studentloanplanner.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 193 Ratings

5
184 (95.3%)
4
6 (3.1%)
3
2 (1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(26)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

studentloanplanner.com

About Us

Student Loan Planner makes custom student loan plans for borrowers with $20,000 to $1 million in student loan debt. Our team of CFA and CFP® professionals  has a passion for removing student loan anxiety from your life for good. 

In addition to our consulting service, Student Loan Planner has the best cash bonuses for refinancing your student loans. Our goal is that you'd find a better deal refinancing directly through our site than directly through a refinancing company. We also have other advertising and referral partners we recommend if we think their product or service could help you on the path to financial freedom. 

Even if you're not a customer of Student Loan Planner, our content, calculators, and tools provide enormous value to student loan borrowers across the United States. 

C

Christine
1 day ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience with Rob was enlightening and thorough. He confirmed my ideas about how my financial situation should be handled and expanded on it completely. It's nice to have an outline about how my future could look. Thank so much for the advice. "
A

Ann
2 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My six figure debt has been looming over me since graduation; nothing in dental school prepared me for this financial situation. Travis allowed me to see that the debt was manageable. I now feel more relaxed knowing that there are options."
S

S
2 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a very helpful consult. Definitely would benefit from more time like 1.5hr due to complexities of the plan discussed. I feel that I have a general idea of what we are doing but most of the details were somewhat lost due to the speed needed to cover everything. Still feel more informed."
S

Shawn T.
3 days ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin did a great job of explaining my current student loan debt situation clearly, which for me was a bitter pill to swallow. He then went through the options generated by their calculator and showed me a path to get out from under this burden I've been carrying for many years. From no hope to having a clear path forward for the next ten years all in one hour was pretty amazing! I only wish I had discovered Student Loan Planner sooner! "
W

Waneta &.
4 days ago , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The consult was eyeopening and highly valuable. I highly recommend a consult for anyone who is even slightly confused/unclear/doubtful about their current student loan strategy (i.e., pretty much EVERYONE with student loans). Even after one of us has listened to the entire SLP podcast (which is also highly recommended!), the consult was worth the price to better understand our unique financial/student loan outlook and changes we need to make to our current student loan strategy. In our consult, we learned that what we thought was true regarding PSLF requirements was not and that our federal loans are not the death sentence to our financial future we have felt that they are. Not being finance people, we struggled early on in the consult following all the math. We requested a more direct explanation of his recommendations and to "dumb it down about three notches"; Travis quickly responded and adapted his approach. I'm sure Travis's math is sometimes called into question, hence the initial approach to explain the calculations, plus he obviously likes to nerd out over the supplied spreadsheet, which we can relate to in our professional lives. For the remainder of the consult we understood everything he was saying and nodding along with his insights regarding our financial picture. The takeaway for us aligned with the podcast advice that we need to increase our savings rate and that we can still retire someday regardless of our student loans. While we knew this to be true rationally, seeing the math was a very stark indicator that we need to change our habits. It's been incredibly useful to adjust the spreadsheet and have a real conversation about our financial health and have a concrete discussion about our long term future. While the tools are available to do this ourselves, we never would have used them to get to the same point that we reached in the consult. Overall, the consult was a great experience that will shift our approach to our finances. There's very few single hours in one's life that can have as significant of an impact. "
R

Randy
5 days ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kept getting phone calls from suspecting scammers saying they can forgive my loans and not knowing what to do. In the end, after talking with student loan planner, I felt comfortable they had nothing more to gain than what I was paying them for an unbiased plan. Great experience!"
A

Amy M.
1 week ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Student Loan Planner took the heavy burden off of my shoulders as it regards my mountain of student loan debt. I graduated from a Ph.D. program without a tenure-track position and was dreading the looming deadline for when my payments would come due. I was up at 3am panicking over my student loans when I came across an article Travis wrote, which prompted me to pay for a consultation with him. The services I received changed my life! Travis helped me align my loans to make qualifying payments for Public Service Loan Forgiveness, and gave amazing advice for how to proceed in the future, if PSLF goes away. Travis, I am now sleeping easy because of your sound, amazing services and have completed one year toward my PSLF, while making affordable monthly student loan payments. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you and your team! Keep the helpful blog posts and podcasts rolling!"
S

