistance.
Thank you, Scott Chow.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
L

Lawrence P.
09/27/2017 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott has been extremely helpful in answering all my questions about blogging and starting a blog!
Recommend this Company
5/5
N

Neil C.
09/26/2017 , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am brand new to this and have not as yet become heavily involved. However I have asked various questions and these have in every case been answered very promptly and in a very personable and courteous manner. I am looking forward to the help and guidance that I am very confident I am going to receive. Iwould highly recommend to anyone wishing to Blog to get on board.
Neil Cope
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Janet
09/11/2017 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate the detailed information from Scott Chow's website blog data. I also appreciate his quick response to my questions as I worked to set up my blog. I look forward to following the remainder of his blog help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Maureen
09/10/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the blog starter by chance while doing a Google search on setting up a blog for the first time. I found the tutorial (written and video) very easy to follow. I actually had to do a lot of duh moments when I saw things connecting. I have to say I was getting pretty nervous with getting my blog up to speed since I knew nothing on where to start and how to get started but Scott's tutorial is helpful and I can say I feel a certain confidence that things will work out.
Recommend this Company
5/5
W

Wade
09/05/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your instruction presentation seemed to be very thorough. The process seems to be greatly simplified which is drastically need in this business.

Thanks for a good job,

But...But.. do something with that mix and match test.

Wade
Recommend this Company
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Senseijoe
08/24/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

qwerty
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
F

Flash
08/16/2017 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a beginner to intermediate blogger. That just means I understand some things, but not most when it comes to blogging. I have a site and its live, but I hadn't been able to set up a certain monetization platform due to some issues I didn't quite understand. I searched for months trying to find a solution to my issue, but because I didn't understand some the the techy stuff I got frustrated and put it aside for a while. When I got reenergized I found Scott and his blogstarter site. I read most of the articles there and decided to send him an email. Even though I was not one of his customers, in a couple of days he responded with some comments about my site and some possible solutions to look into. Long story short in about a week I had resolved the issue and now have the opportunity to monetize my site with this particular platform. Thanks Scott.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Jeff M.
08/14/2017 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very thorough, easy to understand and navigate. Very user friendly. Great experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dolly K.
08/14/2017 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I got step by step perfect knowledge. Other online helps I found something missing, got confused but getting to theblogstarter.com now am confident that I can start my blog shortly. Scott Chow really a great coach.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kristie K.
08/14/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott responded quickly to my question. Also, I am using his video tutorial and making my blog happen w its help.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Marcos
08/08/2017 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Theblogstater.com was very easy to follow and absorb for someone like me who knew practically nothing about blogs. The site was also very intuitive and the video capped the presentation off nicely.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more theblogstarter.com Reviews

Visit theblogstarter.com ►