studentloanplanner.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 511 Ratings

5
496 (97.1%)
4
11 (2.2%)
3
3 (0.6%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(39)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

studentloanplanner.com

About Us

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

L

Linda H.
Today , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My daughter and I worked with Meagan and she was terrific! Very clear information and she was able to help me sort through the best approach to our Parent Plus loans, which was confusing to figure out. I highly recommend Student Loan Planner to help sort out the best way to approach your loans.
Thanks Meagan!
N

Nick
1 day ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service as always!
E

Emma C.
1 day ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was very knowledgeable, clear, concise, patient, and helpful. I would definitely recommend her to a colleague.
S

Sara
4 days ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was so great! I feel so much more confident about my financial plan after speaking with her. She gave us clarity about all the options available and how to plan for taxes. The consult was absolutely worth it.
S

S. C.
5 days ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Prior to scheduling my call, I felt anxious and uncertain about my student loans. I was finally fed up with deferring and delaying payments, and wanted to find the most efficient way to pay my student loan debt off. Meagan was not only knowledgeable, but very understanding. She asked questions and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole phone call. Her action plan was detailed and explained in a way that was easy to understand. I now feel confident and empowered to tackle my student loan debt.
A

Alexandra H.
6 days ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Every single question I had was explained with the fullest detail and more. Relief, peace, and clarity after one session. Thank you, Meaghan!!!!!
CustomerService
5/5
J

John
6 days ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob was great! The advice given really gave my wife and I clarity moving forward. We now have a plan that makes sense, and Rob really helped ease the anxiety created by our student loans.
C

Clara
1 week ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Travis was very knowledgeable and gave me different options and scenarios on what would work best for me. He is very thorough and gave me an excel file with everything we went over during our session. The cost is worth every penny if you want to be financially responsible for your hard-earned money.
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gwhaley
1 week ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I can't thank Meagan enough for her guidance and direction for my student loans. The process can be so confusing and clicking the wrong box can completely ruin everything. Meaghan has been an absolutely Godsend for this student loan stuff. I can't thank her enough! ❤️ I don't worry anymore. There is no way I could have figured it out with confidence without Meagan.
K

k
1 week ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wasn't sure if I would learn anything new as I consider myself pretty well read on the topic, but Meagan did not disappoint! I feel more confident in my future and the flexibility to even change to a private practice without being burdened by the student loans!

Thanks for all your great work.
D

David
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We met with Rob. Rob provided excellent advice and helped walk us through several specific scenarios for aggressive repayment vs extended repayment that we wanted to explore. Rob helped us understand the pros and cons of approaches and also was kind enough to answer some more general financial questions that we had. We have a good plan going forward and now it is up to us to execute. Really good experience and was definitely worth it for the peace of mind to get a handle on student loan options!
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Greatly exceeded expectations. We had some special circumstances and Megan was able to help us navigate.
M

Mary
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As a priest and professional DJ, I came to Student Loan Planner with so much confusion and anxiety about how to proceed with the paying off my loans from graduate school. I read that Student Loan Planner helped many in the medical field and I was curious to see if they could also guide me in my loans as someone in the pastoral/entertainment field in the midst of a quarantine! I worked with Meagan Landress and she helped me incredibly with how a plan that made sense even for an artist like me! She was personable, friendly, knowledgable and answered all my questions. She explained everything to me in fine detail and in laywoman's terms. I now feel more confident that I can take care of my loan debt with a plan that makes sense for me and my life. Thank you so much!
T

Terry
2 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Travis was very thorough and informative in my loan analysis. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking consultation for their student loans.
M

Marissa
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was fantastic. She is a great communicator and very clearly went through the information I needed to feel good about my student loan decision. I have a great trajectory, and am grateful I have 6 months to ask any follow-up questions I might have. Thank you!
G

Gracen
2 weeks ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Megan was great! She answered all my questions and more. I feel relieved about my decision for the future and going forward with my education.
B

Bo
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Travis was able to get through so much material in one hour! Gave very clear and easy stepwise instructions that will help us stay on track with our finances. He seems very knowledgeable on the intricaties of physician public loans that will save us a lot of money, and I would never have been able to figure it out on my own. Will be recommending Student Loan Planner to my friends!
D

Dan
2 weeks ago , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob was very informative and I now feel more confident moving forward with my student loans!
K

KoJo
3 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Travis was awesome in assisting us with our student loan planning.
E

Emma
3 weeks ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was wonderful to work with. I loved that she was able to show me how I could approach my student loans across multiple life scenarios, even moving out of the country! I definitely walked away feeling confident about my plan going forward and optimistic about the future.
Loading Page Animation

See more studentloanplanner.com Reviews

Visit studentloanplanner.com ►