studentloanplanner.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 545 Ratings

5
526 (96.5%)
4
13 (2.4%)
3
4 (0.7%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (0.4%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(41)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

studentloanplanner.com

About Us

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very very helpful. I feel good about my loan payment decision now.
K

Kenneth
2 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The team has extensive knowledge of the complexities of the student loan service industry. I highly recommend their service.
L

Laurel
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just got off the phone with Meagan. I am not exagerating when I say it was life altering! I feel like I have a future again! DO NOT HESITATE!!!
R

Richard
6 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I reached out to Meagan to give me confidence that I was on-track to pursue loan forgiveness through PSLF. Meagan was easy to talk to and provided me with a variety of tools that I will be using in the future. The consultation was well worth the time and money, and I would highly recommend this service for anyone that needs clear direction and a to-do list for optimizing your student loan situation. I now have a clear understanding of what I need to do over the next few years to be student loan debt free!
Z

Zach W.
6 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lauryn was extremely prepared for our meeting and helped walk me through the different scenarios I could face as I begin my career. I found the consultation very helpful and provided a lot of information I doubt I would have found myself.
K

Katie
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

An excellent service; I feel it has already been well worth my time and money, even before taking next steps to put my plan into action. Very well informed consultants, full of information and a service that has really covered all the bases in terms of useful tools, tips, and advice. I live in the UK and have been very pleased with the customised information and planning tools I got. Many thanks.
A

Andrew R.
6 days ago , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lauryn was a extremely help. The information, with comparable data, we great to determine our best course of action. We now feel more confident in our student loan, family, and financial plans moving forward.
R

Ross
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My consult with Justin was fantastic. He answered every question I had (often before I even asked), and patiently and thoroughly walked me through every aspect of my situation. I came away feeling confident that I'm on the right plan and that I know exactly what to do going forward, which is worth far more than the price of the consultation. I already had a lot of respect and appreciation for the invaluable clear, detailed, and free information Student Loan Planner provides all the time. Now my trust and gratitude for what they do is through the roof.
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan Landress was very knowledgeable and helpful!
D

Debbi
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob was personable, easy to talk to, and really customized the conversation to my specific situation. He laid out the different options clearly and answered all of my questions. I could tell he was really listening. I wasn't sure going into this if I was making a mistake spending money to find out how to get out of debt, but now I feel like the money was well worth it.
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

high level of detail and clear explanations.
T

Tracey
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Justin was clear, concise and thorough. Answered all my questions and posed scenarios I hadn't conceived of. Also that spreadsheet is lit. Highly recommend.
A

Andrew M.
1 week ago , WI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I knew a lot of the information going into the interview; for that reason, I thought the price was a bit steep. However, I made the consult because Wisconsin is a common property state. It helped lower my payment significantly. We used about 20 minutes out of the 60 minutes to discuss my question and discussed the state of the dairy industry the rest of the time.

However, Ben was super professional. And if you have any questions regarding student loans, I'd recommend this group. They did a very thorough dive into my account and told me I was doing what I should be doing.
M

Matt C.
1 week ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My biggest regret is that I didn't sign up for a consultation 3 years ago. I feel well informed about PSLF, finances, and loan repayment in general. I have created multiple spreadsheets to calculate our finances. I learned several things during my meeting with Justin that I haven't seen anywhere else. I give them my highest recommendation.
M

Megan
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ben was 5 stars very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Two comments
1. As it was a zoom call it would have been nice to have the camera turned on. This stuff is complicated and why I needed a consultant, it seemed a little impersonal.
2. Ben told me at the end of the call that it was his last week on the job. Had I known, I would have asked for someone else. Now, if I have any questions the consultant will be reading Ben's notes rather than having discussed with me personally.

Even so, it was extremely helpful, and I am glad I did it. It was worth the money.
-Megan
M

Massiel
1 week ago , NC

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'm half way through my public service career and I wish I would have found this resource 10 years ago! Regardless, its NEVER too late to invest in your future and take a deep look at your financial options. There is ALWAYS room to optimize, save yourself time, and progress toward the future you want.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pat M.
1 week ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lauryn helped us look into all the options to pay down our loans and evaluate which was the best plan for us. She was able to tell us how much each plan would cost overall, how much would be forgiven for each option, and what our monthly payments would be. She explained strategies we could use to reduce our monthly payments. She also helped to decide whether we should file taxes jointly or single.
Overall she was very helpful. We now know which plan we would like to pursue, and if we don't qualify for that one what our second best option would be.
K

Kevin
1 week ago , VA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Consultant did not seem to care. Not worth price.

Public Comment

Sorry to hear Kevin! I promise you we all care deeply about our clients and not every consult is going to find thousands of dollars in savings.
M

MK S.
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My only regret is not speaking to Travis sooner about my $500k+ student loans. His services are a small investment to alleviate significant financial stress and plan a strategy that will ultimately improve our quality of life. I would recommend his services to anyone, especially those who have a loan burden that seems overwhelming.
E

Emily S.
1 week ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wow! My consult with Lauryn was fantastic. I am an elementary school teacher who has been looking for good financial advice for my student loans for a long time. I found Student Loan Planner recently thanks to a friend. I read every teacher and refinancing article I could and then debated setting up a consult for months. I'm so glad I did! Lauryn answered all of my questions and I feel so prepared to take on my loans going forward. She was patient, clear, and so knowledgeable. In addition to the customized spreadsheets, she sent me a bulleted list of the big topics we covered during the consult. A teacher's dream! Thank you Lauryn and Student Loan Planner!
Loading Page Animation

See more studentloanplanner.com Reviews

Visit studentloanplanner.com ►