Togglebox and TekTonic

Filter

107 Verified Customer Reviews

107 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
(88.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(4.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1.9%)

Would Recommend
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
95

5-star reviews

About this Company

Togglebox and TekTonic

Filter
D
Dr B.
09/05/2018 , TX

I have to say the Tektonic team rocks! I am not by any stretch a Linux guru and the team helped me make sure my VPS was up and running. I have to say Sam was awesome to work with and super helpful to get me going. The small is more than a value, and would say if anyone has any questions about service I would be happy to point them in the right direction.

Thank You Sam and Tektonic!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
Colleen
04/19/2017

I have been with Tektonic for nearly a decade and they have ALWAYS been straight and upfront. I had a tricky config to do, and I was assured that it was possible on my box. It took me a while to actually get around to doing it because I had to find a distraction free block of time. When I finally tried it, I got some incorrect data from a jr. tech suggesting that the thing I wanted to do was not possible on the current box, but Kevin assured me that it was indeed possible, and hung with me in chat for nearly 2 hours until we got it done. And believe me I did about every bone head thing along the way it is possible to do.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Mohsin T.
05/22/2016 , Sindh

Its been approx 5 years since i am with tektonic. Im running a hosting company. The most i love about tektonic is thei customer support all the time they are online and ready to take the problem seriously.
They help alot.

Price is also reasonable and its the best value that u get for ur money.

Bestest hosting company i have ever come across. Keep it up guys.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
06/20/2015

Perfect Service - Perfect Price - 7x24 Support - Excellent Peoples !!!! more then 4 years i am working with them without any problem Thanks for everything.....

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

K
Killer
01/02/2015 , AB

Absolutely awful service. The support operator picked up and immediately disconnected.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer J. F.
07/16/2013 , AL

I've been with tektonic for nearly a decade. My services are continually being squeezed more and more, while the price stays the same. They simply can't - DONT - compete with others out there.

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
3/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Frank -.
12/03/2012 , CA

ToggleBox.com Review.

Please note. I rarely take the time to write reviews, and when I do its usually to complain.
This is one of my few positive reviews. It is well deserved.
Cannot recommend these guys enough.

We have been using Tektonic's ToggleBox.com cloud servers and cannot tell you how amazed I am. We have been using virtual servers for years now. Have servers all over the net, from linode, to slicehost, to rackspace, to Amazon EC2 and Azure.
In short, we have tried them all.

Before going for yet another cloud provider we had a steep list of requirements. Above all were value, infrastructure and customer service.

We put together a Matrix on how much we spend now, and how it breaks down between different clouds we were using. We broke it down based on CPU, Storage, Ips, and bandwith, and even considered our now expired Amazon Free usage tier.

In every size deployment our dev team came up with, ToggleBox was the best value. Their approach makes sense. Select a bunch of resources, and allocate them between your machines however you want. Its really the way it should be, and the way that it tends to work if you deploy your own Private cloud using expensive software like Hyper-V or Vmware.

Next we looked at infrastructure. We signed up for a small cloud and built up both windows / Linux servers. We tried hard to crash them, without any luck. In areas where other clouds had gotten us stuck (for example networking between vms) toggle box support just kicked in configured our deployment to support those requirements.

With amazon networking is complex. With Azure its impossible. ToggleBox is flexible. Its great!.

The network is fast. The pricing has gone down even since we signed up a few months ago. They dont Nickle and dime, its just good pricing. The bandwidth is fast. All our IP's were fresh and clean.

Right now we run our VMs (both windows / linux on ToggleBox). We dont touch our Amazon / Azure / Rackspace vms. They are all on the todo list to be migrated over to togglebox.


In short. We found a company that is BIG enough to get the job done, but small enough to value our business. ToggleBox treats us like we spend thousands of dollars, even though we barely spend $*** right now.

Thank you tektonic/ ToggleBox.com


Frank B
Villanus

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mission B.
12/01/2012

Simply outstanding - over and over again.
Prospective customers - you can't go wrong with these guys.
Excellent Tech Support.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ryan
11/02/2012 , Nottingham

The price you pay for what you get is far better than any other VPS provider I've looked at or worked with, the technical support and sales teams cant do enough to help you every time i have a project needing VPS services i look no further than Tektonic

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mohammed E.
06/19/2012 , Doha

the best hosting ever they created my server and moved my site in 30 minutes ( I have a big website )

and very nice support

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

R
Robert
01/18/2012

I Love ToggleBox!
The support is awesome and you cant beat their pricing! Very impressed!


E
ERIC P.
12/27/2011

Amazing services and customer service
After searching around for months and months I have finally found the perfect host for me and probably almost everyone out there. A key factor to me is for a hosting company to always have someone available on live chat, so far with Togglebox, there has not been 1 time I wasn't able to get the support I needed. (unlike other companies that say th
ey offer 24/7 support) These guys legitimately don't ever sleep! Everyone here is highly trained and know exactly what they are doing and know exactly what they are talking about. Togglebox's prices are fare and very competitive! If you're looking for a excellent hosting company.. look no future, check out these guys plans and speak with 1 of their reps and I am sure they will make you feel as comfortable as they made me!