Sarah
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Student loan planner really helped my husband and me understand our options and create a long term plan. The consult helped us ease our minds and anxiety about our loans while also ensuring our future. The price you pay for peace of mind is PRICELESS. "
S

Sarah
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I needed an expert to tell me if my plan was a good one. I really appreciate the time and expertise along with tools given in our session. Thank you!"
H

Hailey
1 week ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I first consulted with SLP 2 years ago after graduating from an OTD program. Taking on such a large sum of student loan debt still makes be queasy, but I felt so confident and reassured after the consultation that I had found a good repayment plan to maximize my loan forgiveness (and not to mention, quality of life in the meantime). I have recommended SLP to so many colleagues and current students. I appreciate the e-mail updates we get and truly feel that I continue to benefit from this service. Thanks for the good work!"
A

Allyson
1 week ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was well worth every penny! I had my one hour consult with Justin, which was very informative! The excel spread sheet was so helpful in seeing all my options on repayment plans, savings, retirement, and what that will look like in the future. I was already on the right path for PSLF, but was very comforting to get all my specific questions answered to move forward in my life plans. There is no doubt I received the best advice for my situation."
M

MC
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Travis helped me find some great savings and had some tips that no one else (including financial advisors) had for me. One hour on the phone really calmed my anxiety about my loan planning."
L

Leigh A.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had the opportunity to discuss my very high (greater than $300k) student loan debt burden with Travis, who gave EXCEPTIONAL advice and provided many strategies to help tackle it all. Physician student loan debt can be incredibly intimidating - especially when you want to buy a home, start a family, plan for your future - and with Travis' help, I feel much more confident moving forward. Travis and his team at Student Loan Planner are experts in their field and provide a much needed service to many professionals. You will be doing yourself many favors by seeking their help!"
CustomerService
5/5
C

Coleman B.
1 week ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Student Loan Planner helped me plan my loan repayment in a way that worked for me! I saved a lot of money and a lot of headache!"
D

David B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Travis and the whole staff at SLP literally changed my life. They took me from feeling confused, overwhelmed, and hopeless, to feeling empowered, prepared, and taken-care-of. This was more than just a 'how to pay your loans back' course, this was a complete guide to money management and career planning. I loved it. SO worth the money. Get a consult before they charge what they really deserve!!"
S

Sarah P.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Student Loan Planner has given me confidence that I am on the right path to tackle my student loan debt! Their website is very informative and the personalized advice I have received in my phone consult and followup emails has been so helpful! I would definitely recommend SLP to anyone looking to reduce stress related to student loans!"
A

Amanda E.
1 week ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I first found out about the Student Loan Planner 6 years ago which happened to be 1 year post graduating from veterinary school. Our graduating class had unfortunately been scammed by a different financial company called GL advisors that had unfortunately embezzled our money. This made me all the more skeptical when it came to finding a financial advisor I could trust. I read some articles by Travis Hornsby (founder of Student Loan Planner) that shed some much needed light on my current financial situation. With him taking the time to write these articles, I felt his heart was in the right place and I decided to reach out. I am SO GRATEFUL that I did. He spent a long time with me over the phone. He helped organize my current student loan burden into all the different loan forgiveness programs and options I had available in order to find the best plan for me. He also conferenced in my student loan servicer to make sure everything was squared away. I had a follow up consultation with him not too long ago that helped assure me that I am on the right track. Not only is this company trustworthy, but they continue to email me valuable information regarding the current status of student loan forgiveness, investment tips, and changing laws. I recommend the Student Loan Planner to every single student and post graduate that I know. Thank you, Travis! "
A

Alex
2 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was a guest on the podcast and found Travis's feedback very helpful. Paying back your loans is frustrating enough, it really helps to have some guidance on your options. I appreciated Travis's expertise!"
J

Jeffrey B.
2 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My interactions with Travis and the SLP team were all great and their advice was invaluable. The service I got from Travis was well worth the price of the consult. "
CustomerService
5/5
F

fjmas
2 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was given some insight on how to move in the right direction. Very knowledgeable and helpful."
Loading Page Animation

See more studentloanplanner.com Reviews

Visit studentloanplanner.com ►