studentloanplanner.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 251 Ratings

5
241 (96%)
4
7 (2.8%)
3
2 (0.8%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(29)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

studentloanplanner.com

About Us

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

D

DB
Today , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional. Excellent communication - explained complex issues a number of different ways to improve my understanding. "
J

Jaimie
Today , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ben had a great personality and the conversation flowed very easily. He was very thorough in his explanations and made sure that everything made sense before we proceeded to the next item. We were very grateful for the recap email that followed as we discussed a great deal of information. Overall, great experience with very helpful information."
A

Alisia P.
Today , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best experience ever talking with Ben about a subject I had been avoiding for years. He was incredibly knowledgeable and insightful and broke down the numbers for me in a way I was easily able to grasp. He gave me a huge boost of confidence knowing that I am finally heading in the right direction with regard to my student loan debt. He was encouraging and thoughtful in his affirmation of the steps I'd already taken and then upped the game by throwing in several suggestions to make the next steps even more effective. I am so glad I made this appointment! It is easily the best money I've ever spent on a consultation -- that spreadsheet alone was so worth it! It felt good to know someone had taken the time to look at my debt specifically and address my questions and then exhaust all options thoroughly. I look forward to the next 6 months of email support and being able to ask questions that I know will be answered with expertise. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Ben!"
K

Konstantine
1 day ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin was very thorough and succinct with his explanations. He had no trouble answering any questions we had and offered us meaningful reassurance that was tailored to our situation. We left the consult with our heads up and confident that we had a better plan and outlook on our financial future."
R

Ralph
1 day ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a consult with Rob. He was terrific! Definitely worth the investment, he figured out ways for me to save thousands. He knows what he is talking about and I'm extremely confident in the plan we put together. Thanks Rob and Student Loan Planner for the help!"
D

Dr. J.
1 day ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin was extremely helpful. Since graduating with a professional degree and drowning in multiple six figure student loan debt without proper guidance I felt pretty lost. And I know I'm not alone. He reviewed my situation and offered advice on the best path for me to follow to generate the best long term financial outcome and how to get there. He also open my eyes to certain things I wasn't aware of. It creates peace of mind knowing you're making good decisions with help from someone who knows more about it. I encourage anyone who has substantial student loan debt to seek advice from a professional, whether from Justin or anyone else on his team. My only regret is not seeking his guidance much sooner!"
L

Laura
2 days ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My consult with student loan planner was amazing. Meagan was knowledgeable and had prepared for our meeting. She had in depth knowledge of all of my repayment options and gave great insight to how different student loans work. I feel ready to tackle repayment. "
P

Patricia
2 days ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Meghan was helpful and the program she shared was helpful in me understanding my big picture. I feel better equipped with a plan to tackle my student loan debt. "
F

Francis
5 days ago , Dubai

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The experience was awesome. It was evident that Meagan was extremely experienced and was very informative. Overall I could not have hoped for more."
J

James
5 days ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great advice that will save us a lot of money! I'm a CFP myself and I still didn't think of the very crafty strategy that you all came up with."
J

Jake
6 days ago , SD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My consult with Rob was super helpful as he was able to simplify the approach to tackling student loans which allowed me to better understand all of my options. I am very appreciative of his services and now have a brighter outlook on my financial situation. "
S

Stephanie
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"He was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Valuable information, worth the fee."
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very informative & provided information that I didn't know I needed as well . Meagan made me feel much better about my stressed situation!!"
A

Adam S.
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The relief we now have after consulting with Lauryn makes us feel great about tackling our student loans. She was able to guide us to a great plan that will allow us to save tens of thousands of dollars in interest. I highly recommend Student Loan Planner to anyone who has a good chunk of student loan debt. There is light at the end of the tunnel and we will be debt-free quicker than most with the same burden!"
B

Belle
1 week ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin was on his 11th consult of the day (going for the SLP record I heard!) but I never would have known if he hadn't told me. He was kind, professional, and super helpful. I feel so much better about my situation moving forward. He helped me come up with a plan for my student loans that I feel comfortable and confident in. Thank you SO much for creating Student Loan Planner.. The world needs more people like you guys!"
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anna
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin was wonderful. His professional insight helped me make decisions I was not comfortable making on my own. He helped me formulate a reasonable plan for paying off my loans. I have been much more at ease about my mountain of debt since Justin helped me get a plan together! "
L

Lennox B.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Initially, I was cautious and ambivalent because I didn't know what to expect. However, after speaking to Ben, I felt better and will be following his advice. "
C

Cullen
1 week ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was incredibly helpful for understanding the ins and outs of various loan repayment programs. I was very satisfied with how knowledgable and helpful the process was. "
D

Danielle P.
1 week ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ben Nanney was very nice, informative and kept it simple for me to understand yet I learned a lot. It was definitely better than I expected. It's going to help me with finances so much. Ben gets 5 stars! I will recommend student loan planner to other professionals like me. "
B

Billy
1 week ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin was awesome. He explained our options and gave us the tools to make an informed decision. I feel like my husband and I are able to make the financial decision that's right for us and we didn't have the knowledge to do that before."
Loading Page Animation

See more studentloanplanner.com Reviews

Visit studentloanplanner.com ►