tenontours.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 319 Ratings

5
261 (81.8%)
4
55 (17.2%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
2 (0.6%)
1
0 (0%)
250+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tenontours.com

About Us

Established in 2007, Tenon Tours is a Boston-based tour operator that specializes in individual and group travel to Ireland and the United Kingdom, including Scotland, England and Wales, as well as Italy and other destinations throughout Europe..  Unlike other operators, Tenon Tours is a destination specialist that focuses on creating tailor-made trips for like-minded travelers.  Customization is at the heart of the company and our desire to create memorable, personalized trips has led to successful tours for high profile events, incentive trips for private corporations and faith-based groups, as well as other trips specifically designed to fulfill the wants and needs of various organizations and individuals. 

The travel programs offered by Tenon Tours have been created to provide a unique and memorable experience to each and every traveler that far exceeds the standard itineraries of typical “catalog tours.” Each tour is designed to offer one-of-a-kind social, cultural and activity-based options. Our strong emphasis on customer service has led to numerous accolades from groups such as the US Naval Academy Class of 1975, the University of Notre Dame Alumni, Time Warner Retail and Long and Foster Realtors while proudly earning a customer satisfaction rating of 97 percent.

S

Shannon S.
2 days ago , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love Tenon Tours. I started using them over 10 years ago, with my first trip to Ireland. They are a trusted and fun company to travel with (through). Since my first trip, I have traveled back to Ireland 2 more times, Scotland twice, Iceland, Paris, England, Germany and the Czech Republic. I trust them so much, I wouldn't use anyone else. They are so on top of what you want to see and do, I don't have to worry about planning anything. Everyone that works there goes out of their way to accommodate me and my family. I have taken my friends and family on these trips and have recommended several others. They are a top notch company!"
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The trip was a once in a lifetime experience. From the quaint hotel in Dublin to each B&B we could not have been more satisfied. The route set up for us allowed touring the country side from one place to another. From start to finish the attention to detail was excellent. We are very happy we picked Tenon Tours for our Ireland vacation."
K

Ken S.
3 weeks ago , AR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exceptional service..before, during, and even after the trip! Janet Dudley was primary contact agent and was great! Plan to use Tenon for our future travels."
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our trip to Great Britain and Ireland was wonderfully planned by Tenon Tours. I told them what kind of rooms we wanted, what things we wanted to see, and how we wanted to travel: trains, planes and automobiles! They got all of our tickets and handled all of our travel arrangements. It was a so easy for us to follow the instructions we were sent for every day of our trip. We would use Tenon Tours again and have been recommending them to our friends. "
K

Kathy &.
3 weeks ago , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours were great! They talked to us before booking our trip to get to know us and what we were looking for in a vacation. They emailed us with any further questions and information we needed. This was the first time out of the country for us and it was a wonderful experience. If we had a problem (not a lot) we knew they were there to help us. Their suggestion were helpful from what to see to which apps help the best. We will use Tenon Tours again when we visit Northern Ireland and Scotland. "
B

Beth P.
3 weeks ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours did a great job of providing a little of everything. From castle to B & B and hotel stays as well as attractions to see. I highly recommend booking with them, as they know what they are doing."
S

stevef
3 weeks ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service! Manisha got to understand my needs and customized my tour perfected. Even on the last day with a hotel overbooking, she was in touch to try to smooth things out."
L

Liveshealthy
3 weeks ago , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours has helped me plan several trips: 3 self-drive to Ireland, 1 hopper tp Iceland, 1 self-drive to Scotland & coordinated 1 upcoming Best of Britain/CIE Escorted Tour. They all have been memorable, extremely enjoyable; we anticipate Best of Britain in a few months!"
L

Liz G.
3 weeks ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We chose Tenon Tours for our trip to Scotland. It was the best combination of someone planning for us but still having the freedom to travel at our own pace. They booked our hotels, rental car, airport pickup and tours and everything was fantastic. When our flight to Edinburgh was delayed, we called the Tenon Tours hotline at 11 pm. Within 20 minutes they returned our call and had rearranged the time of our airport pickup and our first tour. The itinerary they provided also gave us a lot of info about every area we traveled through, along with suggested side trips along the way. It was a very worry-free way for us to see Scotland. We couldn't have been more pleased with the planning and service provided by Tenon Tours. We're looking forward to our next trip!"
L

Lynn
3 weeks ago , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A group of 19 of us went to southern Ireland. It was the first time I had ever used a tour company. I couldn't be more pleased. The itinerary, hotels and tours were fabulous. We had the best tour guide who listened to what we liked and made suggestions. It was a great trip."
S

Stephanie M.
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I used Tenon Tours for my solo trip to Ireland in 2016, they were very helpful & helped make my trip the most memorable trio I've taken so far. I am using them again for my trip to Scotland."
D

Dr. M.
3 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Top of the line in service and detail. You inform them of your vacation game plan and they do the rest."
L

Lois W.
3 weeks ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone and everything provided on this tour was done for the comfort and happiness of attendees. The leader provided all information in a wonderful and engaging way that helped us learn about what we were seeing and to understand it well. Kudos to Tenon Tours for offering the kind of ezperience anyone would be happy to take. "
P

Patty B.
3 weeks ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was handled beautifully by Tenon Tours. Any concerns were dealt with quickly. After we got to Ireland, I was really very satisfied with Tenon they thought of everything for us and we felt they had listened to our concerns and really went to the top to have everything we needed for tours, stays and our trip was stress free! "
D

Destine'
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Loooved the Tenon Tour guides and helpful tips. we Loved Scotland. almost moved there! Quiet. friendly. no terrorist activity, gorgeous, less traffic whats there not to like? Tenon Tours took care of Everything, we were greeted at Edinborough airport @ takenby Mercedes Limo ( or was that Africa. its all blurring together...."
B

Barb
3 weeks ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every question I had was promptly answered, and I had lots of questions!! Our trip for a group of 14 was well planned and we could relax and enjoy our time in the UK. Our drivers picked us up and dropped us off at the front door of every hotel, museum, castle and pub we wanted to visit, we came away spoiled. "
C

CarolHa
3 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Their team is knowledgeable, professional, and aim to please. I'd deal with them again in a heartbeat!"
C

Craig C.
3 weeks ago , MS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenon Tours did an outstanding job planning and working with me to meet the goals of our trip. We had a wonderful time. Will definately us for our return trip to Ireland."
C

Cynthia D.
3 weeks ago , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our trip to Ireland was life changing. I cannot begin to tell you what an incredible time we had. Our tour guide, John Harrington, was perfect for our group. He showed us things we never would have seen on any other tour. There is not enough room nor enough superlatives to express what a joy this trip was. Every other trip from this day on will be judged by our Tenon tour to Ireland with John. Thank you so very much for making this possible!"
L

Lance B.
3 weeks ago , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tenor Tours did an excellent job of mapping out our route through Ireland. They were available every step of vacation from the planning stage to our day to day activities. We will cherish the memories that we made the summer of 2018. Ireland was beautiful and welcoming. Tenor Tours made that happen for us. Thank you "

See more tenontours.com Reviews

Visit tenontours.com ►