suspenderstore.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to SuspenderStore! SuspenderStore is a family owned business that has been online since 1999. We have more than 3000 styles and the widest selection of sizes on the web.

At SuspenderStore we pride ourselves on the quality of our products and our customer service. We only use the highest quality materials and hardware, and that makes a big difference with suspenders. And almost all of our suspenders are Made in the USA!  We ship orders fast and our friendly and knowledgable customer service staff is available to help with any questions.

Please give us a call sometime - we LOVE talking to our customers. And thank you for shopping with us, we hope you'll come back again soon!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

149 Product Ratings and Reviews

1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders

1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
(81%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)

About this Company

Welcome to SuspenderStore! SuspenderStore is a family owned business that has been online since 1999. We have more than 3000 styles and the widest selection of sizes on the web.

At SuspenderStore we pride ourselves on the quality of our products and our customer service. We only use the highest quality materials and hardware, and that makes a big difference with suspenders. And almost all of our suspenders are Made in the USA!  We ship orders fast and our friendly and knowledgable customer service staff is available to help with any questions.

Please give us a call sometime - we LOVE talking to our customers. And thank you for shopping with us, we hope you'll come back again soon!

Filter
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Mike H - 01/20/2024

Very good customer service. Very good product. You can't go wrong with this outfit.

Merchant choice

Seems like a place that tries to do one thing well. Beats places that try to do too many things to do anything well.

Product choice

Decided to experiment with three different types to see what I like the best.

Mike H

01/20/2024 - Nebraska

Very helpful website


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

JoAnn P - 11/15/2023

For you or someone else.

As always, the suspenders are of very good quality. You can't go wrong with giving any of Suspenders Store items as gifts. There's something for even someone picky to enjoy and in any color too.

Merchant choice

Good quality, good selection.

Product choice

My husbands likes your suspenders.

JoAnn P

11/15/2023 - NY

It's Christmas time again and you never let me down.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

John K - 10/31/2023

Have not yet used them.

Merchant choice

Variety of suspenders

Product choice

I ordered drop clip suspenders and they do not hold, so I am trying heavier clips. I am not happy with the drop clip suspenders.

John K

10/31/2023

I was not able to order the color suspenders I wanted.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Steve - 10/08/2023

Good product

Well-made and seem as though they'll last a good while.

Merchant choice

found it first, figured they were more into it than Amazon.

Product choice

to wear with motorcycle pants

Steve

10/08/2023 - ME

Explanatory video helps a lot.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Rich C - 10/02/2023

Pleased with everything

The clip seems much better for the hold. Previous clips would slip off. I will be getting these in another color or two.

Merchant choice

Quantity of options, price.

Product choice

Other purchases had clips that slipped off pants making them useless. So i am trying the construction clips.

Rich C

10/02/2023

I have had good experiences with the store. Inquiries are returned quickly and price wise it works for me.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/24/2023

Just what I was looking for!

Merchant choice

First one on the list.

Product choice

Colors and clips.

Anonymous Customer

06/24/2023 - MD

Pretty self-explanatory.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Barbie B - 05/15/2023

Great fit

Suspenders fit great and good value

Merchant choice

Past orders were awesome

Product choice

My Dad finds them very comfortable

Barbie B

05/15/2023 - IA

Very easy to order. Great customer service. Free shippin. Fast shipping


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Ronald A - 04/30/2023

No buttons!

Buttons are not included. These are the first suspenders I've bought from this company. The descroption of the suspenders does not indicate whether or not they are or are not included. I even expected a pop up as I was ordering and ask me if I needed buttons.

Merchant choice

The Suspender Store seems to have what I need! The two Big & Tall stores I frequent don't carry suspenders any more.

Product choice

The button style are what I've neen looking for. I was totally unaware of the different style of clips. I've always had the "surprise" style, the small clips that would let go at the most embarressing times. I hope the construction clips do their job!

