swordsoftheforge.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 554 Ratings

5
398 (71.8%)
4
121 (21.8%)
3
32 (5.8%)
2
2 (0.4%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(103)
4
(15)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(92)
4
(30)
3
(9)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

swordsoftheforge.com

J

John S.
6 days ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The helmet is a quality item. There were some issues, however, related to shipping. First, the box was damaged and resealed. I don't know who did this, the sender or the shipper. Secondly, the packing did not adequately protect the product - the helmet was dented near one hinge, which was not secured in such a way as to prevent movement, and the fibers on the crest were forced out of line as there was no protection for the crest, which was just tossed in. These do not prevent its use, but do require remedial steps.

One final thing is that the helmet was covered in cosmoline or some other preservative. This makes sense, as it is made of steel, but there was no indication of that anywhere on the site and it required obtaining cleaning materials before it could be used. This would have been nice to know, so that I could hqave been prepared.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Search for item in Google

Product Choice

For use in a theatre production of Julius Caesar

L

lori S.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great, easy to order. I own a scimitar from them for dancing and I just ordered 2 more
A

Aaron J.
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great, fast shipping, ordered it and it came about 3 days later. Website is Easy to use .
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

It had things I wanted that other sites did not.

Product Choice

I have Roman armor, and now wanted to try Greek

Aaron J. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Spartan Helmet

View this product

I love it. A good protective Helmet.

Muscle Armor - Copper Antique Finish

View this product

Great buy and I like the color.

M

Martin M.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The shipping is a factor that will not encourage me to look here first for future purchases.

Merchant Choice

By accidental internet seach.

Product Choice

I want a good sharp dagger to have on my night stand.

T

Thomas C.
06/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quick and easy

Merchant Choice

Price and quickly avaiable

Product Choice

Using them as a visual aid in a message

J

Jason W.
06/22/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

there was some info missing from the description of the item

Merchant Choice

good reviews

A

Alan B.
06/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was simple and easy.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Merchant Choice

You have the scabbard for this Greek sword no else does, and I have been looking for a long time!

Product Choice

Same as above and you have a good variety.

J

Jared G.
06/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

looks like a great ddeal
M

Martin M.
06/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm looking forward to a quality sword. I do not like the burdensome shipping cost.

Merchant Choice

Found you with an online search.

Product Choice

It is the right size and function that I was looking for.

B

Barney
05/24/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good

Merchant Choice

liked items

Product Choice

have viking blood

J

John
05/20/2020 , NV

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very enjoyable
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Product Choice

This is a graduation gift for our son.

Merchant Choice

My son chosen when he was researching swords for is gift

John has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Two Handed Scottish Claymore

View this product

This is a gift for my son's high school graduation. He loves it

Red Dragon Shield

View this product

This is a gift for my son's high school graduation.

G

gianfranco F.
05/19/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a week ago same item which is perfect for 8 swords
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
gianfranco F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

8 Piece Sword Floor Stand

View this product

great delivery in time

W

William W.
05/17/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was easy.
Nice 15% off Memorial Holiday discount.

Merchant Choice

Google searched for a belly dance sword.

Product Choice

Website description and price.

J

jerry A.
05/16/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

shipping charge is WAY OUT OF LINE

Product Choice

looking for St John the Baptist items

A

Anonymous Customer
05/06/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

2nd sword I've bought, loved the first one

Merchant Choice

Price and quality

G

gianfranco F.
04/20/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good

Merchant Choice

since it is difficult to find a stand for so many words

Product Choice

i have a huge collection of swords

gianfranco F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

8 Piece Sword Floor Stand

View this product

it was ok , now i'm ready to order the second one since i have more words

A

Adrian L.
04/19/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy ordering process.

Merchant Choice

Great products, have shopped before and love the quality

Product Choice

Love the detail

R

Ralph E.
04/17/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have shopped at Swords of the Forge for years and have always been pleased with the quality and price of their offerings.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I have ordered a variety of items from Swords & Armor Venue over the past several years and have always been pleased with the transaction, service, and product.

Product Choice

As a history major, I find artifacts of Nordic culture fascinating.

Ralph E. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

17th Century Viking Battle Axe

View this product

Vikings Abound

The axe is a great replica with attention to the smallest details. It is a beautiful piece for display or costume.

A

Anonymous Customer
03/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

worked well

Merchant Choice

had what I was looking for.

Product Choice

room decor

G

george B.
03/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

seamless and easy. thanks
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

had what i was looking for.

Product Choice

TV show Weapons of the past

george B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Thin Roman Pilum

View this product

Good value and was in stock. Could have gotten thru Amazon for less, but not in stock.

Loading Page Animation

See more swordsoftheforge.com Reviews

Visit swordsoftheforge.com ►