P
ParinDa
11/29/2011

Tektonic is AWESOME!
I am a customer since 1 week.excellent service and support.I am going to move my all servers to TekTonic .Highly recommended.Thank U


K
Kreativ F.
11/25/2011

Years and still great business
I own a web design company and host all of my clients sites with Tektonic. The reason i picked them in the first place was price, expecting to the service to be mediocre I was very surprised how great of a service they offer. Highly recommended for small and large scale applications alike.


H
hongbo
10/31/2011

hen bu cuo
zhe ge zhuji hen bu cuo yi hou mai zhiji dao zhe lai


A
Ahmed N.
09/14/2011

3 years of excellent service...
It's been almost 3 years since I've been doing business with Tektonic and yet they had provided me a best service then other VPS companies I've dealt with.
I believe, they do deserve to have some of my time to write this review, so thank you very much Matt & Tektonic.
Best wishes,
Ahmed Nitul :)
www.nitul.net


B
Brandon W.
08/10/2011

Down with little reason
They took away their phone support, absolutely no option to pay for it either. My site went down hard, no warning, due to a "power outage". So I guess "Multiple Redundancy" doesn't mean much. I asked them to move my vps to the east coast, "no problem" after the power outage! I'm not happy. I am definitely looking for another solution. After s
everal hours, the only response they can give me is that there is no new news about the "power outage". This (edit: I was upset and said "stupid". I didn't mean that about ratepoint, they seem legitimate, I'm sorry I associated ratepoint with tektonic. I didn't realize that ratepoint was more than just an app on tektonic's site. sorry ratepoint!) ratepoint app wouldn't let me submit my review with 0 stars, so if you see my little star, please take it away for me!!!
My response to "now that things have cooled down":
Definitely, my opinion is even worse. It took many many tickets just to get my dns straightened out. I had to paste into a ticket proof that their dns was wrong, cause their tech support kept closing my tickets saying they fixed it. Tektonic = Fail
Oh, and another thing, you can't blame this on Colo4. I'm not sure of the exact situtation and every detail, but from what I gathered, Tektonic is a customer of Colo4. Colo4 said that the customer should have requested their equipment to be powered from both A and B power feeds, then this would have never happened. But this goes beyond the Outage, Tektonic's support and customer service is terrible.
Update 1
Tektonic "Terminated" my account because I wrote this review! I've contacted the BBB

Company Response

Clarifying a few points: 1) We have never offered phone support. Support options have always been Live Chat and Ticket/Email. 2) Migrating sites is not possible when the server currently hosting does not have power. 3) DNS problem was due to the customer entering invalid CNAME entries. Our support did correct this for him. 4) Typical redundant power does include UPS/generators. In this case the Automatic Transfer Switch in-line malfunctioned. This is the device that handles transitioning from utility power to the UPS/generators. It is a rare problem, but definitely can happen. The A/B-feeds mentioned involve 100% diverse paths including different utility sub-stations and UPS/generator sets. A/B-feed power is twice the cost and our standard VPS plans do not include this, nor is it advertised. Our Cloud VPS plans are designed for the utmost in reliablity and include this. Cloud VPS also cost more to compensate for this and other redundancies added. We also offer load balancing services where we can configure a cluster where the nodes reside on different power feeds or even in different datacenters/cities. Our standard VPS plans are pretty reliable, but for those that require the highest uptime possible we offer solutions with the appropriate added costs.

M
Miguel
08/09/2011

Excelente
El servicio de TekTonic es el mejor, sus servidores son estables y por parte del soporte tecnico siempre estan en la mejor disponibilidad de ayudarme rapido y de forma muy profersional, sin olvidar que son muy atentos. Recomendable 100%.


P
parasquid
08/09/2011

Five Years, No Worries
It's been so long since I logged in to my control panel that I've had to search my really old mail for my password, not to mention I didn't recognize the site at all (seems I only log in once year). It's actually a good thing - the best servers are those that you don't even notice, because they never give you problems. Their tech support works real
ly fast, and I don't have any complaints at all :)


G
Gonzalo E.
07/14/2011

super recomendado
simplemente, la mejor comañia de vps con la que e estado, atencion rapida y amable, soporte tecnico muy bueno, si tengo algun problema o duda, me atienden amablemente, muy rapida respuesta y solucion de problemas, servicio tecnico siempre disponible,
simplemente es una maravilla, lo recomiendo ampliamente, tengo 2 vps con ellos,
en verdad si quie
res recibir un buen trato, te recomiendo tektonic.net
english version soon


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022