Ronald A

04/30/2023

Mostly good, but a little jumpy at times. Could be my old phone though.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Larry C - 03/19/2023

Great Selections

Absolutely love my suspenders! Wonderful selections to choose from and love the size and fit

Merchant choice

Needed more options than what I have in my home town and also suspenderstore has a better selection and lots of great info on how to buy and pick your size of suspenders

Product choice

For me it was a better option for the upcoming summer

Larry C

03/19/2023 - Indiana

Easy shopping and I did not realize I could find a store online that specialized in just suspenders. If it wasn't for my search on you tube I would have never known you guys existed!


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

william W - 03/01/2023

Same as above

Merchant choice

Have ordered before

Product choice

want to try construction clips

william W

03/01/2023 - IN

Site easy to navigate.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Mark R - 02/08/2023

Very functional.

Great as usual?

Merchant choice

Variety

Product choice

Perfect

Mark R

02/08/2023 - Wisconsin

Easy


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Rick B - 02/04/2023

Timely processing and shipping. Nice items the fit well and are comfortable

Merchant choice

On line search and they had a good variety to choose from.

Product choice

Good price and they look good

Rick B

02/04/2023

Very easy website to order from.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Gil - 01/30/2023

Susppenders are as expected, good product and service.

Merchant choice

Internet search

Product choice

Seemed best for me.

Gil

01/30/2023

Good explanation to use first order.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

E D - 12/31/2022

PERFECT SUSPENDERS!

My husband just LOVES the quality of his new suspenders! He wears suspenders everyday and was very disappointed that ones purchased from other stores, were of very poor quality. Hence, they did not last very long.

Merchant choice

After a Google search for "quality men's suspenders" and watching the video. I got both 1-1/2 and 2 inches to see which my husband prefers.

Product choice

Because "made in America" and the video.

E D

12/31/2022 - VA

I LOVED the video about the types of suspenders. My husband wears for work, he's a tool maker. Bought some at a store that were just not good quality.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Judi Q - 12/09/2022

looks good!

This is to be a Christmas gift, but they LOOK great! Won't know for a while how the fit will be but I'm sure it will be fine. Thank you.

Merchant choice

great choices

Product choice

Christmas gift for a relative

Judi Q

12/09/2022 - MD

fine


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Bryce T - 11/15/2022

Satisfied Customer

Good suspenders, firm grip on pants. They look good, feel good and good quality.

Merchant choice

A friend gave me a pair of SuspenderStore suspenders and I liked them

Product choice

I chose white so I can wear them standard or as an undergarment.

Bryce T

11/15/2022 - Texas

Videos help beginners understand the product choices


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Kevin J - 10/30/2022

Fits well

Merchant choice

Only place to find any selection

Product choice

To try belts are not working

Kevin J

10/30/2022

Good


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Donald B - 09/30/2022

great Value

These suspenders really work! They hold up my pants and and the clips don't slip off when I bend. Thanks.

Merchant choice

Dave's videos give a good explanation of the variety of suspenders available and how they work.

Product choice

Seem to be the best suited for my needs. I need casual suspenders that will stay attached when I move around. the pair I bought from my regular clothing store pop off frequently.

Donald B

09/30/2022 - CA

So far, so good.


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Merlin - 09/15/2022

Good product and service as always.

Merchant choice

Repeat purchase.

Product choice

Satisfactory product.

Merlin

09/15/2022 - Minnesota

I find the only clips that hold are for construction suspenders


1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1.5 Inch Wide Construction Clip Suspenders
See more product reviews

Mrs L - 09/14/2021

A “Parky” likes these.

My DH with Parkinson’s has a bit of difficulty with the clasp but he did NOT want me to return them. Once on, they’re fine. And once adjusted, they are easy to move from one pair of pants to another.

Merchant choice

Seemed to have everything!

Product choice

Seemed comfortable, easy to use

Mrs L

09/14/2021 - VA

Great videos to help with making choices!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   suspenderstore.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024