talkbass.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 421 Ratings

5
383 (91%)
4
31 (7.4%)
3
4 (1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
3 (0.7%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

talkbass.com

P

Peltor
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good service!"
Peltor has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

D'Addario EXL160M Nickel Wound Bass Guitar Strings, Medium, 50-105, Medium Scale

View this product

Good strings for a medium scale bass.

P

PT
2 days ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping"
PT has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

GHS 5610 Double Ball End Roundwound Bass Strings - 30-90

View this product

Need some time getting used to the sound, but very comfortable strings

D

David M.
2 days ago , NE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good price, fast shipping. wasteful packaging though - don't need a box to ship strings!"

Company Choice

support the cause

David M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

D'Addario ENR71M Half Round Bass Guitar Strings, Regular Light, 45-100, Medium Scale

View this product

D'Addario half rounds

One of my favorite strings - a bit of round wound zing, but smooth on the fingers and tone.

T

Tod P.
3 days ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fine transaction"

Company Choice

same price as everywhere else. why not support the forum

Tod P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sadowsky SBP-2 Preamp Pedal

View this product

Beef and clarity

T

Tom G.
3 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Straightforward and simple."

Company Choice

Long time member, like to keep it going.

Tom G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sadowsky Blue Label Flatwounds - 45-105 Standard Gauge

View this product

Great flatwounds!

D

Djordje P.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate"

Company Choice

support the forum, buy strings at competitive prices

C

Chuck W.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent product! Excellent price! Will buy these here for as long as they will have them here !!"

Company Choice

I consider shopping here as supporting my “ local “ business. Musicians for Musicians for the love of Music !

Chuck W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

GHS 4M-NB Balanced Nickels Pure Nickel Bass Guitar Strings - Medium

View this product

Finally found THE ONE !!

I may not be a “ pro “ , but I am a veteran . Playing since 1985. I have tried a wide variety of round wound strings over the years. NP , SS , this core , that core , Light , M Light , Medium. Famous name brands to bargain basements. Always searching for the right combination of feel and string tone. FOR ME ... These check all the boxes. They feel Great !! Have even tone from string to string . Sound great ANYWHERE I play on the neck. I am a Jazz Bass ( passive ) , Analog Pre ( rack ). Comp , EQ , Chorus ( pedalboard) , Class D power amp rig. I also use them on my Active JB and my Passive PJ as well . Same Great tone and feel across all my Basses. NOT SPONSORED OR COMPENSATED .... JUST MY HONEST OPINION AND REVIEW.

C

Christopher W.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfection"

Company Choice

Is there a better company that helps you from the bassists side of the spectrum? No, TalkBass is simply the best.

K

Keith K.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"

Company Choice

Fanstastic selection! I'd rather support fellow musicians.

K

Keith
1 week ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good communication, fast shipping."
J

John P.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast"

Company Choice

net search

J

Jim M.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Talkbass is my number one go-to for information on the low low."

Company Choice

I need that polish cloth

J

Joe I.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"it was good"

Company Choice

only place I could find these strings.

K

Keith K.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick, simple A+"

Company Choice

The inventory is especially relevant and found what I wanted at a competitive price.

Id rather support fellow musicians.

M

Michael H.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast & quick"

Company Choice

Good price.

J

Jeffrey J.
2 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"repeat customer"

Company Choice

Best price, not Amazon

L

Larry M.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigare, fair prices."

Company Choice

In Texas faster delivery and keeping business in state!

S

Shane C.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great deals and fast shipping"

Company Choice

Been a long time member of Talkbass.

D

Darryl B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far, so good."

Company Choice

Why would I choose anywhere else?!

R

Richard D.
2 weeks ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to buy LaBella strings. I hope this profits the forum."

Company Choice

I use the forum frequently and hope they profit from this. Also LaBella has them listed as a trusted vendor.

Richard D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

La Bella 760C-B Deep Talkin' Bass Copper White Nylon Tape Wound Bass Guitar Strings - 5 String Set

View this product

Bright but no finger noise and low tension

I put these on a Dean Playmate acoustic bass, because the Deep Talkin’ flats I had on it were not loud / bright enough acoustically, even though they sounded good through the pickup. These copper flats sound like round wounds without all the top end zing but still some, and little or no finger noise. They are low tension. They have the same touch-feel as black tape wounds. I’m using a five string set on a four string bass (BEAD), and I capo at the fifth fret. Since the bridge on this bass is not at the end of the body, but rather in the middle, the 34” scale neck is set farther away in relation to my left hand, so the capo’d B string brings the low E within easier reach. I know it is sacrilegious to capo a bass.

Loading Page Animation

See more talkbass.com Reviews

Visit talkbass.com ►