tanoshikidscomputers.com Reviews

About this Company

Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by. Tanoshi is a Silicon Valley-based tech company, operating in a non-Silicon Valley tech way. 

At Tanoshi, we are on a mission to provide an equitable digital education for ALL kids. We believe every child, no matter their socio-economic background, should have a reliable computer at home to complete their school work. In 2018, Tanoshi entered the US retail market with the Tanoshi 2-in-1 Computer for Kids. In the Fall of 2020, the Tanoshi Scholar computer launched. Tanoshi computers are specifically designed for kids between 6-12 years. 

We are making educational, ethical, affordable, equitable, and personalized learning for all. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

25 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(76%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)

About this Company

Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by. Tanoshi is a Silicon Valley-based tech company, operating in a non-Silicon Valley tech way. 

At Tanoshi, we are on a mission to provide an equitable digital education for ALL kids. We believe every child, no matter their socio-economic background, should have a reliable computer at home to complete their school work. In 2018, Tanoshi entered the US retail market with the Tanoshi 2-in-1 Computer for Kids. In the Fall of 2020, the Tanoshi Scholar computer launched. Tanoshi computers are specifically designed for kids between 6-12 years. 

We are making educational, ethical, affordable, equitable, and personalized learning for all. 

Filter
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Amy S - 06/25/2022

A little heavy. Takes getting use to understanding how to move around if you are an apple user. Side panel VERY hard to get off in order to charge the device.

Amy S

06/25/2022 - North Carolina

We shall see


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Amy D - 06/23/2022

Good computer for my 10 year old

Amy D

06/23/2022 - Indiana

It was quick and easy.


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Michelle S - 05/08/2022

Love the laptop/tablet for my little girl

Michelle S

05/08/2022 - Ohio

Love it


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Doris L - 04/22/2022

The Tanoshi Laptop

It is a great electronic device for my granddaughter to do her homework and play games on.

Doris L

04/22/2022 - Mississippi

I like the Tanoshi Laptop for my granddaughter because it is just the right size for to do her homework and play games on as well.


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Tina E - 01/19/2022

Great price


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Eric J - 12/31/2021

My 6 yo daughter loves it.

Eric J

12/31/2021 - Oklahoma

Ordered it as a last minute gift and it showed up on time and then my daughter thought it was spectacular. Very happy


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Elayna M - 12/29/2021

This was a Christmas gift for my daughter. When we opened it the screen was shattered. Now I have to print out labels and go to a ups office to send it back and wait for approval. This is nuts and my daughter is devastated

Elayna M

12/29/2021 - North Carolina

See above comment


Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Florence T - 12/09/2021

Bella's gift

It is a kid friendly computer that my granddaughter's mother ask me to buy as a gift. My granddaughter loves it. I ordered the purple because that is her favorite color.

Florence T

12/09/2021 - Pennsylvania

ordered the computer on a Monday had it by Friday thought that it would be a couple of weeks before delivery but to my surprise it only took 4 days.


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Amber C - 10/13/2021

We haven't played with it yet cause it's for my daughter's birthday. Which isn't until November 25th but I'm sure it's great

Amber C

10/13/2021 - TX

Quick easy secure


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Keisha M - 09/21/2021

Love this for my Kindergartner's the touch screen is very convenient and easy for her to maneuver.

Keisha M

09/21/2021 - SC

Easy ordering and very responsive customer service team!


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

BRIAN W - 09/03/2021

Great computer but unfortunately had to return since it was not compatible with kids school program


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

TD - 08/08/2021

The products are great for our homeschoolers!

TD

08/08/2021 - Georgia

It's been great!


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Grace E - 07/29/2021

Difficult to open side for charging

I HATE how difficult it is to open the side of the tablet in order to charge it. I have such a HARD time opening it to charge it for my Daughter. My nails bend, break. IDK if it's just ME, but I HATE that about it.

Grace E

07/29/2021 - Arizona

Positive experience so far...


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Tanna K - 05/14/2021

Yes, Sadie recieved her gift and was totally over joy with it. However, she got 2 of them but I only ordered 1. I know I had cancelled the other 2 and have the emails conforming those cancellation's. So now her Mom has to run around to get it sent back. One person said to take it to the Post Office to return it. Then someone else sent me a note with a copy of a shipping label to take it to Fedex. I need that money back and only have 14 days to do so. She received it on the 8th. She loves it though and that is awesome. Just need to get this thing returned.

Tanna K

05/14/2021 - Arizona

Thank you for having it in Purple, it's Sadie's favorite color.


NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NEW! Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
See more product reviews

Julie G - 04/09/2021

I'm happy with my purchase

I am really happy with my purchase because it was better than expected.


Tanoshi Scholar
Tanoshi Scholar
See more product reviews

TGeorge - 01/25/2021

Tanoshi Fan

My son has grown up with Tanoshi. When he was in 1st Grade, he received his first Tanoshi. He loved it so much, but then it dropped. (well, Dad made him drop it) and we replaced it. Now, in 4th grade, he loves the new Tanoshi Scholar. The keyboard, the display, the safety cover for the access points, the ability to use as a tablet, the blue light screen, the camera privacy button, etc. are all great upgrades. He has school zoomed, he's shared screen Minecraft. He's able to use ClassDojo and post his assignments. It's everything a child needs. As a parent, I love the family link to monitor what he's accessing and shows how long he's had screen time. It fulfills a parent's desire to have peace of mind while he's online. Nothing goes through unless it's approved by me. I highly recommend Tanoshi.


Tanoshi Scholar
Tanoshi Scholar
See more product reviews

Kathy - 01/08/2021

Love the Scholar!

I bought the Scholar for my 7 year old grandson for virtual school. He absolutely loves it! It is well made, very sturdy and just the right size for little hands. I would recommend getting it and having it set up for school before giving it, as there are several steps to take before you are on Google Classroom. When I ran into problems, (mostly caused by me) I was able to get help from the support staff quickly. Instead of emailing back and forth while I was trying to get it set up I asked that someone call me so we could work in real time. And they did call that same day. David worked with me and kept in touch, checking to see if everything was still working good, which it has been! I would highly recommend the Scholar and am impressed with Tanoshi's customer service and support. You made my grandson's Christmas! He just loves his "puter"...LOL


Tanoshi Scholar
Tanoshi Scholar
See more product reviews

Amanda D - 01/06/2021

Not impressed

My daughter is struggling with the computer glitching and it keeps making the noise like it is opening and closing. I've been contacting the company for a week and have heard nothing back. I want to return and just spend the extra couple $100 for an IPad.


Tanoshi Scholar
Tanoshi Scholar
See more product reviews

Cassie G - 01/04/2021

Great Product

Bought the new Scholar version for my kids for Christmas. I especially love the Parent Controls for this product and that I can see everything they are doing. My daughter really seems to like hers. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because it is difficult to open the ports for charging/headphones etc. Other than that it is a great product!


Tanoshi Scholar
Tanoshi Scholar
See more product reviews

Radiah N - 01/02/2021

Love it!

My daughter loves her new scholar! So do I!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   tanoshikidscomputers.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022