thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 408 Ratings

5
366 (89.7%)
4
25 (6.1%)
3
12 (2.9%)
2
5 (1.2%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(70)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Delivery Time

5 Average

5
(132)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(130)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(126)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(204)
4
(16)
3
(11)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(202)
4
(20)
3
(10)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

thatsoftwareguy.com

H

Helene W.
3 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott quoted us a price quite a while ago, and we delayed getting back to him. I was pleased that he honored the quote even though it was months ago. The software works perfectly and does exactly what we needed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Joel R.
3 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott has been and continues to be a very knowledgeable, honest, and professional programmer. He is straightforward with me if a project/idea really is not a viable option. And if it is a workable solution, he always comes through hitting the bar higher than expected. Would recommend to any of my friends or family.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark
12/04/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The software worked as expected.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Baronet
12/02/2019 , Reunion

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott was extremely fast and fixed everyone of my issues, even those that I did not contract with him for, that were add on issues. Would definitely use his service again with out any hesitation and highly recommend him.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Martyn
10/02/2019 , Tyne and Wear

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The software I bought does exactly what it says on the tin.
Good value for money.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

PureAutoParts, I.
09/30/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ThatSoftwareGuy has been a HUGE help. We're a small business with huge successes the past ten years, but this year we had a big setback and turned to ThatSoftwareGuy for the first time. He saved us.

He is hugely organized, communicative, friendly, and efficient. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say we've had a A+ experience and highly recommend him.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Chef L.
09/04/2019 , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott is very knowledgeable on Zen Cart and offers good timely advice.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dalibor
09/03/2019 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a great experience working on my project.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed
08/07/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott is by far the most talented developer I have ever had the pleasure to work with.

He performed an extremely difficult Zen Cart upgrade with record speed and accuracy. Hundreds of custom items were updated perfectly, and everything works first time, every time.

As a bonus, Scott's great communication and organizational skills made a stressful time into a fun project. After doing an outstanding job in every way,

Scott is the only person I will call on for future projects. Six Stars out of Five!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Susan
08/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott is the Zen Cart Guru. His knowledge and service really can't be beat. Before Scott I dealt with folks who were nice enough and tried hard, but they just didn't have Scott's expertise. I would highly recommend Scott's service to anyone who wants a professional functioning website.... Seriously, he seems to be able to come up with a solution to any problem.

I wanted and needed Scott to continue to monitor my website, so after Scott fixed a lot of on-going problems I have continued to purchase blocks of support hours. I don't want to worry about website "stuff" I don't pretend to understand. Having Scott monitor my website leaves me to run my business.

I'm a HUGE fan, but it has been well earned. Don't need on-going support because you actually get this computer stuff? Once again, he is the "go to" guy for modules you can have him install or install yourself.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Brett
08/01/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was so very easy to work with That Software Guy. Very responsive and met an unusually short deadline for us, even beat the estimated time by a couple of days. I knew of him for years but always assumed he was too busy for our little shop, or too pricey - boy was I pleasantly surprised on both fronts!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Judy G.
08/01/2019 , MT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

LOVE the Zen Cart Quote module and the tie in Order Copy module! It is so SLICK and I have had great feedback from my customers on how easy it is to turn a quote into an actual order. I have also been using the Invoice module as well.

Thanks Scott! You do great work!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

The O.
08/01/2019 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I feel he is more interested in the process and quality of his work that the money we paid him. Very refreshing to feel as if we have a partner to help when ever we need.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Steve
07/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Real quick and easy. installed fast. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

J.Heath
05/01/2019 , Leicester

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A long time customer, always pleased with the service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robert H.
05/01/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott IS the Zen Cart Expert!

I have hired him several times over the last few years and each time he gets the job done exactly as needed. He has written custom scripts and is always spot on with quick delivery of mods/changes.

His pricing is simple and very fair and communication is excellent. My ecommerce store can't afford downtime and I am very glad to have found Scott, and I'm very glad he is as good as he appears on his website.

I have used other freelancers from various sites and not 1 compares to Scott.

Every other freelancer either;

1) Did not understand exactly what I wanted due to language issues
2) Took FOREVER to make simple changes
3) Worked by the hour and dragged out time intentionally

Scott is flat rate, fast and does exactly what you are 'thinking' you want.

Definitely recommend.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Ed
04/01/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My site had been hacked and I thought we would be down for weeks. Scott at thatsoftwareguy.com jumped on it immediately and the site was back up in just a couple of days. Very knowledgeable and experienced with Zencart. He also suggested some security improvements to guard against future attacks. Very pleased overall.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Karen
01/20/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This guy is awesome! He knows his stuff and was very helpful! Not once, but twice! Highly recommended!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Carol
01/03/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service - received the software immediately after payment and it did exactly what it was supposed to do.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark Z.
01/01/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Prompt, professional and fantastic service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more thatsoftwareguy.com Reviews

Visit thatsoftwareguy.com ►