studentloanplanner.com Reviews

About this Company

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

Filter

2,806 Verified Customer Reviews

2,806 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2728
(97.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(1.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(0.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
126
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
A. G.
Today , NJ

As usual, excellent advice. They analyze all angles and come up with the best solution. They save you thousands of dollars and years of repayment by being up to date on all the latest information. I have never been led astray and have been using them for about 4-6 years now. It's like they can predict the future and I feel I have saved so much time and money. I have used a new planner each time and am always happy.


M
Matt
Today , AR

Absolutely amazing information and just giving me an overview peace of mind. Recommend for anyone with student loans. I left the meeting with a plan that will help me manage my loans and no longer feel daunted with how to handle repayment


A
Amy
1 day ago , IA

I am SOOOO happy that I did this. I have been waiting for YEARS to talk to someone who could tell me what I'm doing wrong on my student loans. Up until now, I've just been guessing, researching, spending hours on the phone and getting conflicting answers, and hoping that I'm doing the right thing. I feel much more confident about my situation now, and I know that there is a light at the end of the tunnel!


C
Carol C.
1 day ago , OR

This consultation was so enlightening! Sam was fabulous!!! Very knowledgeable and well informed on my particular case. She clearly explained things to me and set me up with a plan I understood and will be successful with. I can't communicate how very helpful this was. A great deal of anxiety and confusion was lifted from me! I will be forever grateful and will definitely be recommending that people use this service. For me, it was life changing. Thank you every so much.
And to Sam, you're the best!!!! The way you were able to communicate in very REAL terminology was amazing. You really made me feel that you were there to help me, not condemn me for being delinquent with my loan situation. The conversation was enjoyable, enlightening and most of all, relieving! Thank you so much for being a great communicator and taking the time to explain things well and reassure me that this IS doable!
Forever grateful~


R
Ruth K.
2 days ago , ME

Why didn't we do this years ago? For years I've hesitated to book a consultation with SLP for fear that our situation was too complicated and hopeless. After all the recent changes in the student loan world, I felt even more overwhelmed. Out of desperation I reached out to them and they could not have been more helpful and they assured me that they've helped many people in similar circumstances. The time I spent talking with our SLP, Angie, could not have been more fruitful. Her knowledge of all things financial is impressive. We now have a plan going forward and can see the proverbial light at the end of the tunnel.


B
BB S.
3 days ago , TX

Connor was thorough and helpful. He walked me through all of my options, gave excellent recommendations, and answered my questions. Thank you!


N
Nikki
4 days ago , CO

This was our second time using Student Loan Planner and it was another great experience. Michael was very helpful. He answered all of our questions, was easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable. 10/10 would recommend.


S
S. K.
6 days ago , CA

Hermes Contessa was excellent in guiding me through the process of PSLF, it was certainly a relief to have someone highly experienced advise us through a sometimes confusing and opaque process.


J
Jonathan C.
6 days ago , FL

Jake was a great advisor. He explained all questions and recommendations at a level that I could understand. Would highly recommend, Jake and student loan planner for advice.


J
Jo C.
6 days ago , OH

I had an outstanding experience with Michael regarding my student loans. His understanding and guidance made my decisions feel straightforward, offering clear, tailored advice that improved my financial situation significantly. Michael's professionalism was evident, making him an invaluable asset in navigating financial challenges. I highly recommend Michael for anyone needing financial or student loan advice.


C
CHELSEA C.
1 week ago

Michael provided a great consultation! He was very thorough and answered all my questions. He helped me put together a great plan and feel comfortable with possible changes in the future.


T
TJA
1 week ago , CA

Great experience with our consult! The planner took a holistic view of my student loans and our finances in general and gave us a clear plan.


D
Daniel
1 week ago , MN

Let me be very clear from the start - the only reason I did not give this service 5 stars is because of the price, and I did receive a special discount off the regular rate. Even then, it was not a trivial sum for my situation. Regardless, if you can afford it, it is an awesome resource - my time with Michael was direct and clear with plenty of time for questions, of which I had a few clarifying the terminology I wasn't too familiar with. I was nervous going into the conversation but Michael was personable and had me chuckling a few times. I now have 100% confidence in my plan to become debt free, and the lingering background stress of my student debt has been eradicated. Thank you guys!


