stair-rodsdirect.co.uk Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,260 Ratings

5
962 (76.3%)
4
244 (19.4%)
3
50 (4%)
2
4 (0.3%)
1
0 (0%)
750+

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(205)
4
(33)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(201)
4
(36)
3
(12)
2
(3)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(29)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

stair-rodsdirect.co.uk

About Us

Stair rods, door thresholds, bars, Premier trims and staircase runners are sold online at stair rods direct. We started the business in 1997 and have been growing online year after year. Stairrods can add elegance to any stair case either with a runner or with fitted carpet. 

We expanded the business to include door thresholds, door bars and premier trims so that you can match your stairrods to your thresholds and make a slick look, room to room and with the stair rods. 

Orders are custom made for your particular order so you can match your stairrods if you need to. Orders are dispatch in around 7 days depending on what you order and some items are dispatch in under 3 days. If you need something quickly then do phone us on 0845 838 8638 and we will be happy to see what we can arrange.

The Carpet Rods come in a variety of finishes including Brass, chrome and pewter to name a few and have matching brackets and many different finials to choose from.

We provide how to guides so a good DIY person should be able to fit these easily or your can hire a carpet fitter to do it for you.

R

Richard P.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order and prompt delivery, issue with 1 item resolved swiftly and without any aggro. Very positive!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard P.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Order process was as expected. Looking forward to the delivery."
J

Joel V.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great!"
M

MASHOOD B.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy"
B

Bob S.
1 week ago , West Sussex

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service. Took longer than usual to fulfil the order but I wasn't in any hurry. Quite expensive for a door threshold but excellent quality and range of sizes. You get what you pay for. Would recommend for range and service. Returns policy looks more onerous than many."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5
C

Campbell
1 week ago , North Wales

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My incorrect initial order cancelled readily and without any fuss (my mistake). Prompt delivery of the right product. Excellent quality, fitter very impressed."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Angus D.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Seems easy enough"
Angus D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Homepride > Homepride Side-Fix (no finials)

View this product

Order process to delivery very good

arrived promptly - no problems

R

Roslyn P.
3 weeks ago , Glasgow

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to use delivered quickly "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Terrence S.
3 weeks ago , Wiltshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site very easy to use"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Terrence S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Posh > Posh Door Thresholds Chrome, Nickel, Pewter, Black

View this product

Chrome room divider

Expensive but super quality you get what you pay for looks stunning

S

Steve M.
04/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website"
M

Mark N.
04/15/2019 , Lancashire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering was quick and easy. We were very satisfied with the price."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anne-Marie S.
04/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy site to use"
M

Michael W.
04/13/2019 , Channel Islands

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The lady was very friendly and helpful. I recieved my order in good time. The material I bought, was of very good standard. I will have no hesitation in re-ordering from this company again. And indeed I did reorder and recieved it the very next day, well done."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Scott D.
04/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very efficient"
I

Isla B.
04/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with the product. Highly recommend. Easy to use and great result. Delivery cost is a bit high and would appreciate super fast delivery. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5
K

Karen F.
04/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick & easy ordering process. Very clear website."
J

JUDIE H.
04/07/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy to use"
P

Paul M.
04/07/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Looks good"
E

Ean P.
04/03/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good web site - easy top use and order."
A

Angela C.
04/01/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I enquired on several websites - yours was the first to respond - helpful and efficient. You got my order!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Angela C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Jubilee > Jubilee

View this product

Lovely

See more stair-rodsdirect.co.uk Reviews

Visit stair-rodsdirect.co.uk ►