studentloanplanner.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 466 Ratings

5
451 (96.8%)
4
11 (2.4%)
3
3 (0.6%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(36)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

studentloanplanner.com

About Us

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Justin was great! He was very thorough and made the stressful experience of dealing with student loan debt manageable. He was able to breakdown our different options and explained them so that we all understood our options. Well worth the money and time to meet with him.
S

Steve
2 days ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very thorough and comprehensive consult on the best options to pay off student loan debt as well as guidance for future planning. Money well spent!
J

Jacob. T.
3 days ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ben knew his stuff and answered any questions I had during my call. I went into knowing nothing. Came out with a greater understanding of where I stand and what my step should be.
C

Caitlin
3 days ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob was very insightful and asked all the right questions to get me thinking critically about my financial goals and priorities. I really appreciated his depth of expertise on student loans and, in particular, PSLF.
R

rebecca D.
1 week ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The meeting was exactly what I was looking for and I was given the clarification I was needing.
My contact, Meagan, clearly understood what options were available to me and presented well-described choices to consider.
She offered tools I could use to compare different scenarios so I could make the best choice for my goals. She displayed those tools and walked through them in detail.
Meagan also provided input to my overall financial goals and gave appropriate input.
I am very pleased with this meeting and valued Meagan's knowledge.

J

Jamie W.
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Mr. Ben Nanney was very, very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I have consolidated FFEL loans, Direct loans, and Parent Plus loans, and Ben had lots of clear information for me about each. I know what my options are now and what steps to take in order to get as much of what I owe forgiven via the PSLF program in the future.
J

Julia N.
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just had my consult with Travis for my massive amount of student loans and boy was it worth it. He laid out very clearly what my repayment options were and explained what steps I could and should take in order be able to repay my loans and achieve financial freedom. I was anxious about how much I owe after 4 years of dental school and a residency program ahead of me. Although I had an idea of what I should be doing through reading a lot of the blogs on his website, having that 1:1 conversation that tailored toward my loans and expenses really gave me relief knowing that I have a plan and will be okay. Travis and his team are so knowledgable about student loans and I highly recommend that anyone who is unsure like I was to have a consult with him. You won't regret it!
L

LeAnne R.
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob provided excellent and easy to follow advice during my consultation. He incorporated my current financial situation and future financial goals into planning my optimal repayment strategy. His wealth of knowledge regarding student loan repayment options was truly evident; I am avoiding a six figure mistake because of his advice. THANK YOU!
S

Stacey
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob was a tremendous help! He was knowledgeable about student loans, of course, but was prepared to discuss the ins and outs of our slightly unorthodox situation. He spent an extra 30 minutes on the call with us after already accommodating an appointment outside of their normal hours. All of his advice was given with our personal financial goals in mind. He was supportive and non-judgmental, which is a great relief when you're talking with someone about hundreds of thousands of dollars in student loan debt!
C

Chloe
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Answered all our questions, didn't make us feel bad about being in this situation & most importantly, gave us HOPE.
J

Jody B.
1 week ago , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The consult was informative and very helpful. I am actually excited about getting started in my loan planning. The consult with Meagan gave me confidence to take on my student loans. Meagan was helpful and did not make me feel bad about my debt. It is great to find people that want to help and are actually on my side! I have never been excited about learning about my student loan debt because it was overwhelming and intimidating. I can actually say I see new possibilities that I did not know were available. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family! Thank you Meagan!!
B

Brittney
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience with this service. Travis answered my initials questions directly and in a timely manner. This only furthered my interest on receiving the proper guidance from one of their team members on proper budgeting my student loans and not feel like my pockets are completely empty. My advisor, Meagan, was outstanding and very knowledgeable in all areas of my interests. Not only was she prepared, but she answered all of my questions and while simplifying them in easier terms. As a young adult it becomes hard to enter the workforce and feel as if I have a full understanding on how to properly budget my finances. But after my consultation I have more confidence in my options and feel much happier with my present and future financial state. Thanks again!!
K

Kirsten
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had been looking for a long time for a financial planner with a good understanding of physician finances, large student loan debt, and student loan repayment options. I was happy when I found Travis and Student Loan Planner. My husband and I were pleased with our consult and found the information valuable. Although the main focus was on our student loans, Travis was also happy to answer some big picture finance questions and provide an overall summary of our financial future. He provided a summary email with actionable next- step tasks. The services were definitely worth it and we would recommend to others looking for similar advice.
V

Varsha
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My session with Meagan was great! She provided lots of targeted advice and I feel much more comfortable managing my debt moving forward. I really liked the spreadsheets and resources that she gave me to help plan my repayment strategy and estimate my expenses.
K

Katherine D.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob Bertman was super helpful and knowledgable. I'm not super savvy when it comes to finances, but my husband had done a good amount of research prior to signing us up with Student Loan Planner. Within 5 minutes of our consultation, Rob had given us advice that made the fee well worth it! Would highly recommend to anyone in the dental field (I'm a general dentist about to enter prosthodontics residency) with student loan debt looking for ways to maximize your financial freedom while balancing the insane amount of money you owe.
M

Mike C.
2 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Travis was great! Was able to guide me through the different student loan options and show me not only what the best option would be, but also how it will affect my ability to save for the future and put myself on track for financial independence. Thank you.
H

HM
2 weeks ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ben was great. He was just the right mix of friendly and professional and he answered all of my questions. He also provided me with additional information about my options and about things I hadn't thought of before that all really helped. I will recommend him highly.
C

Chris
2 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Coming from a medical background, I had basically no financial knowledge. I initially tried to contact my student loan providers for advice, but was redirected to various unhelpful links. After talking with these guys, I definitely have a clear plan and more confidence in what I am doing.
J

Jannina
2 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Covered a lot of ground in a short time. Useful and helped give me clarity for my situation.
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dom
2 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great consult! Rob was very thorough and answered all of my questions and provided clear guidance on how to best address my student loans in order to set me up for a successful career.
Loading Page Animation

See more studentloanplanner.com Reviews

Visit studentloanplanner.com ►