studentloanplanner.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 561 Ratings

5
540 (96.3%)
4
15 (2.7%)
3
4 (0.7%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (0.4%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(41)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

studentloanplanner.com

About Us

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

A

Annie N.
Today , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could not be more happy to have booked a consultation with Travis.

He came prepared down to the minutiae, provided me with the breakdown of all scenarios in excel spreadsheets, answered my many questions, catered to my unique situation and life goals, and left me with peace of mind. I definitely gained new insights that my significant other (a VP in Wall Street) and family did not know, and had reassured me that they did... If I had listened to them, I would have been stressed out and living a frugal life for years to come.

I was debating for a while whether or not a $595 consultation was worth it (that's if you want to book with Travis directly), and if I could learn this information on my own through researching on the internet. I am glad I went with my gut and booked with Travis.

I learned a lot of knowledge to equip myself in my future journey, and no longer have to feel like my life revolves around my $350K of pharmacy school loans! Thank you, Travis, for your detail-oriented nature, competency, excellent customer service, and patience. I will be recommending your service to all of my friends.
A

Anonymous Customer
Today , IN

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative with good advice.
B

Bryan
1 day ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Set for the future, no more student loan anxiety!
C

Calvin
2 days ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rob did a great job with us. We came in with some idea of the concepts regarding student loan repayment. It was very helpful to have Rob put together the ideas we had into a solid game plan! Would recommend to anyone!
D

David M.
2 days ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Justin Harvey was nice and polite, but moved on to business quickly, which we appreciated. Our case has a lot of unknowns for even the very near future, but he gave us an idea of how we could help decide between our different options, and gave us something tangible we can do right away that will save us significantly more than the cost of the consultation. We would definitely recommend this service to others.

The only thing I might adjust, if possible, is that the various reminder emails prompted us to complete the consult form, but it wasn't clear without going into it that it was the same form we filled out in the process of setting up the consultation, which was a bit confusing.
C

Carol B.
2 days ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I met with Meagan to discuss my son's enormous debt from undergraduate and PA school. I had previously done a lot of research and Meagan was able to clearly explain to me what his next steps should be. Our meeting gave me great confidence in advising him how to best approach life with a huge debt burden. It is definitely manageable, especially if you choose to work for a government agency or non-profit. Best of all, Megan will be available via email for the next 6 months for any follow up questions.
S

Sara
2 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was knowledgeable, organized, helpful and friendly. I'm someone who obsessively reads the fine print and was mostly on-track and the advice from this consult will still save me at least a few thousand dollars. (But honestly, even if hadn't, I think the peace of mind would have been worth the cost!)
J

Jillian P.
2 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was fantastic!!! She is very knowledgeable and explained in detail my options as well as answered all my questions. I highly recommend this service.
C

Carla M.
3 days ago , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was very good and started our session with what my thoughts and goals were for the session. She is a very good communicator and listener, able to talk through her thoughts and problem solve as we were talking. She was very clear on how to tackle my student loans and what follow up would look like. I had a complicated mix of issues that she was able to get straightened out and guide me through. Including the paperwork needed to be completed and what the end results would look like, including all the numbers and time frames. Expectations for this session were met and I am very satisfied. Thank you Meagan!
E

Emily G.
3 days ago , VT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was so incredibly helpful. I would have never known what my options for repayment would be if it weren't for Student Loan Planner. I was nervous about going to veterinary school and almost didn't go due to the 6 figures worth of debt I'd be taking on. I'm honestly so blown away and am so much more confident in my financial future going forward.
A

Alexa
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I went into my consultation with Travis having almost no knowledge on how to tackle my dental school loans. He did a phenomenal job of explaining all my repayment options and specifically, those that align with my life goals. I would recommend Student Loan Planner services to all of my dental school colleagues or anyone looking to tackle student loan debt!
M

Mishal
1 week ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Meagan was very knowledgeable and patient. She really did a lot of homework before talking to me. She built tables, showed me what the end goal should be and took it a step further and helped me understand how my finances can help get financial freedom. These people are doing God's work. I never ever thought I even remotely had the chance to be debt free. Ty!
I

Ian
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lauryn was great! I learned so much in that single hour and I am so glad I did it. She provided me with a detailed plan on how to approach paying off my student loans while also accounting for my career and life goals. I would definitely do it over again if I had to. Thank you!
T

Tiffany D.
1 week ago , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I scheduled this consultation because I had some ideas about how to tackle my student loan debt but was afraid to pull the trigger without some insight from someone who knows what they are talking about. Well, if you are reading this you probably already know that Travis knows what he is doing and his consult did not disappoint. I feel lighter and energized after talking with him and I am sure it would have been no different with any other consultant. I highly recommend this service and all of what Student Loan Planner has to offer, I have also taken the course which was great as well.
T

Travis T.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I went into this consult thinking I would be stuck with loans hanging around my neck until I was in my 80's and left with the possibility of retiring by the time I am 50. Totally worth it. Definitely recommend these guys for peace of mind.
S

Samantha
1 week ago , TN

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to be sure I was on the right track with my student loan plan. I have spent countless hours this past year researching and educating myself on PSLF then I stumbled upon the student loan planner podcast. I think the excel forms provided will be very useful to myself and my spouse and I now know that I was in fact on the right path. I did 4 stars because basically I already knew everything, but if I had someone tell me this stuff in 2015 it probably would have changed the entire direction of my life plan. Lauryn provided great information and was very nice to speak to. I also appreciate the 6 month email availability as my IBR recert is now and if I have any hiccups I will reach out again. Thanks
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very very helpful. I feel good about my loan payment decision now.
K

Kenneth
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The team has extensive knowledge of the complexities of the student loan service industry. I highly recommend their service.
L

Laurel
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just got off the phone with Meagan. I am not exagerating when I say it was life altering! I feel like I have a future again! DO NOT HESITATE!!!
R

Richard
2 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I reached out to Meagan to give me confidence that I was on-track to pursue loan forgiveness through PSLF. Meagan was easy to talk to and provided me with a variety of tools that I will be using in the future. The consultation was well worth the time and money, and I would highly recommend this service for anyone that needs clear direction and a to-do list for optimizing your student loan situation. I now have a clear understanding of what I need to do over the next few years to be student loan debt free!
Loading Page Animation

See more studentloanplanner.com Reviews

Visit studentloanplanner.com ►