stores.a-resto-parts.com Reviews

About this Company

We are Andersen Restorations and we sell OEM stock replacement suspension and steering components for classic cars and trucks. Our brand, A-Resto-Parts delivers genuine quality replacement parts to car enthusiasts at a wholesale price. Headquartered in Springville, Utah we ship locally and nationwide to restoration shops and the DIY consumer. Our suspension and steering parts are at least as durable and performance-oriented as what was placed on the vehicle originally. Our suspension kits allow our customers to receive a discounted price by bundling mulitple parts together to rebuild their front suspension and steering, rather than purchasing many individual pieces from different vendors at a higher price. We sell many varieties of suspension kits, steering kits, and bushing sets for 1950's, 1960's, 1970's, 1980's and 1990's restorations. We carry ball joints, tie rods, control arms, control arm bushings, sway bar bushings, sway bar links, idler arms, and center links for Chevrolet, Ford, Buick, Chyrsler, Plymouth, Pontiac, Oldsmobile, Dodge full size and mid size models.

We take pride in our products and our service. If you need help or have any questions, please reach out and we will do what we can to get you what you need at a reasonable price.

 

Thank you

Andersen Restorations

Filter
Filter
1976 1977 1978 1979 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit with Idler Arm
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1976 1977 1978 1979 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit with Idler Arm
See more product reviews

Kent H - 1 day ago

Will buy again from them when needed

Very pleased with product and company. Slight problem with a wrong part, which they corrected swiftly and courageously

Kent H

1 day ago

Very good transaction


1961-1965 Lincoln Passenger All Except Mark III New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1961-1965 Lincoln Passenger All Except Mark III New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Brian H - 2 days ago

Quick shipping and quality products. Labeled very clearly.

Brian H

2 days ago - KS

Great deal and quality products.


1965 1966 1967 1968 Chevrolet Full Size New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1965 1966 1967 1968 Chevrolet Full Size New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Thomas E - 2 days ago

Did not receive my upper control arm bushings

Thomas E

2 days ago - Louisiana

No personal connection package was not double checked by workers


1970 1971 1972 Plymouth Belvedere GTX Roadrunner Satellite Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1970 1971 1972 Plymouth Belvedere GTX Roadrunner Satellite Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Shawn M - 2 days ago

Received quickly. Nicely packaged.

Shawn M

2 days ago

Quick and easy!


1963 1964 1965 1966 1967 Chevrolet Corvette Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1963 1964 1965 1966 1967 Chevrolet Corvette Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

John R - 1 week ago

Best customer service experience

I placed an order for a front suspension kit for a 64 Impala but I somehow didn't get it right and received a Corvette kit instead. I sent an email explaining what had happened and I received an email from Jake saying that I ordered the wrong kit and that they would be able to exchange the parts for the correct kit for the 64 Impala. I had the best experience I think I've ever had returning a product back to the seller. Jake was very helpful and quickly replied to every email I sent him. I sent parts back, sent at confirmation and tracking number for the package and he immediately put my replacement parts in the mail and I received them in 2 days. Anyone who complains about bad service with this company must be mistaken or commenting on the wrong website because I did not experience this at all. I was taking care of in a timely manner. Yes, I will definitely do business with this company again

John R

1 week ago

I ordered the wrong parts. I sent them an email and it was made right by Jake. No hassle, no issues, no problem. Emailed me a shipping label for the return. The package with the correct parts arrived just two days after I sent them the wrong parts back. That's great customer service.


1965 1966 1967 1968 Buick Lesabre New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1965 1966 1967 1968 Buick Lesabre New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Alexander M - 2 weeks ago

Great!

Awesome product, good quality.

Alexander M

2 weeks ago - WI

Love the website, easy to use.


1970 1971 1972 Dodge Dart with Drum Brakes New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1970 1971 1972 Dodge Dart with Drum Brakes New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

STEVE P - 2 weeks ago

Good shipping time and good parts.


1958 1959 1960 Chevrolet Full Size Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1958 1959 1960 Chevrolet Full Size Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Romel C - 2 weeks ago

Was Missing Lower Control Arm Bushings


1968 1969 1970 Chevrolet 2WD C20 3/4 Ton Pickup Suburban New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit with Idler Arm
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1968 1969 1970 Chevrolet 2WD C20 3/4 Ton Pickup Suburban New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit with Idler Arm
See more product reviews

Bill O - 2 weeks ago

Packaging was falling apart when I got it but the parts were all there.