L
Lisa I.
1 week ago , NY

My meeting with Connor P. was beyond enlightening. He clarified the complexities of my current student loan repayment plan and it's negative impact on my ability to repay it, including the $225,000 tax bomb I will owe the IRS (it's that number at this point in time, it will be higher when the loan is forgiven in 11 years!), but most importantly... how to finally be free of it!

My student loan is an awful situation for me for many reasons, the main ones being the awful IBR plan I was talked into by a rep at my loan servicer, and my chronic illness. I was on disability for several years, and had been unable to work for more than 15 years until recently. The interest accrued during these years from this less than friendly loan repayment program has been financially, emotionally and mentally crippling.

In steps Connor...

Through examining my current student loan situation, he showed me how to reduce my loan repayment period from 11 more years to just 30 months, and hugely reduce that tax bomb I will owe, along with a super manageable monthly loan repayment until the loan is forgiven in 30 months. Fantastic, right?

While still scary (when is owing money to the government not scary?), it feels less so. I can now see a light at the end of tunnel. I now know how much I need to save each month to pay the new, greatly reduced, 'tax bomb' when my student loan is forgiven in 30 months.

Most importantly, I will be free! I am breathing easier already, knowing that if I decide to retire in 3 years at age 63, I will not have the burden of that horrible IBR loan hanging over my head until age 71, along with an even more enormous tax bomb upon the loan's forgiveness! Amazing, right?

I only wish I found Connor and Student Loan Planner years ago. Thank you so much!


R
Robert D.
1 week ago , NY

Michael provided a very comprehensive look at mine and my wife's financial situation to give us the best path to loan repayment. He was very patient and explained everything until we understood why each path may or may not be best for us. Overall, we would highly recommend Michael.


D
Drey P.
1 week ago , WA

Student loan planner was an excellent service that has saved me tens of thousands of dollars. I was encouraged to use their service by friends who had good experiences but I had put it off as I had done a lot of my own research and felt pretty confident in my approach. I was almost entirely right, but it turns out there was enough I didn't know to make a difference in my approach. Gabe Rooker was excellent in really honing in on what I already knew and needed in order to find exactly the right approach for me. The call was great and I actually enjoyed it rather than feeling like a chore. I would definitely recommend student loan planner for anyone with enough student debt to be significant in context of their income.


G
Graciela E.
1 week ago

Gabe was able to verify what I had heard on the parent plus group chats . He was able to give me the best plans for me . I now have a plan and see some light . He gave me very important information that I didn't know . I appreciate his humor and kindness .


S
Stacey
1 week ago , NJ

Mary was totally professional and knowledgeable. She answered all my questions and guided me in the right direction. She was extremely personable and and gave me her time and guidance regarding my student loans. I was beyond impressed and left with a level of comfortt with regards to instructions and procedures. I would definitely refer her to all my friends and family!

Customer Service
5/5

T
TK K.
1 week ago , NC


Jake Courtney is a miracle.
Student Loan Planner is a miracle of the modern world.

What do you say about an organization that probably just saved you....300K? Gives you a detailed Excel chock full of information, does research on your behalf, tells you exactly the steps to take, what to say to your loan servicer...and is kind and non-judgmental while doing it? Has insider knowledge THAT I WOULD HAVE NEVER KNOWN OR FIGURED OUT. NEVER.

I am very hard to please, skeptical and have the most negative feelings about my student debt you can imagine. I am more than satisfied, and in fact, just referred two friends to Student Loan Planner.

This is not a paid ad. That is how...amazingly helpfu and kindl Jake is. Make the appointment today and keep the appointment. It is that important....and they make it so painless.

Not to be melodramatic, but it gives me hope that there are still people in America who are so competent, knowledgeable and kind. That is Student Loan Planner. Wow. Just outstanding.

PLATINUM EXPERIENCE= 1000% satisfied.


B
Byron &.
1 week ago

Working with Gabe was fantastic. He broke things down so that my husband and I could understand without making us feel like idiots. Whatever amount we are able to save to FINALLY be done with these student loans is definitely worth the consult fee! Thanks again, Gabe!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024