tackledirect.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,304 Ratings

5
8549 (83%)
4
1156 (11.2%)
3
332 (3.2%)
2
125 (1.2%)
1
142 (1.4%)
8,500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(3,965)
4
(523)
3
(154)
2
(39)
1
(71)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(3,912)
4
(570)
3
(167)
2
(35)
1
(68)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(2,419)
4
(426)
3
(80)
2
(32)
1
(50)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(1,969)
4
(734)
3
(236)
2
(42)
1
(26)

Delivery Time

4.5 Average

5
(2,197)
4
(448)
3
(179)
2
(70)
1
(113)

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(356)
4
(80)
3
(41)
2
(30)
1
(40)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

tackledirect.com

About Us

Welcome to TackleDirect, the World's Premier Fishing Outfitter. TackleDirect is a family-owned business that first opened its doors back in 1998 in Ocean City, New Jersey. Over 20 years later and several moves, we are now one of the largest independent fishing tackle retailers in the world, boasting over 80,000 fishing tackle items for sale from over 700 of the top fishing tackle brands in existence. Not only do we have one of the deepest online catalogs in the industry, we also maintain our flagship retail store in Egg Harbor Twp, NJ. 

Here at TackleDirect, we pride ourselves on our selection of the best fishing tackle from around the world coupled with our world renowned customer service.  Anglers worldwide will have a hard time finding a better overall selection of saltwater and freshwater fishing tackle, and even deep assortments of marine supplies, marine electronics, apparel, and flying fishing tackle. Customer Service is of utmost importance to us, with our product experts in our call center and retail store priding themselves on helping our customers get geared up with the tackle they need for trips, tournaments, or just another relaxing day on the water with friends and family. 

If you are in the market for fishing tackle, TackleDirect should be your first stop whether you visit our website at TackleDirect.com or visit our flagship retail store in Egg Harbor Twp, NJ.

From the business

We were an internet start-up, long before internet start-ups were cool. Actually, in the fishing industry, even mentioning the internet was very uncool at that time and many people and brands initially turned us down. The Gill Family had long operated a marina in Ocean City, New Jersey when their son, Patrick, then a university student, brainstormed with his father the idea of creating an online catalog that sold fishing equipment. Working with limited heat in a tiny bait and tackle shop over the water at the marina, Patrick and their first employee, Wayne Nicholson, built the first version of TackleDirect.com over winter break from college. It was 1998, and over 21 years later, TackleDirect now boasts over 80,000 products from more than 600 manufacturers shipping to over 200 countries internationally.

More ▾

Specialties

  • Video
  • Photography
  • Digital Art

Address:

6825 Tilton Rd Bldg C

Egg Harbor Township , NJ 08234-4426

Get Directions

Hours:

Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Contact

888-354-7335
sales@tackledirect.com

A division of
TackleDirect

J

James S.
4 weeks ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have always been impressed with the sales and service at tackle direct, and will continue to use them in the future. I have had questions in past and their qualified staff answered them spot on, give them my personal thanks."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kevin K.
09/08/2019 , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service good prices!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Samuel C.
08/06/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A true anglers paradise!! Everything you need and so much more. Competitive prices and TD's wealth of knowledge is unsurpassed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Polly E.
08/01/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I received my order quickly, but one of the bottles had broken in transit. I called and a new replacement was sent promptly. The woman I spoke with was knowledgeable and polite."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher F.
08/01/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"..."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Delivery
4/5
D

David Y.
08/01/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jason C.
08/01/2019 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have not got a chance to take out my new rod and reel combo, but all that I ordered showed up in perfect shape and exactly as described. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jeff H.
08/01/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"simple, easy to order and on the east coast"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robert D.
07/31/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jerry D.
07/31/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"all good, lots of options and reviews."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Selser P.
07/31/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good price"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5
M

michael W.
07/31/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
Recommend this Company
2/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Donald L.
07/31/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love doing business with Tackle Direct!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kyle J.
07/31/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time using tackle direct. Prices look great, online checkout was a breeze. The rod I ordered was shipped on a very heavy duty cardboard tube and came in with no signs of shipping damage at all."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
3/5
C

Carmen
07/30/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I bought this for use in bead work, colors are awesome. I am a fishergal, so there are some great knots I use in my bead work, this doesn't seem to hold the knot I use, too slick, wants to come undone I used Kevlar for years, but what I had is no longer made, and braided line can't be used in bead work, still looking. This would be awesome for fishing, just not for what I need it for. My son in law would love this for his next catch."
Recommend this Company
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
3/5
J

Jeffery G.
07/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good as always: the place to get anything for my next fishing trip."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John M.
07/23/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product's great service will continue to shop for my fishing needs "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jody W.
07/23/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was vary good and easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jeff C.
07/22/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great price on my favorite. Reel"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Scott S.
07/21/2019 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great transaction and price."
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
4/5
Loading Page Animation

See more tackledirect.com Reviews

Visit tackledirect.com ►