swordsoftheforge.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 491 Ratings

5
354 (72.1%)
4
109 (22.2%)
3
26 (5.3%)
2
2 (0.4%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(93)
4
(15)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(84)
4
(26)
3
(9)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

swordsoftheforge.com

A

andy R.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate, very detailed"

Merchant Choice

found it online, had best price

Product Choice

wanted a battle mace

K

Kim H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy site to use."

Merchant Choice

Good Reviews

Product Choice

I am mostly interested in European/Asian replicas, but as I already have a nice Bowie, I figured a toothpick would go well with it. Next step in this direction may be a K-Bar or a bayonet from WWII or earlier.

R

Richard C.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"within a couple of weeks is fine"

Merchant Choice

google

Product Choice

1 pound weight

C

Caleb B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy for me"

Merchant Choice

I needed the perfect shield

Product Choice

The exact size I wanted

P

Paul B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find and fair prices"

Merchant Choice

Had the product I needed at a fair price

Product Choice

NCO Halberd for our Unit

B

Bobby P.
3 weeks ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Geat selection"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Prior purchases

Product Choice

Best price vs. other sites

Bobby P. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Viking Wolf Helmet

View this product

Nordic ancient history well represented

Great reproduction of the classic Viking "wolf" helmet for a fraction of the price of authentic. Looks great on display with my other era based helmets and swords.

European Close Helmet w/ Brass Accents

View this product

The days of chivalry live on

A bit disappointed in the helmet seam; when latched in the closed position it gaps open a little on the left side. Otherwise very happy to add this my collection.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was good"

Merchant Choice

Looks awesome

Product Choice

Need it for my dr doom costume and I could afford it. Looks like good quality too

J

JRH
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website has a great deal for the shopper interested in historical dress and swordsmanship. It's a lot of fun"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I have never been disappointed in service or products.

Product Choice

It was an appealing product at a very competitive price.

S

Scott K.
09/13/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"sane and straightforward e-commerce portal"

Merchant Choice

one of the very few vendors who carry this item

Product Choice

looking for a late spatha

K

Kris
08/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate, great selection. My Christmas gifts for the forseeable future!!"

Merchant Choice

They had what I was looking for

B

Bobby P.
08/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection, reasonable prices with options for any budget."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Great site for any time era "buff".

Product Choice

I am collecting major era swords and matching helmets/shields. This Spartan soldier helmet will accent my "300" replica sword.

Bobby P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Spartan Helmet

View this product

Nicely made helmet. Great for the collector or re enactor

A

Anonymous Customer
08/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate and good product selection"

Product Choice

I saw the movie The Patriot and wanted a Pipe Hawk, but didn't want to pay $300+ for a movie replica.

D

Darrin G.
08/23/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been wanting an Arkansas toothpick for some time, thanks for making an authentic looking one available! The knife I received is exactly as pictured but is completely unsharpened, perhaps for safety reasons "
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Had what I wanted in stock

Product Choice

I've been looking for this knife for a long time, and I like the large size

B

Barbara
07/24/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to find and navigate. Order received timely. Product exceeds expectations."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

price

Product Choice

need

J

Jim K.
07/24/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Like Tony tiger would say it's great!!!"

Merchant Choice

The best design and material I've seen .

Product Choice

I'm a miniature collector and I was missing Excalibur.

J

Jonathan D.
07/15/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Selection was good and process was straightforward."

Merchant Choice

Good selection and pricing.

S

Susan T.
07/10/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love how easy your site is to use and your prices are excellent!"

Merchant Choice

Prices

Product Choice

My son is an historical reenactors who is portraying a Scottish Mercenary. Your weapons meet the expectations of authenticity.

R

Robert C.
07/03/2019 , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have ordered several items always quick service and excellent quality."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Previous items purchased..

Product Choice

Need for Halloween and price was right.

E

Ernest
06/28/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Check out was very easy, hoping for a great product! Will follow up once received."

Merchant Choice

Web search and price

Product Choice

Less expensive than Museum Replicas

I

Ivan M.
06/15/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A great site with the exact items I was looking for. I would highly recommend this site and will purchase again. In addition, it was rather difficult finding the site through my searching for armor and weapons but I am very glad I did."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I was in search for a specific piece of armor and the site was the only one that had it in stock

Product Choice

Gift

Loading Page Animation

See more swordsoftheforge.com Reviews

Visit swordsoftheforge.com ►