stair-rodsdirect.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Stair rods, door thresholds, bars, Premier trims and staircase runners are sold online at stair rods direct. We started the business in 1997 and have been growing online year after year. Stairrods can add elegance to any stair case either with a runner or with fitted carpet. 

We expanded the business to include door thresholds, door bars and premier trims so that you can match your stairrods to your thresholds and make a slick look, room to room and with the stair rods. 

Orders are custom made for your particular order so you can match your stairrods if you need to. Orders are dispatch in around 7 days depending on what you order and some items are dispatch in under 3 days. If you need something quickly then do phone us on 0845 838 8638 and we will be happy to see what we can arrange.

The Carpet Rods come in a variety of finishes including Brass, chrome and pewter to name a few and have matching brackets and many different finials to choose from.

We provide how to guides so a good DIY person should be able to fit these easily or your can hire a carpet fitter to do it for you.

Filter

3,080 Verified Customer Reviews

3,080 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2408
(78.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
486
(15.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
114
(3.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
(1.5%)

Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
855
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
61
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
856
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
119
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
67
Price Satisfaction
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
498
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
359
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
165
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
31
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
Customer Service
4.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
135
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
39
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,250+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Stair rods, door thresholds, bars, Premier trims and staircase runners are sold online at stair rods direct. We started the business in 1997 and have been growing online year after year. Stairrods can add elegance to any stair case either with a runner or with fitted carpet. 

We expanded the business to include door thresholds, door bars and premier trims so that you can match your stairrods to your thresholds and make a slick look, room to room and with the stair rods. 

Orders are custom made for your particular order so you can match your stairrods if you need to. Orders are dispatch in around 7 days depending on what you order and some items are dispatch in under 3 days. If you need something quickly then do phone us on 0845 838 8638 and we will be happy to see what we can arrange.

The Carpet Rods come in a variety of finishes including Brass, chrome and pewter to name a few and have matching brackets and many different finials to choose from.

We provide how to guides so a good DIY person should be able to fit these easily or your can hire a carpet fitter to do it for you.

Filter
F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fiona O.
Today , Oxfordshire

Really good selection of items and good quality. I'd also like to say how well packed the item came - great packaging to make sure my item arrived undamaged.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt A.
Today

All good. Customer service experience was excellent.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Adrian D.
2 days ago

Very satisfied with the product and price. Possibly for lower value low weight items the cost of postage could be lower.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vallie P.
2 days ago , Buckinghamshire

Delighted with the brushed nickel lipping for wide feature steps from hallway to living area, all engineered oak flooring.
Online options clearly set out.
Good range of finishes to choose from.
Speedy delivery, packaging excellent.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

good quality products

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
2/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John C.
2 days ago

The product supplied is perfect for our application.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Victor W.
4 days ago

Seemed simple enough


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Isabella L.
5 days ago

Generally excellent

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maz
1 week ago

Quite expensive compared to other similar products and quality. Fast delivery time. Would have preferred to have been notified before the order was going to arrive. Overall satisfied with the product.

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SAMUEL F.
1 week ago

No delivery date supplied before confirming order


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim S.
1 week ago

Really straightforward ordering process. So far so good!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul D.
1 week ago

Product was what I wanted but the wrong colour which was my fault. Delivery was way to expensive for such a small item practically the same price as the item. Delivery will put me off ordering more items

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter G.
1 week ago

Excellent service and delivery last time for a good quality product. Hope this order is the same.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Toby W.
1 week ago

The other card payment system didn't work


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kayleigh K.
1 week ago

Product was brilliant and delivered in a timely manner. However, tried to contact customer services several times with no answer, left a message and no response received.

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher D.
1 week ago

Difficult to review order prior to completing. End up in a loop approving payment again


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maral F.
1 week ago

Very easy to order, great selection.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kenneth E.
2 weeks ago , Derbyshire

Good product very satisfactory and easy to fit. Would definitely recommend

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer PJ
2 weeks ago

Not possible to comment on the product as I've not yet received goods. Delivery has been cancelled four times so far. Supplier has done nothing to assist.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5
No Image Available
Hard Floor to Hard Floor > Satin Brass
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

Still Not Delivered

I cannot rate the product as I've not yet had delivery! DX have cancelled delivery four times (so far) and the supplier has done nothing to assist - other than take immediate payment!


I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ingrid S.
2 weeks ago

The order went through perfectly and I liked the product. I tried to phone customer service to ask a question but they did not answer the phone, when I left my contact details in a voice note they did not call me back despite the fact that their answer message states that one if them will call straight back. I still want to speak to someone at Stair Rods, still waiting.....

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023