studentloanplanner.com Reviews

About this Company

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

Filter

2,105 Verified Customer Reviews

2,105 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2047
(97.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
40
(1.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(0.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.2%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
86
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
C
Clintom
Today , IL

Working with Conor was great. I feel prepared to tackle my student loans after our consult.


E
Emma
1 day ago

Travis was absolutely outstanding to work with for a student loan consult. He provided us with so many usable, actionable items for our financial future with the specific numbers to back it up. It is so helpful to feel confident that we are doing the right things for loan payoff and have a solid plan we can feel good about. Cannot recommend Student Loan Planner enough!


A
Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Great


C
Christina
2 days ago , SD

Sim was amazing at explaining everything. I am so glad I did this!


D
Dinglefritz
3 days ago , WI

Molly was kind, prepared, knowledgeable, and focused. We were able to discuss multiple complex issues regarding student loan planning and tax implications to assist our family in becoming more informed before making a major life decision. She maximized our consultation to implement a solid plan and answer our most pressing questions.

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , OR

I had a consultation with Meagan, she was great! Meagan thoroughly listened to my concerns, my thoughts on a course of action for my situation and gathered details. She then discussed options and goals along with possible outcomes, why doing something one way would be better then another (allowing me to understand the best process for me). She made sure I fully understood the course of action we picked for me, how to proceed step by step and forwarded me all forms and a detailed process laid out so I was ready to go. Meagan is an absolute gem! I highly recommend consulting with Student Loan Planned to make sure you are getting all up to date information, as well as making sure you are not missing something if you go it alone. The steps you take now can make a world of difference. Student Loan Planner is well worth it.


M
Michael
4 days ago

Meagan was extremely pleasant to speak with and extremely knowledgeable about all the options available for her clients. She easily made my day. Thanks Meagan!


A
Ally
6 days ago , SC

I worked with Dan who was super helpful. As a new PA - with a lot of debt - I wanted to make sure I was utilizing the best student loan repayment option so I could prioritize retirement as well. Would definitely recommend your services.


M
Marisa
1 week ago , MN

For the first time in all of my 21 years of holding student loans, do I feel that I have a solid plan in moving forward. I really appreciated Ben's thorough explanations.


K
Kristen
1 week ago , AZ

Ben was so helpful and very knowledgeable with all options regarding loan repayment. I feel like I have so much clarity after our call.


S
Sarah
1 week ago , KS

I found it refreshing to be able to make a plan now to help me in the future. Having support and a plan set in place relieves my stress. I was impressed.


M
MelO
1 week ago , NC

I'm more than extremely appreciative of the time that Meagan took with me today to review the past 25+ years of the massive Federal student loan debt that has taken place - never in default, but had had several layoffs and over that amount of time came with it many deferrments/forebearances and the capitalization and accrual of interest ballooned my original loan(s) with $100,000 of interest in essence - sure the technical terms call it something else, but bottom line, my original loans were way more than I ever thought they would be, and I had no one to help me until I mustered the nerve to contact this company (after I did my research) - Truthfully, I can say that Meagan did her homework, and helped me understand a better way financially, and yes, while painful for me to fork out $595, (since I've been on welfare much of the past 12 years), I can honestly say that it was definitely worth it, and that I now have a PLAN - this is so important - you must have a plan...a REAL PLAN, or you will be like me spinning in uncertainty - Just make the decision, and sleep better like I will tonight for the first time in over a decade - Thank you Meagan, and Student Loan Planner team!


D
Diana G.
1 week ago , IL

I was very impressed by Ben's knowledge of the student loan subject matter. He presented a lot of complicated information in a very understandable way. I'm extremely grateful for the guidance, and very optimistic that I'll be able to resolve my student loan issues with the advice Ben provided. Thank you so much Ben!

Customer Service
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

no public comment please

Customer Service
5/5

L
Laurie
1 week ago

Meagan is very knowledgeable and quick to return emails. This whole process has been quite frustrating and I have a large amount of student debt so I want to make sure I am doing everything correctly


T
T N.
1 week ago

I am so glad that I found Student Loan Planner. Even as an educated professional, I was overwhelmed by the burden of my student loans. The advisor I spoke with was understanding of my situation and well informed. He answered all of my questions and so much more. I cannot say enough positive things about this process. For once, in over a decade, I can see a light at the end of the student loan tunnel.


A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Excellent service


C
Christine
1 week ago , NC

I've had $200k in student loans for a long time, so I've fumbled through trying to educate myself on all this stuff and IT IS OVERWHELMING! I am SO glad Student Loan Planner exists. Before SLP existed, I consulted with a financial expert from a very popular financial program but they had no knowledge of student loans - only information to tell me how to work 2-3 more jobs to try to pay off the balance. Not only was that horrible advice financially, but it also resulted in me burning out and ruining my health. I've also consulted with a self-proclaimed student loan expert who was a lawyer, and she was ok, but didn't really help long term. Plus, it seemed like she was doing it to fill a need, but was overwhelmed at the same time. The folks at Student Loan Planner are THE experts because this is all they do. They research this and practice it all day long. They GET student loans and the effect it has on people. FINALLY! It's so nice to speak with someone who is knowledgeable about all the nuances of student loans and look at your personal case. Not everyone is the same, so they give you specific advice that will benefit you in the long run. After consulting with them I feel relieved that I don't have to figure out all this stuff myself anymore.


H
Heather D.
1 week ago , CA

Conor was amazing and the experience was exactly what I had hoped for. I have been doing well enough with my student loans, but I felt if I was able to work with someone that knew all the ins and outs of student loans, then there would be things I could take advantage of that I didn't know about. And that was true - in a much, much bigger way than I even realized! I am beyond grateful that my friend referred me to SLP. I would tell anyone and everyone who has a considerable amount of student loans to work with them.


C
Chelsea
1 week ago

Excellent. Thank you SLP!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023