tanoshikidscomputers.com Reviews

About this Company

Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by. Tanoshi is a Silicon Valley-based tech company, operating in a non-Silicon Valley tech way. 

At Tanoshi, we are on a mission to provide an equitable digital education for ALL kids. We believe every child, no matter their socio-economic background, should have a reliable computer at home to complete their school work. In 2018, Tanoshi entered the US retail market with the Tanoshi 2-in-1 Computer for Kids. In the Fall of 2020, the Tanoshi Scholar computer launched. Tanoshi computers are specifically designed for kids between 6-12 years. 

We are making educational, ethical, affordable, equitable, and personalized learning for all. 

Filter

163 Verified Customer Reviews

163 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
136
(83.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(12.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.6%)

Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
139
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
140
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
57
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by. Tanoshi is a Silicon Valley-based tech company, operating in a non-Silicon Valley tech way. 

At Tanoshi, we are on a mission to provide an equitable digital education for ALL kids. We believe every child, no matter their socio-economic background, should have a reliable computer at home to complete their school work. In 2018, Tanoshi entered the US retail market with the Tanoshi 2-in-1 Computer for Kids. In the Fall of 2020, the Tanoshi Scholar computer launched. Tanoshi computers are specifically designed for kids between 6-12 years. 

We are making educational, ethical, affordable, equitable, and personalized learning for all. 

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michele Z.
4 days ago , Pennsylvania

Answered all the questions I had about the difference between 2 n 1 and Scholar.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jessica
12/29/2022 , Virginia

Great buy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
David S.
12/26/2022 , CA

I purchased two computers for two of my grandchildren. They love them. Question: it's been less than two years since I purchased the computers and both of them are no longer working. Can you fix them?

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa J.
12/22/2022 , California

Can’t wait to surprise my son. This looks like a great product and exactly what I was looking for. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kevin L.
12/21/2022 , New York

Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janice B.
12/17/2022 , Louisiana

This is the 4th computer I have purchased for the great grand kids and they love it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kevin L.
12/15/2022 , New York

I am returning this product because one week after I purchased it it went on sale for much less money. I bought this to give as a gift and never opened the one that I first purchased. I purchased another at the sale price. And I want to return the original one for which I paid more.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeanette G.
12/07/2022 , OH

Very easy! And happy there are fair payment plan options.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Tanoshi Scholar + FREE Tanoshi Scholar Laptop Sleeve (Blue)
Tanoshi Scholar + FREE Tanoshi Scholar Laptop Sleeve (Blue)
Read more reviews about this product

12/07/2022

Perfect laptop to introduce coding

Great gift for my sons


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle
08/04/2022 , California

Quick and easy. Very nice experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David C.
07/29/2022 , Pennsylvania

Very easy and smooth

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kingal V.
07/19/2022 , Kentucky

You are the best.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trace R.
07/13/2022 , California

Discounts dud not apply. No one contacted me about order

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothy D.
07/07/2022 , Texas

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dorothy D.
07/04/2022 , Texas

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy S.
06/25/2022 , North Carolina

We shall see

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Read more reviews about this product

06/25/2022

A little heavy. Takes getting use to understanding how to move around if you are an apple user. Side panel VERY hard to get off in order to charge the device.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amy D.
06/23/2022 , Indiana

It was quick and easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Read more reviews about this product

06/23/2022

Good computer for my 10 year old

Laptop Sleeve for Tanoshi Scholar OR Tanoshi 2-in-1, 10.1" Computer - Purple
Laptop Sleeve for Tanoshi Scholar OR Tanoshi 2-in-1, 10.1" Computer - Purple
Read more reviews about this product

06/13/2022

2 Year Product Replacement under $300.00 (ACC + PREPAID)
2 Year Product Replacement under $300.00 (ACC + PREPAID)
Read more reviews about this product

06/13/2022


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lela H.
06/12/2022 , Delaware

Love it

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brandina P.
05/28/2022 , Colorado

Received product, haven't opened yet.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle S.
05/08/2022 , Ohio

Love it

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Tanoshi Scholar - Purple
Read more reviews about this product

05/08/2022

Love the laptop/tablet for my little girl

2 Year Product Replacement under $250.00 (ACC + PREPAID)
2 Year Product Replacement under $250.00 (ACC + PREPAID)
Read more reviews about this product

05/08/2022

If anything goes wrong with it you can send back have replaced


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephanie S.
05/04/2022 , Texas

Great easy flexible

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023