taxesforexpats.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 399 Ratings

5
367 (92%)
4
31 (7.8%)
3
1 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(386)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(379)
4
(19)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(378)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(134)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

taxesforexpats.com

R

Rebecca
11/14/2016

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have no hesitation in recommending Taxes for Expats to all who need assistance with their US tax affairs, regardless of where they live. I found both the system & the people to be first rate in every respect and will be using their services exclusively in the future. It isn't just that they were competent and professional; there was also a sense of genuine courtesy and kindness. My many questions weren't just answered, they were explained so that I understood the issues involved. Excellent website, excellent service, and most importantly, very excellent people."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Steven
07/27/2019 , Carmarthenshire, Wales

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Taxesforexpats.com is an extremely good service for taxpayers who wish to submit their tax information online and let their CPA do the rest. It has an easy-to-use and understand website which makes tax-filing a breeze. However, if you have any questions about your filing, you can message your CPA on the website and receive a prompt reply. Figures for tax filing can be entered in USD or local currency, which is very convenient indeed. Another thing I liked is that I was given a competitive quote for the work, and that is what I paid - there were no hidden add-ons. If you want to file the easy way - Go Expat! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Rachel
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's a bit confusing to be in this situation, and Taxes for Expats has really helped me for two years, now, and counting. The tax professional I worked with this time seemed very efficient and knowledgeable, and my US taxes were prepared with a minimum of stress. At times the dashboard/portal communication style was not intuitive to me, and we had some mutual delays on communication, but otherwise, Taxes for Expats has been a great service for me. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Amanda A.
07/12/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm an American expat living in the UK. I've used Taxes for Expats for three years. The service has always been friendly and quick. The online portal is easy to use and mobile friendly. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

SarahM
07/06/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was my second year and I have been impressed each time. I had previously used the big dogs KPMG and Deloitte - Taxes for Expats is super easy, efficient and freindly. The entire process saved me hours when compared with working with the previous suppliers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Jen
06/28/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was assigned one dedicated person to handle my entire case (Jon Larrea), whom always responded more or less within 24 hours to my inquiries. Jon always explained his advice very thoroughly so that I could understand how my filings were prepared. Granted TFX is a lot more expensive than TurboTax, which was good enough for simple filings, but the extra is worth the personalized service and having a pair of actual CPA eyes to check everything to avoid costly mistakes later on."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Bob I.
06/27/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth/seamless from beginning to end. Intuitive interface on the website, plus excellent work - and punctual, clear communication - by the actual human person who prepared and reviewed my taxes. Couldn't be happier. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

AK
06/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've used them for years! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Ken C.
06/27/2019 , NH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Taxesforexpats is a fantastic service. I've used them for about 5 years now and they are great to work with. They are responsive and saved me untold hours trying to figure out my ex-pat tax situation. They explain everything clearly. The online questionnaire and document uploading is intuitive and easy to follow. The online questionnaire where you input your information has gotten better and better each year. I don't know what I would do without them. Highly, highly recommended!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gerburg K.
06/23/2019 , Nordrhein Westfalia

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am so glad and relieved to have found this site through my daughter. It is so relaxing to know that others are helping with competency, reliability and helpful friendliness. It is a good feeling to know that you can trust the experience of this site. Thank you so much---I will be back next year! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chris
06/06/2019 , SIngapore

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic, to the point and helpful!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

AF
06/04/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a US citizen living in Europe, I was nervous about filing my taxes abroad. Taxes for Expats answered all of my questions and then completed my return on schedule and for the quoted price. Highly recommend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Lou L.
06/03/2019 , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Once I got used to collecting and sending documents, the process became straightforward. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dave
05/25/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, kind, willing to cooperate, fast timing! Overall great."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

Rupert
05/24/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast, efficient and professional service. I only wish I had known about you before, as it would have saved me a lot of time and worry. A big thumbs up!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
P

Pretty P.
05/23/2019 , Devon

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is the third time I have used taxes for expats now and I feel secure dealing with them. Ines and the team offer great customer service and are always there to answer any questions that crop up. I find them to be dedicated, professional and courteous."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
B

Betsy
05/22/2019 , Essex

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The experience was great. Clear instructions, timely replies to my questions, and I felt confident in their expertise and ability to handle my case. Very satisfied with the results and will use them again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

R. K.
05/22/2019 , Val d'Oise

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I knew I needed to do the Streamline Procedure, and the price with Taxes for Expats seemed reasonable. Althought he whole process of putting the information online was long and very arduous, I found the software to be pretty user friendly on the whole. There are a lot of issues I didn't understand, but I always received prompt, professional answers from my tax preparer, who sometimes "walked me through" an issue. I have only just submitted my Streamline documents, so I don't know how it will all go with the IRS, but I have been impressed with the professional way all the information was processed. I get the sense that my preparer really knows how to deal with these issues, and he was very patient, and gave me pertinent advice. It may have been a painful process, but I tend to doubt that it would have been less painful with another accountant firm, and I know for a fact that accountants in France who help you prepare Streamline are considerably more expensive. I'm impatient for the whole process, including this year's tax declaration, to be finished, and to learn that I will not face any penalties from the IRS (unlikely, given my income), but if it all finishes up well, I will be the first person to shout Taxes for Expats service from the rooftops!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mark
05/10/2019 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Taxesforexpats has prepared my U.S. Tax Returns for several years now. I have always found their services to be of a very high standard, and I will continue to use them in the future. I especially appreciate the fact that each year the process becomes more and more streamlined. I would recommend Taxesforexpats to anyone without reservation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Dan
05/09/2019 , NSW

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They make the FATCA process as painless as possible. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Johnm
05/07/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been using them for the last eight years. I have already recommended them to two of my colleagues."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more taxesforexpats.com Reviews

Visit taxesforexpats.com ►