steel-toe-shoes.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black

Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(53%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(35%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
Filter
Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Terry W - 04/17/2020

Very comfortable

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Terry W

04/17/2020 - CA

Easy


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

James G - 08/07/2019

i work in a factory, 10 to 12 hours a day 6 to 7 days a week. so far love my boots.

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
James G

08/07/2019 - IN

the people i talked to on the phone were very helpful and knew what they were talking about. i loved that they didn't have a person from another country that could not speak English.


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

RONNIE S - 03/21/2019

Great pair of boots !

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
RONNIE S

03/21/2019 - GA

Great !


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Dennis N - 02/19/2019

Great boots at a great price!

Great boots at a great price. Very high quality footwear. You only get what you pay for, and these boots will far outlast cheaper boots with much lower quality.

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Dennis N

02/19/2019 - KS

Very pleased with ordering process.


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Jason F - 01/24/2019

.

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Jason F

01/24/2019 - IL

easy ordering


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

James S - 01/16/2019

The best out there

Great work boots. Buy these every 2-3 years. I’m an elevator technician and these always work great for my job. Take about a week to truly break in but these thorogood boots are the best out there. In my own opinion. Sharp looking as well. Company is great as well. Only ones I buy from when it comes to work boots

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
James S

01/16/2019 - ME

Great company!


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Michael H - 01/16/2019

I have a litany of foot problems these are as comfortable as running shoes and insanely light. I have to order the wide as the regular toe cap rubs on my one foot, but I am normally wide anyway. I ordered regular as the standard mock toe Thorogoods feel almost too roomy. Overall great shoe with tons of support.

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Michael H

01/16/2019 - NJ

Good company customer service really shines when you call. Their people are great.


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Adam B - 01/15/2019

Good boots

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Adam B

01/15/2019 - MI

Shipment was good, I feel like the price was a little high but it's still a good boot


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Lee D - 06/25/2018

...

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide

Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Marlon W - 12/19/2017

Good looking show just feels a size too big.

Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels Half Size Too Large
Feels Full Size Too Large
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Marlon W

12/19/2017 - FL

decent experience as long as I can swap out for correct size


Men's Thorogood 6
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Michael R - 10/01/2017

Very comfortable.

My new shoes are very comfortable, and I get a lot of complaints also asking where I go them from. Thanks for a great product.

Feels True to Size
Feels Half Size Too Small
Feels Full Size Too Small
Feels True to Width
Feels Too Narrow
Feels Too Wide
Michael R

10/01/2017 - CO

Quick and easy. Great product, very comfortable. Lots of great coments, fast shipping.


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Step & - 12/15/2016

Yes i would by this boot again.

Use in work atmosphere, with toe guards to prevent pre mature failure, seem a little slippery in heavy fluid areas, and good side support.


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Alex - 08/01/2016

Excelent pair of shoes

Good pair of shoes


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Michael - 08/11/2014

AWESOME Boots

I've always wore Thorogood Boots even when I was in Law Enforcement. Since I'm on the Nuclear scene now, these boots work in every way imaginable, they have great grip due the different terrain, even down steep grades, they keep my feet dry when it rains and they are light weight when I'm walking up and down stairs. Having Composite toe has a major plus due to the metal detectors at my work. As far as the wear on the boot, I wear them (14) days a month and I work (12.5) hours a day and there are no signs of wear on them yet. But I do wipe them down with a damp cloth before I store them until I need them again. I will definitely buy another pair when these wear out.


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

Tj - 05/21/2014

Fair boot

It was a great boots for the first 6 months till bottom got separated on the sole Love that it had a protective cover for steel toe which in 3 months the sew and plastic started to come off. It has reflectors on side for night time wear which safety in night time was a plus all in all didn't have enough wear life the price a little high


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

peppe - 03/28/2014

great work boot

easy to get on/off


Men's Thorogood 6
Men's Thorogood 6" Composite Toe Metal Free Work Boot 804-6444 - 9 W - Black
See more product reviews

workertc - 02/26/2014

great boot

complete work boot for me


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   steel-toe-shoes.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024