stair-rodsdirect.co.uk Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,216 Ratings

5
926 (76.2%)
4
240 (19.7%)
3
47 (3.9%)
2
3 (0.2%)
1
0 (0%)
750+

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(195)
4
(33)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(193)
4
(35)
3
(11)
2
(3)
1
(5)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(29)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

stair-rodsdirect.co.uk

About Us

Stair rods, door thresholds, bars, Premier trims and staircase runners are sold online at stair rods direct. We started the business in 1997 and have been growing online year after year. Stairrods can add elegance to any stair case either with a runner or with fitted carpet. 

We expanded the business to include door thresholds, door bars and premier trims so that you can match your stairrods to your thresholds and make a slick look, room to room and with the stair rods. 

Orders are custom made for your particular order so you can match your stairrods if you need to. Orders are dispatch in around 7 days depending on what you order and some items are dispatch in under 3 days. If you need something quickly then do phone us on 0845 838 8638 and we will be happy to see what we can arrange.

The Carpet Rods come in a variety of finishes including Brass, chrome and pewter to name a few and have matching brackets and many different finials to choose from.

We provide how to guides so a good DIY person should be able to fit these easily or your can hire a carpet fitter to do it for you.

K

Kevin J.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything I wanted in one place!"
A

Angela C.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I enquired on several websites - yours was the first to respond - helpful and efficient. You got my order!"
B

Ben D.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy quick purchase, highly recommend"
G

Gail R.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate web pages"
S

Sally F.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website with good range of products"
H

Hazel L.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find what I was looking for"
L

Lindsey M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful advice on the phone."
G

Gary M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy website to use"
S

Steve B.
1 week ago , Cheshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Seamless transaction on their website which has lots of useful information regarding measurements etc."
Price
3/5
N

Nicola M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a custom order that was received extremely promptly. The stair rods appear solid and good quality"
Price
5/5
J

John L.
2 weeks ago , Surrey

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order. Clear pictures of product on website and very prompt delivery. This was a quality product and as such fairly expensive, but this price delvers exceptional quality in terms of use and looks."
Price
4/5
John L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Posh > Posh Door Thresholds Chrome, Nickel, Pewter, Black

View this product

Robust and attractive threshold strip

Excellent quality and very robust. Many of the cheaper version are thin and history during fitting. This one is very strong and looks to be hard wearing.

J

Jacqueline L.
2 weeks ago , Brittany

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Last month I sent a e-mail to M. Nick and today I confirm my order with pleasure. See you soon, sincerely yours,"
Price
3/5
Jacqueline L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Accessories > Skiffers

View this product

standard quality without more or less. Desappointed by the stair rods and regret not having had an answer to my email with the picture of a stained rod. I think these products are very expensive for an average quality and if I must pass a order again, I will do it by Amazon to avoid bank taxes and only for skiffers. Best regards

L

Livia R.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service and top quality product! Amazing customer service by Christine who’s been very attentive and went out of her way to get my order delivered on time. Thank you!"
B

Brendan T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent product and quality"
D

D W.
1 month ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent"
Price
4/5
D W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Posh > Posh Door Thresholds Chrome, Nickel, Pewter, Black

View this product

Well made,easy to fit,look classy.

K

Kamil N.
02/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Zajebisci sa"
S

Steven M.
02/18/2019 , Warwickshire

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent prompt service. "
Price
5/5
Steven M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Accessories > Easy Bind

View this product

Excellent product. Made some new mats for my motor home and they look great. Easy to use. And great service

D

DEBORAH B.
02/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website to navigate, and order."
N

Nicola C.
02/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great advice while making my decision. Easy to use website. Feels expensive but having seen the quality of the final product it is money well spent."
J

Jo B.
02/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to use website Ordering very quick and easy"

See more stair-rodsdirect.co.uk Reviews

Visit stair-rodsdirect.co.uk ►