1955 - 1957 Chevrolet 150 210 Bel Air Del Ray Nomad Control Arm Bumper Set
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1955 - 1957 Chevrolet 150 210 Bel Air Del Ray Nomad Control Arm Bumper Set
See more product reviews

Roger N - 2 weeks ago

works

Works- replaces OEM

Roger N

2 weeks ago

fair price with lots of delivery/shipping options


1955-1957 Chevrolet 150 210 Bel Air Del Ray Nomad Tie Rod End Sleeve Set
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1955-1957 Chevrolet 150 210 Bel Air Del Ray Nomad Tie Rod End Sleeve Set
See more product reviews

Roger N - 2 weeks ago

doesn't work without modifying

Too long- originals almost 1 1/2" shorter- can't get alignment correct without modifying

Roger N

2 weeks ago

fair price with lots of delivery/shipping options


1954-1956 Ford Mercury Full Size New Upper and Lower Ball Joint Set
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1954-1956 Ford Mercury Full Size New Upper and Lower Ball Joint Set
See more product reviews

Mitch U - 2 weeks ago

I needed these to get my car back on the road. Looking around, these folks had them. I ordered them. It was a quick delivery, easy to place the order, and I am all around quite satisfied. I expect that I shall be doing business with these folks again in the near future!

Mitch U

2 weeks ago

So far, so good! Y'all have the parts that I need listed, so I'm hoping that y'all have them and that they'll arrive by the time I actually need them. Followup: Yep, they arrived quickly. They look good!


1967 Ford Mustang w/ Power Steering Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit with Idler Arm
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1967 Ford Mustang w/ Power Steering Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit with Idler Arm
See more product reviews

Barry P - 2 weeks ago

Make sure you have a 4 bolt ball joint. My car only has a 3 bolt ball joint. Wrote to them after receiving the kit about this, zero response. The Idler arm that I received would not allow the cotter pin to go in no matter how much I tightened it. I had to use my bench grinder to get it to fit. Since there was no response to my first issue, I figured this would also get the same non-response. I will never buy from this company again. The kit seems to be of midgrade quality no name brand parts at all.

Company Response

Hi Barry

We apologize that you were not responded to. We checked our records and we did not see any messages. We are happy to make things right for you. Please just email us at [email protected]

I am sure that we can help you if you just reach out to us and let us know what the issues are. We have the 3 Bolt Design Option and we have a few different options of Idler Arms that we can verify which fits.

Please reach out to us.

Thank you

Jake

Andersen Restorations

Barry P

2 weeks ago - Arizona

Don't buy from this company.


1971 1972 1973 Ford Mustang Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1971 1972 1973 Ford Mustang Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Alex G - 3 weeks ago

Bought it as a birthday gift for my man, he loved it !


1968 1969 Dodge Charger Coronet Black Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1968 1969 Dodge Charger Coronet Black Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

CS - 3 weeks ago

Everything I needed to rebuild the front suspension

CS

3 weeks ago

Quick, easy, everything I needed in one kit


1975-1982 Chevrolet Corvette Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1975-1982 Chevrolet Corvette Red Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Aaron A - 3 weeks ago

Goid qualify and price

Aaron A

3 weeks ago

It was good.


1955-1957 Chevrolet Full Size Black Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1955-1957 Chevrolet Full Size Black Polyurethane New Front End Suspension Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 3 weeks ago

good deal

Anonymous Customer

3 weeks ago

yes


1955 1956 1957 Ford Thunderbird New Tie Rod Steering Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1955 1956 1957 Ford Thunderbird New Tie Rod Steering Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

James S - 3 weeks ago

Tie rods 56 T bird

Fit application and did what was expected, ease of installation.

James S

3 weeks ago

Good


1971-1986 Chevrolet C10 C20 C30 Pickup Suburban Inner Tie Rod End Set
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1971-1986 Chevrolet C10 C20 C30 Pickup Suburban Inner Tie Rod End Set
See more product reviews

Michael L - 3 weeks ago

Smooth transaction

Price was good and shipping was fast

Michael L

3 weeks ago

Very easy to work with!


1973 1974 1975 1976 Plymouth Duster Valiant New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
1973 1974 1975 1976 Plymouth Duster Valiant New Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit
See more product reviews

Jeramie F - 3 weeks ago

Great product

Jeramie F

3 weeks ago

Thank u


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   stores.a-resto-parts.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024